Skip to main content
Weddings

Photography By Steve and Jane Reviews

Photography By Steve and Jane

Photography By Steve and Jane

Waldorf, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

11 User photos

  • Courtney
    Courtney B. Getting married on 07/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographers!

    Jane and Steve are absolute professionals! They were amazing to have at our wedding. They fit right into the day and made everyone feel comfortable behind the camera. My veil had a sewn on tag that I hadn't noticed before and before I even had a chance to react Jane already had a seam ripper in hand. They truly are prepared for everything and got an awesome shot of my grandma fixing the veil. They were also so open to creative fun shots. My wedding was on Halloween so I wanted this shot of my husband and I leading our friends down this staircase with a lantern while they were all looking spooked. It's an absolutely fun picture! (Although I don't know if my friends all understood the prompt lol love em to death!). They were fun to have at the wedding and part of the group. Honestly they are worth every penny and you get SOOOO many photos that all look fantastic. I swear there wasn't a bad photo! It's hard to pick ones to post!
  • M
    Mairead M. Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bloody amazing

    It was such a treat to work with them.
  • Jaydeep
    Jaydeep B. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding Photography Team

    Steve and Jane were recommended to us by another photographer and we couldn't have been happier with the work this couple did for our wedding. They covered several events for us in Fairfax and the images they captured during the weekend turned out amazing.

    Their love for wedding photography was evident throughout the long wedding day starting in the morning until the late night. Not only were they great at taking our pictures, but also doing bow ties, pinning our boutonnières and creating some creative family and friend pictures. They provided us some coaching when required. They were aware of all the little things and were very respectful of the ceremonies.

    We highly recommend them!
  • Kat
    Kat Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Wedding Photography Team!

    My (now) husband and I aren't terribly traditional people, so we wanted photographers that were a little edgier and more artistic than the traditional wedding portraits. And I'm SO HAPPY that we found Steve and Jane because they were absolutely ideal. The photos from our engagement shoot were stunning, and I am positive that the photos from the day of our wedding will be equally as phenomenal. They're both just generally wonderful people to spend time with, and for the quality of the photography, their prices are extremely reasonable. I'm hoping we get to see them again at other friends weddings in the future!
  • A
    Amber Married on 03/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh I cannot say enough wonderful things about Steve and Jane! They are a wonderful couple who work seamlessly together, friendly, funny, and just so easy to work with. We also LOVED their style of photography, especially how they use light to enhance their work. They are also extremely responsive, flexible, personable, and handled the crazy wedding schedule (especially the chaotic family portrait) calmly with zen. I think I would've broken down many, many times during the wedding day if it wasn't for them. HIGHLY RECOMMEND them for anyone who's looking for unique, timeless wedding photos!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve and Jane are very responsive and flexible. Not to mention brilliant behind the camera! They clearly have been doing this a long time and incorporated their artistic vision in our photos, which is exactly what we wanted. I was truly dreading the photography aspect of our wedding day because I am very critical of myself in photos and find some traditional wedding poses awfully "cookie-cutter," but Steve and Jane made me feel at ease in front of the camera and really caught the beauty and love of our wedding day on film. We couldn't be happier with them and our wedding photos. I HIGHLY recommend them but find them on instagram or on their website, their work speaks for itself!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After meeting with several photographers we realized that we had hit the jackpot with Steve and Jane. We loved their unique style and team dynamic. During throughout wedding day they were extremely calm and organized and we couldn’t be happier with their photos, they really captured the spirit of our big day and our personalities. They took great candid and portrait photos and had some fund ideas for taking cool shots while everyone was dancing. We would strongly recommend them to any of our friends or family and enjoyed working with them.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I learned of Steve and Jane through a friend of mine who had recently gotten married. My now husband and I met them once and we knew we wanted them to capture our wedding. We immediately felt at ease with them and loved that they wanted to try different things with us. Our engagement pictures came out perfect and wedding pictures were flawless. They caught every moment that I didn't even know that I wanted.

    We loved that Steve and Jane are constantly working to improve on their talent. Their talent is unmatched and beautiful in every sense of the way.
  • User2537666 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Steve and Jane for our engagement photo session! We had a lot of fun during our session and they were very positive and professional. We were so happy to get our pictures back within a little over a week. We also really liked getting a few sneak peek photos within a day of our session.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 10/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have picked a better photography team!! Steve and Jane are incredible! They are professional, personable, and exceptionally talented! We knew from our first meeting with them over coffee that they would be our photographers for our wedding. We clicked with both of them immediately and felt very comfortable and confident that they would be able to provide us with beautiful photography for our special day. Everyone tells you that your wedding day will go by so quickly... they are right! I can't wait to see all the beautiful moments that Steve & Jane were able to capture. Our guests were equally impressed with how wonderful they are.

