Peter Naughton Productions Reviews

65 | Fayetteville, NY
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for Peter Naughton Productions

Recommended by 100%

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
65 Peter Naughton Productions Reviews
Sort by:
  • E

    Emily Dale · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You'll feel 100% confident with Peter!

    From start to finish, we were confident in our decision to working with Peter. He was always just an email away. Our wedding needed three different setups, which Peter had no problem doing! We also requested special edits for our bridal party introductions, first dance, father-daughter dance and mother-son dance, and they were done perfectly! At the reception, it was hard to leave the dance floor because we were having so much fun with our family and friends. We wanted a dance party and that's what we got! All-in-all, our wedding day was perfect and Peter really played a huge role in making it amazing!

    Sent on 10/29/2018

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Thank you, for the wonderful review, Emily! I'm glad you and Nick selected me as your wedding DJ and I had a lot of fun helping you celebrate! I wish you all the best for many years of happiness together. For anyone reading these reviews, you can see more photos and details about this wedding at https://www.peterthedj.com/2018/10/wedding-emily-nicholas-tailwater-altmar -- thanks again, Emily and Nick!!
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all our wedding vendors, Peter was by far the most professional. We loved working with him! We found a number of our vendors simply by asking family and friends. This was also the case with Peter; Rachel’s uncle used to work with him many years ago and recommended Peter’s DJ services to us. We were so glad to make that connection!

    Prior to the wedding, we met Peter in person once - the day we signed the contract - and otherwise communicated over email and Skype. It was perfect for us since we held the wedding in Central NY but planned it from San Francisco. Peter was always quick to respond to emails and always incredibly helpful.

    As we got to the week before the wedding we changed our mind on what we wanted for music playing during dinner. We told Peter to play songs from the 1950s to today over the course of dinner - essentially walking us through the decades. That was all the direction he needed to run with it and make it a hit. We trusted Peter to pick songs when we couldn't; we decided a day or two before the wedding that we wanted to do the “shoe game” during the reception and delegated the song selection to him without a second thought. He nailed it - with game show music!

    Our event was outside and the dinner and reception were held primarily inside a large tent. We used Peter’s wireless uplights to help illuminate the tent. This was HUGE for us. One of our biggest worries going into this event was powering everything on generators. Knowing that Peter had *wireless* lights he could bring for us - that ran on batteries and wouldn’t need the generator was a huge win for us. He let us customize the colors we used for the uplights to match the wedding colors.

    Peter is extremely detailed in his planning and preparation prior to the event which we saw reflected as a seamlessly run event - with him leading the way. We’d hire him again in a heartbeat and highly recommend him to anyone who may want DJ services in the future.

    Sent on 09/23/2018

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Rachel, thank you, thank you, thank you for this awesome review! You and Kevin did an awesome job bringing everything together for this wedding, and I was honored to be a part of your big day. I'm so glad to hear you were pleased with my services and I wish you all the best together! For anyone reading these reviews, you can see my blog post on Rachel and Kevin's wedding (including photos and song selections) at https://www.peterthedj.com/2018/09/wedding-rachel-kevin-litchfield/ ... Thanks again for selecting me as your DJ!
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was the perfect choice for our wedding day. We had an extra long wedding with special requests, like German songs, and Peter rose to every occasion! When we had last minute changes and requests, he handled them with no issue at all. What a lovely, friendly, professional, and fun wedding DJ! I would highly recommend him!

    Thank you, Peter! Best wishes!

    Sent on 09/05/2018

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Christina, thanks for taking the time to post your review! I had a lot of fun playing your reception -- what a great crowd! I wish you and Philipp many years of love and happiness together. For anyone reading these comments, check out my blog post with photos from Christina and Philipp's wedding at https://www.peterthedj.com/2018/09/wedding-christina-philipp-benn-conger-groton/ -- thanks!
  • S

    Sarah Pratt · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! We highly recommend him!

    Peter is a great DJ! He is very organized, offers great tips for wedding planning and time management. He keeps the dance floor full throughout the event. We would highly recommend him to others, and there were many positive comments from our wedding guests. In fact one couple at our own wedding asked for more info about Peter and they quickly contacted him and booked him for their June wedding. We pulled our wedding together in a very short timeframe, and we were able to pull it off successfully because of his tips and planning. Everyone had a great time and we would highly recommend him for anyone in need of DJ services.

