Phat Hat Reviews

20 | Baton Rouge, LA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Phat Hat

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Phat Hat 1
Phat Hat 2
Phat Hat 3
Phat Hat 4
Phat Hat 5
Phat Hat 6
Phat Hat 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Tori

    Tori Jones · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride - Tori Jones

    PHAT HAT BROUGHT THE PARTY!!!! I have never been to a wedding where people started dancing the second they walked into the venue and NEVER STOPPED!!! They followed our wedding schedule and kept everything on time and fun!!!! They made it so fun for everyone and I cannot recommend them enough. Every single person has raved about them!!! They are SOOOOO NICE, flexible, and willing to make it personal to you! They play really fun songs all night long!!!!! Every single wedding reception needs this band!!!!!!

    Sent on 03/07/2019
    Phat Hat 8
    Phat Hat 9
    Phat Hat 10
    Phat Hat 11
    Phat Hat 12
    Phat Hat 13
    Phat Hat 14

    Phat Hat's reply:

    Thanks Tori for having us! We had a blast. Thanks also for posting these great pictures! We wish you both all of the best for the future!
  • K

    Katie Garcia · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band

    Phat hat was amazing! I loved their enthusiasm and their talent was undeniable. Hands down the best wedding band I have ever seen! Recommending to all of my friends getting married!

    Sent on 02/19/2019
  • E

    Emily Mcalister · Married on 01/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Phat Hat was FANTASTIC! Could not have asked for a better band. They were entertaining, interactive and all of my guests keep raving about how good our music was. The variety in the music played was spot on. Look no further for your wedding band!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Phat Hat Band was the band my husband and I chose to play at our wedding on December 15, 2018. We chose Phat Hat Band because they played at our family members wedding and we instantly loved everything about them. For our own wedding, they went above and beyond. They performed the best of the best songs and kept our wedding guest on the dance floor all night long! My husband and I absolutely loved dancing the night away with our guest to the jams of Phat Hat Band. Thank you for making sure that my husband and I, along with our wedding guest, had the time of our lives at our reception. Loved that Phat Hat Band kept everyone rocking and rolling all night long!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding reception band

    My husband and I were extremely happy with Phat Hat for our wedding! Their song list, groovy sound, and samples online are what sold us on them in the beginning. And they certainly delivered!! Our guests loved them and danced the night away. The manager Rick was very nice and helpful leading up to the wedding also. Since the ceremony and reception were both in the same room, we had to set up the band equipment and hide it during the ceremony, which they made happen without a problem. They were exactly what we were looking for and I will recommend them to everyone. Thanks Phat Hat for making our wedding so much fun!!

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • Joseph

    Joseph Christovao · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Big Decision That Paid Off! Exceeded Every Expectation. Complete Professionals

    The wedding music, in our experience, defines the wedding. This was a big decision we didn't take lightly & therefore we ran the gamut in exploring our music options. Many available bands presented themselves. Many were great but the vast majority did not have the sound and originality we were looking for. PhatHat stood out immediately & we never looked back. If you listen to them play - you'll understand. My Fiance was a bit apprehensive & Rick was there every step of the way accommodating the requests for songs & even adding a female vocalist. The communication throughout was wonderful. Now the experience itself. PhatHat came through in a big way. The music was incredible & the energy they brought was real. Even before the band got on stage & while we were walking down Chartres to the reception the Lead vocalist passed by us in his car & was bringing nothing but positive energy up immediately. We knew then it was going to be a great night. Complete professionals in their craft. The dance floor was filled the entire night & our friends and family got lost in the music. We could not have asked for a better band. Thanks Rick for everything. It was everything we wanted and more. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
    Phat Hat 15
    Phat Hat 16
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band, best decision

    Phat Hat was the absolute BEST band. We hired them for our New Orleans wedding reception after first watching them during a live outdoor show. Once you seem them perform, you'll only want them for your band. When we told friends & vendors that we were searching for a soulful, funky and upbeat band, every single person recommended Phat Hat! During the reception, many guests approached us to comment on how good the band was. Their sound guy was even there, surveying the room and making sure everything was perfect. EVERYONE was dancing. At the end of our 4-hour reception, we still had a packed house with the crowd screaming for an encore from Phat Hat. On top of this, they were so incredibly accommodating, professional and quick to respond to emails. You will never regret the decision to hire Phat Hat. Stop looking and book them before someone else does!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • P

    Peter Mims · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddind Receptions

    The best band. They have played at both of my daughter's wedding receptions. They put on the BEST show. The best money I spent

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great! Very entertaining and interactive with the crowd!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • Maddie

    Maddie Pettry · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band ever!

    Literally the BEST band ever!! Beyond exceptional talent, very interactive, professional with all aspects leading up to the event as well as at the event, and nice as can be. They definitely love their job and getting everyone up and dancing and having a great time! Lots of people were asking for their information (and still are!) so that they can use them for their future events. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! Any chance I get to see them or hire them in the future I will without a doubt. If you want a really good band that is a lot of fun look no further - Phat Hat is the BEST!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • K

    katie · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect band for the perfect wedding! So glad we booked Phat Hat! They were everything that I remembered from my best friend's wedding.

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Phat Hat at our wedding! They were very energetic and kept everyone on the dance floor all night! They even played an out of the ordinary special request for the father/bride dance. Thanks for making our night so much fun!! We highly recommend for your party, Rick was so easy to work with and quick with responses to our questions while we planned our Wedding night. Thanks so much!

    Sent on 03/25/2017
  • T

    Trace · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have absolutely zero complaints. The dance floor was packed the entire night, and the energy was like none other I have experienced at a wedding. Bottom Line, you want the Phat Hats to play at your wedding.

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 02/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was wonderful. They get the crowd involved and play songs that every age group can enjoy. We had people asking for their contact information all night. I would definitely use them again and have recommended them to several people. Well worth the cost because they made the party!

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME band! They are seriously SO much fun, fantastic performers. Perfect set list. We found them because they played at a friend's wedding, and we had to have them. Everyone was raving over how much fun our wedding was because of the amazing band.

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • User4553660 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having this band at our wedding. Rick was easy to work with and always responded to emails quickly. Highly recommend! They had everyone dancing the whole time!!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • P

    scott · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an amazing band that can give you a heavy dose of soul, funk and Motown, look no further! These guys were incredible and the guests still rave about them. Most the bands we were finding either relied too much on cheesy wedding songs or were great bands, but weren't experienced in playing weddings. Phat Hat was exactly what we were looking for! They have great range and played a variety of songs that kept the guests dancing all night!
    Rick (the guitarist), is very responsive and easy to work with. The entire band was very professional and top notch players. Highly recommend booking these guys for your wedding or event!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • T

    Terry · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys rocked it. They were great fun and kept the dance floor going non stop. I believe they picked up about 350 new fans a couple of weeks ago.

    Terry Stidham

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! What a great band!!! They played Jazz early and then dance music.....a perfect combination for a NO wedding! They sounded great and the lead singer got eveyone onto the dance floor.....so much fun!! THANK YOU PHAT HAT!!!

    Sent on 06/20/2013
  • User1392431 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phat Hat KILLED it at our wedding. They were the talk of the party and many of our friends are planning on flying them to events around the country because they were so good. I loved every second of them playing at our wedding. The dance floor was PACKED the whole 4 hours they played.

    Sent on 11/29/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review