Photos by Loria Reviews

40 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Photos by Loria

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

40

9 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Ashley L. · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made!

    Hiring Loria to be my wedding photographer was one of the best wedding decisions we made! From start to finish, her work and communication was stellar. She made the wedding photography process as smooth as it possibly could be, especially being a COVID bride. She started the communication process several months before the wedding to get to know me and my preferred style. We had such a blast at the included engagement shoot, and my husband even said it was the most fun he had ever had taking pictures. It rained on our engagement shoot but Loria took incredible pictures and the rainy shots turned out so well! She was very professional and timely on the wedding day and I was blown away by the quality and and quantity of photos that she took. Every single picture she took is so treasured! My wedding was on an overcast fall day but whether it was the lighting she provided, her editing, or her talent, the pictures were bright and colorful. She also took many pictures of the small details of the day that I would have forgotten about if I did not have any pictures of. My favorite pictures showed the raw emotion and joy of the day, the emotions that are hard to capture on camera. I especially loved all of the small treats that she sent us leading up to the wedding that were super fun to receive! The photos came back so quickly and were beautifully edited and she helped to put together a photo album for us. She was quick with all email communications and I felt that the wedding photos were not something that I needed to ever worry about. My family loved her, my wedding party loved her, we loved her and I have had countless people tell me that my wedding pictures were some of the best that they had seen! I can't thank Loria enough for sharing her time and talent with us!

    Sent on 01/17/2021

    Photos by Loria's reply:

    Oh my goodness, thank you so much for your sweet, kind words!! Working with the two of you and your family was a dream, and I'm so blessed to know it was a wonderful experience for you too! Thank you!
  • E

    Erika · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our engagement photos done just a couple days ago, and I cannot say enough about how amazing Loria is!! My fiance and I had so much fun having our photos taken by her - she made us feel super relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera! She is a true professional who will capture who you are as a couple and make sure you are happy with the photos! We cannot wait to see our pictures. I already know they are going to be perfect :)
    If you are looking for a photographer in the St Louis area, definitely consider Loria!

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • C

    Cierra · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loria was, by far, the best decision we made for our wedding. From the very beginning of our wedding planning experience, she was a source of constant support and reassurance. Over our year-long engagement, Loria stayed in contact with us, even sending sweet gifts along the way. I have very little experience with any sort of photo shoot, so I was very nervous and awkward during our engagement session. Loria went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable and it turned out to be a very fun day. The pictures were phenomenal, but what sets Loria apart is her personality and ability to connect with the couples she works with. I had absolutely no stress regarding my photography going into my wedding day. I knew Loria would capture every moment and she did. My husband is one of 9 children, so I was curious how our family shot would turn out with so many siblings, nieces and nephews. When we got them back (less than a month after our wedding!) I was blown away. She had somehow managed to wrangle such a large group and had everyone's attention, even the small children. Several of my guests commented on how impressed they were with Loria, how she was always present but never in the way, had professional lighting that really made pictures pop, and managed to capture so many "moments" as opposed to strictly staged photos. The portrait photographs were gorgeous; it is impossible to even choose a favorite. She has a true gift with photography and going through our photographs has been a way to relive the day all over again. She really captured the joy of the day. If I could give a rating higher than 5-star to Loria, I would in a heartbeat. The photographs alone are amazing, but the experience she provides is absolutely priceless.
    With all our gratitude,
    Brian & Cierra Bax

