Skip to main content
Weddings

Photography and Beyond Reviews

Photography and Beyond

Photography and Beyond

Newton, NC
View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

21 User photos

  • C
    Cassandra Getting married on 12/02/2024
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend to everyone all day. They were both very patient especially with our big wedding party with that was full of so many different personalities. We really appreciated it. I also had to reschedule my bridal shoot several times and they were always patient and flexible. Pictures came out wonderfully and the prices were amazing!
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was extremely happy with our newborn photo session. Even with our little one not cooperating we got some really good photos out of the session and the photography was extremely nice and down to earth.
  • S
    Sonia Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dealora is the best photographer I've worked with. She is professional, creative and a great photographer all around. My photos were absolutely everything I imagined they would be. Highly recommend.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a great experience!

    Dealora and her husband were AMAZING! I was so unorganized and she just pulled it all together and made it happen for us! They were amazing at getting really great shots! We have not gotten all of them back but I LOVE what we’ve seen so far!! She’s very responsive and was absolutely a perfect fit for us!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Team that helped make our day amazing!

    So as I write this review we have only gotten a sneak peek of our wedding pictures but I can already say that this team is AMAZING! Dealora and Dan were absolutely wonderful. I love that Dealora was with us ladies because she was a blast and really helped us throughout the day. She has a great presence and personality and really had a calming affect on me as the bride. Dan did a great job of letting my guys be themselves and from the sneak peek a lone I am so happy with the pictures they got of our day. They were a blast to work with and the pictures are so beautiful - I can't wait to see them all and show all our family and friends so we can all relive such a great day. Dealora specially did an amazing job of embracing the quirkiness of me the bride and even took cute pictures of me reading the letter from my groom while snuggling a stuffed pikachu and she didn't even blink an eye and even then took him later to include in other pictures that would be cute. She really does a great job of observing and making sure to get pictures that will be truly meaningful and awesome! I am so happy we hired this team they are absolutely phenomenal!
  • L
    Linda B. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing pictures

    We hired Photography and Beyond to capture the memories of my mom’s 90th birthday celebration. The photographer arrived on time and was ready to get to work. She had an eye for the best angle and a feel for great shots. While she worked quickly, she was never in the way. When I saw the proofs, I was blown away by her capturing the exact mood and feel of the day. The pictures did not disappoint. Thank you so much!!
  • M
    Margo Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely creative and high-quality work

    Dealora and her husband were just a joy to work with. Dealora is incredibly talented and creative. The quality of her work exceeded even my high expectation. I reviewed many (many, many) photographers before selecting Photography and Beyond as our wedding photographer and received even more beautiful and high-quality photos than others who paid as much as three times what I did. Overall, a completely positive experience and we are thrilled with the outcome!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved our photographer. My fiance and I have not had any professional pictures taken together but we knew that it was time to splurge a bit for the engagement pictures. She was well organized and had great ideas. We were nervous for the first little bit but with her encouragement we opened up quickly.

    Photography and Beyond's reply:

    Thank you for the compliments! You were both wonderful and I cant wait for your big day!!
  • James
    James Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just got our engagement pics back and are super excited with them! Dealora is great!

    Photography and Beyond's reply:

    Thank you so much James! I can't wait to see you and Amanda on your big day!!
  • S
    Shanele Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved how flexible Dealora was in our location and helping to make this an absolute amazing day!

    Photography and Beyond's reply:

    Thank you Shanele! It was my pleasure to work with all of you, and look forward to many more opportunities!
  • Ben & Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Extremely prompt in responses and flexible in working with you during the planning process!

    They were an incredible team of photographers, we received a ton of fantastic pictures! They were fun and efficient to have that day and the product turned out more than we could’ve asked for!

