Photography By Grace Kathryn Reviews

27 | Santa Barbara, CA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Photography By Grace Kathryn

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

27

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Michella

    Michella Carlisle · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Elopement

    Grace Kathryn was amazing . We came from out of town for an elopement and from the moment we selected her we were in constant communication about our vision. She even helped with providing suggested local vendors. We met with her the week of the ceremony and walked the the wedding she shared her professional opinion and it really helped. The pictures tuned out wonderfully . I couldn’t ask for more.

    Sent on 06/05/2020
  • J

    Jasmin · Married on 09/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Grace and her work are outstanding!!! We found her through our wedding planner. What caught our eyes was definitely her vibrant and artistic style of photos. I could not be happier, she captured our elopement just as we envisioned. I’m glad and thankful to have memories for a life time, with no regret of how the photos came out. Grace is super sweet and we enjoyed shooting our special day with her! My friends and family were absolutely in love with the photos!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • R

    Rebecca Brattin · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch!

    Do not hesitate to look any further than Grace for your photography needs. From the onset, our communication with Grace was exceptional - completely helpful and knowledgeable, answering our emails promptly and continuously putting our needs and concerns at ease.

    We absolutely loved her relaxed but incredibly professional attitude throughout our experience.

    Coming from the UK to California for our renewals, we relied heavily on her positive feedback - Grace is exceptionally worthy of each one.

    Our photograph collection has been executed to the highest standard, leaving little to do other than look back on very fond memories and hope that our next encounter isn't too far into the future. Book her before someone else does!

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace and her team are rockstars!

    I can’t say enough good things about Grace and her team!!We hired grace for our wedding this past April in Thousand Oaks. Grace is based in Santa Barbara and I live in LA but she was always so accommodating and kind and would meet us half way whenever we needed to have in-person meetings. She responds to emails quickly and is a pleasure to work with. Other than that her work is BEYOND!! My husband and I are obsessed with our wedding photos and if it wasn’t weird I would print them all out and use them as wall paper for my bedroom because each and every one of them is incredible. They are bright and vibrant and everyone looks good! On the day of the wedding her team arrived on time and made the best use of the time we had them for. They got so many detail shots of the venue and our cocktail hour that I saw things in the pictures that I missed in real life on the day of the wedding. A photographer is one of the most important vendors you will hire - don’t make the mistake of not hiring Grace!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • S

    Shaina · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision Ever

    The most important detail of our wedding to my, now, husband and I were the photos. Therefore we researched quite extensively and we are beyond grateful for the art Grace created in our engagement and wedding photos. She is knowledgeable, makes you feel very comfortable, and is extremely talented. Honestly I am short on words because her photos speak for themselves. I would say they have a romantic and artistic feel to them. Many of our loved ones have commented that she catches personal moments well and that her art is something you might see in a magazine.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Kasey

    Kasey Sunshine · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch Wedding Photography

    Grace is an amazing photographer! She photographed our wedding and we absolutely LOVE the results! All of our friends and family complimented the photos she did. She made sure I was comfortable during the pictures, which was super nice. She is such an artist! My husband and I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Denin · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our November Wedding

    Grace was amazing on our wedding day! We had a really small wedding, but I was still overwhelmed on the day trying to get everything ready. Grace showed up and took charge, got things organized, staked our our spot at the Santa Barbara courthouse, and took the most gorgeous photos. My husband and I love them so much, and I cannot thank Grace enough for everything she did for us that day. She’s more than a photographer— she helped me relax! And that’s huge :)

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You Will NOT Be Disappointed!

