Picturesque Photos by Amanda Reviews

44 | Tulsa, OK
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Picturesque Photos by Amanda

Recommended by 100%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
44 Picturesque Photos by Amanda Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Amanda was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding! We were amazed by how professional and accommodating she was, as well as thrilled with how the pictures turned out.

    My husband is in the military, and we dated long-distance until we got married, so the only day we could both make it to an engagement shoot was during Christmas break on the coldest day of the year. Amanda was incredibly sweet and flexible in making this work, and we got photos that were so good you wouldn't even know it was 20 degrees outside!

    Leading up to the wedding, she was very professional and I never had any problems communicating with her. She met with me a few weeks before to discuss the schedule for the day, even sending me an email summarizing our conversation. I loved how organized and well thought out the whole day was.

    We got married in a church that had specific ceremony rules, including that the photographers had to be in the back of the church for most of the service. Aside from the fact that the photos were incredible even with this requirement, we loved how reverent and free of distraction this allowed the ceremony to be. My husband says he didn't even notice the photographers until the recessional. She also got so many photos of moments (especially during getting ready and the reception) that I didn't even realize she was photographing. I was able to fully enjoy the day without being distracted, but we still got gorgeous pictures at the end that truly capture how magical that day felt.

    Additionally, her editing was incredible. My husband's combat action badge on his uniform partially fell off and became crooked at some point during the day. When we pointed this out to Amanda, she went back and photoshopped every. single. photo. where the badge was crooked. My husband was really happy that she was able to fix this and that his uniform looks professional in all of our photos. She went above and beyond in making our photos perfect.

  • S

    Shelby · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!! THERE IS NO ONE BETTER!!! I have planned, coordinated and designed weddings myself for years and we chose Picturesque/Amanda Bringham for our own wedding. She is perfect, professional, creative, and her photos are better than any I have ever seen. You will not regret this decision, as photos are the most important part of the wedding!!! Her reveal parties are also one-of-a-kind memories to share with your husband and family.

  • ttrevino

    Taylor · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Amanda and Heath! Amanda shot our engagement photos as well and they turned out fantastic. We were gifted an anniversary shoot by a few friends and I can't wait for it!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is a photographer that goes above and beyond. Her attention to the little details made all the difference, and she has a wonderful way of telling a story through her photographs. The quality of her photographs are the highest we could have expected. We loved working with her before, during, and after the wedding. She did a wonderful job of capturing the special memories of our wedding day, and we are so happy we hired her.

  • M

    Matt · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda took our photos at the Mayo Hotel for our wedding, she did an excellent job and the pictures came out great!

  • User6217369 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and her husband are amazing photographers! We truly enjoyed working with Amanda, she is professional, nice to work with and very talented. We have received so many compliments on our engagement and wedding photographers. I have recommended her to many friends!

  • User6203938 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did Amanda take beautiful engagement, bridal, and wedding photos, but she was very profession and so sweet! We truly enjoyed working with her and would use her again a million times over! We are so thankful for her talent!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photos were the most important part of the wedding planning process to me, so I spent a LOT of time looking for the perfect photographer. As an artist myself, I am extremely picky when it comes to photographers. Therefore, it means a lot when I say Amanda was everything I could want in a photographer. She was so sweet to us and patient with us during the crazy wedding process, and she made us feel relaxed and natural during the engagement photoshoot. During our wedding, she and her husband (who is her second photographer) were really sensitive about letting us enjoy our day and not being in our face, but still capturing our wedding perfectly. We're so thankful for the beautiful photos she has given us to remember the happiest day of our lives!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For starters, one of our pictures won Photo of the Week by Brides of Oklahoma!!! Amanda and Heath were AWESOME! They are married and work every wedding together which was really neat. For pre-ceremony pictures, Heath took pictures of the groomsmen and Amanda took pictures of the girls so it was perfect and they captured EVERYTHING! Everyone I have showed our pictures to were really impressed with the color and quality. Tell Amanda if you are insecure or have any preferences at all and she will totally understand and work with you! They made us feel very comfortable & I am beyond thrilled with our pictures.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was so great to work with. My husband and I had the best time with her and her husband at our engagement session and wedding day, and I enjoyed doing my bridal portraits with her as well! She made us feel so comfortable during our sessions, and was very prompt in editing our pictures! The pictures are all gorgeous, we couldn't be more happier with them.

  • User4168634 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is so talented and did an exceptional job taking my engagement and wedding pictures!

  • D

    Dru · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and Heath were so easy to work with--they made us feel very at ease even though neither of us are very comfortable in front of a camera! They are both very creative and our photos turned out amazing! I have had and still get so many compliments on them! On the wedding day we hardly noticed where they were except when we needed help with something and they went out of their way to assist however they could. They were never stressed or frustrated--very easy going and accomodating. We also worked with Amanda for our engagements photos and she was great! It rained that day and the temps were only in the 40's but she braved the weather with us to do an awesome outdoor shoot and somehow made the dreary weather come alive in the photos! Also, as a type A personality, I really appreciated Amanda's organization, professionalism, timeliness to every meeting we had plus the photo shoots and her responsiveness! We plan to book more photo shoots with her in the future. Definitely trust her with your most important day!!

