Photos by Nitin Reviews

15 | Andover, MA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Photos by Nitin

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Photos by Nitin 1
Photos by Nitin 2
Photos by Nitin 3
Photos by Nitin 4
Photos by Nitin 5
Photos by Nitin 6
Photos by Nitin 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • Rose

    Rebecca · Getting married on 08/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Engagement Shoot

    Nitin did our engagement shoot and it came out amazing. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for engagement photos. Nitin is extremely flexible, kind, and willing to do whatever it takes to get the perfect shot. He made sure all of the poses and scenery we had in mind were accommodated.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
    Photos by Nitin 8
    Photos by Nitin 9
    Photos by Nitin 10
    Photos by Nitin 11
    Photos by Nitin 12
    Photos by Nitin 13
  • Katie

    Katie Egge · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 star experience!

    When it came to choosing a photographer for our engagement and wedding photos, Nitin was a natural choice. I had worked with Nitin several times on collaborative photo-shoots throughout the years, and had always loved his work. Therefore, I knew he would be a great choice for our engagement and wedding photos and was not disappointed!

    Nitin does a fabulous job of learning about you as a couple, and then taking that information and translating it into the photos. Nitin learned that my husband and I bonded over triathlon, board games, and coffee while we were dating. He then found ways to stage great photos incorporating all 3 of these things during our engagement shoot! It was fun to be all dressed up, yet riding our sporty triathlon bikes, taking colorful board game pieces and throwing them in the air, and capturing photos of us drinking coffee through a local coffee shop window.

    When it came to our wedding, Nitin was extremely professional. He arrived early and made sure we got every photo we wanted, and even suggested some shots that turned out great and I never would have thought of on my own! It even rained during some of the formal portraits, and Nitin found a way to take beautiful group shots under cover so everyone could stay dry – and we could still have great photos for memories. Every photo turned out beautiful and captured the essence of our amazing day.

    I recommend Nitin without reservations. You will be happy if you choose him as your photographer!

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • Sheila

    Sheila · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Beautiful Artist!

    Nitin, Thanks for being part of my sister (Sue) and (Scott) brother-in-law’s Day! So glad you could be there! They have received so many compliments about your amazing work! Sue, Scott and the rest of us love the pictures!!! They are fabulous! You are a beautiful artist and have a wonderful demeanor. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • I

    Indrani Mukherjee · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nitin is an amazing photographer!

    Nitin was the photographer for our recent Indian-Iranian wedding. Apart from being a talented photographer, he is kind, sociable, thoughtful, and a fantastic person to work with. He met with us multiple times before the wedding to understand our vision and also toured the venue prior to the event so as to prepare for the wedding. He made sure that he captured all the important moments and the essence of the two cultures coming together at the wedding. The result of all this thought and hard work is visible in the amazing wedding pictures. We've shared the pictures with our friends and family and everyone loves them! He also did a couples photoshoot for us prior to the wedding. He not only put thought into the location, the lighting, and the poses but also into our ease and comfort, which translated into gorgeous pictures. We would highly recommend Nitin for any memorable event.

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    My wife and I first heard of Nitin through the Newport Marriott Instagram page as he had covered a wedding there in the post. The photos were stunning and I sent him a message to see if he would be willing to take on our 2 day event in October 2018 also at the Newport Marriott. From the time I sent that first message to the conference call we had a couple months later to the wedding day— he was the most caring, professional, attentive, and talented photographer I have ever had the pleasure to work with. It was a fusion wedding and he payed equal attention to both sides of our family— getting all the shots we could have ever wanted and more. By the end of our wedding weekend, Nitin became apart of our family. He’s a class act in every respect and his work speaks for itself. If you are getting married in the Boston/Newport area look no further—contact Nitin.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
    Photos by Nitin 14
    Photos by Nitin 15
    Photos by Nitin 16
    Photos by Nitin 17
    Photos by Nitin 18
    Photos by Nitin 19
    Photos by Nitin 20
    Photos by Nitin 21
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nitin was fantastic to work with! He was very responsive over email, reasonably priced and had a lot of creative ideas for different types of shots on the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • Pothik

    Pothik · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nitin was an AMAZING photographer! We are so delighted with our wedding pictures, they turned out absolutely beautiful and magical! He was such a pleasure to work with, extremely easygoing, thoughtful, sensitive and kind. He made the whole experience of being photographed so easy. He was very attentive and captured all the important wedding and reception moments we will treasure for the rest of our lives. As a same-sex couple initially planning our wedding we were a bit nervous about finding vendors, but Nitin put any worries to rest. He was great! He's an excellent listener and captured our style, and put our family at ease as well. Can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • A

    Aileen · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0




    Professional, talented, kind, and dedicated- Just a few words my husband and I would use to describe Nitin. Nitin was such a special part of our engagement and wedding. We were absolutely thrilled with the results of our engagement, and wedding pictures. I cannot thank Nitin enough and look forward to using him for other special events in our future. Thank you, Photos by Nitin, you are truly an amazing artist!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
    Photos by Nitin 22
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nitin is a professional and talented photographer. And just a nice person! He is very responsive and is willing to take as much time as needed to meet and go over details. My husband and I had a small wedding and Nitin was flexible and understanding of our needs. Our photos turned out gorgeous and he had them edited and sent out much faster than expected. I would definitely hire Nitin for photos again!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • G

