Photos by Lowry Reviews

14 | Indiana, PA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Photos by Lowry

Recommended by 99%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User2674931 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly a wonderful experience with Photos by Lowry. On time and very professional. Was hardly noticeable in the room where as he did his best to not get in the way of the hair and make up artists!! He did a great job and took beautiful pictures!!

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • User4504009 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't give enough praises about Justin's photography! He did our engagement photos last October and our wedding photos this October. Professional photos can be awkward, especially when someone is trying to capture loving moments between you and your fiance/spouse, but Justin makes it painless. He made the engagement session so fun and relaxing that I couldn't believe the hour flew by. At the wedding, he made sure to get all of the family photos we wanted at the church, he had tons of great ideas for bridal party pictures before the reception, and we could hardly notice him at the reception yet he provided us with tons of beautiful pictures a few days later. He is very quick to get your finished photo cd and gallery book of your favorite photos to you, and the book is gorgeous! It's been wonderful to have a polished photo book of the wedding to show off to people in such a short amount of time after the wedding. In short, Justin is very professional yet easy-going, very quick to get your photos to you but the photos definitely don't look hastily edited, and very affordable considering the high quality photos you're left with. I will definitely recommend Photos by Lowry to any engaged couple!

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • A

    Annie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo's by Lowry saved me from a lot of stress for my wedding day. Justin was professional and fun. He did our engagement photos and our wedding photos. I still look at my engagement photos on a daily basis and I cant get over the beauty he captured between my husband and I. And on my wedding day, he made sure he got everything I wanted captured. I highly recommend him and wouldn't go any other way. Hired Photos by Lowry. You will not regret!

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Justin from Photos by Lowry when I was doing an online search for wedding photographers. The online gallery had some great shots and the price was within my budget, so I decided to give him a call. I'm so happy I did!! I couldn't have asked for a better photographer for my wedding day. As soon as my outdoor ceremony was about to begin it started to pour. Justin braved the rain and captured some awesome moments! I'm not sure how one person caught so many different angles during a rainy 15 minute ceremony, but he did it! After drying off in the reception hall and waiting for the rain to let up a little, Justin took my husband and our entire wedding party outside to get some shots. In an effort to beat the rain and keep everyone dry, Justin fell twice on the soaking wet grass. He wasn't phased at all though=) He just kept on taking pictures. When he sent me the proofs (2 days after the wedding!) I couldn't believe how great the pictures had turned out. He was somehow able to work with a crazy, alcohol drinking, 17 person wedding party on a rainy day, stay patient with everyone, and capture picture after picture--all of which I'll cherish forever. Even after the wedding was over, Justin continued to amaze. He sent me an edited picture book of all of my favorite shots and a CD with over 700 pictures not even 2 weeks after the wedding. I can't say enough about how happy I am with my choice of photographer!!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • J

    Janette · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was awesome at capturing our Engagement and Wedding photos! He was very professional and if you needed anything he would help you out! Very good Communication and was on time for our event. At the end he does provide you with a picture book which was nice for a keepsake.

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin is very organized and creative. He made all our photos beautiful and one of a kind. He had very creative ideas and was opened to our own ideas as well. We would highly recommend him for your wedding. He did a great job!!

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • D

    Darene · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin did a wonderful job with our engagement photos and wedding photos. I love the slide show he created of our wedding and our guest book and wedding album looked great! He is polite, professional, and quick to respond with questions or concerns. I could not believe the quality of service we got for such a value in price! We have so many unique and beautiful photos thanks to his creativity and wonderful photography skills. Thanks Justin!

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was very personable and more importantly he is great at photography! He listened to what my husband and I wanted and made it happen. He went out of his way for us, his picture are gorgeous and I would recommend him to friends and family and to anyone who is getting married!

    Sent on 07/27/2013
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin did an amazing job on our photos!!! He continuously took pictures during the rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, wedding morning, ceremony, and reception! Justin went above and beyond to make sure every moment was captured throughout our day. He communicated with us ahead of time to make sure of any special requests for photo ideas and to be aware of specific guests we wanted him to photograph so that our day was stress free. We had a very large bridal party that Justin was able to organize and direct with ease. He was able to capture breathtaking shots in the midst of chaotic city traffic and weather challenges. Our photos were done and in our mailbox before we even returned from our honeymoon! We can't count the number of compliments we've received on our photos as a result of Justin's work.
    He is a professional, prompt, economical, and talented photographer that I would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • S

    Steven · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photos, great service. If you want A+ photography that doesn't break the bank and will give you memories to last a lifetime choose Photos By Lowry!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • M

    mary · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a very spunky and responsive person! an even better organized and creative photographer! Photos by Lowry sure did deliver for our wedding pictures! Coming up with unique and beautiful pictures that we will cherish forever. Highly recommended! Plus the photographer is so open to your opinion, suggestions, or questions you may have. Photos by Lowry was an absolute essential part of our wedding day - ahhh just love our pictures

    Sent on 02/07/2013
  • C

    Christa · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Photos by Lowry for our engagement photos and our wedding. We were so impressed with the quality and creativity of Justin's work! We couldn't have asked for anything more! Thanks Justin!!

    Sent on 09/23/2012
  • N

    Nick · Married on 06/14/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Justin provides great quality photography at affordable pricing. He has a wonderful personality and you can tell he really enjoys photography. He is also greatly dependable. He showed up to our wedding hours away from home on time and was exactly where he needed to be all day long...all this only a few days after his wife gave birth to their first child!!! that is what I really appreciated the most about his service. There was never any doubt that he was going to come through with a great variety of photos. In addition to taking awesome pictures, he provides a really great photo book for the couple at the end and has options for ordering prints and other photo books, etc. Use Justin if he's available!!!

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 06/16/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin did a great job at our wedding. He took tons of great shots that gave us a lot of options and many memories. Justin was professional, creative and easy to work with. We are really happy with the end result and couldn't have asked for more.

    Sent on 09/07/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review