Skip to main content
Weddings

Picturesque Beauty Reviews

Picturesque Beauty

Picturesque Beauty

Los Angeles, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • P
    Priscilla Sent on 10/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandra and Amanda were absolutely amazing!! From day 1 when I asked Sandra if she could help me with my make up and hair and tattoo cover up she was very attentive to all my needs, she was very patient with me and I was 110% satisfied on my wedding day!! I never felt so beautiful in my life!!!!! Thank you!!!!'
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandra was extremely polite and prompt. I am a bit of a control freak so it's hard for me to let anybody else take control of things, especially on my wedding day. She is very organized and clean which I appreciate as it shows skill and technique. I was unsure as to what I had in mind because I am very open to a variety of styles when it comes to makeup, but she put me at ease as she helped out with some great suggestions before the wedding. Her responsiveness before and during the event was great and it shows that she is a professional at her skill. I loved her work and would highly recommend her to my friends and family in the future.
  • M
    Melany Sent on 10/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had an excellent experience with Scully. I was very hesitant at first on how it would turn out because I did change my mind on the make-up from the trial to the wedding but it came out perfect!! Scully did a fantastic job! Her make-up kit is a PLUS too, such great products. I'm very happy with the make-up on myself, my friends, and family. Everyone looked great and i'm just very happy everything went so smooth.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User911507 Sent on 08/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very wonderful work! She was extremely caring and was very clean. The end of work was amazing and I would most definitely hire her again and recommend her to other people. Picturesque Beauty is great! I recommend her to everyone!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 08/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scully is amazing at what she does. She is friendly, reliable and very reassuring. She always makes sure that you're comfortable and takes the time to explain what she's doing as she's applying the makeup. Not only are you getting your makeup done but you're also getting a free makeup lesson! At least it feels that way. She's very clean and very funny. I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family and actually have. If you're looking for great professional service, Scully is the way to go.
  • R
    Roxanne Sent on 08/17/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandra is an amazing make-up artist and highly recommend!
  • S
    Sonia Sent on 05/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandra is absolutely wonderful! My makeup was gorgeous and It was exactly what I wanted. I definitely recommend Sandra to anyone who is looking for a great makeup artist who listens to you, is very knowledgable about makeup and is super clean!
  • B
    Melissa Sent on 05/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very amazing work! I felt very comfortable and her make-up was amazing.
  • L
    Lupe Sent on 05/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    On time.. Very clean... Very professional.. Great make up advisor... Will defenietly contract her again when needed!
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 05/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved my make-up exactly what i asked for. Very professional on time, great attitude makes you feel very comfortable gave me great makeup advise. I will definitely recommend to friends and family.
  • C
    Cristan Sent on 08/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandra did a great job doing the makeup for our wedding. She arrived early, setup, & had everything ready for me & my bride's maids to get beautified. We did a run through earlier in the week so that I knew exactly how it was going to turn out. She made me look great, like a naturally gorgeous goddess, in somewhat natural makeup that I had asked for her to create. I talked to her about my comfort level, that I don't wear much makeup, and she completely met & surpassed my expectations! We liked her work so much & how friendly she is that we asked her to join us at the reception. What an awesome makeup artist! I would definitely use her again for other occasions & recommend her to everyone I know.

    Thanks Sandra!
  • S
    Sol Sent on 08/24/2012
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    So I committed the biggest error ever by having a summer wedding. Perfect weather for picture? CHECK. Un-perfect weather for sweating profusely? check =/. The heat wave really had me worried that my make-up was going to be a total disaster by the middle of my wedding. So I definitely brought this concern to Scully at my trial and low and behold my worries were a thing of the past. She made several recommendations but yet listened t to my request and VOILA even my groom was impressed (mind you the only thing that gets this guy's attention is Halo III).
    So, I can't express my gratitude enough because my make-up was one less thing I had to worry. Needless to say I'm still recommending Scully's magic brushes to friends (wedding or no weddings).