61 Reviews for Peter Naughton Productions

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (13)
Sound/PA System (13)
Consultation (12)
Do-Not-Play List (12)
MC (10)
Uplighting (9)
One Event Per Day (7)
Liability Insurance (5)
60 Peter Naughton Productions Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Peter was the perfect choice for our wedding day. We had an extra long wedding with special requests, like German songs, and Peter rose to every occasion! When we had last minute changes and requests, he handled them with no issue at all. What a lovely, friendly, professional, and fun wedding DJ! I would highly recommend him!

Thank you, Peter! Best wishes!

Profile Picture Christina, 8/25/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Peter was beyond amazing to work with! His communication throughout the entire planning process was impeccable. He addressed every single question/concern we had and made sure that the sound and music at our wedding were flawless. We got married at the Marriott Syracuse Downtown and had concerns about the music/toasts not being audible in the grand ballroom. Peter was able to bring an entire second set up and double the number of speakers to ensure that everything was heard throughout the entire room. He also went to our venue a few weeks prior to the wedding to do a dry run of the set up and check the sound quality. He did this at no cost and on his own time...truly top notch service and professionalism! Any time I contacted him prior to the wedding with a change to the music/sound plan for the evening, he was so accommodating. He fulfilled my requests for separate songs for all of the wedding party intros and also made a custom mix for our first dance song. If you are looking for excellent DJ services for your wedding, I highly recommend Peter!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Molly, 9/23/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

We hired Peter and we have absolutely 0 regrets about that. Peters communication throughout the entire process was top notch. We had a lot of questions and he was so understanding and responsive and he is truly a great asset to lean on when you are planning your reception. Peter is easily one of the most organized people I have ever met and that is a hard accolade to come by from me. Peter, you did a wonderful job and Stephanie and I could not have asked for a better experience, you truly made our reception a night that we will never forget. We will be referring our friends and family to you until we are red in the face.

Christopher and Stephanie Lehman

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Christopher, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
4.8

Peter is so organized and clearly experienced which made putting together our reception so easy and fun. From the moment we contacted him to the end of our wedding celebration Peter was beyond helpful and eager to make our reception the kind of party we wanted it to be. We were very happy with everything.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ruth, 6/24/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Peter was great! I chose him largely for his organizational skills (based off of other reviews). He put together a day-of schedule that he distributed to us as well as all of our other vendors (photographer, officiant, etc) so everyone knew what was happening and when. He also was a great help for music selections and played exactly what we wanted-- we requested a couple of Hindi songs which was no problem for him to incorporate into our reception setlist. He also provided music during and before our ceremony. We had music playing as guests arrived and two microphones for the ceremony for an officiant and a vocalist.
If you're in the central NY area, you can't go wrong with Peter!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Elizabeth, 6/3/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

This review is long overdue but we had Peter as our DJ last summer! We live out of state and thought that planning a wedding from Texas was going to be tough. Peter was so accommodating that he made the music portion of our wedding a breeze! Then the quality of service on the big day was amazing. He put together a line-up of music that suited both of our likes. Our family even raved about him. So we highly recommend Peter for anyone's big day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lindsay, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Finding a wedding DJ can either "make or break" your special day and honestly, was one of the more stressful jobs in planning our wedding. I did a lot of research and found a lot of different vendors in the area who provided a lot of different options...but they all cost a lot of money. Then I heard of Peter the DJ. I did a little research and realized that Peter fit our wants and needs more than anyone else. Not only did he DJ the reception but he was our go-to person for the ceremony. He provided a mic for the officiant and made sure that the ceremonial music was at a perfect level. Then he helped transform the reception with uplighting, and other DJing lights for the dance floor.

One of our top priorities for our wedding was to make sure everyone had a great time and that the dance floor was never empty. With the help of Peter and his expertise, the day ran flawlessly. Peter made sure everything was covered from mic distribution during the ceremony to up-lighting at the reception. Making himself available an hour before the ceremony, Peter made sure that his set-up for the day was fit for the room size. Prior to our wedding day, we were in constant contact with Peter and were asked to fill out a questionnaire that, in the end, made the day perfect. His DJing reflected exactly what we wanted (as indicated on the questionnaire), making sure that certain songs were played and that certain songs/genres were avoided (even if requested). Throughout the entire process, he was responsive to our questions and concerns. Peter's attention to detail was top notch and because of that, the dance floor was always filled and everyone had a great time!

