Photography by Adele Reviews

34 | Fresno, CA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Photography by Adele

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

34

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Mary Smith · Married on 05/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    California Dreaming

    I made a post on FB for wedding photography recommendations and received countless responses. After browsing each and every recommendation, Adele was my favorite!! Her photographs aren't too bright or too dark, the lighting is natural. She also has an eye for capturing the emotions on your big day!! When we met at Starbucks I felt an instant connection. She is genuine and I adore her California girl accent. She could've easily cancelled/rescheduled due to her son going without a pacifier for the first night and getting zero hours of sleep but she still showed up smiling. Booking with Photography by Adele has been the easiest decision I have made so far while wedding planning. She is also very honest about other vendors when you ask for her opinion. I jokingly told her that I should've skipped the wedding planner because when asked she gave me unbiased advice on color schemes, catering/cake, HMU, and floral. She is the entire package!!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • C

    Carly Derossett · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography by Adele

    Adele did our wedding, and another photo shot for my husband and I. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about her and her family! Her quality of work is incredible! She made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Our wedding day would not have been the same without her!

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • Fatimah

    Fatimah Shalash · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning work and great team!

    After a lot of searching and agonizing over finding someone with high quality within our budget, we are so lucky to have landed with Adele. We clicked on the first phone call -- she asked the right questions to show that she really cared about us as a couple and finding the right fit. It not only eased my mind about our photos, but knowing that Adele was on our "team" and how easy she made the process set the high standard for what other vendors we worked with. We did our engagement and wedding photos with Adele. She was very flexible with her schedule, even though we were long distance. We did sunrise engagement photos and LOVED them. She was calming, friendly, and we enjoyed talking for a while during the shoot. Full disclosure: I was really nervous. Going into the wedding, Adele was extremely helpful in working with myself and the coordinator on setting up a smooth timeline for the wedding. She kindly worked in an off-site shoot the last minute. Your photographer is with you all day, from getting ready to the end-- we were lucky that Adele (and Jeremey) fit right in with my big loud family, went with the flow, and made sure we were doing well every step of the way. We got the sneak peak and I am swooning over her talent and cannot wait to see the rest of the photos. Look no further----Book Adele, you won't regret it!!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • Carolyne

    Carolyne Moomaw · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience for my Unconventional Wedding

    I had a destination wedding in Lexington because we were bungee jumping for our wedding. It was important for me to have a photographer who I enjoyed being around & who was excited about our unconventional wedding. Adele was that person for us. She even hired a drone for us so that our bungee jump would be captured & she ensured that the people at the wedding location were okay with the drone & that everything was timed correctly. Additionally, she is an all around lovely person! I happily recommend Adele!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • Alley

    Alley · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miracle Worker

    As one of my best friends and the most talented photographer I have ever seen, Adele accomplished the impossible by not only being a bridesmaid in my wedding but also being my photographer. Adele walked with me in the highs and lows that brought me to the happiest day of my life, which made it all the more special that she was able to capture the most powerful joy I have ever experienced while also standing by my side. How she did it I honestly couldn’t tell you but the photos she and her team captured were nothing short of spectacular!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There really are not enough words to explain how amazing our experience was with Adele. We seriously could not have asked for a better photographer. After already having a photographer and not really feeling comfortable with them and their work we searched and searched and was referred to Adele by our wedding planner. Obviously we found out shortly why because she is so professional, she is very personable, very direct, and has an incredible photography style. She is so great that 45 minutes before my wedding my bridesmaids had forgotten to steam their dresses, Adele was down on the ground steaming dresses for us and lacing shoes on top of still making sure she was capturing every moment, I mean not everyone can say that about their photographer. She also ensured that we got all the shots we needed. Both my husband and I come from big blended families and she made sure we got all of those shots with everyone. Our photos are so special to us and we have one of a kind shots to remember from our special day all thanks to Adele. I highly recommend her services to EVERYONE! She is incredible and you won't regret it!!!!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so lucky to have gotten to work with Adele for our wedding photos. Not only are her photos stunning, she pays attention to every detail. She also has the patience to shoot in any situation, like our complicated family photos! You won’t regret booking Adele for your special occasions.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adele is a dream wedding photographer. She and her husband really care about their clients and make an effort to get to know them! She reached out to us and made us feel so comfortable during the engagement session. She was always responsive and we even texted about rain plans and such! She is very personable and bubbly and fun, which made the whole experience so easy and relaxed. Adele was awesome on the wedding day! She kept me at ease and took magically delightful pictures. I know I sound like I’m just tooting her horn... but I am. Her photos have a whimsical feel that make me melt each time I scroll through and re live my day! She’s awesome. Book her!

