Photography by Kimberly Coccagnia Reviews

25 | Beacon, NY
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Photography by Kimberly Coccagnia

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

25
Order by:
  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Kim & Barry now!

    Kim and Barry are an amazing team. Kim was super responsive. They showed up early, stayed late, and were there every step of the way. The photos we got were beautiful and plentiful! Kim and Barry are the best - incredibly kind, professional, and relaxed. We had so much fun hanging out with them during the day and felt totally natural.

    I think at one point Barry even helped to move some of our cocktail tables. They are super hands-on and totally ready for anything. We got beautiful shots of us, our friends, and family. It was the best day and we couldn't have asked for better photographers to capture it! Truly truly incredible. Don't hesitate to hire them!

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In love with our wedding photos

    There are not words to express how grateful I am that we worked with Kim and Barry on our special day. From the moment I spoke with her on the phone, I knew that we clicked. Not only are her photos works of art but her personality is perfect for a stressed bride. They were able to capture our day perfectly and seamlessly blended in.
    On the day of, they arrived on-time and ready to shoot and kept us feeling completely comfortable. We both were hesitant about being in front of the camera all day but after our mini session, my husband actually said that he had fun shooting the photos!
    I would without any hesitation recommend Kim for your wedding needs, she is absolutely talented, passionate, hardworking and creates memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you Kim!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • C

    Christy · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KIM AND BARRY WERE AMAZING.

    I had a large (270 people) traditional Hindu wedding with a less traditional reception. Kim and Barry did such a great job capturing all elements of my wedding and reception. They were unobtrusive, helpful, and fun. Some of my friends let me know that they loved that the photographers were dressed for the occasion, and blended in with all the guests. Kim speaks her mind, which is great, because she has a lot of experience and won't yes you to death.

    I've only received a few photos so far (it's only been a week!) but I feel confident recommending Kim to anyone getting married in the area! (Edit: I received all my photos so quickly and they are so wonderful! I actually can't stop going through them.)

    Sent on 05/28/2017
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is an incredible and extremely talented photographer. Kim and Barry were so easy to work with and took unique and interestingly composed shots. We are thrilled with the results and have also received numerous compliments on the quality of the pictures. We are having trouble narrowing down our favorites as we love so many of them.

    Kim is the ultimate professional - she arrived early on our wedding day, kept us on schedule so we were able to get all of the pictures and various family combinations we wanted. At the same time once the wedding started Kim and Barry seamlessly blended in making themselves practically invisible.

    We had our full set of pictures within a few weeks of the wedding, it was so great to return from our honeymoon and be able to look through all of the incredible photos they took. I can’t recommend her highly enough!

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I must have viewed the websites and portfolios of over 50 photographers, and had long phone conversations with about 6. I chose Kimberly because I absolutely loved her style as displayed by her photos, as well as her down-to-earth, real personality. Her photos were candid and artistic, and had such a natural feel to them that really made them look so personal. I disqualified a lot of photographers because their portfolios either had photos that looked too 'staged' (and corny, in my opinion), or they were a bit too "over the top" that they looked like they were taken for the purpose of being in a magazine (and not for the bride and groom's pleasure!) Kim didn't try to up-sell any of her packages, and provided us with her honest and humble opinions of what she felt we would benefit from with her services. The day-of, her and Barry's pre-ceremony guidance was the right balance of subtle direction, and letting things flow naturally. From the ceremony through the reception - we did not see Kim and Barry! That is how discreet and professional they were! We just got our photos back last week, and we are so beyond happy! She captured moments we didn't even know we had - in such a beautiful and natural way. I have looked through the same photos countless times, and have been having trouble narrowing down our favorites to include in our album. Thank you Kim and Barry!!! Your skills truly helped us embody the beauty and magic of the day!!!!!

    -Marissa

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • User4716995 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly couldn't have been more amazing for our wedding. We really wanted someone laid back and real, that wasn't too stuffy and fake, and that matched our personality. Kimberly and Barry met this perfectly. She couldn't have been cooler.
    We loved her attitude, her honesty, and even her ability to deal with other vendors of ours that were pushy for things that we did not want.

    The photographs Kimberly took will help us remember and celebrate our wedding day for years to come. She is absolutely WONDERFUL!

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • User5285019 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and Barry took photographs at our wedding a few weeks ago. They were wonderful to work with. They were very responsive and professional. They gave us the right amount of direction for our first look and family photos to make sure that we had beautiful shots, but also allowed us to enjoy the moments we had together before our wedding with each other and with our families. Once the ceremony started, they continued to take wonderful photos but I barely even noticed that they were there. A few days after the wedding Kim sent me a link with some of the photos on her blog and I got to relive all of the special memories between me and my husband, and with our friends and family.

