57 Reviews for Photo Souvenir Punta Cana

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
High-Res Images (13)
Digital Files (13)
Albums (2)
55 Photo Souvenir Punta Cana Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I contacted photosouvenir for our engagement photos. We had a trip planned to Punta Cana and thought it would be a perfect destination for our engagement photos. They communicated quickly through e-mail and answered all of my questions throughly. Renaud was our photographer and was fantastic. He took his time with us and went above and beyond what we were expecting. What an amazing experience. Thank you for our beautiful photos we will have forever!

Profile Picture Andrea, 8/19/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Severine and Renaud are the absolute best! They made sure to capture every moment of our special day. I traveled to Punta Cana a few months prior to the wedding and I contacted them while I was there and they had no problems meeting with me and showing me some of their work. I appreciated this so much because I contacted them so last minute!
During the wedding you could barely feel them but they definitely made sure to capture he entire thing. They are amazing!
They are both so sweet and you can really tell they love what they do! I recommend them 10000%!!

Profile Picture Kathy, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, High-Res Images
5.0

We did a photo session with Renaud. He was very professional. Any questions I had he would respond immediately. It was very easy to work with him. He knew exactly how to guide us without feeling uncomfortable or shy in front of the camera. He also is very knowledgeable with the Punta Cana area and has great advice. Both my fiancé and I look forward to working with him on our wedding. Thank you Renaud!

Profile Picture Glenda, 7/17/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, High-Res Images
5.0

I wish I could give more than five stars to these amazing photographers! Theres a lot of stress on your wedding day about looking your best, and with my confidence I was not looking forward to being photographed: but Severine and Renaud showed up and were the most professional caring photographers ever, even showing me a quick photo to reassure me I looked good on camera! Renaud captures memories and moments so perfectly you barely notice he's taking a photo, you just see these amazing moments later and become nostalgic and wistful looking at the photos! They accommodated a last minute time change and they made sure I wasn't wilting in the heat in a satin and lace gown! I'm so greatful I chose these guys because a wedding is an emotional day that you struggle to take all in at once, but now I have these beautiful photos that detail the day: all the wonderful memories and decor, the way your friends giggle and cry with you and the way your mother in law looks at her son.... I've never seen a more beautiful capture of a day that goes too fast for a bride to notice on her own! Hire them, pay them triple because your going to get something simply magical to look back on for years to come!
Just a heads up I think they're rebranding so look out for their new business name!

Profile Picture Kirsty, 5/19/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

They were great, accommodating, respectful, and courteous.

Profile Picture Steven, 4/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Where do I even begin.. First off when booking a photographer overseas it can be very nerve racking.. Especially when you have never met them. After hearing a great review, exploring their impeccable portfolio, and much thought, my husband and I made the decision and booked Severine and Ranaud. Little did we know, this would be the greatest decision of our entire wedding.
They immediately responded to all our emails, and answered all of our questions in a thorough, and timely manner. They are so sweet and polite. Every email interaction I felt that my wishes are being heard, and they are so friendly!
Fast forward to the weekend of our wedding. The moment we arrived to Punta Cana, Severine and Renaud communicated with us, and were so organized. My husband and I decided to do our TTD photoshoot prior to our wedding due to our tight schedule, and Severine met us right away as we had planned. The photoshoot turned out beautiful and beyond our expectations. I became so comfortable with her right away, and she really puts all the nerves at ease! She guided us, and explained everything perfectly.
I know this sounds clique, but our wedding day really was perfect. Severine and Renaud where there on time exactly as we discussed. We had an amazing wedding party of 12 people, and Severine and Renaud captured our wonderful friends and family beautifully. When they got a little wild, our photographers took control and organized everyone how they needed to be. It was so nice to have them as such a big part of our day.
Severine and Renaud give a little piece of themselves, their hearts, in their photos. They have the capacity to capture our love in such a way that we didn't think a camera could pick up. If you were like me one year ago, nervous about booking a photographer overseas due to insignificant fact of never meeting them prior, please take that leap of faith. They are the dream team!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 2/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, High-Res Images
5.0

I don't usually review things. But Severine and Renaud are amazing! They are worth every penny! They are fantastic photographers. They have an amazing eye for this. My husband and I were so thrilled with the work they did. They took so many amazing pictures of our wedding and we are unbelievably grateful. They are flexible with their packages and genuinely want to make you happy. I wanted to make a last minute change for an underwater shoot but her underwater photographer was not available because of the short notice. The next day Severine was able to get the underwater photographer after all! They are both super nice and awesome people and so great to work with. I will recommend them to everyone I know. I can only think of positive things to say about them. All you have to do is look at their work online. That alone speaks for itself.

