Photostudioab Reviews

139 | Cancun, MX
See photos, pricing and details

139 Reviews for Photostudioab

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

139

109 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Eugene Mymrin · Getting married on 10/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    We ago so glad that we chose Alessandro and his company to photograph our wedding. We got more than a thousand of pictures that we are very happy with. Our guests loved the photos, too – Alessandro and his colleague had time for everyone. If you are looking for a photographer, look no further. Ask for two photographers and at least for 5 hours of coverage.

    Sent on 04/17/2020

    Photostudioab's reply:

    Hi, How are you?

    I wish everything is good for you and your family in these hard days,
    Thank you very much for the review and it has been a honor to be part of your event!!!!

    Good luck guys!!!

    a hug

    Alessandro Banchelli
  • M

    Meghan Ricketts · Getting married on 09/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating

    Alessandro was very flexible and accommodating to our needs. The weather wasn't great for our session but Alessandro got really creative with the short bursts of sunlight. We had an engagement session done during our vacation and he made the whole process seamless and got the photos back to us quickly!

    Sent on 11/29/2020
  • Joseph

    Joseph Backhouse · Getting married on 07/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    premium Italian photography in the heart of the Yucatan

    Alessandro has been fantastic from start to finish. His services have been second to non.

    We were originally recommended his services by a friend who only a few years prior had too got married in Rivieria Maya.

    The pictures were fantastic and he was sympathetic to our needs. We are not one for cheesey photos. Alessandro and his team recognised this and the photos they produced were classy, high quality and refined.

    I couldn't recommend his services enough if you are getting married in the Mexican Yucatan.

    Sent on 11/20/2019
  • H

    Hailey H · Getting married on 07/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great all around

    Alessandro was an amazing photographer, we love our photos and we received them very quickly!

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • Phil

    Phil Chapman · Getting married on 04/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Service

    Alessandro was very professional, was very clear with communication, and adhered to our requests and time limits. The photos themselves came out great, with good quality and a good representation of our special day. We are very happy with the process and the results!

    Sent on 08/27/2020
  • Judith

    Judith Sanchez · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just the best.

    Trust me. You won’t go wrong. Photostudio was so easy to work with. The photographers are amazing- we had the pleasure to meet Alessandro and honestly didn’t even notice him through out the ceremony- the final products were stunning.
    If I wanted something edited he was able to do so. I had a destination wedding- and he made it so easy.... I never really write reviews but I just had to share how great his team is, and hopefully help ladies wanting their wedding day to go perfect go extra perfect with great photos.

    Sent on 11/11/2020
  • M

    Martin · Married on 08/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing shooting with Alessandro

    We found Alessandro through a contact with a wedding planner in Playa del Carmen. The wedding was planned the same day as hurricane Delta. Alessandro and the wedding planner were able to secure the venue for the next day.

    Alessandro is a pro. With no preparation on our side, he guided us through poses and framing us perfectly. The photos are stunning. The light is perfect. The photos were delivered 2 weeks later. The whole process is very easy.

    We will definatly call him back next time we are in the area to book another shooting.

    The venue was the cenote Cristallino, 30min drive west of Playa del Carmen. Check it out!

    Sent on 10/25/2020
  • L

    Lexie Moe · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    I had an amazing experience with Alessandro.
    He did an incredible job and made my wedding day so special. He captured the day perfectly!

    Sent on 09/04/2020
  • M

    Mary Stapleton Rowland · Married on 02/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A pleasure to work with ... highly professional, very responsive

    Alessandro is very professional with very high standards. He was very easy to work with before, during and after out wedding and always responded to any queries very promptly. He took the time to get to know us a little and was able to reflect our personalities in the photos. The quality of the photos is superb and we received fantastic feedback from family and friends. He also is very creative and has great vision. We would highly recommend Alessandro to anybody!

    Sent on 02/20/2020
  • M

    Mazal Asulin · Married on 02/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% The Best Vendor We Hired

    As anyone planning a destination wedding knows, it’s easy to lost track of contacts who take just a little too long to respond to requests or general questions about their service; but this was never the case with Alessandro. From the moment we reached out to the moment we had the photo license in our hands he was responsive, attentive and always willing to help.

    We hired Alessandro for two events (our rehearsal and wedding day) and he and his team were everything we could have hoped for. We met in person prior to our first event to discuss the general feel we were going for, how he worked, and to see if there were any special shots we wanted captured.

    On the day of our wedding, Alessandro spent 12 hours with me and my bridal party and captured everything from tiny details (My late grandmother’s bracelet) to much broader shots I wouldn’t have even thought to capture (the stunning view from our bridal suite.) He made everyone feel incredibly comfortable, was respectful of all of the women running around getting ready, stepped away to capture venue shots while we needed a bit of privacy to change, and overall was just incredibly professional.

    During our events, he made everyone feel at ease in front of the camera, prompting huge happy faces with his “Smile Me!” gesture, and capturing everyones beautiful selves.

    In addition to all of the photos and videos coming out STUNNING, Alessandro’s services were incredibly reasonably priced. I was actually hesitant when I first found him because he was SO MUCH more affordable than the preferred vendors our venue wanted us to use. And ultimately, the quality of service and product that Alessandro and his team provide is unbeatable. I cannot recommend him and his team more, they were the only part of our wedding that went 100% smoothly and we couldn’t have asked for a better team to be with us on our special day.

    Sent on 05/07/2020
  • Leslie

    Leslie Westby · Married on 11/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photography and videography company!

