Picture Perfect Reviews

50 | Massapequa, NY
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Picture Perfect

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

50

45 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Anjalie · Married on 09/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work from Paul. He was very patient and knew exactly what I wanted.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 03/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience I’ve ever had

    I cannot say enough positive things about Paul and his skills. Because of covid we are having 3 weddings and Paul is working all of them. We just had the church ceremony this weekend and I am blown away by the pictures he has already sent me. Almost in tears at how stunning these photos are! Any future event I need pictures of, I will be going straight to Paul for them! We spent the entire day laughing and I cannot wait to do it all again in a few months at our reception! 1000/10 would recommend. I about cried when he sent me some of the pictures he took just hours before. All in all we spent/will spend about $5K FOR 3 EVENTS!

    Sent on 09/07/2020
  • T

    Thalya Mcclain · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White Wedding

    Paul did a wonderful job! My husband and I truly love the photos from our wedding. From a frigid early morning start to snowy evening finish, many moments were captured, and by constantly looking back and forth through the photos, I would love to re-live those moments.♥️

    Sent on 01/26/2020
  • S

    Stacy Iadevaia · Married on 12/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service

    I highly recommend Paul at Picture Perfect LI. He was professional, patient, accommodating and beyond patient with my two kids and a puppy!!

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • J

    jessicacantres@hotmail.com · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent !

    Paul was our wedding photographer and he was amazing ! Took his time and really made us feel special. I’m sure our pictures will reflect that. He was on time for the church ceremony and was with us all day ! I would most defiantly recommend !

    Sent on 12/15/2019
  • D

    Deana Perez · Married on 11/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing

    Our photographer was Paul he was absolutely great really an awesome guy made taking the pictures fun and not drawn out he definitely captured the right moments I highly recommend everyone to go with picture perfect LI thank you guys again for making my night extra extra special

    Sent on 11/26/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service

    Paul from picture perfect was more than a dream come true when it came to finding the right photographer for our big day! Initially we looked at the top photographers in New York / Long Island, and photographers along the east coast and slightly beyond, including Jessica James and Steve Gracy, and evening an old friend Steve Burns, but in the end, after a few big recommendations, we decided to go with Paul! We saw some of his work and between traditional and more new school edgy, and his photography skills were noticeably extraordinary. We had curated a folder of shots we wanted (thanks to other beautiful wedding pictures we saw online over the years) but his photos were surely way better than what we expected. More than any great headshots could do, he used the very meaningful landscape /settings as a backdrop that exudes the happiness that it brings us daily, even on the clearly nippy day it might have. The lenses surely helped, and wow did they come prepared with some fancy cameras and lenses, but the skills behind the lens and camera was exactly what we wanted. Focused on us completely, Paul delivered even before he delivered; last minute, about two days before the wedding, Paul saved the day and booked us a shoot where our proposal initially occurred- the beautiful Little Bay Park, in Whitestone / the Jetti by Fort Totten (we wanted professional photos for our entrance sign and the like). Not only did he take some shots that we knew would come out amazing, he delivered the amazing, and even edited, photos in a day !! Fast forward two days to the wedding and not only did he show up early, not only did he show great patience with our very rookie group of groomsmen and awesome bridesmaids lol, he stayed overtime! He pulled us aside to take photos throughout the night at perfectly perfect intervals, as if he sensed that we wanted a few minutes outside of the party to relax, he asked us if it was a good time for some parent photos, etc, and we gladly went with, each and every time, not too little, not too much but just right! Like a fairy tale ! When we say this guy was amazing, he was more than amazing! We let him know he will be our life long photographer! We reminded him of that when he sent us some our preview photos! The videographer, Marty, was just as amazing! This guy knew every fancy movie-like camera shot in the books and went down the list and let us choose what we were most comfortable with- which was more than we could ask for, and he delivered perfectly as well! Paul, Marty, if you’re reading this- we hope it gives you chills because when we saw some of these first photos, we both had the chills !! Thank you both for everything !! Your photography and videography skills are excellent !! Until next time !! To anyone reading this- we highly recommend Paul for his photography skills and Marty for his videography skills !! New York City, New Jersey, Connecticut, East Coast, make room for a new dynamic duo! Paul the photography and Marty for the Videography !

    Sent on 11/26/2019

    Picture Perfect's reply:

    Wow! Thank you both. It was my pleasure and honor to be a part of your magnificent wedding. Can't wait to see you guys again... Christening????? Oh wait, Justin, you promised me dinner! LOL!! Many thanks to you both!
  • Janice

    Janice Prestano · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience Beautiful Photos!

    What can’t I say about Paul & his team. The level of professionalism and care that each of our photographers took with our engagement photos and our wedding was simply perfect. Both Robert (engagement) and Bryan (wedding day) were amazing in getting perfect pictures of my husband (who doesn’t like taking pictures or smiling) and I. We didn’t have to spend hours explaining what we wanted from our photos and they captured each moment.

    I have to specifically write about how amazing Bryan was on our wedding day! He was amazing!!! From meeting the wedding party at our hotel to going to the park for our first look and the wedding and reception, I’m not sure he sat down at all the night of our wedding! I’m so grateful to him for capturing intimate moments that I had no idea happened between my father and my husband and between myself and my husband.

    I could go on and on about how wonderful this company is! I can’t wait for future family events, Picture Perfect is going to be my first phone call.