    Sent on 10/30/2018

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Sarah, thank you for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure to help you and Paula celebrate your special day, and it was great to see you again for Chris and Ashley's wedding! For anyone reading this review, you can see photos and song choices from Sarah and Paula's wedding at https://www.peterthedj.com/2018/02/wedding-paula-sarah-embassysuites-syracuse/ -- thanks again, Sarah and Paula!
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was beyond amazing to work with! His communication throughout the entire planning process was impeccable. He addressed every single question/concern we had and made sure that the sound and music at our wedding were flawless. We got married at the Marriott Syracuse Downtown and had concerns about the music/toasts not being audible in the grand ballroom. Peter was able to bring an entire second set up and double the number of speakers to ensure that everything was heard throughout the entire room. He also went to our venue a few weeks prior to the wedding to do a dry run of the set up and check the sound quality. He did this at no cost and on his own time...truly top notch service and professionalism! Any time I contacted him prior to the wedding with a change to the music/sound plan for the evening, he was so accommodating. He fulfilled my requests for separate songs for all of the wedding party intros and also made a custom mix for our first dance song. If you are looking for excellent DJ services for your wedding, I highly recommend Peter!

    Sent on 09/28/2017

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Molly, thank you again for hiring me as your DJ! I'm glad you had such a great time, and I also enjoyed the day. (It was also nice to catch up with Rev. Tosti -- he officiated my own wedding and we've crossed paths a few times since then, but it's been quite awhile!) I know there's some big career and location changes going on for you and Quinn, so congratulations not just on your wedding but all of those exciting developments as well! I wish you all the best, and thanks so much for taking the time to write this awesome review. For anyone reading these, check out photos and more on my blog: https://www.peterthedj.com/2017/09/wedding-mollyquinn-marriott-syracuse/ -- Thanks again!
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Peter and we have absolutely 0 regrets about that. Peters communication throughout the entire process was top notch. We had a lot of questions and he was so understanding and responsive and he is truly a great asset to lean on when you are planning your reception. Peter is easily one of the most organized people I have ever met and that is a hard accolade to come by from me. Peter, you did a wonderful job and Stephanie and I could not have asked for a better experience, you truly made our reception a night that we will never forget. We will be referring our friends and family to you until we are red in the face.

    Christopher and Stephanie Lehman

    Sent on 07/23/2017

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Chris and Stephanie, thanks again for hiring me as your DJ! (I just realized I was remiss in responding to a few reviews from this year.) I'm happy you were pleased with how everything went, and I had a lot of fun too. (I don't get to play "game show host" often, so I was glad when you requested to include "The Shoe Game" in your reception plans.) Thanks again for hiring me, and also for taking the time to write this awesome review!! For anyone reading these reviews, check out the photos (including uplighting) and more on my blog here: https://www.peterthedj.com/2017/07/wedding-stephanie-christopher-auburn/ -- Thanks again!!
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was great! I chose him largely for his organizational skills (based off of other reviews). He put together a day-of schedule that he distributed to us as well as all of our other vendors (photographer, officiant, etc) so everyone knew what was happening and when. He also was a great help for music selections and played exactly what we wanted-- we requested a couple of Hindi songs which was no problem for him to incorporate into our reception setlist. He also provided music during and before our ceremony. We had music playing as guests arrived and two microphones for the ceremony for an officiant and a vocalist.
    If you're in the central NY area, you can't go wrong with Peter!

    Sent on 10/19/2017

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Elizabeth, thanks for taking the time to write this awesome review! It was an honor and a pleasure to help you and Nakul celebrate. Glad you had a great time and I wish you all the best! For anyone reading these reviews, check out photos here: https://www.peterthedj.com/2017/06/wedding-liz-nakul-gabriellas/... Thanks again!
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue but we had Peter as our DJ last summer! We live out of state and thought that planning a wedding from Texas was going to be tough. Peter was so accommodating that he made the music portion of our wedding a breeze! Then the quality of service on the big day was amazing. He put together a line-up of music that suited both of our likes. Our family even raved about him. So we highly recommend Peter for anyone's big day!

