Skip to main content
Weddings

Photography By Mauricio A. Ureña G. Reviews

Photography By Mauricio A. Ureña G.

Photography By Mauricio A. Ureña G.

San Jose, CR
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 69 Reviews
View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 69
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

270 User photos

  • Lal
    Lal Getting married on 11/29/2043
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photographer/team you will ever work with

    Working with Mauricio was such a pleasure!

    When we did our wedding at Hotel Villa Caletas, the venue recommended Mauricio, and we are so glad they did so. Mauricio impressed us many times during the entire wedding process, from the planning beforehand, the day of the wedding, and the editing process afterwards.

    Before the wedding, Mauricio had multiple zoom meetings with us, where he took a lot of time to get to know us and what we wanted from his services. Some of the questions he asked us during the initial interview were very deep and thought provoking, which was impressive. The nights before the wedding he made sure to zoom with us again and go over all the details and schedule of the wedding day so we would be on the same page. He really helped take a lot of that stress off our shoulders.

    The day of the wedding, Mauricio and his team were nothing but spectacular. There were so many different aspects of the wedding that the team got great photos of. They really captured the preparation with the wedding party, individual portraits of bridesmaids and groomsmen, family photos, the ceremony (of course), speeches, the dinner, and the wild afterparty. The photos were so candid and well captured that we could actually hear the volume through the photos.
    One aspect of Mauricio's skill as a photographer on the wedding day which really stood out was his ability to improvise. The wedding did not go exactly as planned: bridal party preparation took longer than expected, certain locations which we had planned for photos had to be moved, but every time something changed, Mauricio and his team adapted and got it done without coming off as stressed or stressing us.

    After the wedding, Mauricio was very communicative about the editing process and timelines to get us our photos. He was able to send us a few key photos very soon after the wedding which was nice to have as an appetizer. After a few months he delivered the photos to us and we were SO happy with his work! We're not professional photographers so we can't speak to the composition, but there was a healthy blend of dramatic, artistic photos as well as natural, candid photos. Every single one of our friends and family who we have shown the photos too have said over and over again what an amazing photographer he was and how they looked like vogue shoots.

    Mauricio and his team were beyond impressive, and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone. We feel so absolutely lucky to have been able to work with him, and have our wedding captured in these memories so beautifully.
  • Kunti
    Kunti S. Getting married on 01/02/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    El mejor fotógrafo!

    La experiencia de haber trabajado con Mau en nuestra boda realmente fue la mejor. Desde que hicimos la video llamada previo a la boda, se notó el gran interés que tiene él por conocer no solo nuestra historia si no también la historia de nuestros seres queridos. Yo he ido a muchas bodas y he visto a muchos fotógrafos trabajar y ninguno se involucra tanto como Mau y eso realmente hace la diferencia, te hace sentir como si fuera un primo cercano quien está tomando las fotos y quiere realmente que queden espectaculares… y así fue! Todos nuestros amigos y familia no paran de decir que las fotos son otro nivel. Gracias Mau de verdad por darnos el chuzo de recuerdos para el resto de nuestras vidas!
  • Catherine
    Catherine Y. Getting married on 08/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excelente Profesional

    A Don Mauricio lo encontramos, buscando un fotógrafo para nuestra boda en las redes sociales, al ver el portafolio que tiene actualmente, el cual es muy bello y con mucha variedad de fotos, no dudamos en contactarlo, desde el momento que conversamos mi esposo y yo con Don Mauricio, siempre tuvo su atención hacia que queríamos para nuestra boda, su esmero, siempre tratando de captar cuales eran nuestras expectativas, y a la vez dándonos propuestas que nos ayudaron a llevar a cabo nuestros planes, siempre muy atento a aclarar todas nuestras dudas. Tuvimos una reunión previo a la boda, la cual fue una conversación muy amena, donde Don Mauricio nos orientó para sacar lo mejor de nosotros mismos como pareja, la experticia de Don Mauricio nos dio tranquilidad y nos permitió disfrutar de cada momento de la ceremonia, prestando nosotros también atención a esos detalles que tengo todavía en mi mente y que con cada foto podré recordar con felicidad, “el recordar es volver a vivir”, y qué mejor que con una linda foto con la cual nos sentimos totalmente identificados, porque es realmente lo que anhelábamos. Me siento muy orgullosa de haber compartido con un profesional tan completo y con tanto carisma, de quién me llevo muchas enseñanzas, ya que el desarrollar nuestros talentos, el esfuerzo y la dedicación deben ser siempre parte de nosotros en todo lo que hacemos y ese es el reflejo del trabajo de Don Mauricio.
    Muchas gracias, Don Mauricio por complacerme con las fotos que soñaba, por llenarme de recuerdos con cada foto y por ayudarme a dejar mis complejos físicos y más bien disfrutar más. Bendiciones y le deseamos muchos éxitos!
  • Yojhanny
    Yojhanny A. Getting married on 08/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excelente persona y profesional muy talentoso

