Skip to main content
Weddings

Gianni Fantauzzi Photography Reviews

Gianni Fantauzzi Photography

Gianni Fantauzzi Photography

Rome, IT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

2 User photos

  • K
    Katy Getting married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the major highlights of our wedding day!

    My husband and I eloped In Rome last month. Our wedding planners recommended Gianni. We couldn’t be happier: He brought such fun, playfulness, professionalism and laughter to our day. He entertained our request to take photos in a coffee bar as well as while eating gelato (we made sure to get him some gelato too) and he had some great ideas of his own as well. Best of all, we received the photos within a week or so and they were absolutely even better than expected! Book him without hesitation.
  • H
    Haris D. Married on 05/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer!

    Gianni is hands up the best photographer anyone could wish for!
    He came earlier to our venue to check out the location and the best spots for taking pictures. He was so patient and efficient, also gave us ideas and guidelines for every photo. He captured emotions and all special moments.
    He is funny and relaxed so you don't have time to be nervous at all! He delivered best quality photos few days after the wedding, which left us surprised.
    We would gave him a hundred stars. Recommend him 10/10!

    Gianni Fantauzzi Photography's reply:

    Hi Haris & Nojra, thank you for those nice works about my service. It's been a real pleasure to meet you and to document with my photos your very important day: " your wedding ceremony in Tuscany".
    I wish you all the best for your future together.

    Ciao
    Gianni
  • Bride-2-Be
    Amber Married on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic photographer!

    Gianni was absolutely AMAZING!!! We honestly couldn’t have asked for anything more. He arrived at our venue 5 hours before our wedding was sent to begin. He was so prepared and had ample time to take pictures of the venue and us getting ready. He went out of his way to live stream our wedding for our friends and family (we had a very small wedding in Italy). Gianni was very nice and professional. We received our pictures in a very timely manner. We would highly recommend!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Asami T. Married on 12/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Once in a life time experience

    We went to Rome for our post wedding photo shoot. Gianni is really nice to us. He gave us a great advice where we should take photos and how we should visit every location in limited time. Not to mention he is a great professional photographer. Thanks to Gianni, we had unforgettable moment in Rome. Highly recommended.

    Gianni Fantauzzi Photography's reply:

    Hi Asami & Takuya,
    It was a real pleasure and good fun to work for you.
    I hope my photos taken in Rome for your Post Wedding event, will make your honeymoon trip to Italy really unforgettable.
    Wish you all the best for your future together.
  • Gill
    Gill B. Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer & very passionate

    Gianni is more than a photographer and his level of professionalism is outstanding. From our initial meeting, he offered endless advice & guidance and he really cares about his clients. On the day itself we felt in safe hands & Gianni's experience and professionalism shone through, allowing us to relax and have the best day of our lives!
    Gianni was very discreet taking the photos and offered solutions when the weather wasn’t in our favour and tried to accomodate by taking group photos at other stages throughout the day! He was with us for such a long period of time ensuring you captured all moments from the preparations to beyond the first dance.
    He is very talented and genuinely passionate about what he does. Many of our guests have commented on this to us also & enjoyed his company as he chatted to our guests and made them feel relaxed. Our wedding photos are amazing & we cannot to create our album capturing moments we will cherish forever.
  • I
    Inessa Married on 01/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding photo shoot in Italy

    The emotions captured in pictures are amazing. Quality of work is fantastic. We are beyond grateful to Gianni for his outstanding work, phenomenal skills, and incredible personality. The experience could not be better!