    Gurleen · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a wonderful experience working with Nitin! He is so professional and talented in his work. Working with him you realize his job is more of a passion and hobby versus an occupation. He puts his heart and soul into every photo and is not satisfied until everything looks perfect. He's also very adventurous and tries to capture photos at interesting angles/unique shots to create a different experience. Truly a photographer I would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • Shefali

    Shefali · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I strongly believe that going with Nitin for our wedding photography was a wonderful choice! Our wedding was a last minute though somewhat elaborate affair and Nitin's input helped me a lot with planning for the event. He met with us a little before the wedding and went over everything from the schedule of the day, to the list of people included in the bridal party and the colors that we would be wearing. He gave us some useful suggestions for the colors of the decorations that would compliment our outfits and the pictures have come out beautifully! I also greatly appreciated that he listened to any and all ideas that I had. He was also very responsive to all my questions leading up to the wedding. On the day of the wedding, while shooting portraits for us, he was very creative yet understanding if we were not comfortable in a particular setting.
    He arrived on time, was very quick with his work and captured our wedding in a very memorable and elegant way. He was also well liked by all my wedding guests. In the end, I would say that Nitin is not only a very good photographer but also a wonderful person to work with.

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nitin is the absolute best!!! He is patient, kind, and the utmost professional. As part of his package, he photographed my husband and I for our engagement pictures and they came out really nice. He selected a beautiful area at which to take our photographs and he told us how to pose in each picture and we were thrilled with the results. Nitin spends so much extra time with his clients. For example, he came to our church ahead of time to see the layout and think about how he would shoot the wedding. On the day of our wedding, he captured hundreds of beautiful pictures including many candids of our guests, our banquet hall and the ceremony. We were delighted with Nitin's work. My niece was a bridesmaid in our wedding and she passed away shortly after; Nitin provided us with all of the pictures of Hannah. He put together a file of pictures of Hannah and printed up all of the pictures that we wanted of her. She was mentally ill and didn't like being photographed in day to day life - we will always be grateful to Nitin for capturing some of the most gorgeous pictures of Hannah that we used at her memorial. We loved working with such a wonderful man. Nitin was a true pleasure to work with. He is one of the nicest people that we've ever met. I'd strongly recommend that you hire him for your wedding, you'll be thrilled that you did!!

    Sent on 04/04/2017

    Photos by Nitin's reply:

    Thank you Tom and Tracy. It is an honor to be working with you and your family & friends.
  • M

    Maham · Married on 12/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nitin was the photographer for my wedding and for my parents 25th anniversary party. I cannot say enough good things about Nitin. Not only is he an exceptionally skilled photographer, he's also really sociable and fun to work with. My husband and I loved having him do our wedding photography. The bridesmaids & Groomsmen shoot especially was a blast! Nitin is highly creative and captures priceless moments with such ease. You can't go wrong working with Nitin, he captures every last detail and the most beautiful candid shots. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    Sent on 03/28/2017

    Photos by Nitin's reply:

    Thanks Maham and Abuzar! It was my pleasure to photograph your beautiful wedding and to work with such a photogenic group of your friends and family. It felt like being a part of your family. Best wishes to you both.
  • User4721780 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nitin did such a wonderful job of capturing our wedding we really couldn't be happier. He really truly cared about us and was so enthusiastic about being a part of our special day. He was very professional, and he has a wonderful artistic eye giving me many unique pictures to pick from. I barely noticed he was there but seemed to capture every moment. He also spent a lot of time talking with Chris and I about what we liked and wanted from our wedding photos and really took it to heart. I recommend him wholeheartedly!
    Thank You Nitin!!!!

    Sent on 12/28/2015

    Photos by Nitin's reply:

    Thank you Courtney! I had never used WeddingWire much and was delighted to see your review here. You and Chris are such a great couple and it was such a pleasure to see you both getting married, I had to remind myself to get out of emotion and shoot. I have always enjoyed knowing your mother through Phinney's Friends and was very thankful to have met you all. Best wishes to you all.
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nitin made our wedding magical. Our photographs look like they could belong in magazines, and he captures all of the candid and beautiful moments that we wanted. More importantly, he was a joy to work with and was amazing the day of the wedding. He brought out the best in us and used his talent to create stunning images that we treasure. I cannot recommend him enough.

    Sent on 07/14/2015

    Photos by Nitin's reply:

    Dear Dave and Amanda,
    Any words describing your wedding would fall short of the joy and celebration you had both at the Church and during the reception. Your Church and you gave me so much freedom to photograph the wedding that I will always be grateful to you all as I could photograph in a way that I had not before. I just stated using WeddingWire and was so happy to see your review here. I look forward to working with you all many more times in the future. Best wishes to you and Dave.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review