PhotoSynthesis Studio Reviews

19 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for PhotoSynthesis Studio

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
19 PhotoSynthesis Studio Reviews
Sort by:
  • FutureRios

    Elana · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon was absolutely amazing at our wedding! She was so sweet, responsive, and also inventive in her photo taking. She even stole us away from the crowd to take some field shots (which was much needed alone time as well). She was quick, and organized as to keep the flow of pictures moving to ensure we were able to be done and enjoy the party. I can't say enough good things about her!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon and her team did an amazing job at our wedding! She was SO much fun to work with!!! Devon and her assistant really fit in with our group and family well. She got all the pictures we wanted and was very good at giving direction! I highly recommend photosynthesis. Simply amazing!

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 05/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photosynthesis Studio is hands down THE BEST photography duo, period. Whatever your photographic needs, this is where you need to go. Devon and her assistant are extremely professional, easy to work with, and deliver an exceptional experience & results. My wife and I could not be more ecstatic and pleased with the work of Photosynthesis Studio!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon was absolutely amazing! For an introverted person who isn\'t all about the \"limelight\", posing for photos can be a bit overwhelming. Devon made me feel completely comfortable and beautiful. When it was time to photograph my new husband and I together post-ceremony, it just felt like we were having fun and delighting in the fact that we\'d just gotten married. Devon captured the spirit of our wedding perfectly and was able to catch so many wonderful candid moments of our guests without anyone even realizing they were being photographed. Working with Devon was a dream both before, during, and after the big day. We absolutely adore her! Our relatives and friends who have seen our photographs have all commented that Devon is incredibly talented and the quality of the photographs are astounding.

  • User2410474 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon was absolutely amazing! For an introverted person who isn't all about the "limelight", posing for photos can be a bit overwhelming. Devon made me feel completely comfortable and beautiful. When it was time to photograph my new husband and I together post-ceremony, it just felt like we were having fun and delighting in the fact that we'd just gotten married. Devon captured the spirit of our wedding perfectly and was able to catch so many wonderful candid moments of our guests without anyone even realizing they were being photographed. Working with Devon was a dream both before, during, and after the big day. We absolutely adore her! Our relatives and friends who have seen our photographs have all commented that Devon is incredibly talented and that the quality of the photographs are astounding.

  • J

    Jason & Kristen · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, Devon Morgan is an excellent photographer, not to mention a very talented graphic artist who will "knock your socks off" when it comes to the finished product. And that would probably be enough to make just about anyone happy if they hired her for their event. But with Devon, you get much more than a photographer who possesses a keen eye for detail and an understanding of proper angles and lighting. In short, Devon is an absolute peach of a person who is a joy to work with and be around. She has a great sense of humor and an easy going manner that will make you feel more at ease than you ever imagined throughout the entire "photo-shoot" experience. And she will most definitely capture, with the help of her lovely assistants, every conceivable artistic and candid angle of your occasion.

    In addition to the wonderful wedding day experience, Devon makes the whole journey from the first meeting to the “slideshow reveal" engagement at her studio beyond fun and memorable. So much so that we definitely look forward to using her again for any other fun photo-shoot experiences we can conjure up in the future. After seeing examples of her work, you will surely want to employ her "mad" album arrangement skills for your priceless wedding keepsake. And you can expect a copious quantity of fantastic picture proofs from which to choose when trying to whittle them down into a manageable grouping of your wedding album favorites!

    So to anyone reading this: if you're looking for the "picture-perfect" photographer, you'd be a fool not to hire this affable and charming little lady whose wit can be as sharp as her keen artistic eye! To put it in easy to remember terms: Devon and PhotoSynthesis Studio are the BOMB!!

  • N

    Norman · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After much searching for a photographer for our wedding we met Devon and Photosynthesis ... we had found what we wanted!. Her portfolio showed so much talent but even better was how easy she was to work with. She took the time to get to know us, find out what we wanted, etc ... and then put together the package that best suited us. We felt so comfortable with her at the engagement shoot that by the time the wedding came we knew she was going to do a great job. At the wedding, she and her colleague were extremely professional and at the same time so personable ... their work was a very important part of making our wedding such a success. We WHOLEHEARTEDLY recommend Devon and her team.

