59 Reviews for Petals by Alice

5.0
out of 5.0
59 Petals by Alice Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

When looking for a florist for my wedding, I was extremely picky and nervous. Flowers were so very important to me and I had something very specific in mind.

I met with a few florists, but it was when I met Alice that I knew the search was over. Before I even met her, she was so enthusiastic via email--the woman loves flowers--and you can tell.

My husband and I went to her location for our first meeting. It was so great to be able to see them preparing flowers for a wedding that day--awesome to see what kind of quality she produced. So beautiful and meticulous.

When Alice met with me, I could tell she knew her stuff and saw what I was going for. My only hesitation about everything was that I was worried that I wouldnt get to see a sample before the big day! Alice was very understanding and flexible and offered to do it for me weeks before the wedding using another brides flowers that were similar in color to mine--by that point I trusted that she would do a great job and didn't even feel the need to go see it before.

So glad I didn't, because on the day of..the flowers...WERE PERFECT!!!!!!! so beautiful, and pretty. exactly what I had in mind. She even listened when I emphasized lots of candles, with a very romantic and rustic look. The centerpieces with the tapered candles she did were perfect and exactly what I was looking for.

Alice knows what she is doing, and shes great at it. Thank you Alice!!

Profile Picture User3712993, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

We used Petals by Alice for our wedding at The Garrison Inn on 7/26/14. Alice and her team went above and beyond my expectations. Alice completely understood my vision and took the time with me to go over every detail before my wedding. She created the most gorgeous blush, white and ivory arrangements for our centerpieces. She also created the most amazing bouquets for both myself and my bridesmaids. The thing that impressed me the most were the very large (as requested by me) urns that were set in front of the pergola at the ceremony. She was able to use an amazing variety of blush, whites, ivories and light green flowers to create the urn flower arrangements that had both height and fullness. This was a little different set up than she usually does at this venue but she was happy and flexible with my vision and they turned out stunning. Our friends and family continue to tell us how wonderful the flowers looked.
On another note, Alice and her team were true professionals throughout the planning process. Alice laid out a very organized contract for me so I knew there would be no "surprises" the day of the wedding.
I would highly recommend Alice and her team!

Profile Picture Brooke, 7/26/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

When we asked our reception venue who their favorite florist to work with was, he immediately recommended Petals by Alice. Her work for our July 2014 wedding proved to be a stunning reflection of what we were looking for! She was easy to work with, happily made adjustments to our plan as numbers got confirmed, and even took time on her day off to meet with me (an out of town bride). While her prices were higher than other quotes we received, we decided to go with her because of her experience with our location, her ample floral knowledge, and our confidence that she knew just what we wanted after our first meeting. The flowers really popped at both our wedding ceremony and reception and we were honored to be able to share the centerpieces as gifts to special guests. We would highly recommend Alice!

Profile Picture Ginger, 7/19/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Alice is truly a gem! She made our wedding dreams come true by creating the most beautiful centerpieces and bouquets with the exact colors and flowers we wanted. When we met Alice at her studio, she was very sweet and well prepared with examples of different ideas and had her entire portfolio in a slideshow presentation. We could quickly tell she is an expert at what she does. She asked the right questions and did everything she could to make sure our vision for the perfect wedding decor would become a reality on our big day. You can trust Alice to get the job done just the way you want it! THANK YOU ALICE for making our wedding day even more GORGEOUS!!!

