19 Reviews for Photography by Isaac

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Engagement Shoot (2)
One Event/Day (2)
Digital Files (2)
Additional Hours (1)
High-Res Images (1)
Multi. Locations (1)
Slideshow (1)
Albums (1)
Prints (1)
19 Photography by Isaac Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Isaac is incredibly professional, artistic and so unbelievably fun to work with. He will work tirelessly until he gets the shot!

Profile Picture User7068968, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Isaac was the only photographer I talked to for our wedding. I somehow found his website and saw his beautiful work and knew that I wanted him, but we had a very limited budget. We were also planning our wedding remotely. Isaac worked with us to help us decide on a package within our budget and that we were comfortable with. In order to get to know him before the big day, we also did our engagement photos with him, which were very reasonable priced and turned out great. In the end, we loved all of our pictures, especially the candid ones. Isaac has an amazing ability to capture the really special moments and faces of all the guests. Additionally, by the end of the night, he felt like part of the family! All of my guests commented on how personable he was. My husband hates taking photos and Isaac helped him feel more comfortable with the whole process. He truly made our day feel more special and I look at our photos all of the time.

Profile Picture Shannon, 1/3/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Isaac is an incredible photographer and a amazing individual. I feel so lucky he agreed to photograph my wedding in Santa Barbara. He exceeded my expectations in every way, I will always treasure his photos and am forever grateful for his work. He is a fantastic artist, I couldn't rave more about his photography. Additionally, he was such a pleasure to have at our wedding, and was a wonderful addition to our party. Thank you, Isaac! You're the best!

Profile Picture Megan, 11/1/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Isaac is so much fun to work with! He is extremely attentive, upbeat, and patient with ALL of you family members. His photos captured the sentiment of our wedding in a natural, totally unfussy way.

Profile Picture User7069225, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Brought tears to my eyes looking at my wedding photos!!! Isaac is the VERY best!! Words cannot express how grateful I am for the heartfelt moments he so beautifully captured. Isaac is so humbly talented and truly an artist. Guests at our wedding still talk about how amazing Isaac did, how comfortable he made them feel, and how much he made them laugh. If you have Isaac as your photographer, you are truly lucky!!!

Profile Picture Katherine, 8/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Destination weddings are always a challenge, everyone coming from all directions, but somehow Isaac became the glue that put us altogether. His energy is so contagious that even after our nine hour flight from Hawaii to Colorado he managed to put everyone at ease. He was more like a guest with a camera having a great time. He bonded with my grandson and the other children in the wedding party so much that even after Cameron's (my grandson) first Roy Rogers ( on an empty stomach) got him very excitable Isaac was ready and took the shot of the wedding!!! IMG_3635.JPG! Two years later most of us are still using his photos for our Facebook Profiles. I would recommend him in a heartbeat!!

Profile Picture Margaret, 8/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Our wedding was almost two years ago and we still cherish the pictures Isaac had taken. He was wonderful from start to finish, capturing photos that truly reflected the amazing time we had at our wedding. What my family and I liked about Isaac most as a photographer, was that he was able to integrate effortlessly during the wedding -- kind of like hanging out with an old friend who takes amazing photographs. In addition, he was able to finalize our wedding photos quickly after the event. This was so great because my husband and I were both so anxious to see them! Needless to say, if you want a professional who takes pride in his work and is just really cool and easy to be around, Isaac is the one for you.

Profile Picture Natania, 6/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot
5.0

When searching for a wedding photographer, I instantly fell in love with Isaac's documentary style photography. He did not disappoint! Looking through our wedding and engagement photos is more like watching a video; they are all very candid shots and you really get the "feel" of the night. Isaac was very accommodating and worked within our timeframe and budget. He was such a pleasure to work with, makes you feel comfortable and blended in with the party! We now consider him one of our family and I look forward to working with him in the future. I highly recommend him for any event!

Profile Picture Lauryn, 4/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
Services Used: Digital Files, One Event/Day, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, Multi. Locations
5.0

Isaac was a wonder on our wedding day, and leading up to it. He really captured the joy and ease we hoped to accomplish that day, with plenty of spontaneity. He made all our guests feel very comfortable, and in turn, captured some true and honest emotions. The pictures are so beautiful!

Profile Picture Ashlyn, 6/8/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Prints, One Event/Day, High-Res Images, Slideshow
5.0

Isaac is very talented at capturing those special wedding moments. He became part of our family on our day and made everyone have such an amazing time. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I am a photographer myself and spent hours looking for someone who truly has a photojournalistic perspective. He quickly delivered our photos and was able to share them with my entire family. Just the best experience!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture ana, 4/20/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Isaac was amazing and talented in all that he provided us with - both videography and photography for our client. His work in both areas was excellent. He was generous with his time and extremely patient with our questions and requests. He is such a talented photographer and a very lovely and kind person - I would recommend him 100%. He is one of our top vendors because he works hard and does amazing work!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Merryl, 10/29/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Isaac captured all the love and endless fun celebrating at our daughter's wedding. His personality and artistry in photography are a winning combination for the bride and groom, families and friends. Isaac did a super job of being sure that everyone had a great time while he was staging the family photos with the bride and groom. As well, he captured terrific candid photos. Isaac is a wedding photographer extraordinaire and he went above and beyond capturing great memories of our daughter's fabulous wedding day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3338622, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I feel truly lucky to have found Isaac for my wedding photographer. I was moved by his photos when I found his website on-line because unlike so many of the other wedding photographers, they didn't feel staged or too posed-- but instead they have a certain soul and warmth to them. I could immediately tell he is an artist and photo-journalist, not an impersonal wedding vendor cranking out event after event. I crossed my fingers and hoped I could afford him and that he was free on our date-- and I was thrilled to learn how open he was to working with us to make it happen!