    Excelente persona y profesional, muy atento, detallista, con trabajo artístico de mucha calidad y conocimiento. Nos divertimos y le estamos muy agradecidos por su ayuda en nuestra boda. Catherine y Yojhanny
  • K
    Katherine A. Married on 06/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Mauricio and his team are professionals of the highest level, with the best reputation amongst the wedding-related industry in Costa Rica. Probably the best photographer, detail-oriented, always concerned on putting his clients interests first. His warm personality eases the interactions making it a very enjoyable experience beyond the assurance of having photographic memories documented in the most remarkable way possible.
  • Amir
    Amir H. Married on 03/17/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mauricio is an artist!

    From the beginning Mauricio took time to learn about us as a couple, our interests, and style. Despite the distance, Mauricio and his team traveled to our somewhat remote location. He laid out the process very clearly, and made the day of the wedding and photo shoot go by smoothly and stress free. The photos Mauricio delivered are breathtaking, and captured our special day and our love so vividly. We couldn't be happier with choosing Mauricio.
  • Rodrigo
    Rodrigo C. Married on 03/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Servicio de primera calidad

    El trabajo que hace Mau es increíble, tanto que parece magia, y es que las fotos de Mau son mágicas, cuentan una historia, retratan el sentimiento del evento en su esencia. Nosotros como pareja, nunca habíamos hecho una sesión fotográfica, mucho menos sabemos cómo posar o comportarnos frente a una cámara si no es para un típico selfie (y a veces ni así), pero Mau con su profesionalismo, creatividad y paciencia se encargó de dirigirnos con pasión y amor, y los resultados fueron espectaculares y hablan por si mismos. Incluso se salió del típico rol de fotógrafo, haciendo esfuerzos extra para que una simple foto dejara de ser simple y retratara tanto nuestro sentimiento como su pasión por lo que hace.
    Después de haber visto las fotos de la sesión de compromiso, nos gustaron tanto que para la boda sentíamos demasiada confianza en su trabajo y tranquilidad de que las fotos iban a quedar bien y que todos los momentos iban a quedar capturados, y así fue, quedaron increíbles!
    Definitivamente el trabajo de Mau es de tan buena calidad que de ahora en adelante y si Dios lo permite, será nuestro fotógrafo para lo que venga! 100% recomendado!
    Muchas gracias Mau por todo el trabajo, la amabilidad y el servicio, de verdad que ha sido toda una experiencia inolvidable!
  • M
    Michelle W. Married on 01/31/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!!

    There is no doubt Mauricio loves what he does and takes pride in his work. He is patient, and his vision and shots are phenomenal. Even my husband said that was the best money spent on our entire trip!! You won’t be disappointed!
  • Silvia
    Silvia R. Married on 12/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mau es lo máximo! Imposible de superar!

