Skip to main content
Weddings

Photos by Ava Vienneau Reviews

Photos by Ava Vienneau

Photos by Ava Vienneau

Nashville, TN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

25 User photos

  • E
    Emily Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!!

    Ava is simply the best. We had a wonderful experience with her from start to finish. During the planning process, she asked the right questions to ensure that we had all of our bases covered to have a great wedding day. She provided resources for vendors and planning advice from her experiences at many weddings. She was positive always and honest about what needed to happen to have a good outcome on photos (with the timelines, lighting, etc). Not only all of this--but her pictures are AMAZING. Our engagement session was in 25 mph wind (no lie), and they turned out wonderfully. We received our sneak peek photos from the wedding 24 hours after, and they are simply perfect. We are EXTREMELY excited to see the rest. She has an effortless talent. While taking the photos, she makes it seem so easy. Then we get the photos and they look absolutely amazing. Pure talent! Love Ava and 100% recommend, no bad things to say!
  • Bailey
    Bailey M. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend PAV and team

    Where to start with Ava and team!? I knew I wanted a piece of home with me for my wedding day considering we were having our wedding where we now live, so I came across Ava’s work on social media platforms as she is based in the Nashville area. Her light and airy aesthetic make for timeless classic photographs, so I knew immediately we had to have her. I was nervous about the distance at first, but she was an expert communicator through FaceTime and phone calls making sure every detail was written down for a seamless wedding day. She was also booked for the day of our wedding already, but had two of her team members available for us. At first I was skeptical, but I was absolutely thrilled with her team! Ashley and Brittany blended right into our day, nothing was ever forced and they truly captured our day how we hoped they would...I highly recommend PAV for your engagement/wedding pictures! We couldn’t have asked for better memories to look back on!
  • ChelceeJo
    Chelceejo S. Married on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five stars!

    FIVE STARS FIVE STARS FIVE STARS!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Ava went above and beyond for our special day. She captured every detail I asked for and more. I highly recommend her for any important event in your life that you want documented! She did our engagement pictures as well. The fact that she got our son to smile is huge! He loves to mean mug the camera but she got tons of smiles from our boy! She is prompt with responses and getting your gallery back to you. I could go on and on about how professional and amazing Ava is. Book her, you won’t be disappointed!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bridget B. Married on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything & more

    Ava was an absolute dream wedding photographer. From the moment we met for our engagement shoot, I knew we put the trust of capturing our special day in the right hands! Not only was she super professional, an amazingly talented photographer, and easy to work with, she also seemed to care about us as people (not just clients). Planning a wedding during COVID was no easy task, and Ava checked in consistently offering her help even outside of the photography realm. I genuinely felt like I was working with a friend which was so special on our big day! So look no further, Ava is your gal to capture all of the moments!
  • M
    Miranda T. Married on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience!

    Ava was exactly what we were looking for in a wedding photographer and more. We recently got our wedding photos back and couldn't be more pleased. They are bright and airy- just what we wanted. Our wedding day was a little rainy but none of our pictures look dark or drab. They are gorgeous! We loved that Ava offers a engagement shoot as part of her package. Not only did we get beautiful engagement photos in the location of our choice but we were able to get to know Ava and feel comfortable taking couples portraits before our big day. She is very personable and fun- a breathe of fresh air during what can be a stressful season. Thank you, Ava! We so appreciate you!
  • Jessy
    Jessy N. Married on 03/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend!

    I would highly recommend Ava for your wedding! She was incredibly professional, and captured every single detail and special moment of our wedding. She is so sweet and makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera. The picture quality is so clear and she was able to send me my photos within a few weeks. If you were looking for a photographer I would 10 out of 10 recommend!
  • Alexis
    Alexis L. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer hands down

    I can’t recommend Ava enough. It took me forever to put together the perfect review because I wanted to express how amazing she was/is! Ava’s passion for photography will blow you away. My engagement photos were jaw dropping, she not only will have you laughing, but she helps you with posing and gets you to look natural in your photos. Which is really huge part. She knows all the best places for the perfect shots. Her personality is bubbly and fun. You will feel like you have been friends for years by the time you have ended the shoot. Now for your wedding photos, you think she’s blown you away with your engagement photos, but no. The wedding photos will be breath taking. Ava gets all the little details, even the details that you don’t think about. She is so organized, and structured. Your day will go by so smoothly. She will make the photos so much fun, even if you are nervous and stressed like I was before I walked down. I had so much fun working with Ava. When I got my photos, I cried. I normally don’t like photos of myself, but she did so well. They are stunning. They look natural, you can look at them and tell that our day was fun. She captured the story of our wedding. I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect wedding photographer. I can’t wait to work with her in the future for other shoots!
  • Morganne
    Morganne Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ava is so incredibly talented and make you feel so comfortable

    I’ve been following Ava on social media for so many years so. When I got engaged, it was a no brainer that she had to do our engagement and wedding photos. The experience was nothing short of amazing and our photos are timeless and beautiful! Her attention to detail is amazing. My fiancé and I are both incredibly awkward in front of a camera and we wanted very candid, no posed photos. Ava deliver just that!
  • Kacey
    Kacey S. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most comfortable and easy experience ever!

    Had the best experience I’ve ever had with a photographer. She makes you feel very comfortable and makes the whole experience a breeze. The quality of the photos is always amazing. Couldn’t recommend a better photographer to capture the most precious moments of life.
  • M
    Megan S. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute BEST!

    Ava took our engagement pictures, my bridal pictures, and wedding pictures. She did an amazing job and is truly a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process. Her work is so beautiful and I have so many pictures I will cherish forever!
  • A
    Amanda P. Married on 10/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn't have had a better photographer!

    “Ava was the perfect photographer for our wedding!! She gave just the right amount of direction for us. She wasn’t pushy but kept everything moving on schedule & thought of things we forgot in the craziness of the day. She was flexible with our needs, wants, and idiosyncrasies. The photos turned out beautifully & we got every pose/combination we wanted. I love the online portal where we can view our photos & download them as many times as we want or need. So convenient!”
  • Olivia
    Olivia P. Married on 10/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! The Perfect Day

    Ava was the perfect photographer for our wedding!! She gave just the right amount of direction for us. She wasn’t pushy but kept everything moving on schedule & thought of things we forgot in the craziness of the day. She was flexible with our needs, wants, and idiosyncrasies. The photos turned out beautifully & we got every pose/combination we wanted. I love the online portal where we can view our photos & download them as many times as we want or need. So convenient!

    Photos by Ava Vienneau's reply:

    Thank you, Olivia! You're so sweet and I LOVED being a part of your big day at Arrington Vineyards. I can't wait for the chance to get you two in front of my camera again!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Y. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ava is fantastic!

    As a wedding planner with Water Into Wine Events I have worked with many photographers before so when I say Ava was fantastic to work with- She truly was FANTASTIC to work with! She was quick to respond to messages, arrived early day of, and not only stuck to our timeline but when we got behind (due to other reasons) she was quick to get in all the pictures needed so we got back on track. She was bright, cheerful and so sweet- not to mention her pictures are BEAUTIFUL! I will definitely be recommending Ava to all future couples!
  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Run, don't walk, hire Ava and her team!

    If there is one thing I'm glad I invested in for my wedding day, it's Ava. 100%. She struck the perfect balance of directing us so we didn't feel awkward, and letting our story unfold naturally. We will cherish these photos forever and ever! Thank you Ava.