Photos by Gisselle Reviews

24 | Bristol, IL
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Photos by Gisselle

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
24 Photos by Gisselle Reviews
Sort by:
  • User3976033 ·

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's difficult to put into words what Gisselle can so beautifully capture on film. Gisselle photographed our wedding in 2009 and so perfectly captured not only the moments, but the emotions of the day. Her journalistic approach was exactly what we wanted - it was exciting to see the stolen moments she captured without us even knowing! Working with Gisselle was like having your best friend behind the lens, we trusted her completely. We are so grateful to have worked with Gisselle - a true professional and master of her craft.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gisselle was one of our favorite vendors that we worked with for our wedding. She was very personable, made us feel so comfortable, and captured the most beautiful pictures from our wedding. Her package comes with an engagement session so we were able to practice ahead of time and start to feel less awkward getting our photos taken. Gisselle is quick to respond, answered all of my questions, and her services are very reasonably priced for what you're getting.

  • N

    Noelle · Married on 05/06/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the pieces of advice that I heard the most when planning for our wedding was that the most important thing you can do is get a really great photographer. I am SO glad that we took that advice and had Giselle as our photographer for our wedding! We really took awhile to find a photographer, but Giselle was really exactly what we were looking for. I was impressed with the quality of pictures that we saw beforehand, and she was super easy to work with and flexible to working with us and the schedule for our wedding day. Both Giselle and the other photographer were amazing to work with the day of the wedding- they were completely flexible but also on task- and we were elated to see how amazing the pictures turned out. The hardest thing we’ve experienced is trying to decide which ones to print! I would highly recommend Giselle as a wedding photographer, and know she would be amazing capturing any other family/life event you are looking for.

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gisselle has a knack for capturing the essence of your event. The photos from our wedding are stunning and I could not have asked for more. I'm a photographer and would only hire the best out there for our special day. Also, the print quality of her lab is amazing...skin tones looked incredible. We highly recommend Photos by Gisselle.

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/09/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gisselle did an outstanding job with everything from start to finish. Both our engagement session and our wedding session turned out better than the two of us could have ever imagined. Gisselle took the time to get to know us and find out what was really important to us. She took her time with every detail. By the end of the process she felt like a friend to both Joe and I.

  • Y

    Yihan · Married on 07/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gisselle is a wonderful photographer. We are very happy that we found her for our wedding. She is very easy going and working with her (and her assistant) was a very comfortable experience. Her photos are very natural and she is great at capturing genuine emotion. She is highly skilled, especially at finding the perfect lighting - even when the background is nothing special, the pictures turn out beautiful because of the lighting. I would highly recommend her!

  • User5089345 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gisselle did our engagement photos, on a cold December morning in Chicago. We chose to do a sunrise shoot next to Lake Michigan, at Gisselle's suggestion! At first we thought it was crazy, but after looking at her work and now seeing how our photos turned out, it was just the perfect idea! Thank you Gisselle!

  • User5549369 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was so much fun to hang out with and captured every incredible detail of our day! I love her vision!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/27/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gisselle Creech is by far the best photographer out there. She is amazing at what she does, we are so grateful for all of the beautiful memories she captured of our wedding. Couldn't have asked for a better photographer.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/27/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you is simply not enough. You captured memories we will treasure for life, and for that we are forever grateful.

  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 06/06/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gisselle is super awesome at what she does! You can definitely tell she has been doing this for awhile. Our pictures turned out way better than we expected and we have already made a few scrapbooks with them. Plus, you also get your engagement shoot included! She is very professional and accommodates to your schedule/needs, and has a very competitive price (personally I think her value is worth more)! Thanks again for the awesome job, Gisselle! And for those still looking for a photographer, stop now and give Gisselle a call; I promise you will not regret it!

  • KC

    KC · Married on 05/24/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend referred me to Gisselle a couple months after I got engaged. I still remember the first time I talked to her and went over the basic details, "the date, my vision, and location." From the beginning Gisselle was attentive, professional, easy to talk to and most importantly she listened. Being a bride and dealing with different vendors, the last thing I wanted to be was "bridezilla." Gisselle was always available to communicate through e-mail, text and by phone. She responded in a timely manner and was always able to answer my questions. On the day of my wedding she and her 2nd shooter arrived on time and captured the most amazing photos from our wedding day! I loved and still LOVE all our images. I will never forget my wedding day thanks to Gisselle. I often look out our wedding album which she provided and am just in "awe" of how amazing all the photos came out. I would definitley recommend Gisselle to anyone looking for a great photographer. Thanks Gisselle :)