  • J

    Jacob · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I loved Amanda and her husband. They made us feel so comfortable and for the most part we didn't even notice them snapping away. The shots that we have are perfect and I love re-living our special day everytime we look at our photos.

  • C

    Cassie · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was our favorite vendor that we got for the wedding, she was so helpful. Our wedding and engagement photos were just what we wanted and more. We are so happy that we choose and got to work with Amanda and Heath they were a blast! Very happy to have had them capture our wedding day.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda did an amazing job on our engagement pictures and wedding. She was professional and had great attention to detail. Our pictures were beautiful!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Amanda and Heath. The pictures were gorgeous and the experience was enjoyable. They were very flexible to customize their services to what we wanted for our big day. They exceeded our expectations and wowed us!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographers! They made the day so smooth and got all the shots we wanted! They were fun to work with, very laid back and smiled the whole time even though we were all exhausted by the end of the day! We cannot say enough good things about Amanda and Heath!

  • H

    Haley · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was the best thing we decided on for our wedding! She was so professional and has such a good way of making everyone feel relaxed. Her pictures were phenomenal as well. She had great ideas for posed pictures, that captured the best angle, and really got some great candid shots throughout the whole wedding. The icing on the cake is that she had pictures posted in fb the next day, and Internet gallery within 2 weeks, and the external hard drive sent with all the pictures within a month. So so so worth every penny and so glad we decided on her!

  • J

    Janee · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and Heath were just wonderful! I seriously couldn't have asked for better photographers! Pictures were the most important thing to me besides marrying the man of my dreams and they definitely delivered! She was so fast too!!! I had all of my images within 2 weeks, I was just amazed!

  • User3730225 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda did a fantastic job on my wedding photos. I could not have asked for better pictures that totally captured the events of my special day!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we contacted Amanda in December 2012 about shooting our wedding in August 2013, we have had nothing but a great experience! We live in Florida but were getting married in my hometown of OKC and she was so flexible about communicating via email & phone. We were able to set up a meeting during a quick trip to Oklahoma in March and knew immediately we would be in great hands. Over the months leading up to the wedding, she was easy to get in touch with and took our requests to create a great shooting schedule for the day. On the day of the wedding, my husband and I got ready at different hotels and it worked out perfectly because she shoots with her husband! Amanda was with me while I was getting ready while Heath was with Allan and I loved being able to see the photos of his experience. Heath and Amanda both had great ideas for photos and they were with us until the lights came on at the reception. They captured beautiful pictures and the quality of their work is incredible. Also, Amanda's turnaround is impressive! I had heard horror stories of brides waiting months to see even one proof from their wedding from their photographers and not only did Amanda have blog posts online with sneak peeks of our photos in the week after the wedding but we also had our hard drive of photos in hand before our one month anniversary. So many people have commented on the beautiful photos and we couldn't be more thankful that we found Amanda & Heath. They perfectly captured our best day yet!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more delighted with our entire experience with Picturesque Photos by Amanda!! Our engagement pictures and wedding pictures were beyond anything we could have dreamed. They were so perfect. All our family and friends were so impressed! At the engagement session, Amanda was such a trooper. The weather was awful, but she had such a good attitude and made us feel so comfortable. On our wedding day, they were both awesome and got every single shot we wanted in a perfectly timed way. Our pictures were always given to us quicker than I expected. Can't say enough good things. I will recommend her a billion times over!! :)

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! From the beginning, she was so easy to communicate with via phone and email. The day of our engagement shoot, we had to cut our time short due to rain. So Amanda and Heath were flexible enough to meet us the next morning to finish up. Our wedding day went so smooth and the pictures turned out fantastic! We received our photos within two weeks after the wedding, and Amanda posted some sneak peeks on her blog the day after the wedding. We are still getting tons of compliments from family and friends about how great they turned out and how fast we got them back. The investment you put into pictures of your big day is important, and you definitely get more than your money's worth with Picturesque Photos by Amanda!!!

  • V

    Vicky · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first got engaged and started planning my wedding, I knew the most important thing to me at the end of the day was having an amazing photographer that would capture and preserve every single moment beautifully. I could not have imagined having anyone else but Picturesque Photos by Amanda. From our engagement pictures to our consultations and even how quickly I received our wedding pictures after the big day, Picturesque Photos by Amanda was unbelievable to work with. She went above and beyond in every aspect. Once our pictures hit Facebook, we had an incredible response. I loved all the comments I received and the praise for not only the quality of the pictures, but also how beautiful she made our wedding look. I could honestly go back and look at our photos every single day and still be amazed.

  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda did an absolutely amazing job capturing our wedding day! We are SO happy with our photos. They are stunning.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review