Piece by Piece Films Reviews

51 | Salt Lake City, UT
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Piece by Piece Films

Recommended by 100%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did a lot of research (including interviews) to find the best wedding videographer for my Salt Lake City wedding last summer. That led me to Peter A. Kappes at Piece-by-Piece Films. That was one of the best decisions I made. I was initially skeptical since he and his team were in Idaho, but all arrows still seemed to be pointing to him. I've seen my share of wedding videos, and I thought I generally knew what to expect with this one. I was clueless this time. Our film was so well-crafted - it was honestly more of a cinematic experience. The film told a story in such a way that it made chills run down my spine. Peter used subtle special effects that resulted in an amazing piece of work. The film is in HD format, but it also looks like it's in 3D - it's that rich. Other special effects were not so subtle, such as an aerial drone that captured amazing HD video woven into our film. My husband and I could not be more thrilled with his work, and we very highly recommend him.

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can hardly type this due to the tears obscuring my vision because I just saw our wedding video from Piece By Piece Films!!! Peter Kappas is prodigiously talented in his ability to capture the essence of a couple and the wedding day events that transpire in a manner that is as authentic as it is memorable. My wedding day passed by SO quickly as all wedding days tend to do...but I am so grateful to have the amazing luxury of reliving my wedding day so artfully captured by Peter and his skillful crew. I can't thank you enough!

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were not going to splurge on videography, but I am so glad we did. From our first meeting, to the day of our wedding, Peter and his team were professional, respectful, flexible and pleasant. I could not be more pleased with the quality of video we received. I wanted something well edited and our short film was beyond my expectations.

    Sent on 04/13/2017

    Piece by Piece Films's reply:

    Thank you Michaela! It was a pleasure being a part of your day and I enjoyed working with you and Austin.
  • L

    Lori · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter and his team did a phenomenal job capturing the beauty and essence of our daughter's wedding day. They were professional, creative and unobtrusive as they filmed each moment of the day and were a pleasure to work with. He created the most beautiful and meaningful short film for Jenna and Mason and our families that will be a treasure for years to come! Extremely pleased!!!
    Tim and Lori Wright

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was excellent! Great to work with on the day of! Made a video that we will always cherish

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • User4528848 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prepare to be amazed! Peter is brilliant.

    Sent on 04/22/2016
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our video was wonderful! The music selection was great and we are so impressed with the 4k quality! We are very happy with the film and thank you again for making this come together!

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is WOW, our video was amazing. Thank you! Peter and his partner are very talented. Our wedding was published in a local wedding magazine and they included you guys.

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • E

    Elise · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our video was amazing!! They also stayed longer than the contract the day of.

    Sent on 04/16/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were in tears watching everything! Peters work is absolutely beautiful and we were more than impressed. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • Lynn

    Lynn · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal work by Peter and Piece by Piece Films, they're true professionals, amazing to work with and extremely talented. My jaw dropped when I saw the wedding film, they made it that spectacular! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great team lead by Peter. Great professionals!

    Sent on 05/15/2013
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was amazing! He was so professional. His videography was far beyond anything I'd ever seen. The wedding is put together like a movie more than just a standard wedding video with a very unique and beautiful video. They captured all of the special moments perfectly. We will treasure all of his hard work forever! I would definitely recommend Piece by Piece Films for you wedding.

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • sandebel

    sandebel · Married on 03/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a real bridezilla during planning and I was a basket case to deal with so when the wedding day came along I had some vendors that drove me crazy! that's why I am so very grateful for piece by piece films they were on time, flexible and did everything perfectly without me even having to worry about them once!
    they did a wonderful job on everything... they played a same day edit that looks absolutely wonderful! I cannot wait until we get the actual video!
    Thank you guys so so so very much!!! you really have no idea how awesome you guys really are!
    and for those reading this review you can check out our wedding video at
    http://youtu.be/jHkfaHavakU

    Sent on 03/19/2013
  • Jenelle

    Jenelle · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently hired Piece by Piece Films as our wedding videographers, and we couldn't be happier!!

    These guys are great at what they do. Their professionalism and attitudes were amazing. From the beginning of their coverage in the hair salon and pre-wedding video around downtown LA, we knew we didn't have to worry about a thing. They were easy to work with and organized with all their awesome equipment, and they had great ideas for us to try. It's so comforting to let professionals do what they do and know you're going to love the result!