    Photostudioab is amazing! Before the wedding they always emailed back immediately, they were very pleasant to deal with, their prices are very fair, and we liked the look of their work. The day of the wedding they came to our resort for our destination wedding in Riviera Maya, and they definitely knew what they were doing! They made us feel fairly relaxed (we both get awkward around cameras) and made the photo portion of the event fun! We got one photo back very quickly and they sent us the rough ones fairly soon after the wedding. We love our photos. Not only are they beautiful but there are so many amazing candid ones. There were lots of posed ones, but they are very good at catching the important moments. The video was amazing as well. It makes me cry everytime I watch it, it makes me so happy!

    They are awesome and would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 01/03/2020
  • V

    V & S · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience!

    We had such an amazing experience with Alessandro and his crew. The professionalism and passion that he has really shows through his work. Highly recommend you won’t be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose Photostudio AB for our February 2016 wedding at the Barcelo Maya Palace in Riviera Maya, MX. Alessandro was extremely responsive from the beginning and available to answer questions anytime. When our wedding day finally arrived Alessandro and his assistant were not only extremely professional but they were a blast. I would recommend Phtotstudio AB to anyone, they offer an amazing value and the finished product was perfection! Thank you Alessandro!

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • J

    Janice Mak · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engaging photo experience in Cancun

    Alessandro provided an outstanding service from the beginning of inquiring for the pricing until at after the photoshooting with all the concerns we have and the questions we needed to be answered. Most importantly, his professionalism and passion which we will highly recommend to our friends & family in Vancouver for any occasion that they wish to have a photoshoot session in Cancun.

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cancun Beach Wedding

    Alessandro and his team were incredible! My pictures turned out amazing and I can't stop looking at them! He was very responsible and gave lots of tips and advice to help make for an amazing set of wedding photos. Couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • Earl

    Earl Seno · Married on 06/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alessandro, Evelina and their crew are the best!

    My Husband and I are supper trilled to have had photostudioAB be part of our big day. Alessandro, Evelina and their crew capture our most important day in the most perfect way.
    The pictures are amazing and the video brought all the joy that we felt that day.
    We absolutely recommend them, they where great to work with, they where patient, professional and kind.

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Heather

    Heather Lynn Mauzy · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    I just received my pictures from Alessandro and I love every single one of them! Alessandro was very responsive to all questions and providing the pictures after payment was made. Our contract said the proofs would be provided in 21 days and they were provided well within that timeframe. Everyone I have shared the pictures with agrees they are all fantastic. No wonder Alessandro is an award winning photographer!!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!! Will Not Disappoint

    Alessandro is amazing! We truly appreciated his professionalism and care. My wedding was somewhat chaotic after the ceremony because it started to rain unexpectedly, but he kept stressing how important it was for me to stay calm so it wouldn’t show in the pictures. He was very patient and really worked hard to get our photo requests in as much as possible. He even helped corral guests and worked hard to stay on timeline checking in with us as we went about the session to make sure we were good. His price was fantastic for 4 hours with 2 photographers. He guided our posing very well and really invested in his work and took it seriously wanting to get excellent shots for us. Hiring PhotoStudioAB was the best decision we made to capture our special day. We are SOOO THANKFUL!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • N

    Neera · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at Now Sapphire

    Alessandro and his team were such a pleasure to work with! They made us feel so comfortable the day of and captured so many beautiful moments. We absolutely love our wedding pictures and would recommend their services to anyone!

    - Neera and Jason

    Sent on 11/23/2019
  • C

    Carmen Rivera · Married on 04/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen & Jeff maried 4/7/2019

    Alessandro and Evelina were amazing! They captured so many amazing memories for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our session with him and our photos are absolutely beautiful! I would highly recommend them and their pricing was a little less expensive then many of the other photographers in the area! Thanks again, for capturing so perfectly the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 05/03/2019

    Photostudioab's reply:

    Thank you very much for the review, i'm very happy you love the photos and video :-) It has been a honor to be part of your event. a hug
  • James

    James Gehring · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aessandro Banchelli

    Did an excellent job really enjoyed his service

    Sent on 04/15/2019

    Photostudioab's reply:

    Thank you very much guys :-) It has been a honor to be part of your event. Enjoy your life and good luck.
  • M

    Maria Perez · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful memories for a lifetime

    Thanks to the wonderful team, we now have the most amazing pictures of our wedding day!

    Sent on 04/09/2019

    Photostudioab's reply:

    Thanks Maria, I'm very happy you love the photos and good luck for the future. It has been a honor to be part of your event. A hug
  • M

    Marianne Luisotti · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous wedding photos in Playa!

    Alessandro did an amazing job on our photos for our beach wedding. He captured exactly what we wanted for our intimate little wedding! He was very easy to work with and made us feel very comfortable during our photo shoot! Thank you Alessandro for creating our beautiful photo memories! -Mr. & Mrs. Luisotti ❤️

    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer ! Great professionalism !

    Great professionalism ! If my hair was out of place or dress or posture Alessandro would be right on it ! Loved every photo he produced ! I would definitely recommend his services to anyone who doesn’t want to be ripped off by high priced resort photographers.

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • M

    Mary Roiland · Married on 10/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best!

    Alessandro was a fantastic asset to our daughters Wedding on October 31 in Playa Del Carmen. The couple agree as we do that he was easy to work with and was very professional. He truly caught the couples love and who they are on camera his pictures are breathtaking. All of the guests commented over and over again how awesome Alessandro was and how he got them to enjoy the picture taking process. We would hire him again 100%. The best money we spent was hiring Alessandro!

    Sent on 12/05/2018