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • K

    Kettly Eliacin · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet sixteen

    My daughter’s pictures are absolutely beautiful, can’t stop looking at them.

    Sent on 01/21/2020
  • A

    Arlene Lopez · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographer

    In the beginning it was a little hard to get in touch with Paul and I was afraid that it would cause a problem for my wedding day. But my experience with my wedding photographer, Paul, was great. I have to say that from everyone working on my wedding day, Paul was my favorite. He made my husband and myself and the whole wedding party and the guests at my wedding feel comfortable. He came into the hotel room early enough to set the area and to have an idea of what he was working with. His professionalism and his personality allowed everything to go smoothly. He knew how to guide everyone while taking pictures. He also got back to us with the pictures in a decent time. And my pictures came out absolutely amazing! So amazing that I had trouble picking which ones I wanted in my albums because I wanted them all.
    I can’t thank him enough for his wonderful and outstanding work.

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • C

    Carol & Donnavan Wallace · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture perfect li

    Paul was our photographer he was very professional and easy to work with we would recommend him to anyone in the future.

    Sent on 11/26/2019
  • D

    dinette · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This person was very professional, very approachable

    I would use him again for any. Other events in the future. I was very please. Thank you..

    Sent on 12/07/2019

    Picture Perfect's reply:

    Thank you Dinette. It would be my pleasure to work with you again. I Hope to see you again soon.
    Paul
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Paul was a great photographer. He made the process easy and he was very patient with me and my guest. The pictures came out great, I was very pleased.

    Sent on 12/23/2019
  • V

    Veronica Palczewski · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recomend it!

    We had a very fantastic experience! The job that they did it it was awesome Paul always was very kind person and the people who works with him very professional. If you would like to have beautiful pictures for your wedding I recomend this company is the best. We are very happy with the pictures and video 😊

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • Paul

    Paul Caleb · Married on 03/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Happy

    Paul is an AMAZING photographer. Definitely an expert at his craft. He did an awesome job capturing the special moments on our wedding day. We received the wedding photos very promptly (3days after) and were extremely happy. Highly recommend Paul for your next event.

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • P

    Pat Lekhraj · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photography company!

    Such a great addition to our party! The photographers were extremely kind and professional, even our guests loved their energy and interactiveness. We were given over 1,000 photos from our special night to keep and many great print packages were included. We also love how flexible the photographers were, they accommodated to all of our needs to capture our memories in the best way possible. Will definitely be hiring them again, 5/5 stars for sure!

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • Tpcurry

    Tpcurry@hotmail.com · Married on 01/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very satisfied!

    Very satisfied with Picture Perfect LI services. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • M

    Michelle Hernandez · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet 16 Masquerade Ball

    Paul is such a talented photographer as well as friendly, personable, and great to work with. My family has used him for several important events, most recently my daughters Sweet 16 last month. The photos are beautiful! He captured everything I wanted and more.

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • L

    Lizbeth F Valencia · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    la mejor experience

    Una experiencia que no se puede olvidar!!!!!! Nos tratatron muy bien e hicieron nuestro dia muy especial capturando los mejores momentos de nuestra boda.

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • A

    Analidia · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 9/2018

    We used Picture perfect Li for our wedding in September and they were awesome. Paul was excellent and capture every moment. I told him was shots I saw and loved and he made them happen on our special day. Very patient and an expert at what he does. I love all our pictures and definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • H

    Heather Kluska · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul is the best!

    Paul is an excellent photographer and I love his work. He made sure that I was extremely happy and I was thankful to have him as my photographer on my special day.

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • M

    Mazin Khalid · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you picture perfect

    Paul and his team are awesome. He is detailed and doesn’t accept anything less than perfection.
    He gave me loads of edited photos and highlight and a full video and the Album was amazing.
    Everyone loved our wedding album. It was litterally pretier than the photos on the computer.
    I ended up ordering 2 large albums and they wre worth every penny.

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • D

    Dan · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience using Picture Perfect.
    From the moment Paul our photographer walked in the door until the last picture he took he was amazing.
    The level of professionalism and the way he was able to take our thoughts and make them come to life, wow!, if you live in New York choosing anyone other than Paul and Picture Perfect would be foolish. Again i can’t say this enough. Paul has exceeded our expectations well beyond what we could imagine, he is just amazing. He made everybody feel so comfortable and because of that and his funny character which helps break the ice and calm the nerves, it just made it so easy. Amazaing, amazing, amazing. Thank you Paul and Picture Perfect. Unbelievable work. Couldn’t thank you enough.

    Sent on 05/27/2018
  • J

    Jennifer Farina · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    **spectacular**

    We hired Picture Perfect LI for both our engagement and wedding and could not be any happier with our decision. It was like a weight lifted off our shoulders knowing we were in such good hands for our once in a lifetime day. They made us feel at ease and were very calm, professional and fun. Our pictures came out absolutely, amazingly, perfect! They really did such a wonderful job at capturing our big day. The whole process and the end result couldn't have turned out any better. We cannot recommend them highly enough and can't wait to work with them again!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • S

    Sally Zummo · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Videography

    Paul and his team are amazing from the moment we booked with them he was very quick with responses and so friendly we love our video and trailer sooo much and watch it all the time and have our beautiful canvas hanging up on our wall ! I’m so happy we booked with picture perfect

    Sent on 12/07/2018