Skip to main content
Weddings

Petals & Leaves Reviews

Petals & Leaves View more information

55 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 55
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

42 User photos

  • J
    Jess G. Married on 09/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Floral review

    Petals & Leaves was great to work with; they provided everything we needed, and built a beautiful arch that we were able to use for the reception! Highly recommend!
  • Caleigh
    Caleigh C. Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They brought my daughters vision to life!!

    Meghan did such a beautiful job bringing my daughters vision to life! Bouquets, centerpieces, cake, twinkle flower wall, the church!!! Everything was fantastic! The gorgeous pictures say it all! Highly recommend!
  • Melissa
    Melissa B. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brought my flower vision to life :)

    I hired Petals and Leaves to do my wedding flowers. They did an excellent job!! My favorite was my own bouquet of course :D I highly recommend them! The photos speak for themselves.

    Thanks,
    Missy R.
  • Sidney
    Sidney Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful arrangements

    Wow! The arrangements made by Petals & Leaves were more than I could have ever imagined - the various colors perfectly complemented our core wedding colors so perfectly. We had so many compliments on the flowers and the guests were floored by my unique and colorful bouquet. Meghan and team - Thank you so much for working with me to come up with the perfect floral plan for our day.
  • M
    Martha Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional vendor

    Petals and Leaves was a very professional vendor that I would highly recommend. During the first consultation, we went over flower choices and amounts. A proposal with images was emailed to me with a $$$ amount. I appreciated the transparency! I actually found them to be more cost effective than other florists in the city. They also allowed me to make changes to bring my total closer to my budget. We had another consultation close to the wedding day. On the day of the wedding, my MOH picked up the flowers from their shop. They were beautiful and smell so good. I got tons of compliments and was very happy. I felt they listened to my requests. I would highly recommend!
  • Valerie
    Valerie Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing in Every Way!!!

    My floral arrangements and bouquets made my wedding the most beautiful I have ever seen. It was exactly what I wanted, and they made it so easy to achieve.
  • Shae
    Shae Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Divine Experience

    My husband and I loved working with Petals & Leaves. They were so easy to work with and very knowledgeable about the intricacies of live flowers. They also have a good collection of accessories and decor to rent for a very reasonable price. The bouquet was stunning and exceeded expectations. We got countless compliments and I wouldn't have made any changes to my beautiful bouquet!
  • Karissa
    Karissa Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Arrangements

    We had so many compliments about our flowers at the wedding. Petals and Leaves truly are artists when it comes to their flowers. It was such a stress-free experience with them, which was super important to us. All the flowers arrived on time to the venue and were labeled for easy distribution. The flowers were fresh and vibrant and arranged expertly! Would use them again and again.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t be more happier that I chose petals n leaves as my florists for my daughters wedding. I have Dee the pictures of how I wanted things to look and she executed everything perfectly! Thank you so much my daughters wedding was beautiful m!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently hired Petals & Leaves for all of the flower arrangements for our son’s wedding. Leslie and the staff were AMAZING to work with. The bouquets and boutonnieres were unique and beautiful. They were easy to work with and everything arrived fresh and on time. We will continue to use Petals & Leaves for future events and we highly recommend them especially for weddings.
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Petals & Leaves for 100% of the flowers for our wedding (centerpieces, bouquets, corsages, additional decor, etc). Meghan was amazing to work with and the flowers turned out even better than my expectations- highly recommend!
  • E
    Erica Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married out of town and I changed my colors & flower preferences halfway through the process. Petals & Leaves were kind, courteous, professional and amazing to work with the whole time! We got married at a castle and Petals & Leaves turned it into a fairy tale! They worked directly with my wedding coordinator on the big day and I didn't have to worry about a thing. They made the whole process easy and fun. Thank you Petals & Leaves!!
  • E
    Erika Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Petals and Leaves really delivered on the flowers. They took my Pinterest inspiration board and created the exact floral arrangement I wanted. They looked amazing in our photos and really captured the style of the wedding.
    They team we worked with was so easy going and helpful. I would recommend them to everyone!
  • D
    Dawn Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Dee and her staff. She was very thorough in explaining the various flower options and pricing. Her quotes included pictures which made it easy to visualize the flowers. The arrangements they did for our daughter's wedding a couple of weeks ago were so amazing. We are still getting rave reviews and compliments from the guests. The flowers far exceeded anything we could have hoped for. They were actually one of the better priced quotes we got from Columbus florists and yet the flowers were high quality, all in perfect bloom, and just the right colors. I highly recommend using Petals and Leaves for your next event.
  • L
    Leslie Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were so personable and helped me find the look I wanted. They turned my vision into a reality. I was so pleased with the gorgeous bouquets and boutonnieres! They were very responsive and great to work with. Highly recommended!
  • L
    Laura Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meghan, Dee, and their team did a phenomenal job with the flowers for our wedding. They were able to take my somewhat vague ideas about what I wanted for flowers and turn them into reality. All of our florals were absolutely stunning and were even more beautiful than I had imagined. Meghan and Dee were also so knowledgeable and so helpful in talking us through the different options and price points, all while staying true to our vision and our budget. Everything from Petals & Leaves, from the florals and arrangements themselves to the vases and containers to the votives, contributed so much to the whole ambience of our wedding. Petals & Leaves truly made our wedding beautiful. We loved working with them and would highly, highly recommend!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meghan and Dee were awesome! They managed to take a bunch of pictures I had saved and turn them into the flowers of my dreams. Everything was gorgeous and we received lots of compliments. We also used a light fixture they have that gave our venue just the right magic we were looking for.
  • User2606447 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Meghan and she was fantastic! I didn't have to worry about a thing and my flowers and centerpieces were beautiful. I couldn't have asked for anything better. It was perfect!
  • MrsPope
    Timara Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dee and her team were great!!!! Their work is simply beautiful, and the pricing is very affordable. They created beautiful centerpieces for us! I highly recommend this vendor!
  • User2263901 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maggie was great to work with and was flexible with me for the little changes that I needed to make. The bouquets were beautiful as well as the altar arrangement!!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 12/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dee - as well as the entire Petals & Leaves staff - were fantastic and provided us such great service for our New Years Eve wedding! Their vision was amazing, they put together so many small details and elements that made our wedding that much more special. From the disco ball center pieces, to the roses tucked in around our wedding cupcakes, everything was perfect! My bouquet was so beautiful, I'm currently having it preserved and cannot wait to look at their beautiful work every day!
  • J
    Jen Married on 11/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dee and her staff were incredibly professional. I couldn't have asked for better florists for my wedding. Dee was patient with my husband and me, and everything turned out beautiful.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Petals & Leaves made our planning process so simple and easy! We were absolutely BLOWN AWAY when we saw the florals they provided for our bridal party and our venue. Everything was even better than we envisioned it and we really can't thank the P&L team for surprising us with so many extras!!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 07/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED working with Petals and Leaves for my big day! The flowers were incredible and the staff was so friendly and easy to work with. They even gave us ideas for things we hadn't even thought of- like a white wagon for our little ring bearer and flower girl who couldn't walk yet. We received NUMEROUS compliments on the decorations, center pieces, and flowers. I HIGHLY recommend Petals and Leaves!!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dee and her crew were absolutely incredible! I was struggling to pick my wedding colors, but knew the overall theme, atmosphere and feeling I wanted our guests to have throughout the day. I went in for my initial consultation and explained to Dee that I wanted a "classic, timeless, romantic" feel and she NAILED it! The bouquets, arbor piece, center pieces and everything exceeded my expectations and her pricing was extremely competitive. I would highly recommend Dee and her staff of miracle workers to create the wedding or special event of your dreams too!