    The photos are spectacular and Kim is extremely talented. Kim and Barry are quickly and efficiently, making sure that they get all of the shots that the family wants but not taking time away from the ceremony and reception itself! I feel really lucky that they were able to photograph our wedding. I highly recommend this vendor!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • User4635610 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and Barry were a dream to work with. They were both incredibly fun and nice and certainly helped make us feel at ease during our wedding. They won't bark orders at the wedding party to get in line to take photos. They aren't in your face all day. They won't harass you or your guests. They take wonderful photos and you barely notice they are there. I cannot compliment them enough. The photos came out amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed working with them. I highly recommend hiring them to photograph your event!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • User4099830 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I liked Kim from our first phone call. Kim is direct, smart and creative. But most importantly for me - Kim and Barry are no BS kind of people. I looked a lot of wedding photographers' online portfolios and disqualified most of them because of too many fake, posed or corny photos. Totally not me. The most important thing to me was capturing the moment---the feeling, the warmth, the people, the love. Kim and Barry did just that. Each photo captures movement, a moment, a laugh, a tear, a smile all with the gorgeous backdrop of the farm venue in fall. The photos are drop dead gorgeous. Really.

    Kim and Barry were great to work with. I had one mini-crisis about 2 months prior to our wedding having to do with lighting outdoors at night. I shot Kim an email, she called me back in a few minutes, we talked through some options and had a plan of action. My husband and I met with Kim and Barry about a week before our wedding and walked through the timeline, talked through some likes/dislikes and snapped a few test shots. Luckily, all of our 'likes' and 'dislikes' seemed to align with Kim and Barry's :) But even if that weren't the case, Kim and Barry will work with you.

    On the day of, Kim and Barry were super relaxed which made us feel super relaxed. My husband and I are no models - we've never been the center of anyone's camera before. But Kim and Barry barely had to give us any direction. They just captured us being us. Which again, is exactly what I wanted.

    Choosing which photos to include in our wedding book is going to be tough… but it's a happy challenge :)

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Kim and Barry other than AMAZING!! Pre-ceremony, Kim was more than a photographer. She helped me so much with the details of planing an out-of-town wedding. I am very type-A and detailed oriented. She somehow calmed me down, and I trusted her expertise. Trust this team! They know what they are doing!!
    During the ceremony, they remained out of the way while still taking a million pictures! We hardly noticed they were around. They want everything to be natural and relaxed.
    When were received all of our pics- in an extremely quick manner- we fell in love with the day all over again. They were definitely magazine quality...no cheesy factor with this team! We loved their spirit and ability to communicate as friends. We would recommend them to anyone getting married in the New York area! Thank you guys for being part of our special day!!

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • B

    Briana · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were sooo happy to find Kim and Barry! Not only did they take gorgeous photos, but they are truly awesome people. When we met Kim and Barry, they seemed so excited to be photographing at our venue. I was totally put at ease knowing that we were working with a vendor that was so enthused about their job. Also, the value of their services is beyond five stars. I could go on and on..but I really think all you have to do is look at their work to understand how great they are!!!

    Sent on 10/21/2012
  • User2165397 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing photographer! Kim was so easy to work with, produced beautiful photos and was quick to reply always

    Sent on 10/26/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Kim and Barry for our wedding at the Onteora Mountain House at the end of June. They were awesome. The photographs are gorgeous and we got them super quickly. They managed to capture so many special moments without ever being in the way. They are also really fun and friendly people while being totally professional. I could go on and on, but I think her photos speak for themselves. She has a unique style that I love. Check out her website!

    Sent on 07/19/2012
  • M

    Danielle · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Kim and Barry for my wedding which I would describe as a classic Manhattan Saturday night formal type of thing. Kim and Barry are the best. They are really super nice, funny and professional. The photos from my wedding are fabulous (and Kim made me look really skinny somehow in a way that I was not sure was possible!). The value for the services is also something I feel you cannot compare. Quite frankly, they should charge much more! Would recommend them 100%.

    Sent on 05/11/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and Barry were not only the coolest people I have ever met but they were also excellent photographers and professionals! What a catch!
    When my wife and I first met Kim she was full of excitement and honest thrill for our big day. We had an elopement event that took alot of figuring out in a short amount of time and Kim took the role of director in a way. She is a large reason for the success of my wedding day!
    Kim was direct and forward with her idea for the event and was flexible and open to our wants and desires. She made it very clear that she wanted to make this a special day for the the both of us and she did. She and Barry were the only photographers at our wedding but the photographs came out as if there were twenty cameras, every moment had been captured. The pictures are many and they are rare. The frames are breath taking and the talent that these two photographers have are beyond artistry but instead it is soulful. To say that they have an eye for a good shot is not enough. They have a gift and they were very generous with thier services. I would recommend Kim Coccagnia for any event worth remembering because her photographs are fresh, crisp, inspiring, expressive and powerful.