    Grace is simply the best! I have nothing but amazing things to say about her and her photography. My friend used Grace for her wedding in Southern California, and I was blown away by her talent behind her camera lens. I just felt pure happiness when looking at her photos, and having the opportunity to work with her previously and seeing first hand how relaxed she made us all feel at my friend's wedding, I knew it would be silly not to use her! My husband and I are so grateful we did! We used Grace for our engagement photos as well, and I had heard stories from other friends about how awkward they felt during their engagement photo sessions, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Grace made us feel completely comfortable and her lighthearted personality with the occasional joke during our session made everything perfect and so enjoyable. The result of this totally shines through in both our engagement and wedding photos. She worked closely with us over the phone and by email to make sure she was capturing everything we wanted her to. For the things I wasn't sure about, she offered suggestions as to what she had seen work well in previous experiences and also what didn't work so well. If you are looking for an amazing photographer who will capture all the happiness and special moments of your big day, look no further. You will not be disappointed by Grace's amazing talent

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • K

    Kelly Woertler · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace is the best!

    Grace is absolutely incredible! My husband and I tend to be pretty camera shy, but Grace made us feel so relaxed and confident! Her photography is perfection, we loved how well she captured every aspect of our wedding day! We could not be happier with how our photographs came out! We highly recommend Grace Kathryn Photography!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience working with Grace. We had a small elopement (just my husband and 18 month old daughter) in Santa Barbara - so I was a bit nervous having strangers join in on our celebrations that day. Grace was so relaxed throughout - she was a pleasure to hang out with. So happy to have her as our official witness!

    We could not be happier with our photos. Grace was so patient and sweet with our daughter - as we had to be a bit "go with the flow" with a toddler on board. Grace took such beautiful pictures of our family. I was so impressed with her ability to frame her photos and capture these special moments. She was able to suggest poses without making things feel forced or artificial. She also took some amazing pictures of the Four Seasons and Santa Barbara courthouse - which really helped us to remember the feel of the whole day. Our friends and family have been equally impressed with our photos, and consistently comment on how "stunning" they are.

    Communication with Grace was amazing throughout the process. I just can't thank her enough for what she does - her photos created lifelong special memories for our family.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot overstate how incredible Grace is and how happy we are with our photos! She is a true talent, a professional, and a delight to work with. There are too many things I want to say about her but I will pick just a few:

    1) Skill. Grace is an extremely talented photographer. Her eye for creative shots is truly incredible. She was able to capture both the emotions of the day and the beauty of it through her lens!

    2) Professionalism. Grace is a professional. She showed up to everything on time, ran her team (second shooter and assistant) efficiently, was extremely responsive via email, and stuck to all of her deadlines. We were absolutely confident in her and never had to think twice about whether she would pull through.

    3) Personality. Grace was there for some of the most intimate and private parts of our wedding, which meant could have been incredible awkward but wasn’t! She is kind, warm, and extremely pleasant to be around. She was a fly on the wall during our first look and while we were getting ready. You have to like your photographer more than any other vendor in my opinion, and Grace is truly delightful.

    In summary, Grace is one of the best in the business in SB County. I would highly recommend checking out her website and her insta and you will see for yourself how talented she is!!

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • S

    Sofie · Married on 02/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace was great in every way possible and we're incredibly happy with her as our witness and photographer.
    We traveled from Sweden to elope in the S.B. Courthouse so arranging everything from abroad was an ease with Grace and we felt really informed during the whole process. Most importantly, the pictures turned out stunning and she guided us through the Santa Barbara Courthouse, making us feel super special.

    Sent on 03/31/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace and her assistant Aly photographed my wedding in August. Grace's work is beautiful, artistic, and romantic. The photos speak for themselves! I spent a lot of time searching for and speaking with different photographers, as this was one of the most important decisions for me when planning my wedding. From the first time I spoke with Grace on the phone, I knew she was going to be perfect. She's sweet, thoughtful, and a great listener. Grace specializes in outdoor photography and when I told her my concerns about there being shadows from the bright, afternoon sun during my outdoor ceremony, she totally put me at ease. On the big day, she did a great job wrangling my husband's and my large families for family portraits. We chose not to do a "first-look", so it was really important for me that she caught my husband's and my reaction when we first saw each other during the ceremony - and boy did she deliver! The photos she took of that moment are priceless. Simply put, Grace is amazing. I highly recommend you hire her as your wedding photographer. You will be so happy you did!