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loria is absolutely the best! Very professional and so fun! Every single picture is absolutely breathtaking! The poses are fun and easy and she really knows her stuff! She had an assistant to help capture all the people in the wedding and different things going on at the same time. She is easy to work with if you have ideas and at the same time has plenty of great ideas if you have trouble thinking of them. Loria really goes the extra mile with spending time getting to know us and personalizing our experience. I'm so glad she was our photographer to make our special day even more special!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was 100% satisfied with our engagement and wedding photos! My best friend had Loria as her photographer and I absolutely loved the way they turned out. Plus I am very insecure about myself so I loved the way I turned out in the photos for my best friends wedding. So I decided to have her do my wedding. I never doubted how the photos would turn out because Loria just knows what she is doing! I loved the fact that Loria also asks if you have any insecurities. She knows what poses to go by what you tell her. Loria really goes the extra mile with spending time getting to know us and personalizing our experience. After the first meet up with Loria, she just seems like a friend you have known for a very long time.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loria helped to make our engagement and wedding incredibly special. I actually had the privilege of meeting Loria as the photographer at my friends wedding. I was able to get a first hand look at how she operated prior to hiring her! Let me tell you- she is OUTSTANDING!!! First of all, our engagement shoot was so much fun! She had great ideas for location and poses for the shoot. She was open to all of our ideas and contacted one of our locations ahead of time to ask for permission to take photos. She really helped my husband and I feel relaxed while taking photos, which neither of us feel comfortable doing! She also included our dogs in the shoot, which was very important to us! As for our wedding... Loria and her staff were AMAZING. They arrived early, took photos of the bridal party getting ready, and caught adorable candid shots. She did a great job of capturing the essence of our venue and the atmosphere of our guests. She was able to capture every important shot we requested and assisted with managing certain family members who presented as difficult. The photos turned out BEAUTIFUL and I had a hard time identifying my favorites for an album (there were too many favorites!). After the wedding, Loria worked patiently with me to create the perfect wedding album. Loria was always easy to contact and always responded promptly to my questions! I also LOVED the small gifts that she sent throughout our engagement. It made working with Loria that much more special and personalized.

    Loria is kind, caring, timely, professional, and a delight to work with. I highly recommend her for your special day! I am excited to continue to refer her to my friends for their Wedding Day!

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • M

    Mason · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loria was our wedding/engagement photographer of choice. We are absolutely thrilled with our decision!! She was nothing short of amazing. Loria captured the most beautiful photos of our engagement and wedding day. People have continuously complimented us on how great our photos are. The thing we admired most about her is that she really cared about making our wedding day a success as much as we did. She even sent us a box of treats a few days before the wedding as a “stress reliever” present! Taking photos during your wedding day can be a repetitive and overwhelming task. Loria made it very stress-free and fun for us as well as the bridal party! If you are in need of a photographer, look no further! Choose Loria!! Thanks to her, we will be able to look back on the most fun and memorable moments of our wedding for our entire lives!

    Mason and Lindsey

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loria was so great to work with for our engagement shoot and wedding day! She made us feel relaxed and comfortable the entire time. Everyone who has seen our photos absolutely loves them, including us! Loria had a great vision for our wedding day weeks in advance and was able to recommend some of the best locations to shoot at! This was especially great and appreciated since neither of have that great instinct and vision that Loria has! Loria was fast at responding to my emails with all of my questions, and she even took the time on several occasions to sit down and talk to us face to face about our wedding. We would definitely recommend Loria to other couples who are getting married!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love photography, and have a huge appreciation for the art and how different each photographer can capture memories in a photo. I had a vision for how I wanted my big day to be captured, and Loria nailed it.
    She's creative and understanding, she learns your "good angles" and most importantly she makes the experience fun and enjoyable. It's like you are hanging out with one of your good friends when you work with her, and her charm and positivity will quickly make you want to be besties. Other than the amazing pictures we have our all our family and friends, Loria made us feel extra special with her care packages she sent throughout our engagement. She is such a caring person and I am beyond grateful to have come across her work so we could have her as our wedding photographer and new friend. I would highly recommend her to anyone getting married in the STL area and have suggested her to several friends already.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • J

    Jake · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I found Loria on The Knot as we were searching for wedding photographers. After an interview, we liked her so much that we didn't feel the need to search any further (she was the very first photographer we interviewed). Our wedding was 05/13/2017 and we were so happy with her work that we've used her services multiple times since then! Loria and her team are highly recommended!

    Sent on 03/30/2018
  • M

    Marilee · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better photographer! During the wedding planning process, I lived in another state. She offered to meet via Skype, and I knew from that meeting that we would work well together. She is the sweetest and sends little gifts and thoughtful/informative emails throughout the engagement period. She is very organized and thought of every detail. Aside from her amazing personality, she takes outstanding photos! I was a plus-sized and very self-conscious bride...and she made me look and feel beautiful every step of the way. Our photos tell a wonderful story and perfectly shows who we are as a couple. She works quickly and will post multiple sneak peeks to Facebook and her blog to keep you excited.

