PhotosTM Bay Area Photography Reviews

12 | Fremont, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for PhotosTM Bay Area Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12
Order by:
  • M

    Marina · Married on 09/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The decision to book Mike as a photographer for our wedding was an easy one. I had known Mike socially for quite some time, and I always admired his work. Besides being a talented photographer, he is also very friendly and personable, so our guests enjoyed taking pictures with us because Mike made it fun for everybody. His direction was very helpful, and the pictures came out beautiful. We especially appreciated his great suggestions for photo locations and setting. He has an eye for beauty and definitely knows how to please customers as critical as I am. His rates were very reasonable, and he delivered the photos in two days! We will definitely book Mike again for another session soon. I highly recommend him as a solid professional and talented artist.

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • C

    Corina · Married on 12/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was our wedding photographer in 2009. He did a great job and was a pleasure to work with all through the process: planning, engagement session, wedding, editing, and album design. His work is amazing and he understood exactly what we were looking for. We definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 04/08/2010
  • A

    Aylin · Married on 09/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is by far the most amazing photographer! His work and service is absolutely phenomial! He is a pleasure to work with! I am so thrilled with the pictures he took for my engagement and wedding! Not even in mydreams did I imagine havig the photos I have today!

    Sent on 12/23/2009
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first met Tsafrir (Mike), we knew we didn't have to look any further. We were impressed with Mike's creativity and ability to come up with unique poses and backgrounds, even in a venue he had never shot at before. Our guests also enjoyed working with Mike, many of them complimented us on how professional, artistic and hardworking he was. If you're looking for a photographer who can produce a nice mix of traditional, candid and artistic shots, Mike is the guy for you.

    Sent on 02/22/2009
  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/18/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In my opinion, besides the bride and groom, the most important person at a wedding is the photographer. So when I started planning my wedding, the first thing I thought of was to find the best photographer possible. After browsing so many photographers’ websites and interviewing many of them in the Bay Area, I hired Tsafrir (Mike) at PhotosTM Bay Area Photography. As an artist myself, I was very impressed with Mike's artistic style. He is not just a wedding/event photographer, he is an artist. Mike is extremely talented as a photographer. I have never been a photogenic person, but under the magic of Mike and his camera, I look good in all the wedding photos that Mike took. Mike is very good at capturing the candid moments as well as coaching his subjects to make interesting and creative poses. You will know what I mean if you check out his photo gallery at his website. If you see his work, you will realize how professional he is and how much he loves his job. He went out of his way to get the best shoots for me and my new husband on our wedding day. He actually stopped a few golfers from playing golf for more than 10 minutes, so that we could get many good shots of the golf course. After the wedding, several of my guests came up to me and told me how impressed they were with Mike’s professionalism. I highly recommend Mike and I know he won’t disappoint you. Oh, by the way, make sure you ask him to do your engagement photos as well. I regret that I didn’t take any engagement photos. It would have been nice to have some engagement photos displayed at the wedding.

    Abby

    Sent on 02/22/2009
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear future bride and groom,
    We remember looking at wedding photographers websites, calling for availability, calling for pricing, and exclaiming, "This is really difficult!"
    One phone call stood out in our minds and it was our conversation with Mike. He was very relaxed, calm and sincere. When we visited, we found his professionalism and creativity matched our wedding day needs perfectly.
    It was a treat to have his smiling face on the other side of the camera. He was proficient with timing and we have some beautiful candid shots to show for it. Our wedding day included a butterfly release of 12 butterflies after our kiss. With so few precious minutes of butterfly action, we didn't expect any good pictures. We were amazed that he was able to capture both the butterfly action and background expressions on our guest faces!
    After our honeymoon, Mike followed up with us and was punctual with delivering the pictures and continued to be as professional and genuine.
    Best Wishes,
    Tommy & Lisa

    Sent on 02/22/2009
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/19/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with PhotosTM Bay Area Photography. Mike and his team were very flexible, easy to work with, and took some awesome photos. I was really looking for a unique photo journalism style for my wedding so it was a great fit. Friends and family were extremely impressed with the photos and given the affordability, it all worked out to be an ideal situation. I would highly recommend PhotosTM Bay Area Photography for your special events.

    Sent on 11/14/2008
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Tsafrir (Mike) for our wedding photography. He not only did a wonderful job of taking great pictures; being professional and responsible through out the event; he also surprised us with a wonderful wedding video. Thank you Tsafrir (Mike) & Co.

    Sent on 02/22/2009
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/12/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The most important part of my wedding was making sure I had a wonderful photographer that I loved and could trust. Pictures are the only thing that live on forever after the wedding. Mike provided us with amazing work and talent. I felt like a model after seeing our photos. As if they came out of a glam magazine. I can't describe the feeling I get everytime I open my album. It brings tears to my eyes. Mike was very dependable, professional, and very friendly. I couldn't believe how fast his response time was. Every meeting with us, viewing and picking out our pictures for the album, getting all of our pictures on dvd, and getting the album. I would highly recommend him to anyone I know.

    Sent on 11/04/2008
  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/19/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographer provided outstanding professional services and we were very pleased with the results. The photos and wedding albums turned out great! He was always on time, courteous, and easy to work with. We would highly recommend him without reservation.

    Sent on 03/04/2009
  • P

    Ponti · Married on 05/25/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I would highly recommend PhotosTM to anyone. Mike is an excellent photographer. He's friendly, responsive and enthusiastic. He went above and beyond my expectations and my husband and I were THRILLED with the pictures. Every shot was artistic and unique. We constantly receive compliments on our wedding album and get asked who we used. Mike and his crew are true professionals and I would use them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 11/14/2008
  • J

    francis · Married on 01/17/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike at PhotosTM was a pleasure to work with. We never worked with a professional photographer before and didn't know what to expect. Mike made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and made great looking pictures. We just finished the design of our wedding album and everything looks perfect. We would recommend PhotosTM to any of our friends anytime!

    Sent on 04/08/2009