    Sent on 11/16/2017

    Photography by Adele's reply:

    Thank you Brandy!! Reading this literally brought me to to tears! I love y’all and I’m so glad I got to be there for you on your wedding day!
  • A

    Adam · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adele was absolutely amazing! She had the perfect blend of professional and friendly. She gave us the most magnificent photos for our event and we thank God for her amazing talents. Would highly recommend her for any church function!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • M

    Mia · Married on 08/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    hotography by Adele is the best photographer I have ever used!
    (I should give some context to this review, as I actually hired Adele to shoot a corporate event my hotel was hosting.)
    Our hotel hosted a Solar Eclipse Event in August of 2017 as we were in the path of 90% totality and wanted to invite our most loyal guests and local business owners to enjoy the special event! From the time we booked Adele, to the time she sent the pictures, she was the most professional vendor we've ever dealt with! The pictures were stunning and all the guests seemed to really love her work! We were so proud of the pictures she provided, we sent our album into Marriott Corporate Headquarters so they could share them with the whole Marriott portfolio of hotels!
    I would absolutely recommend Adele to anyone looking for anything from special event photography, to weddings!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • A

    Annette · Married on 07/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adele works so hard to give you images that are unique! She goes above and beyond for her clients.

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made when planning our wedding! Adele and her team were wonderful to work with. Very kind and professional. And our photos were absolutely perfect! And she even helped us find a fantastic florist!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adele is, by far, the best photographer I've seen. She scales ladders, hides in bushes, does acrobatics, or whatever else needed to get the shot! She has an impeccable eye for lighting. Will definitely use her again, in the future!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adele was everything I could have ever dreamed of and more! Her and her husband, Jeremy, are so personable. They want to take the time to get to know their clients so that they can reflect your relationship in their pictures. Every single picture Adele took was just absolutely breathtaking! I couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture our special day.

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 03/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Adele shot my engagement photos, I came to her with a crazy idea including finding snow on a sunny day in Southern California and she NAILED it! The shots are beyond any expectations I had. I am constantly being complimented on them, people say they're the best they've ever seen! Not only does Adele have amazing photography skills, but she is such a pleasure to work with. Completely professional. Thank you Adele, we will hold these photos near and dear to our hearts forever <3

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • User7550547 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Adele's Photography business by a close friend. After I was given her Instagram and Facebook links to view her photos, I immediately fell in LOVE! She was very easy to get ahold of and schedule an appointment.
    When I was getting my photos taken (I was an upcoming senior in high school, so these were my senior pictures) I felt very calm and confident. Adele helped me to know exactly what to do as far as posing, facial expressions, etc. There were even personality pictures that she threw in there that I didn't know she captured!!
    I got my photos in a fairly quick time frame, and I was obsessed! She definitely knows her way around a camera! Of all the people that have taken my pictures (including family photos), this photography business would top it. She is one of the best upcoming photographers in the Memphis area! I definitely recommend.

    Sent on 12/30/2016

    Photography by Adele's reply:

    Thank you!! I loved being able to capture this season of your life and I look forward to capturing many more for you!
  • G

    George · Married on 12/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adele did my retirement from the Navy. She provided Superior quality photos that captured the entire event Professional but personable. She took the time to make sure we got personal and group pictures after the event was over for an added touch. Thank you so much for giving us a lifetime of beautiful memories.

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • L

    leslie · Married on 12/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal job! pictures turned out so good!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adele was such a treat to work with. Her warm personality made it so easy for me and my family to feel comfortable. Everyone from our wedding couldn't say enough wonderful things about her and her work! I originally chose her because the beautiful pictures on her website looked like they were straight out of a magazine, and I was not disappointed with how beautiful my own pictures turned out! She is so extremely talented. I've worked with several wonderful photographers in the past and look forward to working with Adele again in the near future. I urge everyone to give her the opportunity to capture all your precious moments that you will cherish forever. Thanks again Adele!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adele was absolutely amazing!! Our photos from our wedding are gorgeous! I highly recommend Adele for all your photography needs! She made my day such better and captured it in the most beautiful of ways.. thank you Adele!!!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adele was completely professional and treated my husband and I as respected friends from the moment we met. She was flexible with our ideas and what we needed in a package. If you are afraid you may be uncomfortable in front of a camera, whether it be an engagement/wedding/or boudoir shoot, Adele will make you feel completely natural and make it FUN! I highly recommend Adele for any of your precious life events you want to capture! She make every step of the wedding process easy breezy!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adele is the most amazing photographer. She was so professional, punctual, and detailed in all her communication. The pictures that she took of my sweet daughter and family are my very most treasured photos and the memories that she created are simply beautiful. Plus she is THE SWEETEST.

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adele was an answer to prayer as I had only 6 weeks to plan my wedding! Our pictures came out gorgeous, she captured so many candid and sweet moments. Not only did she just do our wedding photos but also took some engagement photos for us. We had a blast with her! She is insanely talented in creativity of shots and editing. Her and her husband Jeremy make an incredible team and really helped make our big day so special! I would highly recommend going with them!

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • R

    Rosie · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adele is awesome. I love working with her. She did my matertiny and newborn photos and I absolutely loved ve them. It was such a great experience working with Adele. She is profesional, flexible, totally understands customers expectations and delivers beyond great quality of work. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adele is a family friend who knew my parents before I met her. We arranged to meet so that I can see her portfolio. I knew instantly that I wanted her to shoot our wedding. She has such a bubbly personality it made you feel like you've been friends for years! She did such an amazing job with our engagement pictures I couldn't wait to see what our wedding pictures were going to be like. We got married over a year ago and I am still obsessed with our wedding pictures. My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding. We loved her!

    Sent on 10/03/2016