Profile Picture Ellen, 7/5/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Alice was professional, unique and trustworthy. Her creativity shines In her work. She took my daughter's ideas and brought them to life by scouring stores for the perfect vases and even used flowers from her own garden to make each arrangement exceptional. The flowers were magnificent and the guests are still talking about them. The bridal bouquets were deemed best of 2014 by another vendor at the wedding! We recommend Alice wholeheartedly and hope to work with her again.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rosanne, 6/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Alice was a pleasure from the beginning. I had relied on all of her great reviews when booking her and was not disappointed. We met early on before I knew how I wanted the wedding to look, and Alice gently guided me through different color combinations that would highlight the natural beauty of the Westchester venue. About 6 months before the wedding, we met again and changed the color palette - which was never a problem with Alice. She was very responsive to all of my emails and questions, to my last minute additions, and delivered the most beautiful floral arrangements. Everything was bright, with natural/rustic/organic feel to it.
I'm a very picky person, and Alice totally nailed it. Trust her to do her job and she'll exceed expectations.

Profile Picture Agustina, 5/17/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.9

We recently used Alice for our October wedding and she was amazing! I came into her studio as the first florist we met with (we met with others following) and I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted at first but she was able to help guide me to create my perfect vision- which she then flawlessly executed!!! We got married outside at Greentree Country Club and the pergola that she did was so fabulous people talked about it non stop- she went above and beyond! The only (very minor) "complaint" I had was my bouquet was supposed to have a small cascade and it didn't but the bouquet was still so beautiful it's not really a complaint at all! Also very helpful was that Alice was very responsive which is important in my eyes. Thanks again to Alice for the beautiful flowers!

Profile Picture Lea, 10/5/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I can't recommend Alice highly enough for her floral services. She was able to achieve the vision for my daughter's wedding to a T.

Alice exhibited a high level of creative artistry, professionalism and flexibility while being sensitive to our budget.

Profile Picture Christine, 9/7/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Absolute Perfection!I can't say enough about Alice! Flowers were very important to me! From the very start I trusted her completely. She knows her business inside and out and will make your floral dreams come to live. When I walked into my reception I was flawed by how absolutely gorgeous everything looked. Every detail was attended to and was perfect. People were complimenting us on our centerpieces all night. My bouquet and my girls bouquets were everything I imagined and more. Alice is an absolute pleasure to work with, she's a professional (I finally stopped giving direction and just let her do her thing and it was the best decision I ever made!), every wedding has her name on it and she give 1000% to you! She's honest, reliable and willing to work within your budget. We were thrilled working with Alice!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 9/7/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Dealing with Petals by Alice was a joy. Her designs and level of professionalism brought us to the decision of using her services. Others we had gone to were too commercial, even those who professed to be on the high-end customized side really had little to add and attitudes that were rushed and somewhat unpleasant. Alice was a joy. She made time for us and had a lot of ideas and suggestions. The flowers she ultimately delivered were stunning - both in the arrangement/presentation and in their freshness. For instance the flowers she made for my hair as well as that for the corsages lasted for hours. The arrangements were classic, yet very modern and extremely beautiful. She and her staff were super easy to deal with. This is a wonderful business I would recommend highly for weddings or any occassion that warrants flowers.

Profile Picture Alina , 8/17/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Alice was a dream to work with!!! She took my vision and made it a reality. I cannot say enough good things about her. She was so flexible and accommodating, even when I was changing things at the last minute. All of my guests at the wedding kept commenting on the flowers and how beautiful they were...the colors just "popped" . They were simple and elegant with the right amount of sophistication. Only a professional with such an eye like Alice can get that right.

I didn't have a very large budget to work with but Alice made it seem like I had $1million to spend with the flowers she picked and the way she arranged them. My guests were invited to take home the centerpieces and they all are still commenting to me on how beautiful they were and how long they lasted.

Thank you Alice for making my dream day so special! Everyone should do themselves a favor and book her NOW!!

Profile Picture Courtney, 8/3/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Alice was incredible! From our first meeting I had no doubt our flowers would be stunning, and the pictures of her work don't do it justice. Her experience is extensive and her guidance was so genuine. She never pushed the most expensive option, rather let us know what was in season and what would look the best. She always listened to what we wanted and designed an overall concept that went with the feel of our wedding - everything tied together perfectly, from the bouquets to the centerpieces.