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so beyond happy we choose Grace along with her photog gal pal Alexandra Wallace for our wedding! We were married at our home in San Diego in July, which made it a less predictable wedding venue to shoot on. Their work was absolutely stunning! They did an amazing job of finding the perfect nooks and perspectives in our home and on our property that captured our personalities, the atmosphere of our wedding, and the specialist of moments! They did an impressive job of slipping into the background so that they were able to capture authentic moments between my husband and myself, and our guests. And to top it off, they were the easiest people to work with! They made us feel so comfortable and at ease on such a big day. The photos they captured were beyond beautiful! We LOVE our wedding photos! In addition, the digital portfolio they sent us following the wedding was beautifully curated. If you are as lucky as we were to find Grace Kathryn Photography, do not hesitate to book her!

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace is amazing!! My husband and I found Grace when looking through photos of Santa Barbara weddings and I just loved her natural style. She is seriously talented with lighting, which was really important to me as both our ceremony and reception venues were outdoors. After our initial phone consultation, I was sold. She's very down-to-earth, professional, and a breeze to work with. She was super flexible with us as we had to change dates of our engagement shoot almost 5 times due to the wet weather this winter. We purchased her engagement photos + wedding package. She was also awesome about working in a little bonus session a few days before our wedding to fit some gorgeous sunset beach photos since we didn't have time to fit them in the day of the wedding. Working with her the day of the wedding was also fantastic - she has the type of personality that is very relaxed and does not add to the stress of the day at all. Her style was also really nonintrusive, I hardly noticed she was taking photos for a big portion of the day, but she was there taking so many amazing, natural candids. So far ALL of our photos have turned out amazing - I can't stop looking at them! I have only seen our teaser photos but everyone I show them to remarks on what a great photographer we had and asks how we found her. For the quality of work you get with Grace, the price is also very reasonable. With her level of talent, I see her business really taking off in the near future!!

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great find and unreal value!
    After researching photographers in the area, I was concerned with how this piece of our wedding was going to fit into our budget. I initially contacted Grace because of how reasonably priced she was. After speaking with her on the phone and seeing her portfolio we decided to book her for our day. Originally we hadn’t wanted to take engagement photos, Grace wasn’t pushy about it either, but after some thought we booked two hours when we were in town visiting the venue. Grace accommodated our rather packed visit, she had great recommendations for where to shoot and made my fiancé and I feel comfortable in front of the camera. She even put up with us when we requested a few goofy pictures. The pictures were provided to us in a timely manner, we were not forced to print them via her site (which further helps our budget) and she provided a complimentary print of our choice.
    Leading up to our wedding day, Grace was patient as I put off creating a shot list. She was flexible as our plan to take family photos/first looks outside was adjusted due to rain, and practically invisible during the ceremony and reception! A month after our wedding date we received a preview and continued to be impressed with Grace’s talent and eye for details. We look forward to receiving our remaining photos (we got married last month).
    We hope to find an excuse to work with Grace in the future!

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace is truly incredible. Amazing person to work with who is so talented.

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • M

    mindy · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on sept 2016 and met her a year prior. Her package included an engagement shoot, which I highly recommend. She's super easy going and will listen and accommodate you on your needs. You should hire Grace because A) She've very talented. B) She's very professional--very responsive and always meet her own deadline. C) She made us feel right at ease, has a great sense of humor and is very passionate about her job! I spent a year planning my wedding and a did whole bunch on DIYs in which I saw none of (because naturally as a bride you won't get to see or eat on the day of). But after I received my wedding pictures, I saw that Grace had captured every detail. I truly had the wedding of my dreams, and not a day has gone by without wishing I could relive it but every time I look at my wedding pics, it literally transports me back to that very special day. Thank you, Grace!!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • K

