Weddings

Phil Black Photography Reviews

Phil Black Photography

Phil Black Photography

Canton, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    S Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phil and his wife are the absolute best. We made a lot of great decisions for our wedding, but Phil Black Photography was absolutely our best decision! I could not recommend Phil enough. He went out of his way to keep my wife calm and even hooked us up with other wedding providers that he recommended (Sorella's Bakery was the best!). Hire Phil - you will not regret it.

    Phil Black Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Stephen!! You both are a symbol of true love, true dedication, truly best friends, and we are so honored to have been able to help capture and retell your wedding day :)
  • C
    Colleen Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot express how amazing Phil Black Photography was to work with! Phil met with us prior to booking and answered all of our questions. We used Phil for our engagement pictures and our wedding photos. We have been asked so many times who are photographer was because our engagement photos turned out so amazing. Phil was great throughout the whole wedding planning process. He would email us every few months to check in and see if there was anything he could assist us with anything (even not photography related)! On the day of our wedding, Phil and his wife Marianne were amazing. Not only were they our photographers but they helped with anything and everything we needed. They helped keep us on time, kept nosey relatives at bay and helped keep both myself and my husband calm. Any photos we wanted they made sure to capture. They were so flexible, super fun and were able to capture our wedding craziness. I cannot say it enough…OUR PHOTOS TURNED OUT AMAZING! I would recommend Phil Black Photography to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. They were truly able to capture our special day in a way I could not even imagine!

    Phil Black Photography's reply:

    Wow - thank you so much Colleen for the kind words! Your wedding was honestly incredibly fun - yours and Erik's outgoing, fun-loving personality really created an atmosphere of relaxed guests that truly enjoyed themselves. I'll definitely keep in touch with you guys, I can't wait to see what's next for you in your marriage :)
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I literally cannot find enough nice things to say about Phil Black Photography! Hands down the sweetest and most wonderful humans!

    Phil is the first and only photographer I met with when planning my wedding. After meeting with him - I was sold! Beyond my initial love for him - The prices are reasonable and their work is beautiful!

    They are a husband/wife team and they work together seamlessly. The whole process was so easy, he was so thorough and attentive. He made us so comfortable at our engagement photos when we were so nervous. The photos turned out beautiful!

    I cannot wait to see my wedding photos, but I am confident they are perfect!!! Phil and Marianne were so wonderful on wedding day! They kept us on track, were so calm and helpful when I was getting close to a meltdown :)
    Guests and family even came to tell me how lovely they were!

    I would more than recommend Phil Black Photography to anyone and everyone and I will miss chatting with them now that my wedding is over.

    Phil Black Photography's reply:

    Thank you for such a great review, Christine! Your wedding was every bit perfect and I'm so glad we were able to be a part of it. Can't wait to share the photos with you later today! :)
  • K
    Kristen Married on 01/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm not sure I can find the words to describe how much my husband and I LOVED having Phil and Marianne be a part of our big day! The professionalism, sincerity, and good spiritedness that they brought- not only to the day of the wedding, but also for the engagement photos and every moment of everyday from the first day I met Phil. Always available, always willing/ready to help, happy to answer any questions or concerns about the photos or truly any part of the day that I was unsure of. I cannot, cannot express how much I would recommend this pair! SO MUCH LOVE!!!

    Phil Black Photography's reply:

    Wow Kristen, thank you so much for such a kind review! Your wedding really was remarkable, a true reflection on your amazing future lives together as Mr. and Mrs. :) Marianne and I really enjoyed getting to know both you and Tony better, and loved being a part of your wedding!
  • J
    Jodi Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The entire process of getting ready for our wedding day was super simple. Phil would email or call us from time to time to ask if we needed any help or any questions answered with anything. He was more than willing to help out with more than just our photos, and he was so excited to be part of our big day. Phil and Marianne were great company the day of the wedding. We were running behind the whole day, but we didn't feel rushed at all. It just felt like we had two more members in our bridal party. Overall, we were so happy and blessed with Phil and Marianne's presence and their photography skills.

    Phil Black Photography's reply:

    Jodi & Reagan, you two are the BEST! Your wedding was incredibly perfect. Thank you so much for inviting us to be a part of your day, from your Tea Ceremony, to the gorgeous venue, we're so grateful to have been a part of your day! -Phil
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phil and his wife were so much fun to have at our wedding. We just received our photos, and our wedding was just 10 days ago! Can’t believe it. We’re so happy with our photos, they’re so clean and bright and really capture the day. I had a lot of family photo requests and no shots were missed.