    Sent on 02/16/2018

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Lindsay, thanks so much for taking the time to post your review! I really appreciate it. Glad you and your families enjoyed everything--it was great to meet you and an honor to be a part of your special day. For anyone reading this, here's the blog post with photos: https://www.peterthedj.com/2017/06/lindsay-ryan-rusty-rail-canastota/
  • E

    Evan · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a wedding DJ can either "make or break" your special day and honestly, was one of the more stressful jobs in planning our wedding. I did a lot of research and found a lot of different vendors in the area who provided a lot of different options...but they all cost a lot of money. Then I heard of Peter the DJ. I did a little research and realized that Peter fit our wants and needs more than anyone else. Not only did he DJ the reception but he was our go-to person for the ceremony. He provided a mic for the officiant and made sure that the ceremonial music was at a perfect level. Then he helped transform the reception with uplighting, and other DJing lights for the dance floor.

    One of our top priorities for our wedding was to make sure everyone had a great time and that the dance floor was never empty. With the help of Peter and his expertise, the day ran flawlessly. Peter made sure everything was covered from mic distribution during the ceremony to up-lighting at the reception. Making himself available an hour before the ceremony, Peter made sure that his set-up for the day was fit for the room size. Prior to our wedding day, we were in constant contact with Peter and were asked to fill out a questionnaire that, in the end, made the day perfect. His DJing reflected exactly what we wanted (as indicated on the questionnaire), making sure that certain songs were played and that certain songs/genres were avoided (even if requested). Throughout the entire process, he was responsive to our questions and concerns. Peter's attention to detail was top notch and because of that, the dance floor was always filled and everyone had a great time!

    Very reasonably priced (6.5 hours total), Peter provided much more than we could have asked for and had every aspect covered. His professionalism towards his job makes him shine above the others because he wants to make sure your night is exactly how you imagined it!

    Sent on 10/17/2017

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much, Evan, for taking the time to post this awesome review! I had a great time helping you and Arthur celebrate your big day. I'm glad you were pleased with how everything turned out -- and I loved how your choices of red and blue for the uplighting looked. For anyone reading this review, you can see photos and more on my blog at https://www.peterthedj.com/2017/01/wedding-arthur-evan-marriott-syracuse/ -- thanks again, Evan and Arthur!!
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter the DJ totally rocked!!! From the beginning Peter was professional and very knowledgeable about how to run a top notch wedding! He showed up early to set up his equipment at our ceremony site; and our reception venue. Was prompt with returning my emails and anxious questions. In fact Peter helped me chill out because he had everything under control and made awesome suggestions and helped with the planning process. Peter was an absolute pleasure to work with! He also had some really awesome up-lighting and dance lighting that made the dance floor a fun and popping place! Not to mention he was able to handle and field all the rowdy guests and did it with professionalism and ease! I want to relive this whole weekend again! Loved every minute! Do yourself a favor and book Peter as your dj!!

    Sent on 10/04/2016

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Caitlin, just realized I was remiss in responding to your review. Thanks again for choosing me as your wedding DJ, and thanks also for taking the time to write such an awesome review! I had a great time doing your wedding and I'm glad you were so happy with everything. For anyone reading these reviews, here's the blog post with photos from Caitlin and Martin's wedding day: https://www.peterthedj.com/2016/11/wedding-caitlin-martin-cazenovia/ -- Thanks again and all my best to you and Martin!
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A little late on my review, but couldn't not give it because Peter was so awesome to work with! From the get go he was super responsive and helpful and really informative. We were supposed to have an outdoor ceremony and couldn't figure out how we were going to get a DJ set up up at the site because there was no electricity and we didn't want to run a loud generator- we reached out to Peter about it and he went above and beyond to figure out how to solve the issue for us. He did a great job day of with music and the uplighting he did was beautiful! And beyond all of that he even put together a super thorough & detailed event timeline from pre-ceremony through end of the night announcements. It was awesome and so helpful!! We had such a fun time- thanks for all your help Peter!!

    Sent on 10/05/2016

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Kelly, thank you so much for the awesome review! Better late than never -- no worries! It was a pleasure to be a part of your wedding day, and I'm glad you and Sal enjoyed everything. Speaking of being a little late, the weeks since August have been almost non-stop with weddings, but I finally found some time to catch-up with my blog and my photos from your wedding are now online at http://www.peterthedj.com/2016/10/wedding-kelly-sal-wolfoakacres-oneida/ -- enjoy, and thanks again for choosing me as your DJ!
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was great and did an excellent job making sure that our wedding day was a success! We were impressed with his level of professionalism and his willingness to work with us to make sure we were happy.