    Imposible estar más agradecidos con Mau. No solo demostró ser un excelentísimo fotógrafo y que sus videos son únicos de una calidad inigualable, sino que el cómo persona es único, súper especial. Siempre nos hizo sentir cómodos a pesar de que incluso les dijimos nuestras preocupaciones y temores, aún así siempre nos dio una excelente atención, el trabajo repito es único. No pudimos haber tenido un mejor fotógrafo, fue PERFECTO, no hubo ni un solo detalle que se saliera de esta descripción. Para una próxima ocasión, sea cual sea, no habría la más mínima duda de a que fotógrafo llamar. No solo fue un increíble fotógrafo sino un maravilloso amigo también, fue una experiencia increíble!
    Mau, gracias infinitas por tanto amor 💜
  • Roberto
    Roberto P. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Take my word, Mau and his team are the best choice!!!

    Weeding pics are the resemblance of a day you want to remember every detail forever. Mau and his team made that possible to the greatest level! He cares not only for a technically great pic but for the story behind it. I would recommend him hands down for anyone. Thanks Mau!!!
  • B
    Bunty P. Married on 12/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Mauricio was exceptional to work with, he was very professional and super passionate with his work, and it showed. We took picture in one of the most beautiful hotels in Costa Rica and he captured its beauty so well. Our friends and family were shocked with the pictures that came out
  • A
    Ale L. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Impresionante

    Estuvimos buscando por todo lado fotogramas que sus fotos no se vieran fingidas, deseábamos espontaneidad y movimiento en la foto, gracias a Dios encontramos a Mau, Estoy encantada de decir que estoy tan feliz por trabajo de fotografía de mau cada detalle él lo sabe captar, vale la pena cada dólar que se paga por la felicidad de tener este recuerdo de fotos aún captando detalles que como novios por el trajín del día se pierde, reviví mi boda gracias a mis fotos; que es lo que va a quedar por siempre, simplemente la calidad lo vale todo!
  • Melissa
    Melissa C. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captura de nuestra esencia

    Nuestra experiencia con Mauricio fue increíble. Desde el inicio, hasta el final.
    Vi en Instagram las fotografías de boda de una amiga y desde ahí me enamoré de su trabajo. Le mostré su sitio Web a mi esposo y todas las fotografías nos parecieron muy profesionales e inspiradoras, mostraban la esencia del momento vivido… lo que nosotros deseábamos para nuestra boda.
    Tuvimos la suerte que al contactarlo nos dijera que sí tenía disponibilidad en la fecha requerida y desde ahí inició una respetuosa y linda relación cliente-proveedor. Desde un inicio Mauricio nos dio la confianza para abrir nuestro corazón y contarle nuestra experiencia de vida, lo que consideramos fue capturado en cada una de las fotografías de nuestra boda. Nunca creí que ese acercamiento con el profesional que escogimos para capturar los bellos momentos de nuestra unión fuera tan importante para obtener un resultado tan mágico y espectacular.
    Estamos sumamente agradecidos con Mauricio y su equipo por toda la dedicación y compromiso con el que trabajan. Estamos deseosos de contratarlos próximamente para nuestra sesión de familia y maternidad.
  • P
    Pky Married on 09/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!!!

    I was planning a surprise proposal and was looking for a photographer in Costa Rica. I came across Mauricio Instagram page. I received quotes from multiple photographers but fell in love with Mauricio’s photography style. I was a little worried about hiring a photographer in Costa Rica since I have never hired anyone outside of the US before. But from day 1 Mauricio was very responsive and tried to help calm my nerves by understanding me and my to be fiancé and our relationship. He suggested me outfit colors that will look nice, time of the day when pictures will come out nice. Not only that on the day of, he was all set up ready to go before time, and made both of us feel very comfortable in our skin. I 100% recommend him. Really nice, sweet, helpful, easy going vendor to work with!
  • M
    María L. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A day to remember

    Mauricio and his crew are the most professional photographers I have work with. They surpassed our expectations by a lot. Thanks to them I have precious memories of our wedding.
  • Franklin
    Franklin A. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding Photos from Mau

    We feel extremely luck to have found Mau and his team! They get to know you as a couple prior to the wedding, guide you on the decisions that you need to make, and help you plan out the itinerary of the wedding. Once the wedding day came, we were able to relax and enjoy our day because Mau and his team took care of the rest. My now wife and I recall discussing how professional and creative the team was during the wedding photo shoot. The photos were phenomenal and surprised not only us, but all of our friends and family.
  • Fernanda
    Fernanda C. Married on 07/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    El mejor fotógrafo de bodas de CR

    No podemos explicar en palabras lo increíble que fue la experiencia con Mau y su equipo, la verdad es todo lo que uno puede soñar y más. Al tomar la decisión de contratar un fotógrafo sabíamos que no podíamos dejarlo en manos de cualquiera, necesitábamos al mejor, vimos el anuncio en el periódico y ahí inicio la experiencia, hicimos totalmente “ Click “ desde ese día.