    Photography and Beyond's reply:

    Thank you Lindsay! I look forward to meeting you and spending your special day with you, while capturing all of your most important memories!
  • Mrs.H
    Sarah Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dealora and her husband Dan are wonderful! They were an absolute delight to work with from the very beginning when we were just looking for quotes, up through the almost 12 hours they spent with us on our wedding day. They wrangled our 14-person wedding party (plus family) like pros when it came time for post-ceremony photos; they worked with and around our wedding day timeline to make sure no stone went unturned as far as getting ready photos, etc.; they were courteous and professional and consistently went above and beyond; and they even sent us sneak peek photos about 36 hours after the wedding so I could share them with family members who weren't able to make it to the wedding. I can't wait to recommend them for a wedding or another event so I can see them again soon!
  • P
    Pam Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We a doing a destination wedding/vow renewal in North Carolina. We live in California.
    Dealora has been wonderful with helping me find and contact other vendors.
    She’s been very helpful and appreciated.
    I highly recommend.

    Photography and Beyond's reply:

    Thank you so much Pam! I am so excited to meet you in a few months!!
  • P
    Page Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dealora is incredi ly personable and she made sure we had a variety of poses and back drops. Very patient and kind and listens very well to what we would like. I highly recommend.

    Photography and Beyond's reply:

    Thank you so much Page! I had a great time with you and Tyler, and can't wait to capture your special moments on your big day!!
  • P
    Paula Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dealora and her husband were absolutely amazing! They captured all of our special moments perfectly . . . even my 88 yo Mom noticed on on top of things they were!! It's going to be so difficult picking out the top 50, as they are all so good. I highly recommend them!!

    Photography and Beyond's reply:

    Paula- you and Carl had such an amazing, beautiful wedding! It was such a pleasure for both of us to be part of your special day!!
  • J
    Jo Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dealora was a delight to work with and her ideas for photo opportunities was unique and fun! We will definitely recommend her to others!
  • K
    Karina Married on 03/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was PERFECT. The pictures are AMAZING! Delora has an eye for the perfect picture. The photo booth is superior to any I have ever seen with lots of little extras! You would be missing out if you don’t hire Delora to photograph your wedding! It was the best day of my life and we can relive it through her fantastic photos.
  • B
    Brian Married on 12/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and creative, we knew we were in good hands. Really anxious to see the results!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 12/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dealora did a great job capturing all of the important moments of my wedding. She was excellent to work with!
  • K
    K Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dealora was wonderful to work with and the results were fabulous!
  • R
    Robby A. Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dealora did an excellent job with our wedding. We could not have ask for a more professional experience. She was helpful in recommending poses for our photos and was very flexible and easy to work with. Excellent job all around. Highly recommended.

    Photography and Beyond's reply:

    Thank you so much Robby! It was such a pleasure getting to know you and Janet! Dan and I had a wonderful time, and we look forward to helping you again soon!
  • T
    Tamika Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had been searching for an affordable photographer since the beginning of my engagement. Dealora has been a God Send as far as my vendors are concerned. She has been very responsive and helpful in every way she can. My fiance' and I just did an engagement shoot and we has all of our pics back within a week! And they were beautiful! I cant wait to see my wedding day pics in October.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed having her do our wedding photos. She was very nice and helpful in helping us capture our bid day!

    Photography and Beyond's reply:

    Thank you Samantha! It was a beautiful day for your beautiful wedding! I look forward to working with your family again soon!
  • L
    Lorelei Married on 09/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had such a great experience taking our engagement photos with Dealora! It was so comfortable (despite the cold weather!) and the photos turned out beautifully. The turnaround was very quick too; we had our pictures in hand within the next week or so. We're very excited for her to photograph our wedding this fall!

    Photography and Beyond's reply:

    Thank you so much Lorelei! The priveledge was mine, really! I can't wait to spend your special day with you both!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dealora is an absolutely incredible person! She is extremely efficient and friendly! I hadn’t actually met her until the day of my wedding, but I was instantly comfortable around her. I had many people at my wedding compliment the job she was doing and how likeable she was! You cannot beat the value that she offers and I promise if you hire her you won’t be disappointed! We hope to book family pictures with her in the near future! I added a few of my favorite sneak peaks, and cannot wait to get the rest of or pictures back!

    Photography and Beyond's reply:

    Thank you Courtney for such sweet words! I loved spending your special day with all of you, and I can't wait to see you again!