Petals & Hedges Reviews

35 | Paeonian Springs, VA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Petals & Hedges

Recommended by 98%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Morgan because we were using other vendors at A Little Wedding Studio in Leesburg, VA. I am so glad we had her do our flowers. We got married at a vineyard so we wanted LOTS of flowers with color and texture to compliment the lush greenery of the vineyard. She understood our vision and our flowers were absolutely beautiful. From my bouquet (which I am getting preserved because it was so perfect) to the flowers on the tables, to the twig arch decorated with flowers, everything was exactly as we had discussed and wanted. All of the flowers were fresh and happy. When we were planning, she met with us in person and over the phone several times so that she truly understood what we wanted. She confirmed what we were looking for with example photos (many were of her own work) and also asked us to provide sample photos.
    Flowers are an essential part of your wedding and it is important to have a florist who understands what you want. The flowers are either the background or prop in so many of your wedding photos, you need to make sure that they are memorable!

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • K

    Kirby · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is awesome! We LOVED the look of our wedding, thanks to her team and vision. All we needed to do was show Morgan a few pictures and talk through a few ideas of what we wanted and she made the rest happen. It was one of the best moments of the day to get to the venue and see the wedding come to life through all her beautiful flowers. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/15/2016
  • K

    Karri · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my flowers! Morgan is awesome. I'm not someone who knows much about flowers, but just had a very general idea of the look I wanted. She knew the venue well and knew exactly was would look good. I was planning my wedding in less than 6 months and didn't really have the time to research. think I told her "purple and white" and that was about it! I just put my faith in her based on her website and pics and I was not disappointed! Everything was perfect. I had some budget concerns and she helped me work through ways to be creative and save a little money. I'm sure she is great for type A brides too, but if you're like me and just want someone you know will come up with something good, Morgan is perfect!

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • User4672915 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy to have worked with Morgan. My husband and I wanted to add some unique floral/tropical touches to our Virginia wedding, and she not only embraced this idea, but executed it with perfection. We had a very last minute change of wedding planners, and she was able to come to a meeting to share with the new team the wedding atmosphere and decor in the morning before she had to run to decorate another wedding. We had another wrench thrown into our plans when our outdoor wedding suddenly became an under the tent event, and she was able to awe both me and my guests (I'm still receiving notes from guests about the spectacular floral decor/arrangements). I know that she and her team worked tirelessly to ensure that, no matter where the event was held, it was spectacular. Our bouquets were absolutely gorgeous, as well. I am so grateful to both our venue and her floral team for making our wedding such a success! Selecting Petals and Hedges may just be the second best decision (besides your partner, of course) you'll make for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • User5480778 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan at Petals and Hedges created the most beautiful flower crowns for myself and my sister! She does incredible work. Morgan took the time to speak with me by phone about the crowns and requested a lot of pictures to be sure she knew what I was going for. I was blown away when the crowns arrived - she created something more beautiful than I could have imagined. I highly recommend Petals & Hedges!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further! You have found your wedding florist! Petals & Hedges did an INCREDIBLE job for our wedding! The decorations at our ceremony site were perfect, our bridal party bouquets and boutonnieres were the most beautiful things I have ever seen, and our reception floral decorations made the room! Morgan from Petals & Hedges really knows what she is doing as she was able to decipher through pages of pictures I printed out for her, and was ultimately able to provide the perfect flowers for my wedding day. I HIGHLY recommend Petals & Hedges!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • I

    Irene · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Petals & Hedges/Morgan is exremely knowledgeable and creative. She was able to find local flowers to match our theme and cut our flower budget in half in the process. The wedding ceremony and reception tables were absolutely stunning due to her handiwork and sense of style.

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • User5613270 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan was fantastic and my wedding florals were stunning!!! With only a couple of phone calls explaining to her what I was looking for, she took my vision and ran with it, creating the most beautiful, elegant, wedding bouquet and florals for my wedding. My bouquet was exquisite and you could tell that a true floral designer had created it. Even though I was having a very small, intimate wedding, Morgan was still willing to work with me and my smaller budget. If you are looking for a wedding floral vendor, look no further!! Morgan will NOT disappoint. I am so, so glad I went with her! You will be too!

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Petals & Hedges was one of the best decisions that I made during the wedding planning process, not only because our wedding flowers were more beautiful than I could have imagined, but because Morgan was so wonderful to work with. From the beginning, Morgan completely understood my vision for the bridal party and centerpieces, and she was so accommodating when I texted her pictures and questions. The bouquets were stunning - so vibrant and beautiful, and they smelled incredible. My husband even wanted to save his boutonniere because he liked it so much. I am so happy with my decision and I would highly recommend Petals and Hedges for other brides.

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom worked with Petals & Hedges for the florals for our September wedding. She said that working with Petals & Hedges was delightful! She brought in a few inspiration pictures and they helped her figure out what would be in season and look the best all together at her price point. Morgan came out the day of our wedding to deliver all our bouquets, and she put up a beautiful arrangement on an arbor for our ceremony. They were so easy to work with and made the day-of so convenient.

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is awesome and I would highly recommend Petals and Hedges. She really listened to my vision for a "secret garden" in the city and boy did she deliver on the big day! I couldn't have been happier with my bouquet and our ceremony and reception decor. I wanted a very organic, garden-y vibe and everything was so perfect, it took my breath away!

    All the flowers and greenery were fresh and I loved the variety of blooms she incorporated. She really maximized our budget and we got so many compliments from our guests on how the flowers were the prettiest they had ever seen at a wedding. Thank you again Morgan for making our dream wedding a reality!