    Gianni Fantauzzi Photography's reply:

    Hi Inessa & Dave, thank you so much for sharing your comment about your wedding photos session experience in Italy. It was a Great Pleasure to work for you, And Indeed I hope I have given you the best of my knowledge and interpretation of your wedding day.
    Best of Luck to you both. Gianni
  • C
    Cato Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gianni was very responsive to our request. We impulsively invited him to be our photographer for our engagement photo shooting just one day before the shooting and Gianni was very flexible to accommodate our request and drove to Cinque Terre to meet us. He arrived a few hours before our agreed time to prepare himself and shown us his plan on the shooting spots. Gianni was very friendly and encouraging to make us relaxed for the best photos. We felt very impressive for his passion at photography while he carried many camera kits with him (he has a strong body to carry those heavy kits). It was a very cheerful experience to have Gianni to take photos for our engagement event. He was committed to provide us the photo through email and by post to our home country. We loves the photos and the whole experience very much. Hope he can invite him to take photos for us again if we go Italy in the future. Thanks Gianni!
  • L
    Liza Married on 07/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gianni was so responsive and got our photos to us very quickly. He was a joy to have at our wedding and charmed everyone.

    Gianni Fantauzzi Photography's reply:

    Dear Liza & Alex, Thank you for trusting me from the first moment we spoke to each other. It was a real pleasure to work for you and to be part of your wedding ceremony as well as to get to know all your guests. Love to wish you once again all the best for your future. I hope my photos will make your wedding day really unforgettable for ever.
  • E
    Eva ?. Married on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gianni Fantauzzi wedding photographer

    We are very pleased with this photografer. Highly professional from the first contact and the album is filled with the most beautiful pictures we ever could imagine. Gianni is such a nice and warm person who made us feel very confortable during the photosession and it was fun too!
  • R
    Roy Married on 10/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Look no further, Gianni is simply the best!
    Gianni is very professional at the same time very friendly. Our experience with Gianni was perfect, he provided us with several photo/video choices, a photo tour plan in Rome, he was very prompt in communication and replying to emails, was very patient and responsive to our requests and amendments to video/music and took great pictures and videos of our Weddding. It doesn't get better than that!
  • W
    Walter Married on 09/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gianni is the best in the business! Choosing him as our photographer for our wedding photos was the best decision we made. He made the whole process enjoyable, natural, and FUN!! Our experience with Gianni has been unmatched; working with him was an absolute pleasure. At any point if I had a question or comment for Gianni he was never more than a call/email away and was always very prompt and professional about answering.

    He was a joy to work with. In addition to his spunky and witty personalities, his work exceeded our expectations. He has a true natural talent for photography and was able to capture every special moment that meant the world to us. His communication was consistent, effective, and efficient. His precision to detail is amazing. If you want the most authentic, unique, and fun photos in town, he is the one you are looking for.

    At the end of the wedding experience, what’s left is the photos… for me that was the single most important piece to the wedding and I am so glad I was able to work with Gianni, I would recommend him time and time again. Thank you Gianni! We love you and look forward to a future photo session!
  • B
    Bill Married on 08/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gianni was fantastic with the photos and all the guests loved him.
  • P
    Patrick Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hi.
    I don’t ever leave reviews, but on this occasions I have to express my gratitude to Gianni for making our wedding day so stress free and memorable. We organised all our wedding through email and I have to say Gianni is so professional and easy to work with all his work is 100%. If your considering a wedding in Rome then Gianni is your man. We are also in the process of getting a photo album through Gianni and he sent my the final layout before it goes to print and its fantastic, the album is not just a photo after photo. It tell the whole story of our wonderful day.
    Gianni if your reading this thanks from Patrick and Marie

    Gianni Fantauzzi Photography's reply:

    Dearest Marie and Patrick,
    Its been an Honest Great pleasure to work for you from the first moment you contacted me. I am honoured to have fully met your expectations. And I wish you indeed all the best for your life together.
    Thank you once again.
  • D
    Daniel Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Photo Weddings In Italy for our June 2017 wedding. Gianni is a consummate professional and is indeed gifted with the eye for photography. Our photos at The Vatican and Rome were stunning! There are so many great ones that it is difficult to choose the very best ones. We will cherish these memories reflecting on our photos for the rest of our lives.