  • C

    Christi · Married on 04/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Giselle did a family photo session for my family. My husband and I have a child that's 5 and a child that is 3. Giselle was great! She was very responsive before the session and answered many questions (like what do we wear?)! When she arrived, she talked with my kids and they loved her instantly. They were so relaxed and Giselle made the session fun and silly. We got some amazing shots. I couldn't believe how many great photos there were. I was looking for a new photographer to take yearly photos of my family and found Giselle. I plan to hire her yearly so I can have great photos of my kids as they grow!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 04/10/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gisselle was professional, warm and responsive to all of my questions, requests and needs. She made recommendations that best fit my vision and she was on top of my day of schedule down to every minute. I would gladly recommend her to anyone interested in high quality and unique pictures. It was such a pleasure to work with her.

  • K

    Kassie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gisselle was such a pleasure to work with! I actually had been going back and forth with another photographer for our wedding and he would take forever to respond to emails, I mean weeks to respond and then finally I gave up! And I found an add for Photos by Gisselle and reached out to her (only couple weeks until my wedding) and she responded so quickly, I think within that day! We setup a time to chat on the phone and then I hired her to do my wedding! At the wedding, she was so sweet and just awesome to work with! We had a blast with her and her team and I am so glad the other photographer messed up because I don't think his pictures would have been any where near how beautiful Gisselle's turned out! Our pictures were awesome and so perfect...she has an eye for great pictures and we get compliments all the time on them! The way we were setup and the backgrounds, they just looked natural and amazing! I can't say it enough but Gisselle is awesome and I would recommend her to any couple who is looking for a wedding photographer and wants pictures that are just stunning!!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/19/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gisselle is simply amazing. On your wedding day you want to worry about nothing and having her as our photographer helped make our day perfect! The photos she took of our wedding are nothing less than perfect. She takes the time to make sure she gets the perfect shot. She photographs really emotions. Our son was only 1 at the time and she made sure to make him feel comfortable and got him to smile in almost all of our photos! I am so glad we had her as our wedding photographer. Our photos are absolutely beautiful! She was very detail oriented and even ended up staying later than she needed to make sure we had photos of every aspect of our wedding!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/02/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gisselle was the most amazing photographer we could ask for! She captured out day perfectly and really took the time to know us as a couple so that our personality and love for one another would really show through. She made everything for our big day so easy and effortless! Such a big help for a bride!

  • R

    Roxane · Married on 08/24/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gisselle made our wedding extra special. She was on time and very creative with her art. I can't wait to use her again when we have children. It was like we had a friend take the pictures. She was one of us! I rave about her to everyone I know.
    -The Gedzun's

  • J

    Johanna · Married on 05/01/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had the best expirience with photos by gisselle on my special day!!!

  • KristinaCruz

    Kristina · Married on 09/04/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gisselle did an amazing job on my maternity pictures. I absolutely loved them , I received so many compliments how beautifully they came out. Gisselle truly phenomenal! My maternity pictures are absolutely beautiful and i couldn’t be happier with them . My mom loved them so much she wanted me to print all of them because she couldn't decide. She captured a a beautiful moment for me that I will forever cherish.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/02/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gisselle Creech is an excellent photographer. We loved her work. I would recommend her to anyone looking for engagement/wedding pictures.

  • H

    Heather · event on: 09/05/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gisselle took 2 year birthday pictures of our newly adopted daughter. She was very flexible with my daughter and made it fun. I love how Gisselle just took photos of her naturally playing and wondering around the forest preserve we were at. The lighting was stunning and the pictures were amazing!! Loved the final pictures so much we did a family shoot with her a couple of weeks later and those photos are amazing as well. We will use Gisselle for many future photography events to come!

  • User6100548 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gisselle and her assistant BJ were very good. My entire family loved them and keep complimenting me on their work. Both engagement and wedding sessions were wonderful. I would recommend Gisselle to anyone for sure.

  • I

    Isaac · Married on 09/01/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment my wife and I saw our pictures our chins hit the floor. We looked like models lol Gisselle did an amazing job from our engagement pictures to the day of our wedding. It was perfect. She really captured every moment and the quality and professionalism can really be seen in all our photos. I highly recommend Photos by Gisselle. I promise you, you won’t be disappointed!

    Photos by Gisselle 1
    Photos by Gisselle 2
    Photos by Gisselle 3

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review