Photography By Rae Jean Reviews

8 | Whitehall, MI
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Photography By Rae Jean

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

8
Order by:
  • User3624970 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rae Jean was very flexible and wonderful to work with! Rae Jean and her husband went above and beyond trying to help us when our trolley didn't show up to bring the wedding party to the ceremony. Not only does she take beautiful photographs, but she helped keep us on time, made sure we had everything we needed, and helped make our day that much more special. Everything you could ask for in a photographer! We will continue to ask Rae Jean to take photos for us for future life events!

    Sent on 10/23/2013

    Photography By Rae Jean's reply:

    Thank you Chelsie! You two were great to work with also. And such a cute, fun couple!
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RaeJean has been absolutely fantastic. My husband and I hired her for our wedding (which included a "save the date" shoot, the wedding day, and a "day after" shoot). I have been incredibly pleased with our entire experience. RaeJean is amazing to work with and guided us in just the right ways. She took our "likes" and ideas but really came up with all the genius shots herself. She was very quick to respond to my questions and accomodating when I had to change venues. And her work is just amazing. I am so pleased with all the beautiful photos we got from our three shoots. RaeJean has a wonderful eye for making an artistic shot. I can't rave enough, and I would definitely recommend RaeJean to anyone. If I need a photographer in the future, I know who to call.

    Sent on 07/10/2013

    Photography By Rae Jean's reply:

    Thanks SO much! We had a great day with one of the sweetest couples I've met. :)
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being the youngest of three girls and the last wedding in the family really paid off for me! My sisters had both tried to book Rae, but dates didn't work out. When me and my now-husband were narrowing down dates, her availability definitely factored into the decision, and we were thrilled that we fit into her calendar!

    Rae is incredibly flexible and accommodating. She'll gladly go out of her way to make sure that your big day photo dreams come true. She's extremely creative and always open to new ideas. She takes pride in her work and will put in the time necessary to ensure that the final product is a masterpiece!

    As a bride, what I valued most in Rae was how natural and easy to be with she is. She added so much positivity and fun to our big day. We can't thank her enough!

    To the Brides: Email her NOW! You'll be so glad you did!

    P.S. She definitely deserves 6 stars for Quality of Service and Value for Cost, for sure!

    I'd be more than happy to provide a more personal recommendation or additional details on our experience at any time. (cfrajagopalan@gmail.com)

    Sent on 01/25/2011
  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our experiences with Rae Jean. She was quick to respond to the questions I emailed her and willing to work with our schedules. The entire wedding party was very comfortable while having our pictures taken and it shows in the photos!

    Sent on 01/25/2011
  • M

    Aimee · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rae Jean has amazing talent, and is very easy to get along with. She was very flexible as far as my budget went. She made everyone in our wedding party feel at ease and we had a great time getting our photos done. We LOVE our photos and get many complements on them.

    Sent on 01/25/2011
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, Personable, Reliable, Creative, Beautiful Pictures! We used Rae Jean for our engagement, our wedding, and would love to again someday for family pictures!

    Sent on 01/25/2011
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 04/19/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rae Jean's pictures speak for themselves-stunning! She is an excellent photographer for any occasion. She is very creative and patient with her work. Also, every photograph has the highest degree of quality. I would and have recommend her to family and friends.

    Sent on 01/28/2011
  • C

    Clifford · Married on 07/19/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with. Rae loves her work and it shows in the quality of the work. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for the best photographer for a low price! She compares to photographers that cost much more and her creative thinking always out does anything you could come up with yourself. So just sit back and relax and give her full control of the day and you will be very satisfied!

    Sent on 03/06/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review