    Thank you,

    Colleen & Maurice
  • P
    Michelle Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve and Jane were so wonderful we met them at a bridal show and immediately just clicked! we received a free consultation which further cemented the fact that we wanted them as our wedding photographers. Our wedding isn't until next year but we have already had our engagement shoot and the pictures are GORGEOUS! we received them in a timely manor and had a lot of fun posing for them. Jane took all of our ideas into consideration and offered us good advice for how to look our best in the photos. I have just as much faith that my wedding photos will look just as brilliant when the time comes.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve & Jane were one of the first vendors we booked because we knew the photography would love forever, and it was one of the best decisions we made in all of our wedding planning. Steve & Jane are so much more than amazing photographers - they are organized, attentive, detailed, caring people who take fabulous photos that, until we received our final photos, existed only in my wildest dreams. They captured the tone of our wedding with such expertise. From the first interaction we had with them, we knew they cared about our special day and wanted to capture it appropriately. They are a beautiful example of a couple and two professionals who truly knows each other and loves what they do - it shows in their work and we are forever grateful for their knowledge and expertise. Thank you, Steve and Jane!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve and Jane work perfectly together and they make sure that you get all of the shots that you want. They are flexible and VERY helpful on top of being talented. They even helped my sister find the bustle for my dress, helped move/clean things up in the bridal suite for us, etc.
  • S
    Shara Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After meeting with several photographers, we chose Steve and Jane to shoot our engagement photo's and wedding. Their passion and drive for photography was very apparent during our first meeting with them. They are both very personable and do a great job of coaching when necessary. As a husband/ wife team, they have great comradery which made us feel like we could be ourselves during the shoots. We feel so lucky that we had Steve and Jane as our photographers and have no doubt they will be recognized as the best team in the area. Thanks again for the AMAZING photo's guys!!!
  • A
    Alison Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve and Jane were beyond fabulous from the get-go. They were beyond flexible, and even agreed to meet us at our favorite bar for a drink on Capitol Hill. My husband and I were comfortable with them right away and knew it would be a great fit. They were so easy to work with, and provided great timelines, picture ideas and package options. They were thoughtful in all pictures we took, and we got exactly what we were looking for...stunning, beautiful pictures that will last a lifetime. I would recommend Steve and Jane to any DC bride, you won't be disappointed!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    HOLY MOLY! If you want the absolute BEST photographers, you have to go with Steve and Jane! They are an absolute joy to work with and there's no way you could be disappointed! From their creative eyes to their professionalism, the genuine love for what they do shines through in every way.

    When my husband and I discussed the details of our wedding, we both agreed that the photography was the most important decision. It's so important to have photos that make the memories come to life. In choosing photographers, we knew right away that we were making a great decision with Steve and Jane, but we couldn't know how great until we were able to work with them. Our engagement session was incredibly FUN, walking around and finding interesting spots to stop. At our wedding, so many guests commented on Steve and Jane, and the fact that they constantly saw them capturing the best moments. Their photos speak for themselves (because they're so GORGEOUS), but in addition, Steve and Jane are all around awesome people to have the pleasure of working with. I will absolutely hire them for any and all future events in need of photography, and you should too!!
  • B
    Bailey Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve and Jane are absolutely amazing photographers and were so much fun to work with! I met them at a bridal show and loved all of their work that they had displayed and immediately felt a connection with them. My now husband and I met with them over coffee to discuss details and booked them that afternoon. They had the exact same vision for our big day as we did. They scoped out the venue before we got there so they knew exactly where to take pictures, but allowed us to take pictures where we wanted as well. During the reception, they were everywhere we wanted them to be. Everytime I wanted to take a group picture, they were right behind me ready to take it. We invited them to our after party to relax and enjoy the night so we were able to actually chat with them and get to know them as the amazing couple that they are. Steve even went above and beyond and brought his personal polaroid camera and was taking pictures at the after party! We haven't seen all the pictures yet, but they put up a sneak peak album of 22 pictures just a few days after the wedding. I can't wait to see the rest! We love Steve and Jane and would definitely use them again in the future and recommend them to everyone!
  • User2624263 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve and Jane are amazing and fun to work with! They are so creative, and keep themselves on top of their profession by continuously attending seminars and conferences related to wedding photography. They are so patient, and completely understanding of the details that are important to you, and will work with you to capture every moment of your special day! We chose Steve and Jane to capture our two day Indian-American fusion wedding. Since ours was the first of many fusion Indian-American weddings, they went above and beyond to learn about our culture, and religion, which meant so much to me!
    After the wedding photography part is done, they go above and beyond to deliver the perfect pictures! Our families and friends were so pleased with the pictures, and we could not be happier!!
  • User2508245 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want amazing wedding pictures that you can treasure forever, Photography by Steve & Jane will give you just that and more! They are two of the nicest people & awesome to work with, We will definitely be back for more pictures by Steve & Jane!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It has taken me way too long to sit down and write this review, but I just wanted to say how happy we were with Steve and Jane. They photographed our wedding in September at a lovely farm in Virginia. My husband and I had only seen a few examples of their work online but we really liked their style. Due to our busy schedules we didn't get to meet in person until the wedding day! So we were a little nervous, but right off the bat we loved their personalities and felt comfortable with them. They organized the photo shoots with professionalism and grace. Steve, Jane, and their assistant were a lovely team to be around and they offered wonderful direction and feedback while taking the photos. They worked hard that evening and I'll tell you that it paid off majorly!

