Photography by Danielle Reviews

14 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Photography by Danielle

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

21 User photos

Photography by Danielle 1
Photography by Danielle 2
Photography by Danielle 3
Photography by Danielle 4
Photography by Danielle 5
Photography by Danielle 6
Photography by Danielle 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • M

    Maribel · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our engagement session. Danielle was so easy going and made our shoot SO much fun. You won't be disappointed if you book her!!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
    Photography by Danielle 8
  • J

    Jake · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a really great experience! Danielle was awesome and really easy going! We felt super comfortable with her as soon as we met her!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • J

    Jamie Farris · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    1st Birthday Photos

    Dani was amazing!! Super patient and the photos were beyond what I was expecting! They are my favorite photos by far!

    Sent on 03/05/2019
    Photography by Danielle 9
  • Allie

    Allie Jarreau · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for better photos and experience!

    Dani is wonderful to work with, and has unique expertise in photography. Her hands-on approach and warm personality won my respect instantly! Dani is a rockstar and I would recommend her to anyone. I came to Dani for first time headshots and she made me feel comfortable every step of the way. She's doing exactly what she needs to be (photography) and it shows! Dani possesses a winning combination of professionalism, creativity and customer service. I would go through hell and back with her as a photographer.

    Sent on 03/21/2019
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's Magical

    Hiring Dani to do our photography was undoubtedly one of the best choices we made when planning our wedding! She is everything her bio says, and then some. If you're the kind of person that's into good vibes, you'll love every minute you get to spend working with Dani. She was able to make me and my husband feel so at ease when we were in front of the camera, and neither of us is particularly photogenic (think Chandler Bing's engagement photos... that's us with anyone other than Dani). Even when the unexpected happened and my husband tore his patellar tendon two days before the wedding, Dani was a positive ray of sunshine that had some amazing camouflage skills. Our photos are absolutely gorgeous, despite the fact that he was pretty much immobile most of the day.

    If you're a happy person that loves working with happy people, Dani is the right choice for you. She let us be our nerdy, quirky selves, and was so supportive, not just while we were discussing things related to our wedding photography, but throughout all of our DIY wedding adventures. I am still getting compliments from friends and family about what a wonderful photographer she is, and how excellent she was at blending in to the wedding and getting the absolute best shots during the reception. Everyone felt comfortable around her. Her editing style rings true to all the images she has posted online, so if you love the samples you see, you'll love everything in your final gallery. You will not regret booking her for your wedding, not one bit. I wish we had more photography needs, just so we could book her for other things.

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani could not have been kinder! Not only did she work with me on a short time frame, she even shot in the rain! She was confident we could still get amazing pictures in the unpredictable Houston weather. She was confident, cheerful, and so creative. From the moment we spoke, it felt like I was talking to a friend. Her professionalism and timing was impeccable. I have already recommended her to my friends! I cannot wait to hire her again! Dani - you rock, lets celebrate with champagne soon!

    Sent on 02/25/2018
    Photography by Danielle 10
    Photography by Danielle 11
  • Kaci

    Kaci · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Personable Wedding Photographer

    Danielle was absolutely amazing! I am so happy I decided to hire her for both my Bridal Portraits and Wedding Day. She is such a great photographer and person, and you will get along with her so easily throughout the whole process. Danielle has a beautiful shooting and editing style and will give you incredible photos to cherish forever. My favorite thing about her is that she makes it a point to capture really special candid moments, which I will have in the form of a photo to look back on. I 100% recommend choosing Danielle as your wedding photographer and trusting her with your special day.

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, I’m usually short and sweet when it comes to leaving reviews. I don’t know for sure if anyone actually takes the time to read them anymore, but on the off chance it can help someone make a decision- here goes.

