Photo Art Start photo + video Reviews

21 | Miami Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Photo Art Start photo + video

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

21

14 User photos

Order by:
  • Cheryl

    Cheryl Grabon · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer, wonderful person

    Roman is one of the best vendors I've worked with across both my personal and professional lives - I can't say enough great things about him. From our first interaction over email to the planning calls to the day of our wedding, everything he did went above and beyond. When he arrived, the first thing he did was ask to take my dress outside to photograph it, and at that moment I knew we'd made the right decision. He photographed every little detail, he helped pose me all day long so that I looked longer and leaner (what bride doesn't want that??), he moved artfully between the guys and the girls as we got ready, and he captured every moment. He tried different things, sat us on a windowsill, used some of our heart decorations in photos - it's clear he has a natural eye for composition. He sent us a sneak peek of a few photos while we were on our honeymoon, and we got all of our photos right on time, as promised. We can barely choose which ones to display because we're so happy with each and every one of them! He even helped me pull off and capture a surprise singing group during our ceremony, as a gift to my new husband. On top of all that, he's simply a nice person - very sweet and personable. Roman will make you look and feel like a million bucks, and you won't be able to stop smiling when you interact with him. I would recommend him over and over again!

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • C

    Celisa · Married on 05/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "We are sooo happy with the way our photos came out. They were taken beautifully!! My wife and I couldn't be happier with the quality. Roman and Eugene, thanks again for your services. We certainly appreciate all the time you put into capturing our wedding day. We will be calling you again when it's time for our pregnancy photos ??! Thanks again guys."
    ~Celisa

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Results

    I hired Photo Art Star for my wedding photography & videography. From the initial meeting my husband and I were incredibly impressed by how professional & kind the Photo Art Star are. This continued all the way through our wedding day. They also involved us in the process which really helped us prepare. They are extremely talented and the results speak for themselves. Thank you Photo Art Star!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • S

    Shameka · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!!We absolutely love all the photos, they’re incredible. I thought our engagement photos were beautiful but Roman you have outdone yourself. You have a serious talent and we were so excited to see them and re-live what was the best day of our lives. We are so happy with them!!!
    Thank you for going above and beyond on our wedding day. You were so professional, relaxed and friendly, making us feel very comfortable posing for photos! It was such a pleasure to wrk with you.
    We are pleased with so photos- you have an incredible eye for a great shot!!! We will definitely book you for any future special occasions. We will definitely recommend you to family and friends for all their special occasions.

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • G

    Greg · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roman was amazing!!! He’s ideas for photos were awesome!!! Every time i looked around at our wedding he was in a different place capturing a new memory for us!!! Absolutely amazing!!!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my experience working with Roman from Photo Art Star!! We had our wedding at a zoo, and I stressed the importance of getting all of the animals and environment when capturing our photos. He could not have done a better job. He was constantly looking around to make sure he had the best shot. He thought of and was aware of every tiny detail. I couldn't be any happier, and I could not have asked for anything more. He was extremely kind and professional and has been just amazing both during and after the wedding. He really went above and beyond as a photographer.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • S

    Steffanie · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted several photographers and was immediately impressed with the quick response received from
    Roman and his price. Not knowing what to expect I was a little nervous about the whole process, but from the moment he arrived in my room to take pictures before the wedding of me and my attendants there was not a thing more to worry about. He is extremely professional, very easy to work with, and has a great personality. He instinctively knows just what shot he wants and how to best get it -- very very impressive. While he is still working on the rest of our photos the ones he did share with us are amazing and we can't wait to see more! This is an excellent photographer and i'd recommend him to any bride or soon-to-be bride!!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a plesure to have Roman as part of our big day! He is a professional who provides high quality service and as a result amazing, beautiful photos. He was so accommodating! One of our idea was to put phone and polaroide printer that guests could make a photo for our guest book, but we couldn't set up the phone and Roman offered to set up his camera and print high quality photos for the book. My guests was very excited about his photos. Thank Roman and I hope it was just a begining of our collaboration. So, I recommend, recomend and again recomend to everyone Roman's service!

