Photobooth Planet Reviews

88 | Essex Junction, VT
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for Photobooth Planet

Recommended by 99%

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Photobooth Planet 1
Photobooth Planet 2
Photobooth Planet 3
Photobooth Planet 4
Photobooth Planet 5
Photobooth Planet 6
Photobooth Planet 7
Sort by:
  • K

    Kathy · Getting married on 09/17/2023

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having PhotoBooth planet at our wedding was one of the highlights! We were so lucky to have them as a part of our big day ??

    Sent on 12/26/2017
  • C

    Chris · Getting married on 09/17/2023

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The bus couldn't have worked out any better for our wedding. Chris and Photobooth planet were very accommodating to our needs and provided a great product. Everything was a five star service. Chris even went above and beyond and transported my wife and I from the wedding service. We had a really great backdrop for our wedding, but I keep telling people the bus was the conversation piece that tied our theme together. Thanks again for everything.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • Kerilyn

    Kerilyn Orcutt Bristow · Getting married on 06/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planet Photobooth made our event so much fun!

    Planet Photobooth did an awesome job for our prom! It was a special dance for a center that serves families and adults with disabilities and they were great with everyone. The photos are fast and clear and the staff was extremely helpful! I'd invite them back for any event!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • E

    Eric Hui · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with the Photobooth Planet VW Bus

    We had a great experience with the Photobooth Planet VW Bus! Chris was extremely polite and professional, and the bus got a great reaction from our wedding crowd - Everyone loved the idea and the bus was even heated (which was great as it was cold outside). The album that was given to us with all of the photos really made our wedding that much more special. I would highly recommend anyone looking to add that something extra special to give it a try!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photobooth Planet is Great!

    We had a great experience with Photobooth Planet at our wedding! They were very responsive and flexible from the beginning of the booking process through the wedding day. Our guests loved the booth and we loved receiving the photobook at the end of the night to be able to have all of the fun memories!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VW Bus Photobooth

    VW Bus was a hit and everyone loved the photos! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • Ryan

    Ryan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well Worth It!

    Very unique! We rented a VW bus and the setup couldn't have been easier. The bus looked great outside of the wedding tent and it was something guests had never seen before. We received our photo book at the end of the night and all the prints turned out perfectly. Thanks!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • K

    kelly · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED the photo booth this past weekend at our wedding!! It fit our Rustic, camping, outdoor theme perfectly!!! Our guests were over the moon with it as well!! People had so much fun sitting in the van and taking amazing photos!! We love the guest book as well! We can’t thank you enough!
    Best

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • S

    Sami · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huge hit with guests and lots of fun!

    Chris was very easy to work with throughout my wedding planning process. The photo bus was a HUGE hit at our wedding, our guests still talk about it. Chris was professional, nice and happy to offer to move the bus from cocktail hour to the reception. We had a blast looking through all the photos on the zip drive he provided. He also charged a very fair travel rate to bring the beautiful bus all the way to Maine from Vermont! I highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • D

    Donna · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and nostalgic

    Having the VW Photobus was a great addition to our reception. Our guests enjoyed the experience and the opportunity to make some fun pictures. The wedding couple also received a lovely scrap book with copies of all the photo strips along with sentiments written by the guests. A great keepsake from a fun night.

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • Laura

    Laura Sanderson · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream come true!

    To say the photo booth was a hit at our wedding is an understatement!!! Our guests had so much fun taking pictures. The photo strips are amazing quality and Photobooth Planet put together the most beautiful guest sign in book with all the pictures. In addition my husband and I received the electronic images right away of the photos. Service was amazing, quality of the product was amazing, and the VW bus was the cutest!!!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • C

    Cady · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!

    I was planning my wedding from across the country and Chris was wonderful to work with. He called me and discussed what I was looking for and was very patient with all of my questions along the way. Everyone loved the photobooth and Charlie was great to work with on the day of our wedding as well! He helped us have everyone sign the guest book once they took their photos and it was a blast. Thank you so much for helping make our wedding day so special! I highly recommend using Photobooth Planet for your wedding or next big event!