My guests still can't stop talking about the flowers - they were really stunning and everyone said they have never seen anything like them at a wedding. The colors and textures she used were amazing and our ceremony structure made the space so much more romantic - it was really perfect.

Alice was always very responsive, honest, and a true pleasure to work with. I was so happy to have her make our wedding so special and we can't thank her enough. If you're looking for an amazing florist with unbelievable talent and reasonable pricing, you can stop now - Alice is it.

Profile Picture Gina, 7/5/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Easy to work with, Gave great advice on selections. Everyone commented on how nice all the flowers were from bouquet to centerpieces.

Profile Picture Alisa, 6/30/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

My husband and I were led to Alice by the captivating photos we had seen from our venue from a previous wedding she had done. As a bride who had been planning a wedding from 4 hours away from the location, I had to complete a lot of my planning online or over the phone. Alice was great in contacting me through e-mail and she was able to capture all of the ideas I wanted on paper and turn them into complete beauty on that day. A few hours before I walked down the aisle, I took the time to walk through the venue alone to see all of my ideas come to life. As soon as I saw the ceremony space with the draped fabric and the gorgeous flowers clinging to the center of the fabric, I was in love. The flowers were fresh, the colors were bright and radiant. Our centerpieces were full and gorgeous. The only regret I have is never being able to meet Alice, yet, I believe that also goes to show how talented she is and how well we worked together. Without ever meeting, she was able to capture everything I wanted and make my day completely beautiful; that takes extraordinary talent! Very professional and reliable florist, I highly recommend Alice!

Profile Picture User1689657, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Alice is a true professional. From the moment we met I knew I was in expert hands and never worried about a single detail. She guided me through the process, gave wonderful suggestions and the result was spectacular. I received so many compliments on the flowers and I LOVED how everything came out. I could not have picked a more skilled and talented person to design my wedding flowers.

Profile Picture Carla , 6/15/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Alice delivered in every sense of the word! Every flower, every shade, every vignette was as beautiful as we might have imagined. Blending peaches, pinks and creamy whites with a stunning touch of green - every arrangement and bouquet was exquisitely put together and yet all appeared as though we had just strolled through our garden and gathered the most beautiful flowers available!! The lighted paper lanterns over the dance floor added the finishing magical touch to a memorable wedding day!

Profile Picture Margaret , 6/7/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I recently used Petals by Alice for my wedding in Poughkeepsie, NY. I was pleased with all aspects of my experience. Alice was a pleasure to work with and provided a beautiful product. I was overjoyed with the quality and freshness of the flowers as well as the artistry with which they were presented. Alice was able to take my vision and make it a reality. I would highly recommend this vendor and will use her again in the future.

Profile Picture User3396840, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Before hiring Petals by Alice, I had done extensive research on a number of floral designers in Westchester for my wedding at the Wainwright House. I was looking for 3 important things: 1) someone who understood my vision, 2) dependability and 3) budget sensitivity. Alice delivered on all three and then some. From the moment I met Alice she was warm and welcoming and put me at ease. My vision had evolved leading up to the wedding and she accommodated my requests without hesitation. I requested a unique setup of my escort cards which she (and a calligrapher she recommended) executed perfectly! I was completely obsessed with my bouquet and every single arrangement she created! I can't thank Alice and her team enough for creating such a beautiful event. I can’t even count how many guests came up to me on the day of the wedding raving about the centerpieces and floral arrangements! Alice is such a pleasure to work with – once you hire Alice, you’ll never have to stress about your flowers. She takes care of everything!!

Profile Picture Helen, 5/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Alice and her team created the gorgeous bouquets, centerpieces and alter arrangements for our April 13th wedding at The Garrison. She was a pleasure to work with and her creations were absolutely gorgeous. I was thrilled by the high quality blooms and attention to detail - each arrangement was truly a work of art! So glad our photographer captured them on film so I can continue to enjoy them for years to come.