    Sent on 09/25/2016

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Just realized I was somehow remiss in responding to a few reviews. Heather, thank you again for hiring me as your DJ. I'm glad you were happy with everything, and I'm glad you took the time to post a review. For anyone reading these reviews, here's the blog post with photos from Heather and Jeff's wedding: https://www.peterthedj.com/2016/10/wedding-heather-jeff-dinosaur-bbq/ -- Thanks again and hope all is well!
  • E

    Elise · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was exactly what we were looking for in a DJ! He was incredibly professional, accommodating to our many crazy requests, and super organized. Everything flowed smoothly, he kept the crowd dancing and even snapped a few of our favorite photos of our guests dancing, long after the photographers had left for the evening! Thank you, Peter, for the long drive and everything you did to help coordinate our day!

    Sent on 09/26/2016

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Elise, thank you very much for the great review! I'm glad you liked my services and how smoothly everything went. Also glad you enjoyed the photos! (For anyone reading who hasn't been to my website yet, you can see those photos at http://www.peterthedj.com/2016/09/wedding-elise-ryan/ ) Thanks again to you and Ryan for choosing me as your DJ -- all my best to you both!
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Peter was an amazing part of our special day!! During the planning months, he was helpful with suggestions, made our dreams come true for our reception entrances of the bridal party, responded within the same day via email or phone, communicated his past experiences to make sure our day ran extremely smooth!! Peter came to our reception fully prepared as he had all songs already in playing order and a running duration of the reception. Peter is an affordable, professional, and reliable DJ; I would recommend DJ Peter to friends and family. -Daniel & Brandi Masker

    Sent on 08/03/2016

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Brandi and Dan -- thanks so much for the awesome review! I appreciate you taking the time to help other couples find me. Glad you were so pleased with everything... it was an honor to be selected as your wedding DJ, and I enjoyed working with you both! I wish your family all the best. For anyone reading these reviews, here's my blog with photos from Brandi and Dan's wedding: http://www.peterthedj.com/2016/07/wedding-brandi-dan-madison/
  • J

    Jack · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose Peter as the DJ for our daughter's wedding. From our very first contact he was very prompt, organized and able to help us planning how his services could best be utilized. He incorporated music my daughter and her husband selected with more current dance music and kept the wedding hopping. The wedding pictures showed how much fun everyone was having. I would recommend Peter to anyone looking for a great worry-free experience!

    Sent on 07/15/2016

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Jack and Donna, thanks so much for the wonderful review! I had a great time DJ'ing Mackenzie and Jeremy's wedding... great crowd, beautiful venue! Thanks so much for finding me for them -- it was an honor to be selected to be the DJ! For those reading these reviews but haven't seen my website yet, here's my blog post with photos: http://www.peterthedj.com/2016/07/wedding-mackenzie-jeremy-green-lakes/
  • C

    Clare · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter is one of the most organized people I have ever met. He responds very quickly to any question you may have throughout your entire experience. We had a timing snag for our reception entrance and Peter was able to adjust the timing for our wedding events with no direction. Everyone had fun and only had amazing things to say. He had a great music selection as well. Peter is a true professional DJ.

    Sent on 06/05/2016

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Clare, thank you so much for the awesome review -- and less than 24 hours after the reception, no less! (If vendors could rate customers, you'd get 5 stars for reviewing so quickly!) Between the venue, the decor, the photobooth and everything else, you and James put together an awesome, fun reception, and I was honored to be a part of it. Thanks for choosing me as your DJ! Blog post with photos: http://www.peterthedj.com/2016/06/clare-james-disney-wedding/
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was hands down the best wedding DJ we could have ever hoped for. He's so professional and organized, it was like we had nothing at all to worry about! He is very responsive to both email and phone, and no matter what questions I had he responded promptly. The day of the wedding he was totally set up and on time for the cocktail hour, and since we had met to go over the schedule, there was nothing for us to worry about except enjoying ourselves and our friends and family. Even though we added a few unique events since it was Mother's Day weekend, everything went off as planned, but it didn't feel regimented. He judged the situation and the dance floor and interspersed the events seamlessly. He lets you give him songs you want to hear, songs you don't want to heart and everything in between, and since my (now) husband was very concerned about the music it was so amazing. When the dance floor started lagging he just knew what song to play to get people moving again. One of my favorite things about him, which I think is somewhat unique for general wedding DJs is he brings his camera and gets STUPENDOUS shots of the crowd from his unobstructed view in the DJ booth. Some of my favorite photos I've saved from his blog about our wedding. It was the best day of both of our lives, and thanks to Peter we had an amazing time dancing and celebrating. I would highly recommend him to any couple looking for a DJ for their wedding, you won't be disappointed. Also, one of our guests favorite things was when he passed out glow necklaces from the DJ booth, we had gotten them off of amazon for such a good deal, and it really added a lot of fun to the dancing. You can't go wrong with Peter Naughton Productions, and if I had to do it again, I would not pick any other DJ.

