PhotoEmphasis Reviews

49 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for PhotoEmphasis

Recommended by 100%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to express how amazing Dan with PhotoEmphasis was! We had all our photos (1,220!!) about 3 weeks after our wedding! We were blown away how fast he got them done and over to us! Our whole experience with Dan was just fantastic. Our families loved him, the bridal party thought he was great! I don't know how he did it but he didn't miss a moment the entire wedding day. We did our engagement photos with him as well at Letchworth State Park, so we got a feel for what it would be like on the big day. We are so glad we did it because now we have all of those amazing photo's too and got to really know Dan. We highly recommend you use him! You won't regret it!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • M

    Meg · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan Paniccia is the owner of his studio, Photo Emphasis- and was a pleasure to work with from the very start. He came highly recommended from our wedding Venue, Belhurst Castle- and we learned he has shot more than 150 weddings at this venue! We didn't live in the area so we opted to do a consult over the phone- and also had Dan's gallery to check out to help us make our decision. Dan offered several different packages with various options, and we opted for the Bronze Package to meet our needs. It's hard to compare photographers based on pictures, but we also used reviews here and from our venue around the other, equally important aspects of a wedding photographer- including his ability to work seamlessly with us and our wedding guests, putting us at ease the entire time, and capturing some amazing moments from our special day. He was very responsive and receptive- we had the fully gallery of everything that was shot from the wedding just 2 weeks after the big day! We are so incredibly pleased with every aspect of working with Dan, and his work is gorgeous. He is truly a skilled artist who has a special gift of connecting with the people he is capturing. Dan worked with us all day- starting early around noon with separate bride and groom 'getting ready' shots, and we opted for a 'First Reveal' shoot to capture most of our pictures before the ceremony. Dan was so flexible and responsive to our interests and tastes around where to capture photos- but we also had the utmost confidence to turn over his creative license to use his professional expertise to identify the best spots and moments to capture. He is an experienced professional who really helped make our wedding day more beautiful that we could have imagined.

    Sent on 06/12/2016

    PhotoEmphasis's reply:

    Hi Meg & Tom, thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you, your families and friends. I wish you all the best in your new life together.... Dan
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan at PhotoEmphasis is THE MAN! I wish I could give him more than 5 stars. Dan was by far the highlight of my wedding vendors...besides being an amazing photographer, he was terrific at coordinating our group, keeping us on time, handling any hiccups that occurred and making me feel totally comfortable throughout the event. Dan was unbelievably professional and got along wonderfully with all of our friends and family. Our wedding photos are even more perfect than I could ever have imagined- he managed to capture so many fun moments that I didn't know happened during the wedding. It has been a blast looking through them! The turn around for our pictures was lightening fast- we got our full album before we were even home from the honeymoon. Above all, Dan was SO easy to talk to from the moment I contacted him to set up a meeting until the weeks following the wedding. He always responded to my emails as soon as possible, which made my life so much less stressful. I can't recommend Dan enough!!!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan from PhotoEmphasis did an amazing job with our engagement and wedding pictures. He is very easy and flexible to work with and very professional. He cares about each couple and provided his undivided attention to us. His response to questions and providing the photos were quick. Our pictures came out...AMAZING...there really isn't a better word for it! The day FLEW by and I was so worried we did not get enough pictures...he caught so many moments that I even forgot about! I would recommend him to everybody, especially my closest friends and family!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • C

    Casey · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was very professional and we are beyond amazed by the photos he took for our wedding. We keep getting compliments on how well they turned out.

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • J

    John · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let's face it, planning a wedding is a lot like reading a mystery novel; you know it will all be great in the end, but until then you're lost. When it comes to hiring a photographer though, search no further than Dan with PhotoEmphasis. Dan is extremely professional, taking time to get to know us and our wedding party so that each shot is special. He works quickly and efficiently, continuously snapping pictures so that every minute moment of your special day is captured. Beyond all this, Dan is a true artist with a camera; using the surroundings to create timeless memories. Each picture was expertly composed while still being refreshingly natural. It's going to be very difficult deciding which shots to hang on the wall! If you are looking for a photographer who will take stiff, lifeless pictures then look elsewhere. If you want photos that will capture all of the love, laughter, and life that your wedding will have, then call Dan at PhotoEmphasis!