    El conocernos de previo, el poder tener una sesión de compromiso, poder conversar de que era lo realmente importante para nosotros hizo que en ese día tan especial se capturarán los momentos más auténticos, genuinos y con una calidad increíble. Momentos que tienen un significado por motivos personales, muy muy importante y que permitieron que personas muy valiosas pudieran disfrutar. Momentos que se van a atesorar para siempre.

    Mau y su equipo simplemente armonizan perfecto con el resto de equipos en la planificación de una boda, son más que un fotógrafo, son amigos. Dan una confianza, cercanía, tienen mucha creatividad y dedicación. Todo se refleja en las fotos, aunque tuvimos que esperar un poco, esa espera valió muchísimo la pena.

    Mau lo que haces es arte! De verdad capturar emociones genuinas, cada foto puede sentirse , las emociones están a flor de piel. Le hace total honor a su profesión, es un ser Maravilloso, Artista y Único.

    Simplemente gracias nuevamente por hacer e inmortalizar nuestro día soñado, momentos que atesoraremos por siempre.
  • Ana
    Ana L. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simplemente el mejor!

    Desde la primer reunion que tuvimos con Mau para coordinar las fotos de nuestra boda supimos que era el indicado. Todos los detalles que tuvo con nosotros hicieron la diferencia para que las fotografias fueran justo lo que esperabamos. Se tomo el tiempo de escucharnos y conocernos detenidamente incluso antes de nuestra boda. Ademas de asesorarnos para crear un ambitente natural y sin la tension que usualmente uno que no es fotografiado a ese nivel siempre tiene. El resultado final habla por si solo, son fotografias magicas y no solo porque fueran de un dia tan especial sino porque revelan la pasion que tiene Mau por lo que hace. Mi esposo y yo estamos enamorados de todas y cada una de las fotografias, sin duda valia la pena tener al mejor a nuestro lado en este dia para que nos ayudara a guardar los recuerdos mas lindos para siempre.
  • Heather
    Heather T. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Mauricio and his team are simply amazing! My fiancé and I almost didn’t take engagement photos because we felt like we weren’t “naturals” at it and were super nervous but we decided to go for it and we are soooo happy we did. Mauricio and his team are so passionate about what they do and they made us feel so comfortable. They are kind, passionate, understanding, responsive and the list goes on. We are so glad we decided to have our shoot with Mauricio these are memories we will have forever....thank you!!!!!!!
  • Eysel
    Eysel H. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding photographer

    I would like to share the amazing experience we had working with Mauricio and his team. In 2019 we started to planning our wedding that was supposed to be on July 2020. In Costa Rica Unfortunately we had to reschedule it 2 times due to COVID-19 restrictions. Mau was always there supporting us until the days of our wedding finally came. I feel so blessed that Mau was part of my wedding team. Always committed to his job and an amazing creativity. The pictures came out AMAZING. They are definitely a magazine pictures. He made sure to capture every single moment of this special day. When we finally got our pictures, it was just like We revived that day all over again. Thank you Mauricio and your team y’all are amazing people. Our love and gratitude from Texas 🧑🏻‍💼♥️👰🏻‍♀️
  • Maria
    Maria M. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience to capture your happiest memories

    Mauricio was the photographer at my sister's wedding, and after seeing how he worked I knew right there me and my fiancée wanted him to be our wedding photographer as well.
    We were actually very pleased with the engagement and wedding photos we hired with him, because he helped us feel very comfortable all the time and we enjoyed both experiences very much. Getting our wedding photos with Mauricio was an even better experience than we expected and final result was breathtaking.
  • Sergio
    Sergio R. Married on 06/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer and crew!!!

