Photo Booth Express Reviews

72 | Schaumburg, IL
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for Photo Booth Express

Recommended by 98%

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service provided was outstanding from start to finish. Very professional. All guests got into the booth, regardless of age! The pictures turned out great and it was fun to read the comments in the book the next morning. This was the best addition to our wedding!

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with photo booth express. They were very organized and simple to work with. I think they have a great value for their product and I had no issues. The professionalism was outstanding and communication up to and after my wedding day was top of the line and quick. Whenever I had a question, I would receive a very prompt response and they were very accommodating to me bringing my own scrapbook for the photo strips. Actually, during my wedding, the photo corners were not working so the attendant went out and got tape for me. It was excellent and a big hit with all my guests!

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was extremely helpful and courteous. All of our guests were taking care of with the photo both very well. Thank you very much-

    Sent on 12/24/2013
  • User3381430 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to a wedding a few years ago with a photobooth and knew I'd be getting one when the time came, and they did not disappoint! They gave a very fair price, especially after seeing what a lower priced competitor provided at another wedding last year, so we were very glad we paid for the extra quality.

    The process was very easy, good responsiveness and communication leading up to the wedding, and the attendant was very freindly and professional. There were people in line from the minute the booth opened until they closed and looking through the album the next day was a blast!

    I highly recommend getting a photobooth for your wedding, your guests will love it! Don't settle for a camera with a backdrop! Get the actual booth!

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • User3313405 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire process was so easy from start to finish. They answered all of my questions and never seemed annoyed my them (so responsive!). I booked this vendor because a friend used them for their wedding and I loved the quality of the photos. I ended up using some of the pictures my fiance and I took at that wedding (which was a few years ago) for our save-the-dates. I contacted Todd and within a few minutes he had sent me the original files we took from that wedding. He is absolutely incredible and so nice to work with. I would recommend this company to anyone getting married.

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • User2955781 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was an absolute success at our wedding! Working with Photo Booth Express was an excellent experience. Our client services rep was very responsive and our booth attendant was very professional and worked really well with all of the guests. He even called us a couple of days prior to the wedding to confirm details and to coordinate the color of the booth with our wedding color scheme. The photo/guesr book our attendant compiled while at the wedding is priceless. It's been so much fun to look through all of the photos immediately after the event!

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth we rented from Photo Booth Express was an absolute hit at our wedding! They were so great to work with - they called a few days before the wedding to confirm details and even made sure their curtain matched my color scheme! It completely exceeded my expectations.

    The rental was worth every penny and I am so glad I chose Photo Booth Express. We were mailed a disk with all of our images immediately after the wedding, which is one of our favorite momentos from the wedding.

    Thank you, Photo Booth Express!

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo Booth Express is definitely a great company to work with. They were on time and set up way before I arrived at my reception venue. I appreciate that the company provided us with a complimentary choice of curtain that matched our wedding decor as it was available for the evening. The servicer at the booth was very friendly and even mentioned to us that he was leaving in 15 minutes, which gave us the time to get in some last minute pictures. If he didn't take the time to alert us of his departure, I don't think we would have had many pictures in the booth. I would definitely work with this company again!

    Sent on 11/14/2012
  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with the entire process. Photo Booth Express made it very easy. They fulfilled all of their promises. They were on time, attendant was very nice and professional. Everything went off without a hitch. Would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • User2686799 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire process from booking to pressing the button & saying cheese was so easy. My guests couldn't stay out of the booth!

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • User2889879 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very accommodating and ease to get in contact with any additional questions for special requests for the big day. Highly recommend them to any bride and groom looking for a unique wedding addition.

    Sent on 12/21/2012
  • User2602563 · event on 08/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was Very Professional, timely and nice. The photo booth was a big hit. The booking, set-up and event went flawlessly.

    Sent on 08/16/2012
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Photo Booth Express did a wonderful job. They were prompt with answering all my questions before the wedding and were very helpful. All my guests really enjoyed the photo booth and it just added to our wedding. Within 2 days our photos were online and within 1 week we had a CD with all our pictures from the booth! Thank you again!

