Skip to main content
Weddings

Photobooth Planet Reviews

Photobooth Planet

Photobooth Planet

Essex Junction, VT
4.9 out of 5 rating, 110 Reviews
View more information

110 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 110
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

21 User photos

  • C
    Chris Getting married on 09/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The bus couldn't have worked out any better for our wedding. Chris and Photobooth planet were very accommodating to our needs and provided a great product. Everything was a five star service. Chris even went above and beyond and transported my wife and I from the wedding service. We had a really great backdrop for our wedding, but I keep telling people the bus was the conversation piece that tied our theme together. Thanks again for everything.
  • K
    Kathy Getting married on 09/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having PhotoBooth planet at our wedding was one of the highlights! We were so lucky to have them as a part of our big day ??
  • Kristen
    Kristen H. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    VW Bus = No Brainer

    A perfect addition to our wedding!! We hired Photobooth Planet's AMAZING red VW bus and it was such a hit! We also loved that we were able to get a copy of all the photo strips in a book at the end of the night as our guestbook. There even was a custom cut out of our dogs face which so many of us loved and utilized. They were exceptionally patient with the kids (which we greatly appreciated) who enjoyed the bus even more than the adults did! HUGE thanks to Jazz and everyone at the company! HIGHLY recommend!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Courtney
    Courtney N. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Loved Photobooth Planet!!!

    Photobooth Planet was amazing! They had a great booth set up and all our guests LOVED taking photos - honestly I feel its a must have for any wedding! The attendants (Jess & Sage) were so nice and the team made us a wonderful album with all the photos our guests took throughout the night and it was one of the highlights after the wedding being able to laugh and see everyone's shots. We even got a digital album of all the photos afterwards and let me tell you, the photo quality is amazing, it was soooo high res!
    The team was also so easy to work with and coordinate with leading up to the event. We highly, highly recommend Photobooth Planet!
  • K
    Kelly L. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding choice we made!

    We just had them at our wedding on December 11th and I got so many compliments! The scrapbook they gave us was gorgeous and well put together and the props were perfect. Chris arrived on time, set up quickly and was the only vendor we had that was ready to go before we were. He even sent us home with a usb drive and a cute thank you note. The photobooth was something we were really torn on having to save some money but I couldn’t be happier that we did. Thank you!!
  • Carly
    Carly W. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect addition to our wedding!

    The bus was a huge hit and even made it into the best man's speech!
    Everything was perfect with the setup and execution of the photobooth. So many photos were taken inside and outside of the bus. It was a blast to review the photos taken after our wedding and see who had the most fun.
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience, Amazing Team!

    Is there a rating higher than 5 stars?! We truly cannot say enough good things about our experience with Photo Booth planet! Josh was our attended, and I'd like to send a HUGE THANK YOU! His way. He was professional, polite and receptive. Any changes, or help we needed he was great about it! He shared with my mom how much fun he was having with our guests, and our guests felt the same about him! The VW Bus is something our guests will talk about forever, and the photos are amazing! Thank you so much for being apart of our big day, and making it unforgettable.
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte M. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book the Photobus!

    We booked the VW Photobus for our September 2021 wedding and we were so happy we did! From the start they were super responsive and flexible, and even honored our deposit when we had to move our 2020 date. Our guests loved the photobus and it was such a great backdrop to our wedding. We loved getting to see all of the photos immediately after as well. Jazz, our Photobus attendant for the event, was also super sweet. We highly recommend booking Photobooth planet for your next event!
  • C
    Carrie S. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great vendor!!

    Like so many couples, we had to move our wedding plans due to the pandemic. Photobooth Planet was super understanding, always responsive, and helpful. When we actually got to use the booth at our wedding celebration - we LOVED it. The attendant was so wonderful - friendly, professional, and was on top of everything. I was amazed at the end of the night when he presented me with framed photos of my husband and I (and our dog who kept photo bombing!) and the incredibly sweet hand written note saying thanks for having Photobooth Planet be part of our day!! Our guests said they had a lot of fun with it and we have photos to show it! I wouldn't have changed a thing!
  • Abby
    Abby F. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the highlights of our wedding!