    Sent on 07/13/2016

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Sarah, thank you very much for the awesome review!! You and Bernard put together an awesome reception, and I was thrilled to be a part of it -- even moreso when the big day finally arrived and you were pleased with how everything went. You and Bernard are a wonderful couple and I wish you all the best together! For anyone reading this who hasn't seen my blog yet, you can see the photos Sarah mentioned here: http://www.peterthedj.com/2016/05/wedding-sarah-bernard-sheraton-syracuse/
  • G

    Greg · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was very professional and organized through out the whole process. Everything was planned out before hand and ran smoothly during the reception. Music sounded clear and Peter even posted pictures he took and a review of the reception on his website, and very nice added bonus.

    Sent on 07/14/2016

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Greg, thanks for the wonderful review! Had a great time helping you and Emily to celebrate your wedding day. Was great to see Matt, Justin and everyone else from their wedding again, too! Thanks again for choosing me as your DJ, and all the best to you and Emily! Blog post with photos: http://www.peterthedj.com/2016/05/wedding-photos-emily-greg-hilton-garden-inn-east-syracuse-43016/
  • A

    Allyssia · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter did an amazing job for our wedding, he went above and beyond our expectations and we were so pleased. We really thought it was amazing that he took the time to capture some special moments and post them on his blog along with a video of our bridal party entrance. Over all Peter was amazing with communicating with us and organizing everything right from our first meeting! I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ, we were very pleased at the service he provided us.

    Sent on 05/12/2016

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Allyssia, thank you very much for the great review! It was nice to meet you, Ryan and Brenda and I enjoyed playing a part in your special day. Wish you both all the best for many, many years of health and happiness together! For those of you reading these reviews, you can find the photos and videos Allyssia mentioned at http://www.peterthedj.com/2016/04/wedding-allyssia-ryan-brewerton/ - thanks again!
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter is an amazing DJ! He was great to work with throughout the entire process, from start to finish. He's great at taking your concerns, choices, and vision to heart and working with you to make everything just as you want it. Our wedding couldn't have been any better and Peter was just great! I would absolutely highly recommend him!

    Sent on 01/01/2016

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Matthew, a belated thank you for taking the time to post this great review! It was an honor to help you and Justin celebrate your special day. The venue was wonderful, the guests were great and you were wonderful clients -- a perfect combination to end my 2015 wedding season on a high note. I hope the new year is treating you well, and I'll see you again at your brother's wedding in April!
  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Peter Naughton was excellent right from the start. He was easy to get communicate with, speedy in his replies and when we had to change the wedding venue last minute due to an accident, he was very understanding and easy going about it. He played a great choice of music and everyone enjoyed the night dancing! I definitely recommend him as your wedding DJ

    Sent on 12/14/2015

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Jason, thank you for taking the time to post this review. I appreciate your kind words! I had a great time DJ'ing for you and Anessa and I'm glad you enjoyed it as well. Your dance moves were impressive! I hope you're doing well and I wish you all the best in the year ahead. For those who haven't seen, blog post at http://www.peterthedj.com/2015/10/wedding-photos-anessa-and-jason-at-the-beacon-hotel-101715/
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that Peter did a great job would not be enough. It wasn't just that he showed up to the event and did everything he said he would for a fantastic price. It was that he showed up to all of our meetings on time, and answered every single one of my emails immediately. In the midst of all of the wedding planning we did over the last year, and all of the stress and worry, there was not a single moment spent worrying about Peter, thanks to his professionalism and the confidence that he instilled in us from the very beginning.