Profile Picture Leyla, 4/13/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

From the first day my groom and I met with Alice, there was not a doubt in our minds that she was simply amazing, truly a world-class florist. She took my somewhat unconventional vision ("A Midwinter Night's Dream") and made it more than a reality; she created our dream wedding! We received countless compliments from our guests about every arrangement: from our escort table, to our chuppah, to our bouquets to our absolutely stunning centerpieces. She just did the most phenomenal job, I can't get over it! Everything was PERFECT! She is reliable, professional, responsive and above all else, talented beyond belief! I would highly recommend working with Alice to anyone!

Profile Picture Amanda, 12/22/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers
4.7

Petals by Alice was a pleasure to work with for my wedding day! Once we met and reviewed the tear sheets I had I was totally confident that Alice would make my vision come true & she did not disappoint! My wedding date was the Saturday after super storm Sandy & in no way did this affect Alice. Everything was delivered on time & looked absolutely gorgeous. My rustic wedding dream came true!

Profile Picture Jessica, 11/3/12, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Alice was fantastic to work with. She knew exactly how to make my ideas a reality and had great suggestions as well - evidence of her years of experience. The flowers were absolutely stunning and I've gotten many compliments on them. The bouquets were absolutely perfect and then some... my bridesmaids were in awe by all the different flowers used and at first, they thought I was just showing them my "fancy" bouquet! I could not say enough about how wonderful working with Alice was... I highly recommend her!!

Profile Picture Catherine, 10/27/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Alice and her team put together beautiful flowers for my wedding on 10/27.
She 'got' what I was looking for with regards to style, color and overall look from our first meeting. She was very flexible and accommodating and incredibly responsive. We were in communication about everything from the start through to the wedding day - it was truly a 'hands-on' experience and I would recommend her to any bride!

Profile Picture k, 10/27/12, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Perfect Flowers
My daughter had an unusual theme. She wanted a "vintage, woodland fairytale wedding". Alice nailed it! The table arrangements were flawless and beautiful. The bouquets for the bride, maid of honor and bridesmaids were lovely. The arbor she created for the outdoor ceremony captured all of what the bride was looking for. We met with several florists prior to choosing Alice and ONLY ALICE met our standards. She is a consumate professional and visionary. Her arrangements are not just flowers. She incorporated fruits and other items so that everything stands out from the commonplace. If you want beauty that extends far beyond the usual wedding floral arrangements USE ALICE. She will sit with you until she has a complete vison of what you are looking for and then you will see it come to life at your wedding like no one else could ever do. As for service, Alice has an amazing team who really care about each wedding as if it is the most important event ever. I've been to many weddings and corporate events and I've never seen arrangements like Alice's. She and her team are true artists.

Profile Picture joanne, 10/6/12, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

Alice did an absolutely amazing job for our wedding on 9/30/12. We showed Alice some pictures of the types of flowers and colors [ideas that were scattered because we didn't really know what we were doing] we liked for our wedding and the result was even better than what we imagined. Our theme was bright orange and we were so concerned that the flowers wouldn't be as bright as we pictured being peachy or dull. But Alice understood us and delivered even more than what we imagined. From the pergola decor to bouquets to centerpieces, every piece Alice created was incredibly beautiful!! The large arrangements she made and the pergola decorations were more magnificent than we could ever have imagined. They made our outdoor ceremony absolutely magical! She used bright, eye-catching flowers that were unique and not what you would see in a typical flower arrangement and transformed them into art. Alice was very professional and accommodating during the entire wedding planning phase. She answered all of our questions in a timely manner and always gave us very good suggestions. Her designs and arrangements are so beautiful. She even called me about a back up plan just in case it rained that day. Alice was truly a pleasure to work with and we really valued her professionalism, attention to detail, and incredible talent. We could not have been happier! We highly recommend her for anyone looking for top quality service and product. Thank you Alice for making our wedding dreams come true!

Profile Picture Dana, 9/30/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers