Skip to main content
Weddings

Photostudioab Reviews

Photostudioab

Photostudioab

Cancun, MX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 166 Reviews
View more information

166 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 166
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

198 User photos

  • Carrie
    Carrie T. Getting married on 03/06/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    We hired Alessandro to do some engagement photos in Tulum and he was wonderful to work with! My fiance and I are definitely not models but Alessandro gave us great instructions and encouragement throughout our session. He really has an eye for beautiful photos and is a very friendly and easy to have a conversation with. You will not regret hiring him!
  • Meagan
    Meagan G. Married on 06/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alessandro is fantastic

    From proposal to ceremony in Mexico was 5 very fast paced months, so we did not have a ton of time to waste. I found Alessandro/PhotostudioAB on WeddingWire and reached out. Alessandro offered up two private locations, one beach and one cenote. Immediately I knew we had to book our ceremony in the cenote and there was never a question about how perfect this was going to be.
    Alessandro was absolutely amazing to work with. Every email came with a hug which as someone who had a ton of stress in a short timeframe was always welcomed!
    We worked with Alessandro and decided on floral arrangements, an officiant, and transportation from our resort to the private location. As soon as we got to the site we were in a tropical oasis.
    The location was stunning and Alessandro was so sweet and easy to work with.
    After our ceremony we took group pictures in the water and then groom and I were plopped in the water for some absolutely breathtaking in-water pictures.
    We could not be more thankful for finding Alessandro and having the small, private-ish ceremony of our dreams. Our only regret is that we cannot do this every weekend.
  • Kristan
    Kristan L. Married on 06/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful photographer

    Fast responsiveness. Wonderful personality. Takes amazing photos. Price was great. Received our photos very quickly.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free elopement to Mexico

    We chose to get married in Mexico following covid and before we welcomed our daughter into the world.
    Alessandro was awesome, we spoke lots on email and took a video call before we committed and Alessandro made sure we took our time to make the right decision after recognising our excitement.
    Upon arriving in Mexico we shared our hotel details with Alessandro, who had arranged transport, flowers and post ceremony meal for us.
    We decided on two ceremonies, a classic beach ceremony under a pergola and then a spiritual Mayan shaman ceremony in a cenote.
    Both were mind blowing. Alessandro knows how to use the environment to capture very cool photos, he also made us feel at ease throughout the whole process.
    We are not naturally relaxed in front of the camera but after some light jokes he had us chilled enough to capture some genuine smiles and moments.
    The officiant, Paula, was also great! She read a wonderful unique poem for us as well as conduct a sand ceremony which we were able to bring back to the UK with us as a momento of the occasion.
    Alessandro was timely in providing the HD images to us once we had returned to the UK, the selection process was easy technically but emotionally there were so many good photos it was hard to chose!
    I would highly recommend this experience if you are looking to elope like us.
  • L
    Lauren A. Married on 04/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Alessandro and his team were absolutely amazing from start to finish. From the first minute I met him, I instantly felt comfortable. He is extremely talented and is truly an artist. We asked him to edit our photos a little differently than he usually does and not only did he not hesitate, he did an incredible job. He promised our photos within 3 weeks, but we really got them back within 2.5 weeks. We cannot thank Alessandro enough - he truly captured the happiness of our wedding day!
  • Sam
    Sam A. Married on 03/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alessandro is incredible! The BEST in Mayan Riviera!

    My wife and I got married a month ago and hired Alessandro as our photographer for 3 different days as it was a multi day wedding. From the moment I met him I knew we were going to get along. He’s a very kind soul and also has a great sense of humour, which I definitely enjoyed especially throughout the week. His attention to detail was very good and he is also very affordable and worked well with my budget for the three days. His turn around time is also insane!!! We got 800 edited photos and he also sent 3000 in total within a month turn around. Look no further, Alessandro is your guy!!!!
  • I
    Irene V. Married on 02/25/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Beach Wedding

    Alassandro was incredible. Helped build a ton of confidence with us even though we booked his services prior to our trip. Took really nice photos and facilitated a wonderful ceremony for us on the beach, with a world class officiant (Paula). Location was beautiful and super safe. Would recommend to anyone!
  • Alicia
    Alicia W. Married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal!

    If you are searching for a photographer/videographer for your Riviera Maya nuptials, then look no further than Alessandro and his team! You can tell when you encounter someone doing the work they're called to do, and that's Alessandro in a nutshell. Capturing the beauty and essence of the moment is his passion, and it shows in the direction he gives and his work product. He's also pretty great at working with the not-so-photogenic like myself. LOL. Rest assured that if you trust his team for your big day, they will surpass your expectations! Not only is he a fantastic photographer, but he is a one-stop-shop for all of your elopement needs! Planning an elopement from a different country can be stressful, especially when you don't know anything about venues and vendors. Alessandro made the entire process seamless! He has a great team of vendors and beautiful private venues for you to choose from with the perfect scenery for your special day. Alessandro is beyond kind. He quickly responded to my many questions and was understanding about any last-minute changes. Bottom line...if you want a stressfree elopement with a breathtaking background and a phenomenal photographer, stop hesitating and book Alessandro before your date is gone!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience!

    Highly recommend for couples photography! There are a million family photographers but fewer true artists, Alessandro to truly artistic photos we will cherish.
  • Kerry
    Kerry A. Married on 12/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Beach Ceremony

    Alessandro and Paula were amazing! We decided to have a legal ceremony and they made the whole process smooth and stress free. I am so happy we chose them to coordinate our wedding.
  • Chris
    Chris E. Married on 11/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great, very helpful

    We couldn't be happier with our engagement pictures. They'll be up on our wall for a long time!!
  • Holly
    Holly Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!!!