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • B

    Bryan & Mary · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo Emphasis (Dan) was an absolutely amazing photographer. We knew from the first day we met with him that he was the perfect fit for us. Dan was professional and organized but he was also very enthusiastic and easy to work with. He was great with communicating with us every step of the way, taking a lot of stress away from us. From before the ceremony, with the first look and all the posed pictures of the two of us and the bridal party, to the candid pictures during the ceremony and reception, Dan was able to capture every moment of our big day. Dan was hardly even noticeable as he took so many candid pictures. After all was said and done, Dan gave us 1,500+ pictures in just over a week after wedding. The quality of the pictures was unbelievable as Dan put his mark on each and every picture. We could tell he took a lot of time and care to develop the pictures and they were truly perfect. We highly recommend Photo Emphasis!

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • User6169716 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would 100% definitely recommend Dan from PhotoEmphasis. He is a very professional, but down-to-earth photographer who captures moments of genuineness whether a heartfelt laugh, a joyful tear, or an intimate smile between newlyweds. As they say, "a picture says a thousand words," but I think in turn, the moment captured in the image portraying those words - says a lot about the photographer as an artist. Nevertheless, Dan's ability to capture those thousands of words from our wedding day is something we truly will appreciate in years to come when reflecting back on photos from the big day. The whole planning process and time leading up to the wedding day was never a stress when working with Dan. He makes you feel comfortable and relaxed from the very first meeting and is just a down-to-earth guy. He will listen to what you want, what you're looking for, he'll offer suggestions if you'd like, but he won't be pushy. On the big day - don't stress! He's organized and on top of things! He's snapping the camera when the moment is right, yet he's inconspicuous at the same time. What else can we say?! He's just a great guy and an absolutely fantastic photographer!! Highly highly recommended.

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was a wonderful photographer! He listened to what our vision was, put in some of his own great ideas, and takes amazing photos. He has a lot of experience which shows in the pictures we received.

    Sent on 06/20/2015

    PhotoEmphasis's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you both. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am looking forward to designing your wedding and parent albums. Best of luck in your new life together.
  • A

    Aaryn · event on 01/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan is knowledgeable and professional but not at all stuffy. He put my anxiety at ease almost immediately! The quality of my pictures is truly remarkable and I am so thankful to Dan for his time. He designed and produced a book of my photos. The process was easy on my end- choose 35 pictures (easier said than done!) and the end result after he created the layouts, printed the photos and constructed the book was so worth the extra investment!

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PhotoEmphasis and Daniel Paniccia were absolutely amazing for our wedding. I cannot say enough about how hard Dan worked for us before, during and now, even after our wedding. Dan took our engagement photos in 17 degree weather trudging through the snow like a complete trooper. He even offered us another session when the weather was warmer if we were not happy with our photos- but we COMPLETELY were. What I love about Dan so much is that he truly takes control, knows what poses will make amazing pictures and he truly cares about the photos he is shooting. For our actual wedding day he completed a timeline for the entire day marking where and when we would be taking photos. This organized us so much. Our wedding was in late December, and the vision was that it would again, be snowy and wintery. Even though it was 56 degrees and sunny, he was still prepared to, again, trudge through snow for us. Our wedding photos came out absolutely beautiful. They, like our engagement photos, are a wonderful mix of colored, black and white and sepia photos. Now, after our wedding, we are planning on doing a "Trash the Dress" session with Dan in the snow because of the lack there of on our actual wedding day. This means, Dan has allowed himself to be on call for a snowy day on a weekend for him to drop everything, drive us into Letchworth State Park and take our dream wedding photos in the snow. This means so much to my husband and I and it just exemplifies his dedication. Daniel Paniccia has been such a blessing through the stressful process of planning a wedding. Since he has done this for quite some time he really knows the dynamics of what happens before, during and after a wedding. He plans for it and prepares for it. I cannot recommend him enough. He is truly amazing at what he does.

    Sent on 01/22/2015

    PhotoEmphasis's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda and Robert. It was nothing less than a complete pleasure to work with you on your wedding day, engagement session and trash the dress session. You are part of the longest chain of referrals ever! Best of luck..., Dan
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Dan for a total of 18 months, start to finish, from the time we were researching and interviewing wedding photographers, to when we wrapped up with our final product(s).

    We could not have been more pleased with Dan's professionalism, courtesy, flexibility, and talent. What you get for the money you spend goes above and beyond his competitive pricing.

