Phil Wood Weddings Reviews

5 | Costa Mesa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Phil Wood Weddings

Recommended by 100%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Dan & I can't sing Pastor Phil's praises any higher! From the initial communication, to our first meeting, to his guidance and resources for writing our vows, the rehearsal...all of Phil's support brought us to the most special, personal & intimate wedding ceremony! Pastor Phil inspired the beginning of our marriage and we can never thank him enough for his love & support!

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 09/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we began planning our wedding we knew we didn’t want to get to the other side and say, “Well, the flowers looked great, the limo was on time, and the ring bearer made it down the aisle without totally losing it…but the pastor put everyone to sleep.” The pastor makes or breaks the ceremony. They are the one who sets the tone, the one who either draws everyone in or keeps them hanging – the one whose words kick off your life together as husband and wife. Phil made our wedding incredible. Circumstances brought us together – Phil from the OC and us from Chicago – and we’re so thankful it unfolded the way it did. He took the time to learn exactly what we were looking for, where are hearts were, and what we wanted to remember 1 year – 10 years – 50 years after our wedding day. He crafted the most beautiful ceremony (mostly over email and Skype since we were in two different cities!) and brought so many personal touches to the ceremony – there wasn’t a dry eye to be found. If we could do it all over again, we would choose Phil in a heartbeat. He and his wife are two of the most gracious and loving people you can find. We are so thankful for them both and for the huge role Phil played in making our day unforgettable.

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Something that was very important to us when it came to our wedding was being authentic. We wanted our officiant to know us well and make our ceremony personal. Phil was the perfect balance of doing everything he could to support us as well as develop our vision for the big day without ever overwhelming us. (Which turns out to be so helpful during such a busy time.) We loved that we were able to review different ceremony options and tailor them to our personal preference which really helped make the day our own. We really felt that Phil did an amazing job speaking into us individually and as a couple during the ceremony. We definitely wouldn’t change a single thing about our big day and are so thankful for everything Phil did for us.

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Going into our wedding we had a few things that were very important to us in terms of choosing an officiant. First, we really sought a personal relationship with our officiant. We wanted our ceremony to be personal and Phil did exactly that. He spent time getting to know us and our relationship and wove our story into our ceremony beautifully. Second, we wanted an officiant who could help us craft our perfect ceremony. Phil was extremely knowledgeable on different ways we could run our ceremony but also flexible in incorporating our own ideas that were important to us. Third, we wanted someone that was experienced and could put our mind at ease so we could focus on the other details of our wedding. Phil walked us through each step of our ceremony so we knew exactly what was going to happen. This left no questions on what to do the day of and really allowed us to relax and enjoy the moment. Overall, we could not have asked for a better ceremony. It was personal, organized and stress free! To this day our friends and family still discuss how great our ceremony was.

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil Wood is a gentleman with character and charisma! He was genuine in getting to know my now-husband and I before our ceremony and was prompt, organized and brought an incredible energy to both the ceremony and weeks leading up to our “big day”! The beautiful message he shared in our ceremony touched the hearts of everyone, especially ours! Now, over 4 years later, we still look back and have the fondest memories of that special day! Thank you for everything, Phil!

    Sent on 08/13/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review