    Phil Black Photography's reply:

    Thanks Michelle! Your wedding was spectacular, from the perfect weather to the awesome BBQ to your amazing families, it was great! I feel so honored to have been a part of it. Looking forward to your anniversary photos!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had been looking for a photographer for a while, and then found Phil online. We’re lucky that we did. We loved that he didn’t charge extra for more images, we just got them all, just over 600. I really like that a print release was included too. And the photos turned out amazing, really bright and colorful, truly beautiful. We really like the online gallery we get. Phil was really personable and had lots of energy. He was warm and approachable, which was really important to us.
  • User2320325 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phil and Emily were AMAZING! They were very professional and we felt completely comfortable with them! They were so much fun to work with and our pictures came back even earlier than promised! And did I mention that they were beautiful!?!? Thank you again! It was perfect!
  • T
    Tricia Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My whole wedding photography story is below, but what’s most important: Phil Black Photography are by far, without a doubt, THE BEST photographers out there!! I first met Phil at a friend's wedding I went to. He was extremely nice to me even though I wasn’t the one getting married. When it was my time to get married, I interviewed Phil and a few other photographers out there (although knowing I was going to go with Phil Black Photography). They provided so much for our wedding, and was by far the best bang for the buck. In addition to the photography, they offered an online wedding album, and ALL the photos online. They’ve already done photographs for my parents business, and now my upcoming friends wedding. I will continue to recommend them to everyone I know. I could go on for hours on how amazing Phil and Marianne are but the truth is that they are the BEST. They made our day absolutely perfect and I couldn’t have done it without them.

    Phil Black Photography's reply:

    Thanks Tricia! Marianne and I had so much fun with you and Jake. Your wedding was absolutely fantastic, and the food was AMAZING! I love that you love the photos! Can't wait to hear how your honeymoon went :)
  • R
    Russell A. Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nothing but great things to say about Phil and Marianne. They were extremely professional and organized. They got all the shots we asked for and then some, and they all turned out great, and absolutely no one worth while is going to beat the price. We were absolutely thrilled with the pictures and have had dozens of compliments on them.
    Phil promised a 14 day turnaround on the photos and then had us a dropbox link in only 12 days!
    Hiring Phil Black Photography was easily the best decision we made during our wedding planning!
  • J
    Julie Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had an amazing experience working with Phil and his team. Phil shot both our engagement and wedding photos, both were absolutely wonderful. We’ve received so many compliments. We really like the online gallery, and getting our photos in 2 ½ weeks was awesome. We felt completely comfortable with Phil and never felt awkward. He made us laugh a lot, which helped too.
  • B
    Beth Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My brother and sister in law recommended Phil to us when we got engaged last year, he was their photographer a couple years back. When we met with Phil, we were extremely impressed with how much time he spent with us. We didn’t feel pressured, he seemed genuine. Maybe we should have met with other photographers, but we went with what we heard by referral and are extremely happy we went with Phil. His pricing was right in line with what we were looking for, and we couldn’t be happier with both our engagement photos and our wedding photos, they’re perfect. Couldn’t have asked for more

    Phil Black Photography's reply:

    Thanks Beth! Your wedding was absolutely jaw-dropping, every detail thought out. It was great working with your family again, too. Thanks for such a nice review, we'll keep in touch this new year!
  • M
    Megan Married on 04/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phil Black Photography was beyond the best team of professionals! I would recommend him to anyone getting married or in need of professionalism for their photography. Phil went above and beyond to help make our wedding a special day.

    Phil Black Photography's reply:

    Megan and Todd,

    It was an absolute joy being a part of your wedding. I'm glad to hear you're enjoying your photos and album so far! We're looking forward to being a part of your anniversary/family shoot too!

    Kind regards,
    Phil
    Phil Black Photography, LLC
  • L
    Leslie Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phil was by far the best photographer we could have found. Definitely the most professional vendor we hired, and yet at the same time Phil brought fun and laughter to our day. We didn’t have any stress or timeline worries and Phil was a large part of that. My husband and I absolutely love the photos we received, about 600 of them for 8 hours. They’re all stunning and it’s hard to believe some of them are from our wedding!