    Sent on 07/19/2012
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love loved the photo booth! We had so much fun and so did our guests! We would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 09/01/2012
  • D

    David · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best!!! Our guest had so much fun using the photo booth and love was recaptured as so many older couples felt comfortable to kiss in the photo booth! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Photo Booth Express and I have passed their name along to our wedding photographer as the Photo Booth to have if couples ask about a photo booth.

    Sent on 06/21/2012
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with! Vendor was able to provide me with 400 acrylic picture frames literally days before the wedding! The photo booth was a complete hit!

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, friendly staff, great pricing and fun props. Mandy was our photobooth guide, she was wonderful. One of the top 3 compliments I got from my wedding was "the photobooth is awesome!" So worth it, great rental for those guests who are shy to dance or can't dance. Everyone had fun. Definitley package this with DJ's from MDM Entertainment, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/24/2011
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a deluxe photobooth at our reception. Tony was wonderful! He helped the guests get in and out as well as encourage them to take some pretty hysterical photos. The pictures were very clear and printed very fast. Everything worked out perfect. The booth was always packed and the pictures were just great! We received our dvd of the pictures when we got back from our honeymoon! Everyone loved working with Photo Booth Express. They were a little more money than some of the other companies we looked at but worth every single penny! The services and quality of services as well as people at the company are just amazing! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/20/2011
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Photo Booth Express at our reception last Saturday. I only have great things to say about them. Everything was perfect and my guests had a blast in the photo booth. I would recommend Photo Booth Express for weddings, parties, etc...it will be a hit!!
    Zac & Andrea

    Sent on 07/19/2011
  • Lori

    Lori · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photobooth was such a hit at our wedding! It was full the entire night. Everyone loved it. Faith at Photobooth Express is wonderful. Any time I had a question, she was very prompt in responding and was very helpful. Thanks, Photobooth Express for making our night even more special for us and our guests!

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • A

    Sarah · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were super happy with Photo Booth Express. We had some complicated instructions in terms of set up time, idle time, and start time, and everything went perfectly. The guests really enjoyed using the photobooth, and I love the album of all their photos. Plus the attendant was great -- really friendly, and did a great job. Note--they do not use an old-school photobooth. It was a larger structure, surrounded in black cloth, and we deliberately chose that because you can fit big groups inside, not just 2 people. It makes it a lot more fun!

    Sent on 07/22/2011
  • STBMrsP

    Brooke · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was the hit of our reception! There was a line the whole night but it did not take away from any other aspect of the reception. I brought in my own props (lips/glasses/mustaches on a stick) and they were a wild success!! Monet was our attendant and she was just super sweet and would reprint pics if you asked her too so everyone got a copy of the picture they were in.
    The photo booth itself was big enough for 10 people (we had more in it a couple of times) and everyone enjoyed it.

    Sent on 08/04/2011
  • S

    Sheehan · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great night! Photo Booth Express only made it better! All of the guests took great photos and let messages in a scrapbook. Faith was extremely helpful and gave us the scrapbook all assembled that evening. All of the family loved looking at it the following morning at brunch. I highly recommend Photo Booth Express for wedding receptions!

    Sent on 06/27/2011
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired photo booth express through our dj as a package option. The booth was a hit at our wedding. We used it in lieu of favors and everyone loved it. Faith was very quick with responses and their website was easy to use to set up our imagine on our photo strip. Our photo booth attendant Annie was extremely friendly and dealt with our guests in a very professional manor. If you have the extra money to budget you can't go wrong with a photo booth from Photobooth express.

    Sent on 07/02/2011
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo Booth Express is awesome! The photobooth was a huge hit at our wedding. We booked it almost as an after thought a few months beforehand, but it truly took the party to the next level. All of our guests - young and old - loved it. Everyone at Photo Booth Express was great to deal with throughout the process, and their website made the process of booking and customizing our photobooth a breeze. We even got to take the guest book home with us the night of the wedding!

    Sent on 06/21/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review