Photojenic Reviews

13 | Laguna Niguel, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Photojenic

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13
Order by:
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is hands down is our family's "go-to" photographer! She is incredible, she communicates well, she gets the job done and she takes incredibly amazing, clear, breath taking shots. She photographed my sisters wedding back in 2010, and when I got engaged I called to book Jen 48 hours after being engaged, she can book up! We have even used Jen for our family photos in 2013. We will continue to use her, we have full faith in her! Not to mention she has a fun loving personality and works VERY quickly, she knew she only had 1 hour to do photos with us, during cocktail hour and she stuck to that hour; knowing I didn't want to keep my guests waiting! I love her online portal and her blog, she's fantastic!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is amazing to work with! I used her for an engagement shoot, a save the date/holiday card, and for my wedding which was last month. I am currently working with her on our wedding album and am bummed that everything is coming to an end shortly. Don't get me wrong, I will be calling her up for future family portraits and recommending her to anyone that will listen. She was an invaluable resource throughout the wedding process by offering suggestions and sharing what she's seen in her experience even when it wasn't photography-related. Everyone has worries on their wedding day, but Jen was not one of mine. She is extremely dependable, passionate and just an easy person to be around. On the day of the wedding, she kept us on schedule and made sure we got all the shots we wanted, even with my crazy family dynamics. A big thank you to Jen for being so wonderful to work with!!

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photojenic was the most amazing photographer I have ever worked with. The owner/photographer, Jen was truly a pleasure to work with and an incredibly talented photographer. Jen is the kindest person and she couldn't have been more flexible and helpful. She really knows what she's doing. The photographs turned out stunningly beautiful and I am so happy that I chose Photojenic to be in charge of capturing our wedding images. I am so blown away by the service and results - the photos are more beautiful than I could have possibly imagined. You really can't go wrong with Photojenic and Jen is very reasonable with her services. She kindly worked with us to come up with a plan that fit our budget. Overall, Jen is just the sweetest most nicest person to work with and she genuinely cares about you and customer satisfaction. Photojenic was the perfect choice for my wedding photographer and I am thrilled with the service and results.

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen @ Photojenic is Amazing!!!!! She did our engagement and wedding photography and her work is outstanding. Jen even flew out to our home in Phoenix, AZ to do our engagement shoot. Her pricing is very reasonable and her photos are amazing. Photojenic is very easy to work with.... I felt like my best friend was taking our pictures all day! Jen provides the perfect combination of compromise and professionalism. I would reccomend photojenic to anyone interested in hiring a photographer. Photojenic will be our families live-long friend and photographer! Can't wait to fly her out to Arizona for newbord baby pictures!!!!! Thanks Jen!

    Sent on 05/10/2013
  • M

    Marci · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen provide great and professional service from beginning to end. She photographed my sister's wedding as well as the weddings of many of my sister's friends. My favorite part was that she hardly seemed visible at our wedding yet she got such amazing shots. She was the "invisible guest" as she calls it.

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen (and her assistants) are fantastic! They made sure that my photos were perfect and that I had a variety of shots and backdrops. They are so easy to work with and they really make taking the pictures a ton of fun because of their positive and upbeat attitudes. I can't wait to get see my proofs!

    Sent on 10/12/2010
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is so talented and thoughtful. She has the ability to capture the energy and emotion of all of the special moments of your day. She has passion and professionalism which is a must combination for your day. You will not regret choosing Jen.

    Sent on 05/24/2010
  • J

    Jainine · Married on 11/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I <3 Jen!!
    When I got engaged, the first person I booked was Jen. I knew Jen was wonderful because she did my best friend's wedding and several other weddings of friends. Every single bride I know who have booked her simply can not stop raving about her.

    She's so warm, talented and hard working. Her photographs are beautiful and she takes so many that even unphotogenic brides like myself could find lots of good photos.

    Jen is upfront with the costs and there are no hidden costs.

    Another thing, I really liked about her was she took charge and made sure I had a timeline that would maximize my time with her.

    Sent on 07/19/2010
  • Sweet Mahogany

    Molly · Married on 10/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Jen! She is so personable and easy going, my husband and I were instantly comfortable with her. My husband does not like taking pictures so we wanted to find a good photographer to make the process easier. I loved Jen's style, she had a variety of pictures. She responds quickly to emails and was on top of it. She is definitely professional, but has a fun side to her too-a great balance for my family members that vary in wanting the more professional to those that want more fun during the wedding shots. I think with all Jen has to offer the cost is low. She is great! She had memorized my family members names-they were all impressed when she was able to ask them by name to move to a different position. She is really creative which I find important, she had done many weddings at our site, yet managed to find new spots for great pictures on our wedding day. She was open to my suggestions and listened to what I wanted. I completely trusted her to capture all I missed on my wedding day. I highly recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 11/15/2009
  • P

    Cynthia · Married on 11/15/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say about Jen and her team is WOW! Jen's energy and passion for photography is what makes her one of the best photographers I've ever met. She knows what she's doing and will do whatever it takes to capture every/any element of your wedding. I couldn't have been happier in selecting Jen as my wedding photographer. Though I've yet to see all of my wedding pictures (it does take about 4 weeks to review and edit over 1,500+ pictures), I have seen a few pictures that were posted on my wedding planner's blog and they were amazing.


    Sent on 11/25/2008
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/15/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is absolutely super! She and her assistant Melissa shot our engagement pictures and our wedding. They are both sweethearts and make you feel really comfortable in front of the camera. Jen specializes in photojournalism but she takes awesome posed/formal shots too! They did a great job! There were some shots that I thought they would have missed but they got everything and were always in the right place at the right time! Highly recommended! Our album is absolutely gorgeous!

    Sent on 01/10/2008
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 11/19/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was fabulous....she did almost ever single picture that I wanted and also got some moments that I would've wanted...the only thing that I have to comment on was that they took a while for them to be online for family, friends and us to view. But the quality is wonderful.

    Sent on 12/11/2007
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/13/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Photojenic was the best experience I had with both my wedding and later with family pictures with out new born baby. The photographer, Jen, is amazingly patient, extremely creative and also really friendly and easy going. With our wedding, she did her best to engage our entire family while not being able to communicate in the same language as my husbands family. When she shot our family pictures she was so patient with out 10 day old baby, she kep reposing her when she moved and she even changed locations or ideas to go with her mood. Photojenic is our family photographer for life because she makes us look gorgeous with her creative shots and she has a great personality!

    Sent on 05/17/2010