    At our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour & reception they were always at the ready getting great video of every part of our event (without ever being in the way!) I know they also got lots of great footage of details we didn't even know about. Near the end of the night (even though they could have left already) they asked us to try a few fun ideas that would make cool additions to our wedding film. We were impressed that they really cared about making our video amazing!
    These guys are very talented, and you can tell they really love what they do.

    100% recommended!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • P

    Pansy · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter and his crew were the videographers for my best friends wedding. After I saw her video, I wanted to work with them immediately. They are very talented and really know how to capture the right tone depending on your wedding. I never felt like there were 2+ cameras in my face! They are extremely reliable and professional but also kind and easy to be around.
    Thank you Peter! I would recommend you and your team to anyone that is getting married - actually I already have!
    Pansy & Matthew

    Sent on 01/04/2013
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy I found Peter. I love my wedding video!!! Peter's just great at what he does and the quality of his work is exceptional!

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was incredibly professional with a super creative eye and tons of ideas. My husband and I (still feels weird saying husband!) wanted to do the Love Story option that Peter offers but because we were long distance with barely any time, we decided against it. Instead, Peter came up with a great idea for a same day edit which included clips from the events of the prior days set to amazing music, as well as important clips from the wedding day leading right into the first dance. PEOPLE WERE FLOORED! It's the number one thing people took away from our wedding, and that's pretty incredible. We can't thank Peter enough for putting our wedding day over the top.

    Sent on 07/24/2012
  • User2523701 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    hiring the right videographer is probably one of the most important decisions during the whole wedding planning process because you want someone that will be able to capture all the moments of a wedding at the right angle and the right time, because it will be a keepsake for the rest of your life. and I'm so glad we hired Peter as our wedding videographer.

    we almost didn't book Peter because he was late to first meeting due to an honest mistake (and i'm sure this is the only time that has happened to him). But he was extremely sorry, and we decided to give him another chance. when we met up later in the day, he even bought me a box of truffles !! =) but that's not what changed out mind...when we saw his work and how organized he is with all his files and clients and his artistic work (DVD covers and video shots), we were impressed!

    We kept in touch all the way up to the wedding. Peter is very professional, accommodating and worked well with all our other vendors.

    Peter also made the slideshow for my wedding, he even made last minute changes the night before my wedding.

    I look forward to the edited videos and films, i know its going to be AMAZING! =)

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • User3067365 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In all honesty, this is where you should have your wedding. You get to work with people who genuinely care and understand all your needs in video. We weren't sure what to expect but we're very pleased.

    Sent on 02/15/2013
  • Liza33

    Liza · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So, what we loved about Peter & his team, was how nice he was. Everyone single one of my family members kept commenting on how kind he was.. and how thoughtful he was.

    The best part is they truly did a great job filming our wedding and really incorporated pretty much EVERYTHING into the trailer! I can't even imagine how awesome our wedding short-film and finalized feature film will be!

    Just a side note, we've gotten nearly 1,000 views on our trailer on youtube in just a week! Check it out, you wont be disappointed!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=INhGiRPVya0

    Sent on 02/20/2012
  • N

    Nader · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After doing months of research we finally found Peter and his team. He was extremely professional and very considerate throughout the whole day of our wedding. We haven't seen the final product yet, but from what we've seen so far from bits and pieces everything looks amazing. We can't wait to see the final product.

    Sent on 11/14/2011
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was the best!! They were all over the place and didn't miss a thing at the wedding! Very quick to responding to emails after the wedding which is important to me. The final video is AMAZING!! I felt like a movie star all day and the video actually looks like a movie!! Very happy with Piece by Piece Films, I wouldn't have changed a thing! Thanks again Peter!!

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • User1375872 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before our wedding we were contemplating whether we wanted a videographer or not. We did our research, filtered through quite a few videographers and found Piece by Piece. We are really happy with our decision to book Piece by Piece. He and his staff are really nice and were easy to work with. He did a great job capturing our wedding and an even better job editing the video.

    He's a perfectionist and worked really hard making tweaks to our video. He was very responsive during the whole process and was great about answering all of our questions as well as making any changes we requested. We would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 08/31/2012
  • A

    alexana · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our video came out perfect, it was the best investment we made in our whole wedding. The video captures every emotion of that great day and makes me feel like I'm re-living it. I highly recommend Piece by Piece, so much so that my best friend just booked them for her wedding :)

    Sent on 08/02/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review