Skip to main content
Weddings

Philip Casey Photography Reviews

Philip Casey Photography

Philip Casey Photography

North Charleston, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

18 User photos

  • E
    Esther E. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't regret hiring Philip as your wedding photographer

    There are not enough words to describe how spectacular Philip was as our wedding photographer. I was able to book him early and Philip has been in constant communication. Because we were extremely uncomfortable in front of a camera, we wanted someone that we felt comfortable in front of and after interviewing some photographers, I knew Philip was the one. I was so lucky to have come across his Instagram page!

    Philip and his second shooter, Nick (who was also spectacular) traveled from Charleston, SC to Richmond, VA to shoot our wedding. They were the most easy-going, friendly, funny and professional guys. We had our rehearsal dinner/welcome party and Philip was willing to shoot photos of everyone with both headshots and family photos. We opted for this instead of engagement photos and Philip was extremely accommodating and was also extremely flexible with scheduling.

    On our actual wedding day, I think Philip was the reason we felt comfortable leading to the ceremony if not the entire night. He was able to direct us in how to pose for the photos and had an eye for the camera like no other. Him and his second shooter, Nick already explored our venue beforehand to identify areas for shooting. My husband is even more shy of the camera and he felt very comfortable with Philip's guidance. Philip took many, many photos and this is when I lead to the part where we receive both the sneak peeks and the entire wedding gallery...

    WOW. When I say wow, Philip really outdid himself with all of our wedding photos. He not only made us look decent (lol) but was able to capture some of the most amazing moments including our family members, friends, and other attendees. We received some of the highest of compliments on our wedding photos. Not only that, we received compliments of our photographers in general and how friendly and easy-going they were. Philip and Nick worked diligently with smiles on their faces the entirety of the night.

    I was a bit worried about not having a videographer for our wedding but when I saw Philip's photos of our wedding, all of the worries went away. We have the most beautiful wedding photos that we will continue to look back on for the rest of our lives. Our families and friends raved about Philip's work.

    1000000% recommend. Philip's photography is worth every penny and I look forward to receiving my keepsake box from his own printing!

    Philip, as if you haven't been told enough by your clients- thank you, thank you, thank you. We are so lucky to have snagged you as our photographer and have enjoyed working with you. We can't wait to recommend you to family and friends.

    All the best,
    Esther E & Chris L
    Richmond, VA wedding 8/27/22
  • C
    Colleen Married on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Photos, Awesome Day!

    Wow. What an amazing experience! Not only do we have stunning photos, but we also had such a fun day with Philip taking engagement photos!
    Philip listened carefully to our ideas from the start, made a genuine effort to get to know us, and had great ideas on where/when/what to shoot. We had a blast on the day of, totally felt like a enjoyable outing for the two of us with a new photographer friend along for the fun.
    I shopped around quite a bit for a style we liked. Glad we did. The photos are SO much more than we expected. Just beautiful. So great!
  • M
    Meaghan L. Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST all around

    I can not say enough about Philip. He is a true artist and cares so much about his work. We are in love with our pictures and can not stop looking at them. Philip has an amazing personality which makes such a big difference on the wedding day. Philip was one of our favorite vendors and I can not recommend him enough.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Complete Perfection

    Philip was a total dream to work with, I truly can not have imagined my wedding day without him. From the first time you speak with Philip, he will exude positivity and true love for photography will be very apparent. He is truly a professional in his craft, his photos do not just capture the individuals but the true moment in time and the memories that were being created. Philip will also put you at such ease that you will not even recognize that he is there at times. During the ceremony Philip was able to capture so many beautiful photos, some even while hiding in a bush less than 12 inches from my husband and me, and we did not even notice him one bit. I can not stop sending my friends who are getting married his information. You truly will not regret working with Philip for one second. I have 1300+ photos that I adore and bring me right back to the best day of my life and will cherish for a lifetime. I can not wait to book Philip for future family photos etc.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    I found Philip Casey through the instagram hashtag #CharlestonWeddingPhotographer. So you can imagine how many photos I looked at to find him. Philip met with my (now) husband and me for lunch to show us some of his photobooks, talk through his process, and really get to know us AND let us get to know him and feel out our comfort levels with him. This was all before booking him.