    kristina · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace was our photographer for our wedding this August in Santa Barbara at the Historical Museum. Long before we were engaged I had found Grace's work online after searching around for inspiration and saved her work on my Pinterest board. We reached out to a couple other photographers for comparison and I always kept coming back to Grace's website and Instagram because her work is truly so beautiful! After I connected with Grace over the phone I knew without a doubt she was the one for the job. Not only is Grace is extremely talented, but she's so friendly, down to earth, easy going and makes it a point to understand you as a couple and the overall themes we wanted to show on our big day. We talked to a handful of other photographers that were far too expensive and were nowhere near as friendly and open as Grace was. It's been 4 months since our wedding now, and I still pull up our photos in amazement. They are beautifully captured, lighting is gorgeous and they are so many details I will cherish forever. Sounds cheesy, but Grace is the best kept secret in Santa Barbara when it comes to talent!

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace has a true passion and talent for what she does and it's immediately apparent from the moment you meet her. She was incredibly easy to work with and on the day of, made us feel so comfortable that it almost felt like a close friend was shooting our wedding. I wanted pictures with my dog and she was more than happy to deal with an excited pup. Just two weeks after the wedding she provided us with a wedding preview and we LOVE THEM. She and her second shooter did an amazing job at capturing the emotions and excitement of the day. From the ceremony shots to some great dance floor shots, she memorialized it all.

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • C

    Camille · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace was the photographer for our engagement photos in Big Sur, CA, and will also be the photographer at our destination wedding in Costa Rica.

    As an actress I have had the opportunity to work with many professional photographers, but none as charming and genuine as Grace. Grace has a unique ability to set her subjects at ease, reminding them to get lost in one another and truly enjoy the moment. At first, I didn't think an engagement shoot was necessary, but I am really glad that we did one because it was one of those moments of pure enjoyment during our engagement! Grace had fabulous locations in mind by the time we arrived ready to shoot in Big Sur. I grew up with trees, which is why my Fiancé and Grace thought Big Sur would be perfect for our shoot, and they were so right!

    There are many stressors during wedding planning, but I already know those won't be the things I will remember. I will look back with joy at the good times with my family and friends at our engagement party, my bridal shower, and our super fun engagement shoot in Big Sur.

    Thank you, Grace, for making our engagement shoot so special. We look forward to working with you again for our wedding in May!

    Pura Vida,
    Camille

    Sent on 03/16/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Grace Kathryn! Our journey with her began 1 year ago with our engagement photo session. We selected a location where she had not shot before, so she visited the beach ahead of time to come up with creative ideas. Our shoot was so fun, adventurous, and romantic (crawling on the jetty out into the ocean!). Our wedding day experience with her and her co-shooter went above and beyond our expectations. Now that we have our photos and are working on albums, we realize that Grace captured all the details, emotions, and special little moments of the day. By far, our best wedding investment. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace was perfect! She was responsive, patient and super helpful. She worked within our budget and accommodated any request we had. She blended well into the background so that you didn't feel or see a flash in your face on the day of, and the photos are breathtaking and full of emotions. She was also quick with sneak peak photos, which was awesome since you don't realize how much you'll want to see the photos once the day is over.

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace and her assistant were amazing! She produced beautiful photos of our day and was so easy to work with. She new exactly when to take photos and capture the very best shots both candid and posed. She is a very creative young photographer. We feel so lucky and blessed to have found her, and will surely be using her again in the future for more photos.

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • F

    Alexandra · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start describing my experience with Grace... From the minute my husband and I met her, we knew we've made the right choice! She is incredibly sweet, friendly and personable, yet extremely professional and responsive! When my husband and I were looking for a photographer to hire, we wanted a specific style - something very soft, romantic and contemporary. There is nothing we dislike more than the old fashioned and cheesy posing! After browsing through Grace's portfolio online and chatting with her in person, we knew that her style is exactly what we wanted! She is extremely open-minded, she knows how to "read" a couple and she WILL capture the sweetest, most precious moments! Thank you so much Grace for all the wonderful work you did and most importantly, for the amazing experience you've created! xo

    Sent on 10/22/2015