    Beyond being wonderfully reliable, Peter went above and beyond on service. When we needed a song remixed for our ceremony, he made several versions for us so that we could choose. He was incredibly accommodating of our need to have a separate set up for the ceremony site and the reception venue. And he also set up uplighting for us at the reception free of charge because it was new equipment that he had not used before.

    Maybe it should go without saying that he pronounced our wedding party's names correctly, and that he played the songs we asked him to play, and that he kept everything on track, but I'm going to say it anyway just so that it's clear.

    Thank you Peter for making our day that much better, and for keeping me sane while we prepared for it!

    Sent on 10/20/2015

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Laura and Daniel, thanks for choosing me as your wedding DJ! I'm thrilled to read how pleased you were with everything. And thank you for trusting me to use your reception as the proverbial "guinea pig" for my new uplighting system. I was pleased at how great they looked, and I'm glad you were as well. I wish you both all the best! For those reading along, here are my photos from the day: http://www.peterthedj.com/2015/09/wedding-photos-laura-and-daniel-at-stone-quarry-art-park-and-lincklaen-house-92615/
  • M

    Maura · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter provided a professional, prepared, and outstanding service for our wedding. He was on time, dressed professionally in a tuxedo, and took care of everything he was responsible for without a single prompt. Efficient in his setup, organized in his entertainment, and great at prompting and asking the bride and groom what they would like to do next. He accomodated us when we decided to play the "shoe game" during the reception. His hard work and great preparation resulted in a fantastic reception.

    In addition to being a DJ, Peter also took some pictures that he posted quickly to Facebook for us.

    Sent on 09/14/2015

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Maura and Nick, thanks so much for the awesome review! It's especially exciting because yours happens to be my 40th wedding review here on WeddingWire!! I am so happy you were pleased with everything, and I'm grateful for your kind words as each and every review helps other couples find me when they are looking for a DJ. And kudos to you as well -- you and Nick had some excellent pre-requests that your guests really enjoyed. Thanks again for choosing me as your DJ. I wish you both a lifetime of happiness together! Blog post: http://www.peterthedj.com/2015/09/wedding-photos-maura-and-nicholas-at-traditions-at-the-links-82915/
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter did an excellent job at our August 8 wedding in Hamilton, NY. He was extremely easy to work with and very responsive. While I was running around and worrying about a million things in the weeks before the wedding, our DJ was never one of them. I could tell from very early on in the planning process that Peter was on top of everything! On the day of the wedding, he was great at wrangling our crazy bridal party and keeping things on schedule. He chose music that he knew our crowd would love, and he made sure to play the (long) list of songs I requested! The dance floor was packed all night and all our guests, of all ages, had a great time. I also appreciated how minimal his setup was. We packed a lot of people into our venue, but Peter's equipment was not obtrusive at all. I highly recommend Peter!

    Sent on 09/02/2015

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Mary, Thanks so much for the awesome review! I am very happy to hear you were pleased with how everything went and it was a pleasure to work with you and Anthony. Thanks again for choosing me as your DJ! I wish you both all the best. I know you already found the photos on Facebook but for any newcomers reading the reviews, here's the link to my blog post and photos: http://www.peterthedj.com/2015/08/wedding-photos-mary-and-anthony-at-the-colgate-inn-8815/
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter did a great job with both our ceremony and reception music. We had a change of plans in our ceremony set up, causing him to have to set up in two different areas. Peter was completely fine with our changes, and he even had music playing for our guests as they arrived at cocktail hour, so there were no awkward gaps of silence throughout the night. Peter was also very responsive and helpful when planning for our big day. He had wonderful suggestions and advice, as we had NO CLUE what we were doing in the planning process. Thank you for a great night! Everyone had fun and was on the dance floor, just as we wished!

    Sent on 08/17/2015

    Peter Naughton Productions's reply:

    Emily, thanks so much for the great review! Your wedding day is going to be one of the most memorable days of your life, so I am honored that you trusted my advice in helping to plan various aspects of the ceremony and reception. Of course, a lot of the credit also goes back to you two, and everyone else involved -- family, friends and other vendors -- who each did their own part. Thanks again for choosing me as your DJ, and all my best to you, Adam and the little one! Blog post: http://www.peterthedj.com/2015/08/wedding-photos-emily-and-adam-at-doubletree-east-syracuse-8115/

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review