    She also has a super cute nursery/store/studio out in Loudoun, definitely worth a visit!

    Sent on 03/13/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan, the owner was responsive to every detail. She listened and took copious notes to what I wanted. Her bouquets are amazing. I received stellar service, and received far more than I asked for. The size of the boquets was important to me because I have a hand injuiry and didn't want anything too heavy. The flowers selected incorporated well into my rustic, shabby chic theme. I would highly recommend PETALS AND HEDGES to anyone. I'm not a designer but Morgan knew how to take the few ideas I had and make bouquets so I could have beautiful memories.

    Sent on 11/24/2012
  • User2761166 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not wanting something traditionally "bridal", and wanting the bouquet lime green, Morgan delivered! She was easy to work with, respected my ideas, helped select the exact types of flowers. The result was breathtaking! Karen

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan designed beautiful floral centerpieces, bouquets and boutonnieres, envisioning the aesthetic essence of my daughter's style for her wedding...fresh, modern elegance graced with timeless tradition. Thank-you Morgan!

    Susan, Mother of the Bride

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 04/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan, the owner of Petals & Hedges, is fantastic. She is a good friend of a good friend of mine, and I am thrilled to consider her a friend now as well. She was easy to work with, always responsive via phone or email, and incredibly patient and flexible. She dealt with both me and my mother (at times a handful!) effortlessly, and she was very understanding of my budget.

    When I first met with Morgan, I was concerned about how well my color scheme would play out - I wanted to use both red and purple flowers, and I was concerned that my wedding would look like a circus instead of the dramatic spring wedding I had envisioned. Morgan encouraged me to stay focused on what I really wanted, and she captured all of my ideas perfectly - better than I could have imagined - and I'm thrilled!! Every wedding has something that goes wrong, but for me, it was not the flowers! Morgan was responsible for both my outdoor ceremony and reception hall, and she pulled everything off without a hitch. The compliments are still forthcoming from my guests, and the flowers (and cherry blossom Wishing Tree) were perfect!

    All in all, Morgan went above and beyond to deliver professional, personal service to the very end. For example, I had overlooked getting my bouquet preserved and pressed, but on the afternoon of my wedding, after she handed me my bouquet, I knew that I wanted to keep it forever. Morgan graciously offered not only to help me find a shop that offered this service, but also to deliver my bouquet there after the wedding while I was on my honeymoon. THAT is service!!

    Sent on 04/13/2011
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan was wonderful to work with - she even came to our house on the wedding day to set up some last minute requests. Her flowers were all truly beautiful. If you're a bride looking for someone that will work with you on what YOU want, and provide an excellent end product - book with Morgan!

    Sent on 11/22/2010
  • J

    Jana · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan was absolutely wonderful to work with. She came as a recommendation and we couldn't have been happier that we chose Gardens of Delight. Our first meeting went so smoothly and she listened to the ideas I had and helped design bouquets and centerpieces that worked perfectly with our vision.
    On the day of the wedding, I had so many people come up and compliment me on the choice of flowers (especially my bouquet which looked like something out of a magazine!).

    Thank you Morgan for being so flexible making our day wonderful!

    Sent on 09/28/2010

    Petals & Hedges's reply:

    Jana and Drew,
    You all where so pleasant to work with as well. You make such an adorable couple and I wish you nothing but happiness together! Best Morgan
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is very easy to work with and very creative. She is flexible and pleasant and has geat taste and access to beautiful flowers even if they are out of season. I had a great experience and would certainly use her again.

    Sent on 01/11/2011
  • B

    Becky · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was VERY impressed with my bouquets and boutinierres!! They were beautiful. Morgan did an awesome job. The flowers were fresh and smelled good too! I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 01/08/2011
  • M

    Crissy · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding flowers turned out fabulous. Morgan was very easy to talk to, all I did was tell her the flowers I wanted and she came up with beautiful bouquets and alter arrangments. She is very creative and talented! My mom and I felt that her prices were very reasonable, especially for the area that we live in. She also did not require a "minimum" which we were finding at a lot of places.
    Thanks Morgan!

    Sent on 09/08/2010
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan was very understanding with my theme and budget and could not have been happier with the quality and ideas she came up with. Thanks you!

    Sent on 01/17/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is an awesome florist, she worked with me to make sure my flowers were perfect!!! I would recommend her for anyone who wants a beautiful unquie designed bouquet.

    Sent on 06/07/2010
  • A

    Alysia · Married on 09/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gardens of Delight was wonderful! Everything turned out perfect and guests from my wedding in September are still talking about how lovely the flowers were! Morgan is extremely easy to work with and was helpful coming up with creative ideas while supporting the look I wanted.

    Sent on 01/31/2010
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gardens of Delight provided the best quality for the best price. My table decorations, cake decorations and boquets were exquisite. I organized my entire wedding via e-mail from overseas and never once did I think that Gardens of Delight didn't know what I was asking them to do. I would highly recommend Gardens of Delight for your wedding. It was the best decision I made.

    Sent on 02/01/2010

    Petals & Hedges's reply:

    Thank you Kimberly I loved everything about your flower choices and colors. I enjoyed working with you as well! :)
  • G

    Gitte · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gardens of Delight was a pleasure to work with. The flowers turned out absolutely beautiful and exactly what I wanted. HIGHLY recommend!!

    Sent on 02/20/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review