    Hiring Dani to capture this major moment in my daughter’s life was the absolute best decision I could have made. She listened to my wild ideas, brainstorming AND doubts on those things. She was patient and understanding when I couldn’t make up my mind or needed to change the date last minute. After weeks of feeling overwhelmed with life in general, I told Dani to create something that spoke to her. I am so glad I did. She put her thoughtful, quirky and sweet touch on what I had always envisioned and it came out perfect.

    She was so super patient with my wild one year old. She rolled with the punches, she made my girl feel comfortable and didn’t force anything. (Dani captured my little spitfire’s soul perfectly!)

    On top of being a beautiful human AND photographer, Dani was able to put up with me- which is amazing in itself. I accidentally peeked at our gallery before I was supposed to (and still feel super guilty!) and was still so kind when she patiently told me it wasn’t ready. She truly wants to make sure everything is just right before she delivers and we all appreciated that it wasn’t rushed.

    When our images were delivered, we were blown away and fell in love with our little tornado all over again. I absolutely wouldn’t change a thing about our experience. We are so eager and excited to get behind her camera and get the chance to hang out with her again! Dani is an instant friend you’ll be lucky to have!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
    Photography by Danielle 12
    Photography by Danielle 13
    Photography by Danielle 14
    Photography by Danielle 15
    Photography by Danielle 16
    Photography by Danielle 17
    Photography by Danielle 18
    Photography by Danielle 19
    Photography by Danielle 20
    Photography by Danielle 21
  • C

    Chris · event on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My grand daughter Jameson turned 1 yesterday. My daughter had arranged a photo shoot for a few days prior to the event. I tagged along on the shoot to help my daughter and son law in with their baby girl (truth be told, I spend every available minute I can with Jameson).

    We arrived to the site of the shoot and Dani was already there, had set up some props and was eager to meet Jameson. Dani and my daughter chatted for a second and discussed their ideas for the shoot. Dani engaged Jameson and had her smiling from ear to ear within a few seconds. She held her attention througout the shoot. Jameson is pretty active (to put it mildly) but that did not deter Dani from capturing Jameson’s every smile, reaction, and expression.

    My daughter received her pictures within two days of the shoot and they were fantastic. Dani is truly a talented photographer and met or exceeded my daughter’s expections. I would reccomend checking out Photography by Danielle prior to agreeing to a photo shoot with any other photographer in the area!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Dani to photograph my wedding and it was the BEST decision I ever made! She is one of the friendliest and most outgoing people I have ever met. She traveled to the Dallas area to do my wedding and I am so thankful for that. She was wonderful and made everyone feel so comfortable! Literally the whole day and post-wedding I had people coming up to me to tell me how much they loved my photographer. I agreed with them 100%.

    Her work is absolutely stunning and I have a whole wedding gallery to prove it. She was amazing at capturing so many details and she made me feel beautiful. Once I received my gallery I had a moment and was just like, "Wow! That's me?!" I had a smile ear to ear the entire time I was looking at the gallery.

    She made everything so easy and stress free. She went above and beyond and I don't know how I could ever possibly thank her. These pictures are something I will treasure forever.

    If you are ever needing pictures for anything, Dani is your girl! I promise you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
    Photography by Danielle 22
    Photography by Danielle 23
    Photography by Danielle 24
    Photography by Danielle 25
    Photography by Danielle 26
    Photography by Danielle 27
    Photography by Danielle 28
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is amazing! She captured a surprise proposal for us and didn't miss one thing! Captured all the best memories with the most beautiful photos!!! She is timely, organized and asked the right questions before the event so we were pleased with the photos! She is also so quick in getting the pictures back, which is great especially for a proposal! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • T

    Tim · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle took our daughters 1st Birthday Pictures, and did a fantastic job. Her attention to detail is superb. I would highly reccomend her to anyone looking for a fantastic photographer in the Houston area!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • L

    Lara · event on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos were beautiful, and she was very nice!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is an amazing photographer. She very professional, captures a unique image and has an eye for detail! Our photos came out AMAZING! I was in love with the results!

    Sent on 12/03/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review