Philadelphia Bridal Company Reviews

12 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Philadelphia Bridal Company

Recommended by 79% of couples

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 3.9
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 4.0

Awards

12

2 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Marci Fornari · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the most beautiful dresses!

    I feel so lucky to have stumbled upon the Philadelphia Bridal Company. From the outside the store is simple, but the dresses they cary are magnificent, especially if you love Pronovias!!! The service is also wonderful, the consultants are so sweet and knowledgable. They were never pushy or forceful, they truly wanted you to pick a dress that you loved and for the bride to be happy. They made the whole process seamless and stress free, especially since they have an extremely talented tailor who is very affordable. During the whole process they made me feel like a princess and made sure that I was thrilled with how I looked. They even stayed late one night when I called them to say I wanted to come back and try the dress on again because I just was not sure about how it fit. The Philadelphia Bridal Company is the perfect place for any bride looking for a gorgeous lace dress!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • S

    Samy · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an excellent session with Ashley. She did a great job listening and pulled dresses I normally wouldn't think of on my own. She also took the time to answer my hundreds of questions patiently. It was also a huge plus to have the whole space to myself!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently just got married and Philadelphia Bridal Company (PBC) was the best of the best! After checking out 4 bridal shops over a span of a month, I started to lose hope that I would find THE DRESS. I remember before I stepped into PBC, I said to my sister, if I do not find my dress here I'm taking a long break! Well as soon as I walked in, I loved the atmosphere at this little boutique- think of yourself in a fancy big walk in closet with a damask theme. Ashley, the owner, is so sweet and welcoming that I felt comfortable within 5 minutes of meeting her. She really listened and respected what I liked and did not like while making her own suggestions. Ashley has great style and an amazing eye for what looks good on you! The first dress she put me in was IT, while I tried on other dresses afterwards...we just went right back to the first one. The best part is you have the store to yourself and the consultant for one whole hour so Ashley took her time helping me put on the dresses. I cannot thank Ashley enough for all her help finding me my dress but also working with my budget. She went above and beyond! Also Alice altered my dress fabulously! It fit me like a glove and I never had to keep pulling my dress up since it was strapless. She was also really sweet and patience! HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place!

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • User5427737 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my wedding dress as a sample from Philadelphia Bridal, and really enjoyed the experience! It's a small shop, but I had plenty of room to try on and fall in love with a large dress with a long train. I ended up liking it better than some of the larger salons I visited because you have the place to yourself and the staff there (I worked with Shannon) really focus on you. I found their inventory very diverse--I tried on several dresses that were all very different and really loved a bunch of them. I found the most dresses to seriously consider here. However, nothing compared to when I tried on my dress and saw myself in the mirror for the first time. I may have uttered an expletive.

    I told them I'd just started looking and wasn't ready to buy, and didn't feel pressured. Finally, after I realizing that dress was far and away my favorite, they were nice and didn't make me feel awkward at all when I inquired about buying a sample. The owner and sales clerk were very responsive and reassured me that the sample was exactly the size they would have ordered for me anyway, and that they'd be happy to sell it to me. I ended up buying that dress as a sample and it was in pristine condition. I saw another review saying they only have size 6 dresses--I don't know if they've since gotten larger samples. I was a street size 8-10 (aka bridal size 10 bajillion) when I was trying on dresses and a good number of those had to be clipped.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I love Philadelphia Bridal Company. I came here several times to find my dress, and had a wonderful experience every time. The shop is super cute and the staff is amazing. Ashley was very helpful. I Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • User4419987 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This place is fabulous! I wasn't sure what I wanted for my wedding and the staff really helped me find what I loved. They are super patient and very sweet. I highly recommend coming here!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • User4406967 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely in LOVE with the styles here! My wedding is a little far off so I was pretty open to dress styles and they have pretty much everything. I went into check out the new Cristiano Lucci line that my Mom was freaking out about, although STUNNING, I've definitely fallen head over heals for the Allures lacey, form fitted dress. Don't think I would have been able to make the change from a ballgown, Cinderella dress, if it wasn't for the owner suggesting to me how great the shape would look. She even pulled it right off the window display to get me into it! I felt like a princess too! With the entire store to myself and the owner ( a young fashionista herself) right there to help me through the whole process!