    Mauricio and his team were very interested in our wedding and all the little details that we had for our special day, two of them were with the groom and two with the bride. Both teams really put an effort on every single shot from the beginning throughout the whole event.
  • Francia
    Francia C. Married on 05/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Espectacular

    Nos quedaron hermosos recuerdos de nuestra boda, a pesar que no pudieron asistir todas las personas que esperábamos, el poder compartir este día con nuestras familias fue el mejor regalo.

    Nuestras fotos son espectaculares y en un futuro si renovamos votos esperamos volver a contar con el equipo completo de PhotobyMau, profesionales, capacitados e increíbles com su servicio al cliente.

    De nuestra parte estamos agradecidos con el trabajo finalizado.
  • Brittnee
    Brittnee Married on 04/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Impecable Service & Team

    First let me say a million thank you’s would never be enough. Mauricio and the team work is beyond amazing. We had to reschedule our wedding 3 times unfortunately due to the global pandemic (initial date 8/23/20, final reschedule date 4/25/2021). Looking back at our photos it was absolutely worth it. Prior to hiring Mauricio and the team the initial plan was to fly photographers out. Unfortunately one of the previous photographers caught covid and wasn’t able to travel due to some long lasting effects of covid. When we found Mauricio and the team it was honestly a blessing in disguise. We married at Villa Caletas, “Zephyr Palace” and the entire day and week was a dream. If you’re planning a destination wedding go local with vendors.This is coming from a bride whose initial plan was to fly a bulk of the vendors out. The entire team knew the property, were able to make photo shot recommendations (based on previously working at the property) and knew the timing of the sunset. Understanding the sunset time is VITAL and some traveling photographers will not know this unless you’re a local from Costa Rica. During our initial phone consultation Mauricio was very pleasant, thorough and detailed in answering our questions. During that consultation we spoke about some important shots that I wanted to get, editing concerns (we’re African American and wanted someone who knew how to edit various skin tones) and a surprise I had planned. Mauricio reassured he and the team would take good care of us. Also made professional suggestions to assure I get the shots that were important to us. The insight and recommendations were spot on the wedding day (trust your photographer). He also reassured me that though I planned the entire wedding (we did hire a day of planner) our wedding was going to go great due to the vendors selected. As a bride this was reassuring, especially when you’ve done a bulk of the planning. I can not stress enough in my review, one of the BEST decisions made was trusting Mauricio and the team. On the day of the wedding the team arrived earlier than expected to assure they were set up and ready to go on time. Throughout the day the team was attentive, took their time to perfect the shots and went through the day with ease. Mauricio and the team were sure to capture those important details we spoke about during our consultation perfectly. Looking at our photos and album you could see the story unfold. I’m still in awe that me and my husband met at a shrimp stand and married at a beautiful palace in Costa Rica. One thing I would like to suggest to future couples is to add the day after shoot and for brides another professional makeup application. Even if you have to make adjustments in other areas. DO IT! Though I loved taking photos on the wedding day, the day after shoot was intimate and alot more focused on getting those wow shots. During the wedding day you’re moving on a timeline and full of nerves vs the day after it’s more of a calm setting and little more lead way with time. The entire team is passionate about their work and it shows in the photos. After the wedding is over, the only thing you can take with you aside from memories are photos and videos. I can not stress enough about hiring the right team. You want a team that’s passionate about capturing your story, detailed and great at editing the moments for your big day. A personal thank you to Mauricio. My husband's asthma flared the night of the wedding and the day after the shoot my husband wasn’t 100% himself. Not only was the team patient when we had to take a break, but looking at the photos you honestly could not tell. Mauricio genuinely cared to checkin on us after the shoot to make sure my husband was okay after finding out we took my husband to the local hospital. Below are some photos from our wedding. To be honest there were so many amazing shots which made it hard to just share a few. We recently found out we’re expecting our first child next spring and hope we’re able to travel back to Costa Rica to do a maternity shoot with the team. Thank you all again for making our day everlasting and memorable.