Photos by Ariel Reviews

16 | Lincoln, IL
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Photos by Ariel

Recommended by 100%

16

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

30 User photos

Photos by Ariel 1
Photos by Ariel 2
Photos by Ariel 3
Photos by Ariel 4
Photos by Ariel 5
Photos by Ariel 6
Photos by Ariel 7
+ 24
Sort by:
  • A

    Abigail O'brien · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    Ariel was absolutely amazing! She shot family photos for my family, my surprise proposal, our engagement session, and our wedding. She knew us and our story and it made our experience one of a kind. Ultimately though, Ariel made us feel like family. She is sweet, genuine, and patient. She knows what she is doing and is very reliable. I honestly don't know what we would have done if my husband and I wouldn't have found Ariel. We feel truly blessed and I would 100% recommend her to ANYONE!

    Sent on 11/03/2019
    Photos by Ariel 8
    Photos by Ariel 9
    Photos by Ariel 10

    Photos by Ariel's reply:

    Thank you so much Abigail! Photographing you and Jason's wedding was such an honor! I feel so blessed to have followed you through your journey as couple, finance, and now husband and wife! :)
  • Paigejor

    Paigejor · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Photographer

    Ariel is honestly the best decision you can make for your wedding day... other than your partner! I had a hard time finding a photographer who fit with what I was wanting and who my husband and I as people, and then came Ariel. Immediately after contacting she asked to FaceTime to get a better sense of who we are- I loved that! I didn't actually meet Ariel in person until my wedding day, but it was like I'd known her for a long time. My husband and I loved having her, as she made us feel so comfortable. Her photos are amazing as well! She really has a gift.

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • Fun

    Fun Dmc - Wedding Band · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Loved Working with Ariel!

    We are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Photos by Ariel!! As a wedding band, we work with several different photographers and vendors, few as professional and outstanding as Ariel. Ariel not only took incredible photos throughout the entire day, she was also approachable, organized, and truly a joy to work beside. Ariel made sure to coordinate and confirm all of the details for the ceremony and reception ahead of time with our team and was in communication with our team throughout the entire wedding. Beyond her incredible professionalism and quality work, Ariel’s demeanor was so pleasant. From the moment we met her through the end of the night, Ariel was smiling, interacting with the bridal party and guests, and was bringing a positive energy to the entire room. We could not recommend her more.

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • A

    Audrey Leischner · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ariel is fantastic!

    First off, Ariel is a fantastic photographer! I absolutely love her style. She is super great to work with and has such a fun and bubbly personality. I love how she tries her best to really get to know her clients. She is reliable and flexible. WE LOVED our wedding photos. They are so timeless!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
    Photos by Ariel 11
    Photos by Ariel 12
    Photos by Ariel 13
    Photos by Ariel 14
    Photos by Ariel 15
    Photos by Ariel 16
    Photos by Ariel 17

    Photos by Ariel's reply:

    Audrey! Thank you so much for this kind review!
  • Audrey

    Audrey Leischner · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ariel is fantastic!

    First off, Ariel is a fantastic photographer! I absolutely love her style. She is super great to work with and has such a fun and bubbly personality. I love how she tries her best to really get to know her clients. She is reliable and flexible. WE LOVED our wedding photos. They are so timeless!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
    Photos by Ariel 18
    Photos by Ariel 19
    Photos by Ariel 20
    Photos by Ariel 21
    Photos by Ariel 22
    Photos by Ariel 23
    Photos by Ariel 24
  • H

    Haley · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    I am so glad I hired Photos by Ariel to do my wedding! She was so kind, organized, and professional. The best part about working with Ariel was that she had a second photographer there, but she wasn't extraordinarily expensive. It was so awesome to have another professional there to help fix the vail or the dress while she was taking pictures because everything went so much quicker.

    I also loved that she gave me all my pictures and I am able to post them all over social media and get them printed wherever I want.

    The ONLY thing I can say negative is that I didn't understand that for "getting ready photos" you should really already be ready. That is mostly my fault though.