Very reasonably priced (6.5 hours total), Peter provided much more than we could have asked for and had every aspect covered. His professionalism towards his job makes him shine above the others because he wants to make sure your night is exactly how you imagined it!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Evan, 1/14/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Peter the DJ totally rocked!!! From the beginning Peter was professional and very knowledgeable about how to run a top notch wedding! He showed up early to set up his equipment at our ceremony site; and our reception venue. Was prompt with returning my emails and anxious questions. In fact Peter helped me chill out because he had everything under control and made awesome suggestions and helped with the planning process. Peter was an absolute pleasure to work with! He also had some really awesome up-lighting and dance lighting that made the dance floor a fun and popping place! Not to mention he was able to handle and field all the rowdy guests and did it with professionalism and ease! I want to relive this whole weekend again! Loved every minute! Do yourself a favor and book Peter as your dj!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Caitlin, 10/1/16, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

A little late on my review, but couldn't not give it because Peter was so awesome to work with! From the get go he was super responsive and helpful and really informative. We were supposed to have an outdoor ceremony and couldn't figure out how we were going to get a DJ set up up at the site because there was no electricity and we didn't want to run a loud generator- we reached out to Peter about it and he went above and beyond to figure out how to solve the issue for us. He did a great job day of with music and the uplighting he did was beautiful! And beyond all of that he even put together a super thorough & detailed event timeline from pre-ceremony through end of the night announcements. It was awesome and so helpful!! We had such a fun time- thanks for all your help Peter!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kelly, 8/21/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Peter was great and did an excellent job making sure that our wedding day was a success! We were impressed with his level of professionalism and his willingness to work with us to make sure we were happy.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Heather , 8/13/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Peter was exactly what we were looking for in a DJ! He was incredibly professional, accommodating to our many crazy requests, and super organized. Everything flowed smoothly, he kept the crowd dancing and even snapped a few of our favorite photos of our guests dancing, long after the photographers had left for the evening! Thank you, Peter, for the long drive and everything you did to help coordinate our day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Elise, 8/13/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

DJ Peter was an amazing part of our special day!! During the planning months, he was helpful with suggestions, made our dreams come true for our reception entrances of the bridal party, responded within the same day via email or phone, communicated his past experiences to make sure our day ran extremely smooth!! Peter came to our reception fully prepared as he had all songs already in playing order and a running duration of the reception. Peter is an affordable, professional, and reliable DJ; I would recommend DJ Peter to friends and family. -Daniel & Brandi Masker

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brandi, 7/9/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

We are so happy that we chose Peter as the DJ for our daughter's wedding. From our very first contact he was very prompt, organized and able to help us planning how his services could best be utilized. He incorporated music my daughter and her husband selected with more current dance music and kept the wedding hopping. The wedding pictures showed how much fun everyone was having. I would recommend Peter to anyone looking for a great worry-free experience!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jack, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Peter is one of the most organized people I have ever met. He responds very quickly to any question you may have throughout your entire experience. We had a timing snag for our reception entrance and Peter was able to adjust the timing for our wedding events with no direction. Everyone had fun and only had amazing things to say. He had a great music selection as well. Peter is a true professional DJ.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Clare, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Peter was hands down the best wedding DJ we could have ever hoped for. He's so professional and organized, it was like we had nothing at all to worry about! He is very responsive to both email and phone, and no matter what questions I had he responded promptly. The day of the wedding he was totally set up and on time for the cocktail hour, and since we had met to go over the schedule, there was nothing for us to worry about except enjoying ourselves and our friends and family. Even though we added a few unique events since it was Mother's Day weekend, everything went off as planned, but it didn't feel regimented. He judged the situation and the dance floor and interspersed the events seamlessly. He lets you give him songs you want to hear, songs you don't want to heart and everything in between, and since my (now) husband was very concerned about the music it was so amazing. When the dance floor started lagging he just knew what song to play to get people moving again. One of my favorite things about him, which I think is somewhat unique for general wedding DJs is he brings his camera and gets STUPENDOUS shots of the crowd from his unobstructed view in the DJ booth. Some of my favorite photos I've saved from his blog about our wedding. It was the best day of both of our lives, and thanks to Peter we had an amazing time dancing and celebrating. I would highly recommend him to any couple looking for a DJ for their wedding, you won't be disappointed. Also, one of our guests favorite things was when he passed out glow necklaces from the DJ booth, we had gotten them off of amazon for such a good deal, and it really added a lot of fun to the dancing. You can't go wrong with Peter Naughton Productions, and if I had to do it again, I would not pick any other DJ.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 5/7/16, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Peter was very professional and organized through out the whole process. Everything was planned out before hand and ran smoothly during the reception. Music sounded clear and Peter even posted pictures he took and a review of the reception on his website, and very nice added bonus.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Greg , 4/30/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Peter did an amazing job for our wedding, he went above and beyond our expectations and we were so pleased. We really thought it was amazing that he took the time to capture some special moments and post them on his blog along with a video of our bridal party entrance. Over all Peter was amazing with communicating with us and organizing everything right from our first meeting! I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ, we were very pleased at the service he provided us.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Allyssia , 4/9/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List
5.0