    Sincerely Yours,
    Michelle and Nicole ES-Cranker

    Sent on 01/12/2012

    Photography by Kimberly Coccagnia's reply:

    I just saw this and I'm in tears! Love and miss you two!!! xoxo K and B
  • L

    Nora · Married on 06/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough good things about Kim & Barry! Here is how our relationship with them unfolded.

    Late summer 2010 we started looking into photographers. We looked by price & by style within a certain radius. At the end of our search, and after cross referencing several options by review we had paired down a lengthy list to about 5 options.

    We proceeded to call all of them. Kim is the only photographer I spent 30+ plus minutes on the phone with. She is easy to talk to, in fact it feels like talking to an old friend. This was important to me, because the wedding photographer is present at some very intimate moments during the wedding. It was obvious to me that she was the right fit.

    In November, Kim and her fabulous photography partner (and partner in life!), Barry, came to our neighborhood in Brooklyn to do an engagement shoot. Their easy going attitudes left no room for nervous energy so in no we were again, chatting like old friends. Our engagement pictures are fun, beautiful, silly, romantic, creative, Just. Plain. Fabulous. We used them on our New Years cards and received LOADS of compliments.

    Over the course of the next 7 months, I heard from Kim from time to time, just checking in. A couple of months before the wedding, she and Barry met with us, IN PERSON to go over the final details. She was very organized, remembered everything we’d talked about in the past and had a form for us to fill out so that no detail go unattended.
    A week before the wedding we chatted by phone to make sure we were on the same page, which of course we were.

    June 12, 2011. THE BIG DAY. Kim and Barry were everywhere we needed them to be, and somehow never in the way. I know from the ABSOLUTELY STUNNING 1300 PICTURES they sent us a mere 2 weeks after the wedding, that they were capturing every moment of the wedding ceremony, but I don’t remember seeing them at all. And at the reception when I caught my no-nonsense-never-smiles-father RAISING THE ROOF and GRIDING with my mother…Kim was there to capture the photo. And when he bribed her (with actual money) later in the evening to delete the picture, she laughed him off with a sassy smile.

    Kim and Barry are fun, professional, a great value, and beyond talented.

    Our day was perfect, and we have the perfect pictures to prove it.

    Sent on 06/30/2011
  • R

    Raelene · Married on 01/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim's photographs beautifully captured the emotion and spirit of our wedding day, friends and family have commented that whilst viewing the photos they could visualise being in New York with us.
    As we were international visitors, Kim professionally organised the whole shoot via frequent email correspondence and provided the added service of being our witness on the day. Her warm nature and approach put us instantly at ease and made for very natural photos. My husband and I would highly recommend Kim and her team for any special occassions, especially weddings and her rates are very competitive especially for the quality of the end product.

    Sent on 01/17/2011
  • J

    Janeen · Married on 10/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Kim she's fantastic!! We ran off to NY to elope in Central Park in secret (just the two of us). Not only were Kim and Barry the most amazing photographers but also our lovely witnesses too. They made us feel so at ease and relaxed as soon as we met, we felt like we'd known them forever.

    Kim definitely added something very extra special to our day, she was so easy to have around, we had so much fun, we laughed all day and they truly made our day perfect.

    The weather forecast for our wedding was 50mh winds with lots of rain, not to worry Kim even had a backup venue just in case (luckily we didn’t need it though!) Kim is a real life fairy god mother she makes sure everything is just perfect, right down to recommending wonderful places for our wedding dinner!

    Our photographs are absolutely amazing they tell the story of our day so beautifully, we’ve had so many wonderful comments. We really feel lucky to have found Kim and now have the most beautiful memories.
    We can’t recommend Kim enough, she was everything we could have wished for and more...

    Sent on 01/18/2011
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and her fiancee Barry were wonderful to work with! From the beginning, Kim felt like a friend-- pointing us in the right direction for videographers and even dog sitters! She was a great resource and extremely responsive and helpful.

    We were on a limited budget for a intimate wedding (with under 50 guests) and I could not believe we were able to get a photographer like Kimberly Coccagnia in our price range! She truly enjoys what she does and being a part of a couple's special day. It was really a breath of fresh air in this industry...