    We had such a wonderful experience with Alessandro. We are a very high-energy, lively group and he fit in perfectly. The guys and girls all thought he was great! Pictures came out perfect, exactly what we envisioned.
  • C
    Carla P. Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cenote wedding on 5-Nov-2021

    We had a lot of fun with Alessandro and the whole wedding team! He made us comfortable and directed us all the way through. We got married at a Cenote in Playa del Carmen and the pictures were amazing! He was able to capture important parts of the Mayan ceremony and our families. The pictures inside the cenote were just perfect! We now have great memories from our day! Thank you Alessandro!
  • E
    Eugene M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    We ago so glad that we chose Alessandro and his company to photograph our wedding. We got more than a thousand of pictures that we are very happy with. Our guests loved the photos, too – Alessandro and his colleague had time for everyone. If you are looking for a photographer, look no further. Ask for two photographers and at least for 5 hours of coverage.

    Photostudioab's reply:

    Hi, How are you?

    I wish everything is good for you and your family in these hard days,
    Thank you very much for the review and it has been a honor to be part of your event!!!!

    Good luck guys!!!

    a hug

    Alessandro Banchelli
  • Merideth
    Merideth M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Like a fairytale

    We had a Mayan ceremony in a cenote near Playa del Carmen and it was like nothing we could have imagined. It exceeded all of our expectations, we felt like we were in a fairytale. We are absolutely in love with our photos, he captured everything beautifully!! Alessandro was incredibly patient and helpful guiding us through the whole thing. His communication was prompt and he is very professional. We would HIGHLY recommend Alessandro!
  • Meghan
    Meghan R. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very accommodating

    Alessandro was very flexible and accommodating to our needs. The weather wasn't great for our session but Alessandro got really creative with the short bursts of sunlight. We had an engagement session done during our vacation and he made the whole process seamless and got the photos back to us quickly!
  • D
    Dakota L. Married on 09/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bellissimo

    We had several options in choosing a planner. Most were less responsive, less personal and much more of an expense.

    Our planning was easy with Alessandro and we were very happy with the personal touches and communication.

    Just a thank you for a beautiful day
  • Ashley
    Ashley R. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!!

    Alessandro was absolutely amazing. Being a LGBTQ wedding, he made us feel so comfortable the whole entire time. He was professional, on time, and got every picture we wanted. Booking him was easy. He checked in with us a month before the wedding two weeks before the wedding and then we met him the day before.
    I was very skeptical about booking a photographer in Cancun knowing that I lived in California. But I would recommend Alessandro‘s team to anyone again and again. We even had a 10 minute rainstorm during cocktail hour and his team told us it was coming so we could all get under umbrellas. Lol and right after the rain he kept going, super professional! He is very quick! Do not doubt him! Book him!
    Thank you photostudioab!
  • Y
    Yolanda P. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    magic experience

    Flexible, friendly, excellent work and very professional, in short a very important part of our event and a help to make everything perfect.
  • N
    Nicholas Q. Married on 07/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One word….Artist

    Alex was simple amazing. As an American travel to Mexico I was skeptical of paying some stranger I never met a down payment. Instantly after meeting Alex with my now fiancé, her and I felt relax. As far as Alex eye behind a lens. To call him a true artist would not quite justify his amazing work. He captured our amazing moment “proposal” which we will be able to relieve through the photos for years to come. Thank you Alex it was truly an honor to have met your acquaintance.
  • Joseph
    Joseph B. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    premium Italian photography in the heart of the Yucatan

    Alessandro has been fantastic from start to finish. His services have been second to non.

    We were originally recommended his services by a friend who only a few years prior had too got married in Rivieria Maya.

    The pictures were fantastic and he was sympathetic to our needs. We are not one for cheesey photos. Alessandro and his team recognised this and the photos they produced were classy, high quality and refined.

    I couldn't recommend his services enough if you are getting married in the Mexican Yucatan.
  • J
    Ja Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A first-rate photographer in Mexico

    Alessandro arrived the day of the wedding with an assistant. He was there early and prepared. This was a small wedding on Pa'amul beach in July. It was hot and humid, everyone was sweating. Alessandro never missed a beat. He's incredibly hardworking and committed to finding the perfect shot. He knows how to work with changing lighting during a cloudy sunset, he knew everyone's best angles, he knew which moments to capture and which to prioritize. The photo file arrived in my mailbox earlier than i expected and I was amazed. I could not be happier.

    Photostudioab's reply:

    Thanks for trusting in our service and we really appreciate your comment at our work. A hug to you and your family.
  • H
    Hailey Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great all around

    Alessandro was an amazing photographer, we love our photos and we received them very quickly!
  • D H
    D H Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service, very very responsive and helpful

    Great service, very very responsive and helpful, flexible and personable - easy to work with, we got the wedding service we wanted and needed, despite COVID travel challenges, and the challenge of arranging a legal wedding in a foreign country, beautiful photos, made us feel comfortable and enjoyed the experience; can't fault him.
  • Phil
    Phil C. Married on 04/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Service

    Alessandro was very professional, was very clear with communication, and adhered to our requests and time limits. The photos themselves came out great, with good quality and a good representation of our special day. We are very happy with the process and the results!