Profile Picture Ada, 2/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I just wanted to say how much we LOVE our photos!!! Renaud truly has such a beautiful gift of being able to capture such beautiful moments with so much expression of emotion and beauty. Choosing a photographer countries away for such an important event can be a daunting task, but I had a really good feeling about what we would get with Photo Souvenir after reviewing their website and portfolio. Well, they completely surpassed any expectation that I had and I could not have asked for more. Renaud was so awesome to work with - so friendly with us and our families, and made the whole experience so much more enjoyable. He was truly a part of our whole experience and we will never forget the memories made. They are exceptional in their work and amazing people to work with!

Profile Picture Megan, 1/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Our experience with photo souvenir was perfect! It ended up storming the entire wedding day. This not only changed our reception location, but also meant all other resort guests were packed into the same areas under cover. Our pictures came out amazing despite the mess, and they were calm and flexible the entire time. They worked around all the people to get romantic shots of us, and found beautiful spots under cover. I would reccomend them a million times over!

Profile Picture Lauren, 11/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

Booking Photo Souvenir will be a decision you WILL NOT REGRET!!! I look at my pictures in amazement. Renaud was such a pleasure to work with, so flexible and accommodating. He truly was so great. He kept us on time and on pace with things that we wouldn't have even thought of since we were so caught up with the moment. He captured moments that we didn't even know he had captured. Every picture was like unwrapping a Christmas present. People say that my pictures are a work of art and I completely agree. He captured the happiness, joy and love of the day and incorporated all the special people in our lives. We are so happy we chose him!

Profile Picture Karen, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

If Photo Souvenir is available for you to book during your wedding...DO IT!! Don't wait!!!! Severine & Renaud were so nice and so accommodating. Our wedding ran about an hour late and they could not have been more flexible and understanding of the situation. They made sure that all of the shots that we wanted were done. We also wanted to take photos on the beach, but since we ran so late, there was no more sunlight to do it. Severine came back the next day and took our pictures. Both Severine and Renaud went above and beyond expectations and from what we've seen so far, the pictures have come out amazing!!!! They were both so open to ideas and are so creative with everything. My husband and I can't wait to see the rest. After your wedding, the only thing left is your photos and videos, so make the right choice and INVEST in your photos. My best recommendation is that you should not hesitate to book with them right away! You will not regret working with them. You cannot put a price on having great photos and even better service. When we go back to Punta Cana one day we will be contacting them again to take more photos! Thank you so much for everything Photo Souvenir!!!!

Profile Picture Maria, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images
5.0

Photography is one of my passions. I knew that for the most important day of my life I wanted the best photographers I could find. I toiled over finding someone to travel with us, but ultimately I couldn’t find anyone whose style really fit my dream pictures. On a whim I searched for photographers in Punta Cana and found Photo Souvenir. I was taken by their incredible photographs and eye for perfection. I knew I had to have them there on our big day. They were even less than the resort photographers which I can't believe for the work they produce.

It was the best decision I could have made. Severine and Renaud were unbelievable. Their easy going demeanor and obvious passion for what they did emanated throughout the day. Even my husband John, who frequently tires of being my muse and was not as thrilled about the idea of hours of photography, felt instantly at ease with Renaud and his photography style (not an easy feat!). I know we weren’t the usual couple and did things our own way the entire evening, but Severine and Renaud never batted an eye at our requests. Once the day started I didn’t even notice them there. Our guests even made comments on how amazing and effortless their work was. They were absolutely able to capture the pure joy we felt on that day. I would hire them again and again, no questions asked.

Every bride in Punta Cana would only be so lucky to have you two there to capture their day as well. We were married at Excellence El Carmen.

Profile Picture Deja, 9/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We were lucky enough to find PhotoSouvenir through their Instagram account. Our biggest challenge while planning a destination wedding was finding a photographer because having beautiful pictures to remember our day by was a top priority. From the very start Severine and Renaud made us feel at ease and completely confident in our choice. They were very responsive via email and answered all our questions and addressed all our concerns quickly and professionally.

Their work speaks for itself, but once we saw them at work we knew beyond a shadow of a doubt that we had made the right choice. Their passion for photography is palpable and the joy and enthusiasm they put into their work is infectious. My husband is not the most out-going person on earth and he felt comfortable and at ease all day

I would recommend this wonderful team to anyone planning a wedding in the Punta Cana area. We are so lucky to have beautiful pictures to remember our beautiful day by Severine and Renaud, we cannot thank you enough for sharing your talents with us and our guests and giving us the most gorgeous pictures to go along with our memories of our special day !!