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • User4459213 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love this boutique! It was so stressful for me to make a decision on THE gown to walk down the aisle, but my decision to come here was the best I made! When you make an appointment you get the whole store to yourself and get to sit with the owner who is so sweet and really helped me to find the perfect silhouette for my body. I honestly had the best time and the easiest time deciding on my gown! Ask for Ashley, she rocks!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • User5154341 · 2+ years ago

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I will start by saying that we only used this company for tux rentals - NOT bridal gowns so I cannot comment on those services-, and that Ashley and her team were extremely responsive and made sure that every issue we had was resolved in time for our wedding. That being said, we had a large number of problems with the rental tuxes we received just a few days before our wedding. The tuxes arrived a day later than we were originally told, and 8 of 9 tuxes were wrong - from some of the tie colors and tie styles to the sizes of the various garments (some sizes were so off that they were unwearable). It seemed to be issues with both initial measurements as well as data entry, even though all of our wedding party went out of their way to meet at the store to be measured in person (something we were told would help assure the sizes were accurate). As noted, everything was corrected and we were over-nighted replacement garments for all of our groomsmen (although had to travel back to the store to pick them up), but it was a HUGE headache to deal with the night before our rehearsal dinner and with just days to go before our wedding.

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • Johanna

    Anthony Jesse · Married on 12/14/2019

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Thoroughly Underwhelmed

    This shop is very hard to get to if you need to drive to it, was extremely dirty, the dresses were filthy and in terrible condition, NOT a pleasant bridal experience at all. The dressing room was so tiny you could barely move, you stand on a rickety foot stool to see yourself in the mirror and you have to climb through crowded racks to look at gowns.

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • Brittney

    Brittney D · Married on 12/31/2019

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    A big disappointment

    I have been delaying writing this review hoping to feel less negative about my whole dress experience, but unfortunately, I feel the opposite. I want to start with saying I loved my dress, Pronovias makes beautiful dresses, and if I were you I’d go straight to the new Pronovias superstore in King of Prussia mall to look there because getting your dress at Philadelphia Bridal Co is a nightmare. My dress came in 3 months before my wedding; however, after a month of emailing and calling Ashley the store owner, with no response, I finally had to go in in-person to ask the bridal consultant to call her boss to get her to take my final payment so I could schedule my first fitting. At my first fitting the dress was a full size too small. Turns out the bridal consultant didn’t take my measurements (then later they made them up to cover their tracks), now maybe I should have known to request that, but I trusted the professional in the store when she said that because the sample I tried on fit perfectly, no measurements were needed. When I called Ashley, she was extremely rude, insensitive, and insisted this was my fault and that I must have gained weight so that’s why it didn’t fit. No bride 6 weeks before her wedding wants to be told she gained weight, and it absolutely wasn’t true. The seamstress, Mariana, insisted she could make the dress fit but it was going to cost me extra. Ashley agreed to make it work and I sent her a follow-up email asking that she pay the difference since this was her shops fault, she never responded. In the end, the dress fit, but was not hemmed evenly all the way around, so I was tripping on the left side of the dress all night (this side was about 3 inches longer than the right). Lastly, she didn’t cut enough tulle out from inside the dress, so my mom and caterer spent our cocktail hour cutting several feet of tulle out from under the dress. Unfortunately, I would recommend finding your dress else where, save yourself a lot of anxiety and frustration.

    Sent on 04/04/2020
  • C

    Chyenne Bostwick · Married on 08/01/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Horrible customer service

    I scheduled an appointment with this place months in advance because I was flying from Seattle to Philly to dress shop with my bridesmaids. A week before the appointment I get an email they they are canceling my appointment because the consultant is no longer available. I asked them to please try to find another consultant, as they knew I was flying in, and never heard back from them. Horrendous customer service.

    Sent on 08/24/2019