And Isaac was even better than we could have hoped! Our photos are stunning. Truly stunning. He captured us and our guests in the best light. He picked up the small details that made for some of the most incredible shots-- from the flowers to the babies laughter to our reflections in the mirror as we got our make up done.Isaac is easy to be around-- and for a bride who gets nervous being the center of attention, his energy put me in great spirits. He figures out the right way to be where he needs to be to get the right shot and yet it never feels contrived. He genuinely checks in with you and has a gift for capturing the most meaningful moments.

Isaac truly went above and beyond-- joining us for the location walk through weeks in advance, taking shots at the rehearsal the day before, joining us for the yoga class we held the morning of the wedding (and getting some of the most incredible shots there as well), and staying on until the final guests left for brunch on Sunday. At one point, months before the wedding, he even called to check in with me because he had heard about the storms in Chicago and wanted to see how I was doing. I can't rave about Isaac and his work enough. He is even open to travel-- so if you don't live in the area-- it is still worth connecting with him about the possibilities. I just hope you get to him quickly before everyone catches on to his talents and he becomes harder to book! I promise you will feel so lucky to have him as a part of your wedding and to have his photos to keep coming back to this experience.

Profile Picture Michelle, 7/16/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My daughter was married this last June. We had a beautiful ceremoy at the Presidio Chapel in downtown SB and then a raging and amazing party at the Carr Winery- also in downtown Santa Barbara.

It was a perfect day.

And to make sure that I have perfect memories I have the most amazing photos of the event.
Isaac Hernandez was present taking the most beautiful pictures the entire time...from when we were getting ready at the Canary Hotel at 2 pm until he was one of the last to leave the reception after 10 pm.

He shot over 2000 photographs! He captured my friends and family in such a special way!
Not only does my daughter have the most beautiful pictures of "her day'- I, as the mother of the bride have pictures of my entire family and all my friends that I will cherish forever.

Not only did Isaac take amazing pictures- he was so helpful and sweet. He was very calming when we had some moments of high stress that goes along with any wedding. He even helped keep our little flower girls calm when we were very stressed out and running late.

He was invisible in the ceremony which was perfect and blended in with our party at the winery in a special way.

All of my friends and family loved him and his personality.

I can recommend Isaac with complete confidence to photograph your special day.
He is a one of a kind and goes the extra mile!

Karen Laurie

Profile Picture karstyn, 6/25/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Isaac is an amazing photographer and artist. He captured the beauty, essence and specialness of my wedding in May 2011 in Ventura, California, with finesse, professionalism and his fun spirit of play!
It is not easy to manage 3 generations of family members with 2 very small children all into a gorgeous, happy, lovely photograph! Isaac produced photo after photo of us all with style and grace and new perspectives -- even ones we never even thought about!

Like most brides, I loved my wedding and the day was incredibly special to me. And like most brides, I could not possibly be everywhere at once. Isaac, however, seemed to be everywhere! He took great candid and fun photos of me and my husband, my family, my guests and my whole reception with great color and detail.

Like other brides who wrote reviews, my challenge was to choose from hundreds of beautiful photographs to make an album. They were all so special! Thanks to Isaac, our momentous day has been captured forever.

Isaac is the most easy person to work with. He is gracious, kind, patient, respectful, romantic and full of fun and passion. You will be blessed to choose Isaac to photograph your wedding or any other special occasion in your life.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shannon, 5/14/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Isaac Hernandez is the absolute BEST! He photographed our wedding up in Santa Barbara at El Capitan Canyon, and the photographs are absolutely perfect.. candid and beautiful. Isaac is an amazing artist who manages to not only capture images of people, but also the relationships between them. His background in photojournalism leads him to capture truly "authentic" images instead of those staged typical wedding photographs.

I credit Isaac's photography for capturing not only our celebration, but the mood and feeling of the day and events. We tell all of our friends about Isaac and highly recommend him! Isaac is an extremely talented photographer and we are so happy we chose him for our wedding. If you are looking for a photographer to capture the authentic feeling of your wedding, DEFINITELY choose Isaac. My husband and I couldn't be happier with the hundreds of amazing photographs we have of our wedding. The only difficult decision is deciding which ones to frame and hang in our house because they are all so beautiful!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Elizabeth, 12/4/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Isaac was wonderful to work with, we loved our photos of our ranch wedding, he captured the emotion and the natural beauty perfectly. We had our ceremony on Friday and Isaac worked hard and included ceremony pictures timed to music in our slideshow we showed Saturday night at the reception. Everybody tells us that they cry when seeing our slideshow. he really captured us so personally and beautifully. We will treasure these photos and slideshow all our lives!
You will not be disappointed. Hire Isaac today!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture DeAnn, 8/22/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Isaac is a masterful artist and photo journalist. I can sum it up as -WOW!

Once you meet Isaac you will understand. He is so real!

When I see the slideshow of our wedding, (and yes, I indulge in that often) I love it and...

I see the beauty of the day, the special nature of our love as 30-40 year olds and the presence that Isaac was for our guests.

All the photos of friends and family convey an ease, a naturalness and lightness, only he could capture.

When people are comfortable with a gaze, a pose a moment at your special day, it shows.

I want to blanket my walls with the sweet smiles he captured that day.

Get him now, before the LA celebrity crew is on to this man.

Let him share some of the images he has taken and you will "get it" and book him right away.

_Diyana D.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Diyana, 10/4/08, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Isaac did a great job at our wedding. Very easy to work with and everyone was comfortable. We ended up with tons of great quality pictures. Highly recommended.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Steve, 8/26/06, 1 Review
Category: Photography