    He was always quick to respond to anything we had a question about, explained all the ins and outs of our contract and how he works, and made himself available if we needed a phone call. He also did not pressure us to make a decision on the spot, nor did he give us a hard sell. However, his presentation was terrific and his portfolio stunning.

    Between our engagement and wedding photos, we have hundreds of memories captured that are truly priceless and look amazing. Dan has lots of ideas for photo locations and poses. We let Dan guide us for posing and keeping us on schedule for our wedding day, which left us far less stressed. He kept this Type A bride calm by going over the timeline multiple times for the very hectic day-of wedding schedule. We also heard from so many of our guests how professional our photographer was, not to mention unobtrusive. From the posed photos to the candids, Dan is a pro through and through.

    We couldn't recommend PhotoEmphasis enough!

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice we made! Dan was professional but fun to work with as well! The quality of his work is top notch. Dan has the eye for the pictures every bride wants. Weddings can be stressful and Dan went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. We also decided to do the dress finale( formally known as trash the dress) and that again was a great choice our pictures are beautiful and different sure to make anyone who doesn't take this option jealous :) I feel for the quality and quantity of pictures we got taken the price was beyond reasonable. Dan puts hours into editing to make sure the pictures are perfect. Brides my recommendation if you dont want to worry about getting the best pictures for your special day there is only one photographer to call.. Photoemphisis! !! Thank you Dan!

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • L

    Lora · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Dan was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Dan was so easy to work with and explained everything upfront. On my wedding day Dan made me feel comfortable, confidant and absolutely beautiful. I love the time and effort he puts into editing each photograph and all the different techniques he uses as well. We had a very full day planned for him and he did amazing all day long. At the reception he blends into the crowd and you end up with pictures that will completely surprise you. Great communication, beautiful photographs and just a great guy. You can't go wrong with Dan.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was amazing! He really made our day feel special from start to finish. Not only did he listen to the things that were important to us, but he also made a point to lend us his expertise from years of wedding photography. If you're like us and planning your wedding without the help of an events planner or personal assistant, Dan will be especially helpful in mapping out your day from start to finish. On top of his excellent staged pictures, he made a point to shoot some amazing candids that made us feel that we were everywhere on our wedding day. We'd recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan is awesome! 5 years ago he shot my sister's wedding and I know once looking through her photos that I was going to have him as the photographer for my wedding as well. 5 years later and he even remembered my sister and where her wedding was! Looking at our photos, Dan did not miss one single moment. Somehow he managed to get so many shots from so many angles and did it unnoticed. We have had so many compliments on how our photos turned out. I would recommend Dan to any of my family and friends who are getting married!

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan from PhotoEmphasis is awesome! Our pictures came out amazing! He totally made me feel comfortable and at ease, which is a hard task seeing how I usually hide when someone tries to take my picture.

    He has a great sense of humor and talents for making people feel comfortable to get the best picture possible. His experience in the field was definitely a benefit as well. He helped to keep things moving smoothly and on time, without being pushy.

    He took great candids at the reception of all our friends and family. We have great group, action, posed, formal and casual pictures in both black and white and color. With over a 1,000 different pictures on our DVD he’s made everyone on both sides of the family happy with the variety. He defiantly helped capture our special day, especially moments we may have missed. We’re both very happy to have had Dan as our photographer on our special day. What an amazing job!! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. : )

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • D

    Dwayne · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Dan for our wedding and he was excellent. He went above and beyond to make sure our pictures came out really nice. And they did. He took well over 1000 and is very punctual and attentive. He is very organized, detail oriented and always listened to our suggestions so we got things the way we wanted. He is a true professional in that he really took charge and had us on a very good timeline so things moved smoothly and LOVED his arrangements for the pictures with both my spouse and with our wedding party. I also have to say that this was a same sex wedding and we were all treated with full respect regardless. I highly recommend him. We also got an engagement session with the price and we loved those photos as well. He has a real eye for it and REALLY knows how to make you look really good in your pictures by knowing how to place hands, body, posing positions, etc and makes each picture unique without making all your pictures look the same. He really captured our day beautifully and if you go with him- I can guarantee you will not be disappointed at all. He also has great sense of humor and is very easy to work with.