Peter is an amazing DJ! He was great to work with throughout the entire process, from start to finish. He's great at taking your concerns, choices, and vision to heart and working with you to make everything just as you want it. Our wedding couldn't have been any better and Peter was just great! I would absolutely highly recommend him!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Matthew, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

DJ Peter Naughton was excellent right from the start. He was easy to get communicate with, speedy in his replies and when we had to change the wedding venue last minute due to an accident, he was very understanding and easy going about it. He played a great choice of music and everyone enjoyed the night dancing! I definitely recommend him as your wedding DJ

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jason, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

To say that Peter did a great job would not be enough. It wasn't just that he showed up to the event and did everything he said he would for a fantastic price. It was that he showed up to all of our meetings on time, and answered every single one of my emails immediately. In the midst of all of the wedding planning we did over the last year, and all of the stress and worry, there was not a single moment spent worrying about Peter, thanks to his professionalism and the confidence that he instilled in us from the very beginning.

Beyond being wonderfully reliable, Peter went above and beyond on service. When we needed a song remixed for our ceremony, he made several versions for us so that we could choose. He was incredibly accommodating of our need to have a separate set up for the ceremony site and the reception venue. And he also set up uplighting for us at the reception free of charge because it was new equipment that he had not used before.

Maybe it should go without saying that he pronounced our wedding party's names correctly, and that he played the songs we asked him to play, and that he kept everything on track, but I'm going to say it anyway just so that it's clear.

Thank you Peter for making our day that much better, and for keeping me sane while we prepared for it!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Laura, 9/26/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Peter provided a professional, prepared, and outstanding service for our wedding. He was on time, dressed professionally in a tuxedo, and took care of everything he was responsible for without a single prompt. Efficient in his setup, organized in his entertainment, and great at prompting and asking the bride and groom what they would like to do next. He accomodated us when we decided to play the "shoe game" during the reception. His hard work and great preparation resulted in a fantastic reception.

In addition to being a DJ, Peter also took some pictures that he posted quickly to Facebook for us.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Maura, 8/29/15, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Photography
5.0

Peter did an excellent job at our August 8 wedding in Hamilton, NY. He was extremely easy to work with and very responsive. While I was running around and worrying about a million things in the weeks before the wedding, our DJ was never one of them. I could tell from very early on in the planning process that Peter was on top of everything! On the day of the wedding, he was great at wrangling our crazy bridal party and keeping things on schedule. He chose music that he knew our crowd would love, and he made sure to play the (long) list of songs I requested! The dance floor was packed all night and all our guests, of all ages, had a great time. I also appreciated how minimal his setup was. We packed a lot of people into our venue, but Peter's equipment was not obtrusive at all. I highly recommend Peter!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mary, 8/8/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Peter did a great job with both our ceremony and reception music. We had a change of plans in our ceremony set up, causing him to have to set up in two different areas. Peter was completely fine with our changes, and he even had music playing for our guests as they arrived at cocktail hour, so there were no awkward gaps of silence throughout the night. Peter was also very responsive and helpful when planning for our big day. He had wonderful suggestions and advice, as we had NO CLUE what we were doing in the planning process. Thank you for a great night! Everyone had fun and was on the dance floor, just as we wished!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Emily, 8/1/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Even though Peter was the first DJ that we met with, we booked him on the spot. We were incredibly impressed with his organization and attention to detail. He was incredibly flexible; his questionnaire gave us the opportunity to dictate every detail of the night if we so chose. We decided to provide him with a list of "must play" songs and a list of other artists that we like. Peter did a great job of playing all of our songs and filling in the gaps with other music to get the crowd dancing.

From the introductions to the very last song, Peter made sure that the night ran seamlessly. The timeline that he provided to the venue and the photographer helped keep everyone on the same page throughout the night.

Peter is so responsive and easy to get ahold of that one of the bridesmaids contacted him a week before the wedding to see if she could incorporate music into her speech. He was on board and the music helped her speech be a hit!

We would absolutely recommend Peter to anyone looking for a reasonably priced DJ for the wedding. He was so great that the end of the night, everyone was chanting "one more song!"

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Diane, 6/27/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.8

Peter provided DJ services for our wedding reception at Cornell University this past June, and he was really awesome to work with! He was very flexible during the planning process and on our wedding day, which was incredibly helpful! He played the best instrumental music during our dinner hour (everyone was raving about it!) and got people dancing during the latter half of the night. I'd definitely recommend him!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Malika, 6/13/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