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • R

    Rick · Married on 09/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Roman for my daughter's Bat Mitzvah and for my business and he did an extraordinary job. The pictures were amazing. He knew exactly how to gather people at the right place and capture moments we will enjoy for the rest of our lives. I will use him again and have highly recommended him to my family, friends and business associates.

    Sent on 02/25/2017
  • A

    A · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roman went above and beyond any photographer, and produced stunning, unforgettable pictures. He had a great imagination and captured every moment perfectly. He has an amazing work ethic and was a pleasure to be around. Our guests loved him, and even mentioned that he was everywhere; doing the job of two photographers. Roman was essential to the groomsmen, fixing their handkerchiefs, bow ties and keeping them in check :) He was on time, and even stayed late! He gave us a preview of our photos just a few days after the wedding and had everything done within a month. You can really tell when someone is truly good at their job, and Roman is. It really was a pleasure to have him at my wedding, in my mind he was more of a guest then a photographer. Thanks Roman!

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 02/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is the best. Very responsible and sweet guy that I ever worked with. Definitely recommend

    Sent on 02/25/2017
  • K

    Kiril · Married on 01/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys will exceed your expectations. They are the most professional, thoughful, and humble photographers I've dealt with. We used them for our son's first days' pictures, his baptism, and an outdoor photoshoot at a park. They were prepared for every set and had equipment and techniques for every unexpected situation, easily avoiding too much sun in the outdoor pictures, and had toys to distract the baby to make him stay still. Pictures came out amazing and will help us create memories for many years ahead. My friend used them for his wedding and couldn't be happier. The price was almost half of what others charged, but the quality of service me and my friend received was so outstanding that I had to write this review, which I rarely do. I will recommend them to anyone looking for a very reasonably priced, courteous, and professional service.

    Sent on 02/25/2017
  • B

    Bertha · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On September 17th 2016, Roman did my wedding. ..the moment when he walked into the hotel room I was at ease. ..he was very patient with me and my girls. I couldn't have hand picked a better photographer. ...HE REALLY IS THE BEST. as of 9/17/2016 the decision was made for all of our photographer needs only Roman will do. ...

    Sent on 02/25/2017
  • User6708762 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is amazing! He went out of his way to take as many beautiful shot as he could...He is an engerizer bunny and such a cutie pie. I asked hime to stay only for 8hrs and 2 hours later he still shooting away to make sure all my special moments were captured. thank you soo much!

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • R

    Rudy · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are not going to find better service for a better price, believe me!!! He's friendly, helpful, professional, punctual, and fun every step of the way. He'll be able to capture all the emotions of the day and every single time you look at the photos of your wedding day, you'll be able to feel all those emotions once again!!!

    Sent on 02/25/2017
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very professional, helpful and patient. I am the mother of the groom, not the bride. I would recommend this photographer.

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful we had the opportunity to work with Roman. He did such an amazing job shooting our wedding. He has such a beautiful photography style, from romantic, to fun, artistic and I couldn't be any happier with our photos! He captured every emotion from us and our guests. Roman has such a sweet personality and great communication. I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you Roman!! You're the best!!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roman! Thank you so much for capturing every single special moment of my daughter's wedding. Everything came out beautiful. Amazing work!

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • J

    Jared · Married on 01/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roman did our wedding, and did it amazing job! He has an eye for photography that most cant even imagine! He worked very hard to fit in all of our guests and family, and find unique shots for us too. Thank you for making our special moment last forever!!!!

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • J

    John · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent job !!! We had Roman do our wedding and we couldn't be any happier. He got all the shots we needed, was very good at gathering family and friends together to make awesome pics. Roman made sure we got some great couple shots in without taking us away from our wedding. All the other things were excellent as well. We'd highly recommend Roman to anyone. Will definitely use him in our upcoming occasions.

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work! Would recommend to everyone! Timur and I cannot thank you enough for such wonderful pictures!

    Sent on 02/28/2017