    When we got the photos back we were thrilled. Not only did they capture wonderful loving moments between my husband and I during our wedding, but there were also fantastic fairy tale type shots that are to die for. We also got precious pics of all of our family and guests along with fun moments throughout the night. The farm was a great setting in itself, but the photographers really made the photos. We are forever grateful to Steve and Jane for their services and we would absolutely recommend them to anyone. I will definitely hire them again for all the major events in the future. Thank you so much Steve and Jane!!
  • User2482065 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are beyond pleased with Steve & Jane! They were incredibly professional, easy to work with, and their art really speaks for itself - just stunning! Steve & Jane were such a calm and confident part of our wedding day. Having never planned a wedding before it was such a relief to know that Steve and Jane would help us in planning our wedding timeline during our first meeting. They were so flexible and quick to respond to all emails. They wanted to know what styles of photos we liked and didn't like and they catered to exactly what we wanted while also giving us advice. Always professional and never intruding during our ceremony and reception, but still caught all the important moments. They were very efficient with our limited timeline due to delays in the day and were quick to think on their feet even when it rained! Even on a rainy wedding day our photos turned out to be spectacular! Thank you so much to Steve and Jane - we are forever grateful for your outstanding service and capturing our memories as we made them. Soon to be brides and grooms, do not hesitate with these two - they are the dream team!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve and Jane shot my June 27, 2015 wedding in DC at The Arts Club of Washington and they were everything I could want in my wedding photographers! I planned my wedding in less than three months (call me crazy-I wanted a summer wedding and didn't want to wait an entire year to get married from the time I was engaged) and found Steve and Jane at the Wedding Experience show in Dulles.
    First of all, they are my type of people! They say one of the most important things when choosing a photographer is finding someone you jive with and I just knew from the moment I met them both they were down to earth, cool people. They are passionate about what they do and it's so apparent every time we met. Our initial meeting was at a Starbucks in Capitol Hill, which they drove to from all the way out in MD, just to accommodate us. They came prepared with examples, a slideshow, printed books and armed with answers to every question we could think of at the time. They were also very responsive to emails and offered to chat/text whenever I had a question.
    Leading up to the date, I was extremely busy planning my wedding-they definitely can deal with a stressed out bride and groom very well!
    So, day of the wedding--pouring rain! We had to go with Plan B. and Jane and Steve were prepped for the rain (we did a few shots outside under an umbrella with a light in it and the pictures came out amazing!). They also worked extremely hard to keep me occupied and did a full-out bridal shoot due to some important members of our wedding party that were late. They went above and beyond to make our day extra special--they even helped pin flowers and fix my veil throughout the evening! They even stayed late because we ran over our time so much due to the wedding starting so late. They were by far the rockstar vendors of our wedding-professional, on-time, polite, hard-working and did everything with a smile. Thanks, Steve and Jane!
  • K
    Kristine Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pictures were one of the most important things to me for our wedding and I could not have been happier with Steve and Jane. They are absolutely amazing! They are so laid back, our engagement shoot felt like hanging out with friends. They were able to capture "us" and our personalities shown through in all of their pictures. They are extremely talented at scouting locations and picture ideas which turns into unbelievable photos. I just wish we had had more time with them on our wedding day!

    During our reception I never had to search for Steve or Jane, they always seemed to be there capturing the perfect moments before I could ask them. We've only seen 2 sneak peeks of our photos but they are breathtaking and we can't wait to see the rest!
  • D
    Dana Married on 03/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve and Jane are awesome photographers and a fantastic couple! When we first met with them, several months prior to our wedding, we could tell right away that they’d be a great fit for us. Their warm personalities made us feel comfortable from the start, and they took the time to get to know us prior to the big day, which made our planning so much easier. A few weeks before the wedding, they met with us again to discuss the different types of shots we wanted and review the final schedule.

    Steve and Jane are the perfect blend of professional and personable. On our wedding day, they made everyone feel at ease and were a joy to work with throughout the entire experience. They captured so many amazing photos, some of which I didn't even realize they were taking because they blend in seamlessly and are never obtrusive. They came up with some really cool and creative set-ups for our formal shots and got plenty of fun candids as well.

    We could not be happier with our decision to go with Steve and Jane. Our photos are a true reflection of us as a couple and capture so many special moments of the day. We are delighted to have such a beautiful wedding album to enjoy for years to come. Thank you, Steve and Jane!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve and Jane did a wonderful job photographing my wedding. Jane was always so prompt and quick to respond to any email inquiries and had answers to the hundreds of questions I sent her prior to commiting to their service. For my husband and I it was very last minute wedding planning, Steve and Jane worked around last minute details and changes flawlessly without complaint. The photos that were taken were absolutely stunning. Steve and Jane have a beautiful photographic style and they are very professional in their dealings with myself and my crazy family! I could not have asked for better photographers. They really were a pleasure to work with and I would definitely use them again for family photos!