PF Films Reviews

89 | Montclair, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

89 Reviews for PF Films

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

89

2 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Run, don't walk to book PF Films

    I hired PF Films for our videography pretty early on in wedding planning based on a recommendation that I had received, and I could not have been happier to have made this decision. When I went on Peter's website to look at his work, I really was blown away at how beautiful the videos were. His style is so unique and brilliant. Leading up to the wedding, Peter would pretty much instantly respond to any question that I had. He really wanted to get to know us as a couple to be able to make the best video possible.
    We went with the same day edit, and this was one of the highlights of our whole day. Alison was working tirelessly throughout the day in conducting interviews and editing constantly, so that right after cake cutting, we, along with all of our guests, were able to relive our day. I can't explain how blown away everyone at the wedding was by this same day edit. I know that myself and new husband were speechless!
    For anyone who may be on the fence about videography, I know that not having video is brides number one regret. There are just moments that cannot be captured in a picture. For anyone considering videography, do yourself a favor and book PF Films because they will be able to capture your day like no one else. PF Films has many different package options and is priced very reasonably, especially when considering the quality of their work. Thank you!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Gianna

    Gianna Carli Dunn · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCELLENT!!!!!! PF Films is the best

    From the start, Peter and Allison were a part of our family. They made us feel completely comfortable and used their experience to hold our hands through the entire process. From our engagement shoot to our wedding day they didn't miss a beat and never once left us questioning. Their service was not only top notch, but their product is even better. When the day finally came, they felt like friends at our wedding and we enjoyed having them both around throughout the day. A special shoutout to Allison for teaching over 10 grown men how to tie a bow tie and making sure everyone's corsage was perfect before entering the church.

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • C

    Carrie Pearlman · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of a Kind Experience

    From start to finish, working with PF Films was seamless and beyond rewarding. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding video. Pete, the owner, was incredibly involved with helping plan out the video of our dreams and really captured our vision of our perfect day. His shooters, Alison and Melissa, were so sweet and fun to be around on our wedding day. They made my husband and I feel so comfortable. I couldn’t imagine not having our wedding video and being able to watch those memories over and over. Not to mention, how speedy their turnaround was. We received an instagram video by the next day! If you are on the fence about hiring a video team for your wedding day, don’t hesitate to hire PF Films! They captured our wedding memories for a lifetime.

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter and his team were incredible to work with for our wedding day! They were on time, professional, and so friendly and warm which made us feel very comfortable with video cameras in our face all day long! We had the chance to meet Peter almost a year before our wedding when he filmed a "love story" video for us that we showed during our reception on our wedding day. That film was so well produced and now we can not wait to see the finished product from our wedding day, because we are confident it will be just as perfect. Peter's wedding videos are unique and are not the cookie-cutter ones you've seen a million times that feel staged. His wedding videos actually feel like short films, incorporating interviews and other unique production to make the wedding day stories really come to life. Peter was the first videographer our wedding planner recommended and the minute we saw his work we jumped at the chance to reserve him for our wedding day. Highly recommend PF Films!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • S

    Scott T · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYE Wedding

    Our friends recommended PF Films to us and they lived up to their expectations. We loved both of our videos. They were very professional. They made us feel very comfortable during the day of our wedding. Peter and his crew were very quick and responsive to our emails regarding the wedding. Everything came out perfect. We would definitely recommend them and use them again in the future.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • L

    Leia Delisa · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Video

    PF films went above and beyond for my wedding video. They captured the most perfect moments of such an important day. Not only was the video top notch, they were super easy to work with. They made everyone involved feel comfortable and relaxed! I would HIGHLY recommend PF Films :)

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PF Films did a FANTASTIC job on our wedding videos. Firstly, Peter and his crew were so professional. Prior to our wedding, Peter was very easy to get in contact with to answer any and all questions. On the day of our wedding, they were on time and prepared. They were so friendly and really eased my nerves on my wedding day. During our reception, you would not have even known they were there. They worked so nicely with our photographer. Our 5 minute preview clip had us balling our eyes out. They did such a great job of picking the best parts of our wedding day and the most important people to show. There is no other videographer I would chose other than PF films.

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • B

    brittany · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Peter and his team after I saw them do an amazing job with 2 of my best friends weddings! Their team is amazing to work with, which is important on such a special day!

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with our decision to use PF Films. I have seen a bunch of amazing videos by them and knew right away they were my top choice. My husband didn't think we needed a video originally but now is so happy we made the choice we did. They captured every moment perfectly, everyone looked amazing-- no unflattering shots. The cinematography is great, it is NOT cheesy at all as some other vendors can be. We worked with Allison and she was the perfect person for our day of, she was easy to talk to, relatable and overall we just had an amazing time with the crew. Our short teaser was perfect and our feature was even better. I would highly recommend PF Films to any couple looking for a great quality wedding video.

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • A

    Ann · Married on 05/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PF films did an amazing job on our wedding video, as fully expected. Highly recommended and very talented, creative and unique :)

    Sent on 03/03/2018
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I asked Peter to film our wedding after seeing his incredible work at both my sister's and best friend's weddings. He and Alison were amazing additions to our day and helped us keep everything flowing smoothly. And our video! It was perfect and really captured our day.
    Thanks PF Films!