    We hired Photobooth Planet for our October wedding in VT. We were so incredibly happy with our VW Photobus and with Luann and Steve. Many guests told us that the photobooth was one of the highlights of the wedding! The red VW bus was uniquely Vermont and the staff was friendly and fun. We had an absolute blast thanks to Photobooth Planet!
  • G
    Gretchen Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Special addition to our wedding!

    We hired Photobooth Planet for our wedding in September and selected the airstream booth. The booth exceeded our expectations and was a huge hit! The photobooths they offer are very unique and definitely are an upgrade over the traditional booths you typically see at wedding. The airstream looked great and the interior was modern and spacious – overall, it fit in extremely well with our wedding theme.

    Sean was very responsive and worked with us on available packages and pricing. The day of attendant, Jeff, was all over the coordination and even got there early to setup the photobooth. The photostrips looked amazing and getting the album at the end of the night was a bonus! I absolutely recommend using Photobooth Planet for any wedding photobooth needs!
  • Caoimhe
    Caoimhe B. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great and unique photobooth!

    We used Photobooth Planet for our wedding in Vermont. We wanted something extra and fun for the guests at our wedding to partake in, and we've always loved doing photobooths. We got the VW Bug booth, and it was SO COOL. So unique, and totally fit the vibe of our wedding. They were extremely easy to work with and it's so fun to get copies of all of the strips as well as digital copies so we can save them, print them, use them on social media, etc. I would definitely recommend this company!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommend!

    We were so happy to have hired Photobooth Planet for our wedding! We received a lot of compliments from our guests on the booth, the photos, and how professional they were. They put together a book of the pictures our guests took onsite and also sent the digital files of all the proofs 4 days after the wedding. It was really fun to have something immediately after the wedding to enjoy and look back on. Thank you!!!
  • C
    Ciara B. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A total hit!

    Thanks so much for helping to make the night an unforgettable one for our guests! Everyone loved the photobooth bus and it was a wonderful way to capture some of the incredible memories from the night.
  • H
    Hilary A. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and fun!

    The air stream was a hit! It was seamless set up and experience -The Photobooth Planet team was amazing to work with. Our guests had such a blast with the photos!
  • S
    Sasha S. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun

    One of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Photobooth Planet was SUPER easy to work with, extremely responsive and coordinated nicely with our venue. Marie (our day of person) was SO fun and made sure everyone had a great time. We got a million compliments on how cool the airstream was and everyone loved the photos. It also poured during our reception and having this as an "activity" really helped for everyone who needed a break from the dance floor but couldn't go outside. If you're on the fence about this- don't be- it's well worth it!
  • G
    Gaby C. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and AWESOME Vendor!

    Photobooth Planet was such an awesome vendor to work with for our big day! The Bellows Booth was the perfect addition to our vintage inspired wedding and was such a fun activity for us and our guests! I can proudly say that almost ALL of our guests took photos with the booth and we love the photo album our attendant, Ben, put together for us. Jeff and his team were extremely flexible, enthusiastic, professional throughout the entire planning process and I cannot thank them enough for all of their hard work and talent. I'd recommend them 1000000% times over!
  • Shauna
    Shauna Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Fun Addition to Our Wedding!

    My husband and I chose to do an open-air photo booth for our guests in lieu of traditional favors and it was such a hit! Everyone had so much taking pictures with the different props (I also need to mention the lighting for the booth is AMAZING) and it really brought all of our guests together - by the end of the night everyone was taking pictures together regardless if they knew each other or not. Our guests were able to take photo strips home with them and they also were able to put a copy in a photo album and sign it for us. It was a great alternative to a traditional guestbook - we currently have it on our coffee table in our living room and it is such a great way to relive some of the memories from the night. We also received a digital link to our photos which we were able to share with our family and friends. If you are looking for a fun guest experience and a unique way to capture memories from the night, definitely hire Photobooth Planet. We loved having them at our wedding and couldn't be happier with the experience and their service!
  • G
    George W. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful and fun addition!