Profile Picture Alexandra, 8/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

This is a bit late in coming but I wanted to say what an amazing experience we had with this company! Renaud was our photographer and he seriously made our day so great. They were very easy to get in touch with via email before the wedding, answering all of our questions and making sure we were comfortable with the arrangements before putting down our deposit. Renaud even made a separate trip to meet with us once we got to Punta Cana to go over last minute details. Once he arrived on scene day of, he immediately got to work going back and forth between our suite for the girls getting ready pics and the guys a building over. He was so fun to work with and since it was so hot (got married in July) he kept bringing us back inside for air conditioning and would even fan us with his huge sun reflector! The whole experience was great, he even stayed late so we could get shots of our friends fire dancing performance! I seriously felt like such a rock star walking down the resort to our reception site, being photographed the whole way. So great. I really don't have anything bad to say about the experience. And even afterwards, we received hundreds of beautifully edited shots, such good memories. My only problem now is picking out which ones to print! They're all just so good!

Profile Picture Emily, 7/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

We did the underwater and trash the dress beach photos. This was the best experience!
Renaud and Severine were amazing and very professional. They picked us up at our resort and took us to the beautiful fresh water lagoon where we did the underwater photos. There they both were very helpful with instructing us on what to do and how to swim with the dress. I must say they were very patient with us, it took a minute getting used to going under with the dress! It was so much fun. Next we went to a secluded beach area and it was absolutely gorgeous. We were able to just relax, feel comfortable and enjoy the shoot.
Afterward, we went to town which was an amazing experience.
Our photos turned out beautiful and they are everything we could have asked for. The quality in the shots are truly amazing and they even captured unexpected moments. We wanted something different that we have never seen before and this definitely hit the mark. We have beautiful photos to remember our special day.
Also, my dress is still in great condition!
We are so excited to show our photos to our friends and family. I have gotten so many compliments on the photos and everyone is amazed at the underwater pictures.

Profile Picture Jessica, 6/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Renaud and Severine are the most incredible photographers! They are not only kind, genuine and extremely professional but they are truly talented artists. My husband and I cant even begin to express our gratitude for their patience, professionalism and end-product. My only regret is not taking the opportunity to do the underwater shoot but it also gives us a lovely excuse to go back to the DR and work with Renaud and Severine again. I can honestly say that anyone who chooses a different photographer is making a massive mistake because it does not get better than Photo Souvenir.

When we started the process of choosing vendors and photographers, Photo Souvenir was always the quickest to respond, gave thorough answers, gave advice to many other questions that were non-photography related even though we had not signed an official contract. It is obvious that they love their jobs and it shows from the front end of the business through the final product. I am an awful writer and do not know how to describe how special Renaud and Severine are.

Also, I am very insecure when it comes to the way I photograph- I hate myself in pictures, I have a lazy eye... Renaud and Severine sent us 8-10 pictures two days after the wedding as a sample and they were breathtaking. Each shot could have been featured as a cover in a magazine. I love the way I look- I have never said that before. We just received all of our photos and they are truly magical!

Photo Souvenir's website is obviously spectacular and you can get a real sense of who they are from the gallery. We have over 1000 great photos to filter through and choose for the album and it will be difficult narrow them down. We will forever be indebted to this couple for capturing our special wedding.

Profile Picture Melanie, 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Albums, Digital Files
5.0

Photo Souvenir was so great and easy to work with. Leading up to the wedding they were so responsive with our questions and so professional which continued through the day of our wedding. They made my husband and me comfortable throughout the entire experience and were so friendly and easy going. Additoonally, their photographs are so beautiful and were completed at a timely manner. Overall, I have nothing bad to say about this great crew. Our experience with them was nothing short of amazing!

Profile Picture Diana, 5/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I spent countless hours searching for the perfect photographer. I wanted something to capture formal bridals but also candid sweet moments of our family. When I first saw PhotoSouvenir's photographs I was astounded! I was so especially amazed by the underwater shoot.

I can say with the utmost certainty that PhotoSouvenir met and exceed my highest expectations.

They were so easy to get along with starting in our first email exchange and even after approximately one million questions by me later they were so friendly and professional. On the day of the wedding they were so inventive with our formal photographs--poses, backdrops, lighting I've never even seen before. For the ceremony and reception they were not in the way at all but still managed to capture every important moment at the perfect time. It's like they can see the future and know when and where to have the camera ready. The trash the dress was so much fun and so exciting! You have to develop a real trust with the photographers to be underwater in a heavy dress and we definitely developed that with PhotoSouvenir.

When I received my photographs only several weeks later, my heart stopped! I couldn't believe how beautiful they were. These people were able to capture the love that we have for each other. So many photographs looks like they covers of high end magazines. We simply could not be happier. We are still looking at our photographs every single day!! Photosouvenir is by far the best Wedding decision we made! We want to go back to DR just to see them again and have another photoshoot!