    Sent on 04/13/2018
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Peter, Alyson and Melissa from PF Films was so much fun! They truly made us feel like movie stars! Their state-of-the art cameras allowed them to go unnoticed most of the day while capturing every bit of our magical fairytale wedding at the Pleasantdale Chateau from every angle. Every so often you could spot Peter hiding in the trees to capture just the right shot! When it all came together and the videos were received, my wife and I were blown away! Creatively edited so we could relive our wedding day for years to come! Peter and his team were very professional and easy to work with. Peter’s vision was to tell the story of us, from how we met to revealing how in love we still are after 20 years of being a couple, while showing anyone who would watch the video why we got married. Every moment, however small or brief was captured. The video of our wedding day evoked so much love and emotion from anyone who watched it. Peter is a videographer genius!!

    Thank you for sharing your amazing talent; it was awesome working with you all!

    Maria & Veronica
    https://vimeo.com/221943358

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • S

    Staci · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PF films made our wedding video dreams come true! Peter and Alison perfectly captured the emotion and fun of our entire wedding day! I know we will enjoy our video for many years to come!

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • User6217745 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter is amazing! We became friendly before my wedding and continue to be friendly after!! His work is the best I’ve ever seen. I still cry watching my wedding video and I’ve cried watching other brides he films as well!! He truly captures the moment of bliss you feel on that day. I always recommended him to any of my brides to be. You won’t regret working with him!!! I still obsessively watch my wedding video! Thanks Peter for everything!!!

    Sent on 03/04/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were unsure if getting a video was necessary for our wedding. When we met with Peter it seemed like a no brainer! But the end result - I can’t tell you how perfectly he captured that day and our relationship. We love watching our video and showing off the trailer on social media. Worth every penny - and Peter is just incredible!

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO happy I went with PF Films! There was no way I was choosing anyone else the second I knew I got engaged.

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • T

    Tish · Married on 08/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter and his crew are the absolute best. They're so talented and professional, all while making you feel extremely comfortable on your special day.

    Peter traveled all the way to Italy to film our wedding. We could not be more grateful for the memories he captured and we feel like we're reliving that day every time we watch our video. His attention to detail recreated the energy and emotions of the whole day.

    I also have many friends that have used PF Films for their wedding's and every video has been spot on. They truly capture the uniqueness in every couple.

    Very highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • D

    Dianna · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter’s crew was amazing on our wedding day. You will get a quality video that will take you back to your amazing day to have forever. It’s great to be able to look back on your day. Thanks PF films!

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter did an amazing job on our wedding video. My husband is not the most outgoing or emotional person, but Peter and his team were able to pull the emotion, love, and best feelings out of our day and put them into our video. We got married on the hottest day of the year (August 13th 2016) and the entire team was nothing less then delightful. We took photos outside, and Peter was there all along the way to capture all of the great moments of my favorite day. He was in constant contact through the whole process, delivered everything in the timeframe he promised, and was always available to answer questions. I would recommend EVERYONE to use PF Flims for their wedding and/or special event.

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PF Films did a great job with our wedding video!! We were on the fence about getting a video, but are so glad we ended up getting one! Peter and his team did a great job!!! He turned our big day into a beautiful story capturing all of the magical moments. Friends and family were blown away by the detail in the video and we couldn't be happier!! I'd 100% recommend PF Films!

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • D

    Diamond · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter and his team are unmatched to any videography company I have ever worked with, and I've been in quite a few weddings! They exceeded our expectations on every single level. Not only did they capture the expected special moments throughout the day, but also took the time to capture the thoughts and feelings of those who mean the most to us. The way the footage, audio, and music were arranged was truly a work of art! Not to mention, how responsive and easy to work with Peter and his team were. Photographs are amazing to look back on and are of course a must, but so is video! There is nothing like video to truly relive the magic of your incredible day and PF films will nail it! You will definitely not be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/11/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot say enough good stuff about this team! They were amazing to work with the entire process and I absolutely loved the result. Everyone compliments our wedding video. It surpassed my highest expectations. They were phenomenal day of- kept mostly hidden, but captured all of the great shots. I barely knew they were there. I would 100% recommend them and you will not be disappointed. They were very timely as well. Worth every penny and then some!

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • C

    Christel · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Peter and his crew for years now. After witnessing the beautiful work he did for several of my friend's weddings when I got engaged, he was one of my first phone calls in planning. Our video is my favorite thing I have to look back on of our wedding. Peter made everyone feel so comfortable and it was amazing having him there throughout our wedding festivities. I couldn't recommend PF Films enough. They are incredible talented and their videos are amaizing!!!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter and his team are creative geniuses. After we got engaged, I researched videographers for longer than I'd like to admit, and what i realized is that PF Films is just special. They incorporate these documentary-type interviews of your family and friends that bring so much depth to the video that will warm you heart and give you something to remember for a lifetime. On top of that, they piece the day together in a way that flows so effortlessly. We just received our video, and it is nothing short of magical. It brought us back to our wedding day as if it was yesterday, and I can't wait to watch it over and over. Peter and his team are the utmost professionals and they made everything so easy on the day of the wedding. If you're looking for a video that will truly capture your special day, book PF Films! You won't be sorry.

    Sent on 04/15/2016
  • J

    Jeannette · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter and his crew are the BEST in the business. If you are on the fence about who to book - BOOK PF FILMS! You will NOT be disappointed! They are worth every penny! The way they create your film is so unique, specifically to you as a couple! Each highlight tells your love story as told by your close friends and family! The interviews are what make the video and Peter & his crew do such an amazing job creatively pulling it all together! When you look through highlights from other companies every film seems the same, you will not get this with PF Films! Like I said, each film is UNIQUE and tells yours story in a way that is unlike any other!

    My wedding highlight can be seen here: https://vimeo.com/159159229

    Thank you Peter & PF Films for creating a timeless memory!!

    Sent on 03/17/2016