    Jeff and his Photo Booth Planet team were awesome! We're beyond happy with our decision to hire them and were stoked with the results. Jeff was super easy to communicate with, very responsive and flexible, and they worked well with our coordinator.

    The service was great, and the bus was a huge hit. Our wedding was at a pretty remote location, so all our options were pretty expensive. For not much more money we were able to rent one of their red VW Buses, which everyone loved. It added so much to the aesthetic of the wedding, a really nice touch on the green grass next to our white tent.

    The photo booth itself was great, and they had lots of fun props, a huge hit for adults and kids alike!

    Photo Booth Planet provided a book for our photo strips, and made sure each guest in the photo walked away with their own copy as well. They were also able to put our wedding logo on the strip, a nice personalized touch! They provided a thumb drive with all the photos, and then sent us a link to a digital album shortly after the wedding.

    We would recommend Photo Booth Planet in a heartbeat for great service and a little extra decorative flair!
  • Meaghan
    Meaghan Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved our Photo Bus!

    We went back and forth on hiring a photo booth, and we could not be happier with our decision to use Photobooth Planet. We had the VW bus- Chris and Jeff were super responsive and helpful leading up to the big day. We were having our photobus in a courtyard with a bridge that the bus had to drive under- photobooth planet went out a few weeks before the big day to do a test run and ensure everything would go smoothly day of! Our pictures both in the booth and with the bus were perfect! Everyone raved about what a unique and fun experience this photobooth was!
  • Craig
    Craig Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service and attentiveness!

    Photobooth Planet did an excellent job at our wedding! They were very communicative from the beginning and were able to get set up and find the perfect location at the venue without us having to worry about it. Having the VW bus was definitely one of the highlights of the entire wedding as it set a great overall vibe and captured a lot of great memories. The attendant (Ross) was extremely helpful, attentive, and enthusiastic. Overall, we were extremely pleased with Photobooth Planet and would recommend them to anybody!
  • Kerilyn
    Kerilyn O. Married on 06/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Planet Photobooth made our event so much fun!

    Planet Photobooth did an awesome job for our prom! It was a special dance for a center that serves families and adults with disabilities and they were great with everyone. The photos are fast and clear and the staff was extremely helpful! I'd invite them back for any event!
  • Susannah
    Susannah Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highlight of the Wedding!

    Hiring the photobooth bus was one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process. It was a huge hit! Guests had so much fun piling into the bus and the guestbook that came of it is something that I would grab in a fire.

    Jeff was responsive and professional. David, the attendant who worked our wedding was friendly, professional, and also accommodating. He ran into some computer trouble and stayed past his original time to make up for it.

    I would highly recommend using this company. Photobooths are always a ton of fun, but the bus added a nice rustic charm.
  • M
    Michelle B. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kelly and Eb wedding

    We hired Photobooth Planet for our daughters wedding and couldn't be happier with the experience. They checked in with us a couple of days prior to the wedding to confirm everything that we wanted. lucia arrived on time and was very helpful. It was a very cold night and the photobooth was outside. She was extremely pleasant even though she was freezing. My only regret is that we couldn't get her to come inside the tent to get warm. The guest book with all the pictures is a wonderful keepsake to an incredible night. Will definitely hire them again if we ever have another big party.
    Thank you Photobooth Planet!
  • E
    Eric H. Married on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a great experience with the Photobooth Planet VW Bus

    We had a great experience with the Photobooth Planet VW Bus! Chris was extremely polite and professional, and the bus got a great reaction from our wedding crowd - Everyone loved the idea and the bus was even heated (which was great as it was cold outside). The album that was given to us with all of the photos really made our wedding that much more special. I would highly recommend anyone looking to add that something extra special to give it a try!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message