Profile Picture elizabeth, 5/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, High-Res Images
5.0

We booked Severine and Renaud in 2014 for our wedding May 5 2016. As soon as I saw their work online, I was in love and had to have them. We corresponded via email over the year and a half, whenever I had any questions, and they were quick to respond. The day of the wedding, they arrived on time at our resort, The Royalton Punta Cana, and were so professional and made us feel very comfortable while getting ready. They knew exactly which photos to capture and I am beyond thrilled with the final product! The feedback I have received from family and friends is that the photography is amazing. I am so happy that we chose PhotoSouvenir because now I have the perfect memories in my photos. Next time we are in Punta Cana I want to book a shoot for fun!

Profile Picture Kyra, 5/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I found Photo Souvenir simply by googling through photographers in Punta Cana and checking out their portfolios...and thank God I did! Severine and her team were amaaaaaazing. They were really good to work with. They responded to all my questions. Pricing was definitely reasonable as their quality of work is pricelesss. My husband was initially annoyed with the extra cost (paying hotel outside vendor fee) but as soon as he saw their work, I never heard another complaint. If I could do it over again, I'd hire them again and again. Many of my friends and family have said this is the BEST WORK they've seen from wedding photographers. My husband and I are very pleased with their work. We cant say how much we looooove our wedding photos enough! Hire Photo Souvenir! We promise you....you won't regret it!!!

Giselle & Kelvin

Profile Picture Giselle , 4/22/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Choosing the right wedding photographer for your special day is a big deal and I definitely invested tons of tons into finding mine. After countless hours of searching the web, reading reviews, comparing prices, etc I decided that Photosouvenir are the photographers to be! And OMG I'm so grateful now that I made such decision. They responded to all of my emails right away (and believe me I bugged them a lot before we went to PC!), provided all the answers I was looking for and really made me comfortable that I'm dealing with professionals here. They even went as far as accommodating my photographers choice. I really wanted Severine to be one of the 2 photographers and she actually changed her travelling plans to accommodate my request!!! How special is that! :D We had a pleasure of meeting Renaud few days before our big day when we decided on few last minute things and got a chance to ask last minute questions. He was even more pleasant in person than via emails :) Severine and Rodrigo were our photographers for the wedding day. Super nice people and very easy going! They made everyone feel comfortable and natural in front of camera right away so we didn't even notice them sometimes taking pictures. Poor Severine was running around under the sun heat, trying to find the best spots for photos, and helping me carrying my dress train and veil. She really knew the resort inside out and we made so many great shots! Rodrigo room care of "guys getting ready" session as well as shooting guests and decor during the cocktail hour and photos turn out to me amazing as well - my husband looks like a model! :D Both Rodrigo and Severine stayed extra time to ensure they capture our first dance as well as dance with my father - we cannot thank them enough for doing so as we are now left with all these great memories! I would truly recommend Photosouvenir to everyone I know!!! :D:D:D

Profile Picture Olga, 4/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Severine and Rodrigo were absolutely fabulous. So professional, but very easy to work with. They know exactly what they're doing, and how to get the perfect shot. My husband and I couldn't be happier with how our wedding pictures came out! :)

Profile Picture Alayne, 3/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, High-Res Images
4.9

I recently hired Renaud to capture family beach photos during our visit at the Westin in Punta Cana. I can't say enough wonderful things about him. He was flexible with our ever-changing schedule, he was punctual, energetic, great with the kids and has a fantastic eye for great shots. I never felt rushed and most of all, the photos are AMAZING. I will definitely treasure them forever. Thanks Photo Souvenir! We look forward to next time!

Profile Picture Laura, 3/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

They are absolutely wonderful! Their customer service is excellent. Their personality is welcoming and friendly! My wedding photos were breathtaking. Excellent Excellent Excellent!!!

Profile Picture Kinyatta, 12/29/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, High-Res Images
5.0

Renaud and Severine were absolutely amazing to work with! We communicated for over a year (I'm eager that way) and they always responded promptly and thoroughly. They were easy, accommodating and understanding as the hotel changed their rules regarding vendors and we adjusted our plans. On the day of the wedding, they were extremely professional - but also fun and laid-back - we got along famously! They helped us not feel too posed and natural. They captured ALL the special moments, even the ones I hadn't noticed during the wedding. The pictures came out just beautifully! They captured the tears, the emotion, the love... in the most beautiful way. I couldn't have asked for anything better. Truly truly amazing. The toughest part was figuring out which one we liked best and which ones we were going to print. I highly recommend couples also consider doing a trash the dress shoot as well, these were our favourite! Thank you again Severine and Renaud - see you for a baby room :)

Profile Picture Nat, 11/14/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files