    Sent on 11/29/2014
  • K

    Kelleen · event on 07/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos, great experience. I am a three time returning customer. Dan did our engagement photos, he photographed our wedding and just recently we did Family/Maternity photos with Dan. I look forward to future photos with photoemphasis as our family grows. Thank you for capturing the key moments in our lives.

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • karolina

    karolina · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Photoemphasis!!! Do not even look any farther! Dan is the BEST! He really does have a true talent in photography and he is an ultimate pleasure to work with. He is extremely responsive and I can promise you, you will not be disappointed with your photos!! I can not stop looking at our photos and what an amazing job he did. Dan had our blog to us within 2 weeks of the wedding and all of our photos within 3 weeks!! I was thinking back to my wedding before we received the photos and I thought to myself "i hope he captured that moment"..and he did! He captured every single one and you did not know even know he was there. You would think he had two assistants with all of the great shots he took. He worked really really well with my parents, and the wedding party. He did an amazing job and I would not have hired anyone else in a million years!!! Hire Dan! He is awesome and the value you get is unbelievable compared to some of the prices out there!

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • User4264573 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was very attentive and captured our special day. His poses and work was incredible, he was absolutely wonderful and couldn't have asked for better photographer. Our friends and family were so impressed and couldn't believe how beautiful his photos were, they were all stunning!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • P

    Priti · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was professional, courteous and kind throughout the entire wedding process. He met with us several times and spent considerable time and energy to understand exactly what kind of photos we were looking for and how we imagined our wedding day to be. On the wedding day he was prepared and flexible with us and made sure to get the shots we wanted even when we were running a little late and behind schedule. Dan is able to adjust things perfectly to take whatever type of shots you are looking for - from photo journalism shots to managing our large family for group photos. He was positive and enthusiastic throughout our wedding day and he was a pleasure to work with.

    What I appreciate most about Dan is that he is truly committed to his work and loves what he does. He's truly there on the wedding day to be a part of the day. Dan took the most stunning wedding photos I have ever seen! We are so thrilled by the photos and were proud to share them with our family and friends - they are exactly what we were hoping for.

    One of the best decisions we made at our wedding was hiring Dan as our photographer! We would 100% recommend him to any couple planning a wedding!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My photographer Dan was great! My husband and I had a destination wedding in Tampa, Florida and heard from friends in the Rochester area that he took beautiful pictures. I wanted to make sure the photographer I hired took great pictures especially being a destination wedding in Florida! My husband and I met with Dan before the wedding and I loved that he was nice, funny, flexible, and explained the process thoroughly. We were able to book him the weekend of our wedding and flew him down to be there. During the wedding, he took shots and was able to take pictures of those moments that matter. He made my husband and I feel comfortable during the photography process and was willing to take pictures of what my husband and I wanted. After the wedding, our pictures turned out great and family and friends keep complimenting on how beautiful the pictures turned out. I am so happy I went with Dan because the moments I have I will be able to cherish forever and they turned out to be beautiful moments with the pictures taken. Also, my husband and I got our wedding album through Dan which was absolutely beautiful! I loved how the wedding album wasn't a "typical" album but had some of the most beautiful pictures in the backdrop on some of the pages and the style and manner it was made was fantastic!

    Sent on 05/25/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an amazing photographer without spending an arm and a leg for your pictures, search no more. Dan was absolutely unbelievable from start to finish. He is patient, he will answer any and all of your questions thoroughly, he is a professional, his pictures are amazing, and not to mention prompt!! I had all of my photos retouched and sent to me within 3 weeks!! Looking for a photographer can be overwhelming with all of the different choices out there and all of the other many decisions you have to make going into your wedding. Dan will make your life a whole lot easier. Most photographers charge an hourly rate, Dan will stay with you until he has made she that he has gotten everything you are looking for. He also helps walk you through your day when you meet with him to go over the schedule. If you are unsure of something he will offer his opinion based on his many years of being a photographer, but does not push it on you. If you disagree and want to do something different than he suggests, that is more than fine with him. He understands that it is YOUR day. I cannot stress to you enough how great of a photographer Dan is and how glad I am that I went with him!! I could go on and on and on about his many pros but do yourself a favor and call him and you will see for yourself!!

    Sent on 03/28/2014
  • J

    Jeff and Jessica · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything turned out more then what we expected! Absolutely beautiful pictures!! I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 03/23/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review