  • S

    Suzan · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon and her assistant were amazing! Very professional, had great ideas and fabulous input. The pictures were beyond our expectations. There has not been one person that has viewed her "sneak peak" slide show of the pictures of our wedding that either cried or commented what a wonderful presentation. We love Devon and the pictures so much, that during the holidays we plan on having a family portrait. Excellent work, I can't say enough about Devon's work product and professionalism. Suzan and Dominic

  • C

    camelia · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know how to put this into words! When I say Devon and her assistant put tears in my eyes to see my photos I was in shock. The photos where a rave for family and friends. The photos was so vivid and professional that the shots they took of us told a story about one of the most important day of our lives. If I had to do all over again NO ONE could have done a better job than photosynthesis. They come HIGHLY recommended. When I say their photos brought our event to life I couldn't stop bragging. I had a lot of undercover mishaps that happen the day of our wedding but looking at those gorgeous photos of us took all my worries away and made me forget the bad and see the good. Devon I am so glad I have good taste and chose you! :-)Both sides of our family can't wait to order their photo albums and videos. Our phone has been ringing constantly about you. You have truly met your calling and don't stop doing what you do. I have never felt so comfortable with a camera like the day of my wedding.Devon made me feel so comfortable and I had so much fun taking photos. Thank you Devon for making our dream come true.

  • M

    Mandy · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIRE HER RIGHT NOW!!!! Wonderfull!!
    Devon and the Photosynthesis team were a dream to have for our wedding! I love photographs and our wedding photos were a MOST important part: we couldn't be happier! I wanted a nice variety of pictures(formal, funny, casual, black/white, etc.) and added a few of my own: that's exactly what I got and more. Devon was flexible and so professional, yet casual and funny: you couldn't help being comfortable and she smiled right along with you. The first time my husband and I saw some of our photos, we both started crying- something I didn't expect from him; they were literally breathtaking,like living our wedding day all over again. That's exactly what I wanted from our photographer. As a bride, my 'pickest' thing was the photography: you(and your investment)are in great hands with Photosynthesis. Devon, thank you so very much for your beautiful work and we're so happy you were such a big part of our special day. :)

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in helping us figure what we wanted in our wedding photography. She was extremely flexible in her time with us as we were 'out of towners' natively from Atlanta but living in Charlotte traveling to Atlanta for our wedding and planning. She worked around our schedules to best fit in communication on pictures, time frames, and any other concerns and was just a pleasure to deal with in terms of vendors! We knew we made the right choice right off the bat from her body of work and photo style and her personality she just simply 'got us' and was able to capture our emotions and excitement on camera. Our engagement and wedding photos are absolutely perfect and tell a true story of our special day. My husband who is typically critical of pictures of himself swears that she made him look like a model and is so proud to show them off. I love every picture and it was astonishing all the love, fun, family and friends she was able to capture at the wedding. Our friends and family were so impressed with her ability to plan and capture those necessary pictures as well as her ability to capture the moment in her photos and are so excited to look through all of them.

    I could not have been more pleased and would completely whole heartedly recommend to anyone looking to have wonderful pictures that will last a lifetime and help to preserve the memory of your wedding she does just that and more! We loved having her there with us as it felt like having a friend helping to make us look our best that day!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Devon with Photosynthesis for our wedding in September 2011 and were extremely pleased. Our wedding was in Highlands, NC and Devon made the trip up for the entire weeked- she was able to get shots of all of the events leading up to and including the wedding! She was great to work with- listened to what we wanted and provided great input. Photosynthesis also did a great job with our wedding album- love that they took our style and created an album we will enjoy for many years. If you are looking for an energetic, responsive, creative photographer Devon is great and we would highly reccomend her.

  • C

    Corey · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me first off say that Devon is a friend of ours so maybe that "colors" the review. But I am a New Englander and is someone's service wasn't up to par I wouldn't have trouble saying so--friend or not! That being said, Devon and her team absolutely KILLED IT! We had unbelievable engagement pics, she had a great suggestion and mini-album as our guest book, and she had great creativity in getting helipad shots of us and the bridal party on top of Ventana's at the reception. She even was able to get some pics of us inside the ceremony even though the church does not let photos be taken inside, by using a fish-eye lens through the crack of the door! I know our album is going to be terrific! I'm giving her great marks and I HATE--repeat, HATE pictures--if that gives you any idea of the quality. Plus, at the reception when it was our time to party and mingle we didn't even notice her and her team, which is what you want at an event like this.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon and her team are wonderful to work with. She was very responsive and great ideas for pictures. Our wedding pictures turned out amazing and I would definitely recommend her!

  • D

    Deanna · Married on 05/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon is a wonderful photographer, and a delight to work with. I love the pictures she took. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon was incredible. She understood exactly what my husband and I wanted for our rehearsal dinner photos as well as the day of the wedding. She even agreed to take some "engagement" type photos the day before the wedding. She listened to us and was so helpful, working with what we wanted but also incorporating her expertise.

  • S

    Stephani · Married on 07/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon and her team did an amazing job with our wedding photos! Our photos are the best out of all others I've seen and the price was amazing, especially considering the quality!! I recommend Devon & Photosynthesis to everyone I know getting married, they were just that good!

  • User3398803 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devon was a lot of fun to work with, she dealt with everything very well.

  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/03/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible and professional. I was very pleased with my pictures.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review