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • L

    Lauren Thompson · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Photobooth!

    I am so happy we had Photobooth Planet at our wedding! We had a red VW van, and all our our guests loved it! We were so happy to find, the day after the wedding, a full photo album, signed by all of our guests along with a flash drive of all the photos. I highly recommend having Photobooth planet at your wedding!!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
    Photobooth Planet 8
  • A

    Ankur & Prashant · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    easy and fun to work with!

    As a bride with a long list of 'to dos' I appreciated how easy and fun the team was to work with. A no stress partnership !

    Sent on 12/25/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's a HAVE to have for your wedding

    Adding a photobooth was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding - it was so much fun and legitimately everyone at the wedding participated in it! We went with the Open Air Bellows photobooth and it aesthetically fit so perfectly into our Vermont wedding. Not only did we get a book of all the photos but we received digital copies of every photo too - they're hilarious to look at and the type of candid photos you will definitely want to have when you look back on your wedding day.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • M

    Meghan Jean · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo Booth planet was an absolute hit at our wedding! Such a fun thing to have for all age groups. They were professional, fun and easy to work with! Thanks!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
    Photobooth Planet 9
  • J

    jane · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    everyone loved the Photo Booth -- a renovated VW bus. so, so charming! and the crew was easy to work with to boot!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • T

    Tracey (mother of groom) · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about our experience with Photobooth Planet was excellent. From our first contact through to the after-service Chris and his crew were responsive, friendly and accessible. The VW Photobooth was a big hit at our son's wedding. It was unique, fun and the attendant was super! Even some of the staff at the venue asked to have their photos taken! We used both Photobooth props as well as our own. The guests were lined up from the moment the Photobooth opened until it closed - including my 85 year old mother-in-law. Our son and his wife were thrilled to receive the album including copies of all the photos taken for the evening along with the wishes and comments of the guests. In addition, we received a digital copy of all photos. Overall, we strongly recommend hiring Photobooth Planet right away for your event. You definitely won't go wrong!

    Sent on 12/22/2017
    Photobooth Planet 10
    Photobooth Planet 11
    Photobooth Planet 12
    Photobooth Planet 13
  • K

    Karia · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests loved the photobooth and it was an incredibly fun addition to have. There was a heavy downpour all day but Chris was a total champ and well prepared with an awning to help keep people dry. I received a number of comments from guests saying how much they loved it.

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • K

    kate · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris brought a photo booth to my daughter's Quniceanera celebration in July. His service was outstanding and seamless. I would highly recommend !!!!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • J

    Josh · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photobooth Planet was great! Everyone was raving about how cool the Van was. Chris was friendly and helpful. We could not have been happier with the memories both personal and in print and digital form.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
    Photobooth Planet 14
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Photobooth Planet. Our guests loved getting their photos right away, and the VW Bus really added to the overall look and feel of our Wedding :) Love love loved it!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • J

    jen · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wish our DJ/Venue did a better job of making guests aware of the photobus outside. Many of our guests didn’t notice I.T! But overall was awesome and we got some great pics!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with PhotoBooth Planet! They were easy to contact, and all the information you need is easily provided. I was trying to stick to my theme of having only and supporting local vendors. So when I found PhotoBooth Planet and saw that they were available, it was all perfect!! Chris who is the owner was also the attendant for the PhotoBooth during the reception. We all thought it was nice to see an owner up front virus only behind the scenes. He kept it organized and the lines moving,i also think he reminded some of the younger children that adults wanted to take some pic too. We loved that we got our photo album with all the photos taken by the end of the night. And an added bonus with a thumb drive, which as been a great way to share the pics. We’ve had them playing on the tv in the background at parties. It’s just a great way to see all the fun times!! For any parties anywhere and any ages PhotoBooth Planet is the way to go!! Thank you again Megan

    Sent on 01/02/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review