    I first thought two photographers would be too "crowded" for our small wedding--but I would not have done it any differently. The pictures these guys took are true works of art: natural, fun, artistic, hip & unique. They captured our day more than any of those sterile "posed" types of photography would. Each photo brings me back to the that particular moment and it is like reliving it all over again. Looking at some friend's wedding photos, I feel so incredibly lucky
    for having found such gifted & unique photographer(s). As a couple interested in photography, we greatly admired their style and unique shots, and as a bride and groom we felt completely comfortable with them. Every moment with them was fun, we felt like they enjoyed being at our wedding (rather than seeing it as another job!), and they made everyone feel so relaxed. Our posed shots with the bridal party was so lose and relaxed and I appreciated all the pictures of us laughing and smiling rather than those sterile and serious photos that you normally see. It was a true picture of our wedding day. It was a pleasure having them and I would recommend them endlessly!

    Sent on 10/10/2010
  • D

    Donovan · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talk about full service, WOW! I talked to a number of photographers that I did not feel comfortable with. I was fortunate enough to have come across Kimberly through researching wedding photographers in the NYC are. She came very highly reccomended. From the very beginning of our conversations, she gave my wife and I a level of comfort and assurance that is very rare coming from a complete stranger. We had no idea what we wanted, but Kimberly came through in a huge way. YOU HAVE NO IDEA! She Took us to the most beautiful places. My wife and I were running about an hour and a half late and she was kind enough to wait on us. We were so stressed, but the smile we saw on her face when we finally arrived was unforgettable. It instantly lifted a days worth of stress. She and Barry were amazing! Not only did they give us their time, but we felt like friends with them. On to another part of our stressful getaway, we weren't able to get all of our documents from the clerk's office until Friday. Therefore, our plans were put on hold to get married at the courthouse due to it being closed on Saturday. Guess who came through with a 2 hour notice and found us an officiant who did a magnificent job? KIMBERLY! It seriously salvaged our entire trip. She has sent numerous follow up emails to check up on us personally. That goes far beyond any expectations I ever had.

    If you're even debating photographers in the NYC area, I can promise you that you WILL NOT find anyone else who offerd the level of professionalism as well as personability. Kimberly was amazing. When I go back to NYC, she and Barry will be the first people that we call to hang out with. I can't thank her enough.

    Donovan & Crystal Bennett

    Sent on 04/08/2010
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to have Kim as our photographer. When my husband and I got married in Central Park it was a cold, cold day. She made it easy and fun to take photos. Kim and her staff is very professional and the photos they took were breathtaking. She is a pleasure to work with, in fact we are using her this weekend for another event. I highly recommend her and will always use her if I need a photographer.

    Sent on 12/02/2009
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Kim via our officient who we had booked for our wedding in September, right from the beginning Kim was fantastic and I felt I was corresponding with a friend. She turned up on our wedding day on time and took some fabulous pictures, really natural. We didnt have any family or friends at our wedding as we live in England and decided we would go to New York on our own and have a big party when we returned. We had such a good time with Kim and her partner Barry it was like having our best friends at our wedding and to be honest they really helped make our day very special. Since being back in England all of our friends and family have commented on how brilliant our photos are and we have had one of them made up into a very large canvas - its so cool!
    I cant recommend Kim highly enough, she is brilliant and will do a fantastic job for everyone who has the luck to book her for your special day.

    Sent on 10/28/2010
  • V

    April · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was an absolute dream! Our photos are stunning -- she was exactly the photojournalist we were looking for to capture our wedding. The photos were really important to us for our wedding, and I can honestly say that hiring Kim was the BEST decision we made of the entire wedding. People can't stop talking about our photos -- nearly every one of them looks like a magazine shot! We also got so many compliments on how sweet she was and how she really blended into the background while capturing every important moment. We especially loved the photos she took of my husband and I alone (we quickly went to a few different locations--vineyard, waterfall). We have so many wonderful pictures that half a year later, we are still having a hard time choosing which ones to frame! Anyone would be incredibly lucky to have her shoot their event. She's professional, reliable, easy to work with (not to mention shockingly affordable) -- and best of all, you will have amazing, beautifully edited photos to remember it forever. We can't thank you enough Kim!

    Sent on 02/11/2010
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bottom line - fantastic pictures & you won't find anyone else who will get them to you quicker.

    Sent on 08/17/2009
  • D

    Rosemarie · Married on 06/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly Coccagnia Photography was great! Everything before, during and after my Wedding went perfect with them....and the pictures were remarkable! Also, I received my pictures 30 days after my Wedding---no waiting a year or so like other Brides I had spoken to.

    Sent on 02/11/2010