    Having Philip photograph our wedding day was a dream come true. He knows what he's doing. He knows how to act and what to say; when the mood is light, to be funny and when the mood is more serious, to let it be serious and be in the background taking pictures. He was everywhere at once. He showed up wedding day with an extra shooter to my surprise! Philip Nick and Chris were AMAZING! They were such a welcome, fun part of our wedding day. The photographer is one of the biggest decisions of a wedding day and I am SO thankful we decided to hire Philip. They felt like part of the crew!

    Lastly, his timeliness of sending sneakpeeks and instagram teasers is spot on! With how many weddings I know he has, he delivered the best surprise of a sneakpeek in under a month! He is the best!! And most of all, he's a great guy! Thank you Philip!!!
  • D
    Deanna Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Philip is awesome

    Philip did such a wonderful job and was so sweet the whole way through. We absolutely love his work and how comfortable he made us feel while photographing our engagement photos and our wedding photos. My husband and I would definitely suggest using him as your wedding photographer.
  • Julia
    Julia P. Married on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do you want stunning photos? HIRE PHILIP!

    From the time he arrived on our wedding day to take photos, I was so comfortable with Philip. Of course he had amazing suggestions to get the most out of our photo sessions before the ceremony, and the photos he took during and after really captured the evening perfectly. The photos he took are so stunning, and he spent a lot of time editing them so each one is perfect. Some were featured on my wedding dress designer's website which has over 30k followers. You will feel like your wedding belongs in a magazine after Philip takes your photos.
  • A
    Anna Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    GO BOOK PHILIP CASEY RIGHT NOW!!!! He truly is the best out there, and you will be so glad you selected him. Philip is relaxed and fun and energetic and incredible. He truly makes your dreams come true and takes your dreams a step further. He puts so much heart into all that he does, and it cannot be ignored shining through his photos. Go book him now, I promise you will thank me.
  • B
    Blair Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having Philip as our photographer! He is a man of his word and brilliant behind the camera. Philip truly created a vibe in his photos of our family, our pre-wedding celebrations and the actual ceremony itself. We highly recommend him to anyone wanting a wedding photographer. Super easy to work with, always smiling. He is passionate about his work and it shows in his photos!
  • A
    Arielle S. Married on 05/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Phil was one of the greatest decisions we made in our wedding planning. He was quick to respond during the booking process and has easy online payment methods. He arrived promptly with an assistant on wedding day and did a great job capturing the special details with gorgeous photos of my dress, my husband getting ready, our rings, tablescapes and greenery of our venue. Our first look was magical & Phil gently coached us into getting some of the best photos of the day. My family is also quite a handful to deal with and Phil managed to direct and photograph them with kindness. Throughout the ceremony & reception, he was everywhere at once, capturing each moment. He also took solo shots of a lot of guests, which is so wonderful to look back at because wedding day, you don't generally have enough time to talk to each guest for a long period of time. He sent us our "sneak peak" photos in less than a month and turnaround time for the rest of the photos was 3 months. Phil is truly an artist and his photos cannot be compared to some run-of-the-mill wedding photographer. I was so happy with him, his photos and his pricing that I encouraged my sister to hire him for her wedding in March, so now I get to see more of his great work :)
  • Melaina
    Melaina M. Married on 10/13/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Beautiful Pictures from the Most Important Wedding Vendor of Our Special Day!

    Philip was absolutely amazing! I was looking for a photographer that had magazine-quality style in both the physical product as well as in the way he was trying to tell the story of my husband and myself in our photos. He worked with me on figuring out what package was best suited to our budget and needs as well as being flexible with scheduling the engagement/bridal sessions. My husband and I are not fans of photoshoots, but Philip did his best (and exceed expectations) to get quality pictures for every step of the wedding. The viewing of pictures, scheduling of sessions, regular communication, day-of coordination, and overall process was a breeze with him! We're more than pleased with how everything came out including the prints we purchased through his website. You get what you pay for and Philip earns every penny with his work and professionalism before, during, and after the wedding! Thank you x10000000, Philip :)