    All in all, Loria is AMAZING and I highly recommend her without any hesitation.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Loria was nothing short of amazing. She takes beautiful pictures, but most importantly she really captured who we are as a couple in our photos. From the very beginning, Loria was extremely flexible and attentive. She was the only photographer we met with because after we met her we knew she was perfect! Her pricing is extremely fair which was good because we were on a budget. With that said, we were so thrilled with our photos & we have had many people ask us who our photographer was. I highly recommend Loria to anyone for their wedding photographer. She is just the best!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • D

    Doug · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Loria for our engagement photos and wedding photos was awesome. She was really receptive to our ideas and she had good suggestions for locations that would be fun to shoot at. We had a great time working with her - she is so nice! My wife & I would definitely recommend Loria to any newly engaged couples. She does a great job!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • E

    Emma · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loria did a fantastic job. She helped me feel relaxed confident. I couldn't be happier with how the pictures turned out. Her use of light and attention to detail created a truest beautiful and unique wedding album that I will treasure for the rest of my life.

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • J

    Jiles · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loria did a wordful job. I felt relaxed around her so I didn't freeze up in front of the camera. She captured a lot moments I will cherish. I would definitely tell my freinds about her.

    Thanks again Loria! :)

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could rate her higher! From our fun engagement session to the wedding photos to the beautiful professional albums we could not be happier with the beautiful photos that we will have forever. Loria goes above and beyond taking photos; she sent us a sweet gift before the wedding and made us feel special. We cannot thank or recommed Loria enough!
    Kelsey R.
    June 2016

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • User7338105 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loria was amazing! Her service was very affordable compared to others in the industry and the pictures we received were outstanding. She helped pick a great location for our engagement photos and those turned out perfect! We also got a beautiful photo album with pics from the wedding that we can share with family and friends. I wouldn't change a thing about the service we received!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loria is phenomenal at what she does! She made us feel comfortable during our engagement shoot and wedding shoot. She has creative ideas for photos and I love every photo she took of us and our wedding day.

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • J

    Joe · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Loria made our wedding stress free and enjoyable! She gets every shot you can hope for while being nearly invisible! She had wonderful ideas but still allowed us to make the ultimate decision. I'm so glad we chose a professional to make our memories last a life time! I would definitely recommend her to every couple looking for the all inclusive premium experience.

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loria was awesome! So kind and helpful during the wedding. Both our engagement and wedding pictures turned out beautiful! She captured all those important moments that fly by during your ceremony. It is so nice to have something to look back on to reminisce. We will be working with her again in the future.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • User5570362 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching for a quality photographer for months, we stumbled across Loria's blog and absolutely fell in love with her shooting style. She was always prompt and on time, had a smile on her face, and most importantly, took amazing pictures. She has the rare ability to capture all the important moments with candid perfection. Definitely recommend.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I literally couldn’t have been more thrilled with the way our engagement and wedding pictures turned out and it is ALL thanks to Photos by Loria! I knew that I had to find the perfect photographer to capture the moments of our wedding day and Loria went above and beyond to achieve that. What I loved most about her work is that she took the traditional posed photos, but took so many more candid shots of the day which were the photos that were my absolute favorite. They show genuine smiles and they just capture the overall happiness of what your wedding day is all about! She is so accommodating and detailed and you can truly tell she loves what she does. I was a bit of an over-detailed bride and I gave her an enormous list of shots I wanted plus a very detailed itinerary of my wedding day and she made everything I had listed happen without any questions asked. She also checked in a few times prior to the day to make sure we were on the same page and that all was in order (which made me feel quite relieved!) She is such a kind and caring person and she makes you feel so comfortable (which helps because my husband sometimes isn’t the most thrilled with getting his picture taken). I could go on and on as to why you should choose Loria to be your wedding photographer, so you should go ahead and book her and not look back! You won’t regret it! She is a wonderful person with an amazing talent. She captured photos that my husband and I will enjoy for many years to come. I truly can’t thank her enough!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • User5539061 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the groom I was afraid at first at the potential awkwardness of a photo session. However, Loria made the whole process very natural and easy. She is very sweet and takes pride in her work. Also, compared to other photographers she is very affordable and the fact that you have access to all your pictures is a huge plus. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer! Thank you so much Loria! :D

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Loria to anyone needing photos! She shot my engagement photos and wedding photos and I was so happy with my entire experience. Loria pays attention to details and made me feel so comfortable. She stayed in touch with me, sent cards and cookies and really got to know me any my husband. Her price was affordable and the work was outstanding. She was recommended to me by another photographer. Check out her website. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME!!!!!!
    Loria was amazing, she made us feel very comfortable during the process. She did both our engagement and wedding photos. I do not like to have my picture taken because I never feel natural but she made me feel right at home and I am very happy with the pictures she took and couldn't wait to have them framed and up on the wall.

    Sent on 10/31/2015