    Gianni Fantauzzi Photography's reply:

    Daniel & Marissa,
    It was a great pleasure and a responsibility for me to give you the best out of your wedding day in Rome.
    I am pleased that you are both gratified with the final result.
    Thank you again for having had me as your wedding photographer.
    Ciao Gianni
  • R
    Rebeka Married on 04/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gianni was amazing from start to finish! He seemed to be everywhere but so unintrusive! He captured every second of our day and we are overwhelmed with our album! Gianni is the nicest guy you could meet and we highly recommend him!
  • R
    Rebeka Married on 04/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gianni was amazing the day of our wedding! He captured every moment from start to finish! You wouldn't even notice he was there! Very unintrusive! We couldn't recommend him more! We had our photos within weeks of the wedding and we already have our video and album! Gianni is extremely responsive through email and stays in touch throughout the whole process! Best photographer in Italy!

    Gianni Fantauzzi Photography's reply:

    Many thanks again Rebeka & Tom for having selected me as your photographer for very important Wedding Day in Italy. Best all luck to you both. Ciao
  • K
    Kurt Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gianni's quality of service was unparalleled by anyone else. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding. Communication was very easy from the get go while setting up from America to Italy, the price and quality was also far superior to any photographer in the U.S.. Finally, he had our pictures ready even before we left departed Italy back home to the U.S., even high resolution photos! I can't recommend Gianni enough, he made the memory of our wedding unforgettable.

    Gianni Fantauzzi Photography's reply:

    Dear Kurt & Lori,
    Thank you so much for all. its been a great pleasure to work for you and to know your families. Wish you all the best and a long and happy life together.
    Ciao
    Gianni
  • L
    Louise Married on 08/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment Gianni arrived the morning of the wedding he put us at ease. He made us all feel very comfortable and he got some lovely natural shots which is what I wanted. Everyone at the wedding complimented how discrete he was taking photos and they never felt watched. He really did fade into the background. The photos and video we got was exactly what we wanted and captured all the special moments throughout the day.
    His prices are very good and we received a lot for the money we spend. Very good value for money. I would have no problem recommending Gianni to other brides and grooms. He was outstanding and always lovely to deal with.

    Gianni Fantauzzi Photography's reply:

    Dearest Louise & Conor,

    thank you for your nice words about me, my team and my services.

    Its been my pleasure to know you, and to be part of your very special wedding day in Italy.

    I wish you will enjoy for ever all the captured photos and video from your big day.

    Thanks a million again.

    Ciao

    Gianni
  • R
    Robin Married on 03/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gianna is wonderful! He is nice, patient, funny, and relaxing. Made our day really fun! We didn't know what to expect and he was a hidden gem. Highly recommend that you use them. Great photos and he captured great memories!
  • D
    Diana Married on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gianni was very professional and friendly. Everybody was included in the pictures, they were very natural.
  • M
    Matteo Married on 09/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great energy during the party. Gianni relentlessly focused his attention to our guests and kept running around with his cameras.

    The pictures captured the day and we have been very happy with our choice

    Gianni went above and beyond to give us the service we were looking for!

  • A
    Anne M. Married on 08/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gianni was so friendly and helpful from the moment we contacted him. On the day he was so pleasant and generous with his time. So many people have complimented our beautiful photos that Gianni took for us in Rome. Huge thanks to him. I would highly recommend him.
  • User2539564 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gianni was very professional and friendly and was very calming to be around on the day of our wedding, i would highly recommend him.
  • B
    Brandi Married on 06/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gianni did a wonderful job. Highly recommend!
  • User2615377 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gianni was professional, enthusiastic and passionate. These were the reasons we chose him and we were not disappointed. We were having an Indian wedding and a civil wedding and Gianni took the time to understand the meaning of the different rituals for the Hindu ceremony so he could capture the important moments. He also listened to how I wanted the photos to be captured and we were not disappointed. We would highly recommend him - he worked hard all day and the results are in the pictures. Thank you Gianni for such a fantastic job :). Chris and Olivia Borgo 2015
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message