    Sent on 08/12/2019

    Photos by Ariel's reply:

    Hi Haley! Thank you so much for your review!
  • Grace

    Grace · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Capture the moment to relive through photos

    If you are looking for quality images that capture you and your loved ones Ariel is the girl for you. We all know how uncomfortable getting pictures done can be. - NOT with her! Her gentle guidance for posing and ability to adapt and overcome every situation makes it an enjoyable experience. If you have an idea, even if it's crazy, let her know. She will take it and run with it - or if it's to crazy come up with another option... and sometimes that's even better. 🙂❤️

    Sent on 05/09/2019

    Photos by Ariel's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review Grace! So thankful to have gotten to know you and Sterling and photograph one of the most important days of your lives!
  • K

    Kathie Williams · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Cant say enough good things about Ariel!

    I wish I could give Ariel more than 5 stars! She was the best investment we made for our daughters wedding! She was AMAZING. My daughters wedding was outside and the wind that day was 50+ mph but you cant tell that in the pictures! Ariel was patient and attentive to everyone's feelings that day. As the mother of the bride, I was emotional and she captured those "special moments" that my daughter and I shared as well as with everyone else. I always have a hard time getting my son in law to smile naturally when we are taking snapshots and Ariel brought out the BEST in him and got him to smile :) Very professional and kept things moving along without coming off as bossy or rude to anyone.
    Not only is Ariel a remarkable photographer, but the words she writes to go with the pictures, really sets her out amongst any other photographer I have ever used. Between her photos, her words, and her bubbly personality, she really is the BEST! We have 3 more daughters and you can bet we will be contacting her for them as well!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
    Photos by Ariel 25
    Photos by Ariel 26
    Photos by Ariel 27
    Photos by Ariel 28

    Photos by Ariel's reply:

    Thank you so much from your kind words Kathie! It was such an honor to be a part of your daughters special day and I cannot wait for the next 3!
  • K

    Kaycee Bernhardt · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Check out Photos by Ariel!

    Ariel with Photos by Ariel is the absolute best! We really enjoyed her attitude throughout the whole process of our engagement pictures to our wedding day! Our wedding day was October 20th 2018 and there was 40+ mph winds. But she made the best of it! She got beautiful shots of my dress blowing in the wind! So in love!! She kept us informed on when she would have our wedding pictures done and was giving us sneak peeks to hold us over! HIGHLY recommend Ariel for any type of pictures you need! She also does amazing family and baby pictures!!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
    Photos by Ariel 29
    Photos by Ariel 30

    Photos by Ariel's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Kaycee! It was such an honor to be part of your big day!!! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness together!
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a huge success! I would highly recommend Ariel to anyone she made it fun and fast and it was perfect especially since it was scorching hot!

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no other photographer I’ll ever use. She’s simply the best! Keep up the amazing work:)

    Sent on 07/01/2018
    Photos by Ariel 31

    Photos by Ariel's reply:

    Thank you so much Hailey! Being part of your special day was such an honor!
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ariel did amazing! She was flexible with our schedule and the quality of photos were beyond what we expected. We recommend her for all of life's special moments!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
    Photos by Ariel 32
    Photos by Ariel 33
  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ariel was flexible, knowledgeable and SUPER sweet. She really got to know us and captured the day PERFECTLY ❤️

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ariel was great! She was very helpful in keeping our day running smoothly, and making sure we captured everything we wanted! She was also sure to capture a lot of little details so we had everything to look back on our special day!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
    Photos by Ariel 34
    Photos by Ariel 35
    Photos by Ariel 36
    Photos by Ariel 37
  • K

    Kallie · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ariel was very professional with lots of great ideas. She took all the worrying out of our BIG Day!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • S

    Staci · Married on 08/17/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we chose photos by Ariel! She was so positive and kept us smiling through out the day. My husband and I are not keen on pictures, but she made us feel comfortable and excited to get pictures of our special day ❤️

    Sent on 10/07/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review