Skip to main content
Weddings

Petal to the Metal Reviews

Petal to the Metal View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

20

2 User photos

  • K
    Kayla Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Petal to the Metal was a dream to work with! They made our visions come to life, all while at a reasonable cost.
  • A
    Allie Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy did my flowers for my wedding in October and they were absolutely stunning! I had a vision in my head of what i wanted my table settings to look like but she far surpassed it. I received so many compliments on the decor and I couldn't be more happy about how everything turned out. I am also in love with my bouquet and wish it would have lived forever!

    Petal to the Metal is definitely not your old school florist creating boring old wedding arrangements. Sandy creates very modern, creative and unique floral creations. If you are looking for something traditional, I am sure she can do them wonderfully. But if you want something more out of the box, she is your girl!

    Thank you Petal to the Metal for exceeding my expectations and creating wonderful bouquets and arrangements for my wedding day.
  • K
    Kathyjo Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a destination wedding in Reno and had no clue who to use for our florist. I found Petal to the Metal on Wedding wire, after receiving an outrageous price for flowers from another florist. I knew I loved Sandy Rose's style by her photo's she posted on Facebook & Instagram. We told her vaguely what kind of flower ideas we had, but just said "whatever you think" and for her to use her good judgement. We could have never imagined the beauty that she created. The few days before the wedding, I forgot to bring some specific vases I wanted for different areas at the wedding but she was able to adapt things from her shop to provide what we needed. I also had her do some specific table arrangements and orchid lei's for our rehearsal dinner & bridal suite which were also amazing! We used her wonderful Birch Arbor that she decorated in an amazing way. We are constantly getting compliments regarding the beautiful flowers from my daughter's wedding. The combination of flowers & textures were unlike I have ever seen. I wish we lived closer to Petal to the Metal so I could use them more often. If you have a wedding in the Reno/ Tahoe area...I would book her first! Sandy Rose is amazing and just a really cool gal. We will always remember what she did for us!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Calli Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy at Petal to the Metal is so creative and I loved how our flowers turned out for our wedding. I received so many compliments as she is creative and artistic with her arrangements. If you are looking for a unique look that is artistic and one of a kind, this is the place.
  • Destiny
    Destiny Married on 06/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy Rose is fantastic to work with and does absolute beautiful work! I am so very excited to have her for our wedding!
  • User2555939 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy was absolutely incredible to work with. I am SO GLAD I decided against do-it-yourself flowers. I don't know what I was thinking! She took so much work off of my hands and everything turned out beautiful. She has a great eye and can bring your image to life. I am so glad I was referred to her. Definite thumbs up :) Couldn't have been happier!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy was great! The flowers were beautiful, especially the brides' bouquet!
  • A
    Allison Married on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The floral arrangements and bouquets that Petal to the Metal assembled for my summer wedding in Tahoe were absolutely stunning and were exactly what I had envisioned.

    Sandy is reliable, professional, efficient, consultative, and such a pleasure to work with.

    I would recommend Sandy and her team to anyone in need of extraordinary floral decorations for any event!
  • User2252978 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy did an awesome job beautifying my wedding. Originally, I didn't have a clue what kind of flowers I wanted, but Sandy worked with me to pick out exactly what I had envisioned. She was extremely helpful. Everything from the bouquets to the centerpieces and atlar pieces were beautiful and coordinated well with our rustic/vintage themed wedding.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't praise Sandy enough for her work! She can take any vision and make it beautiful! Our wedding flowers were one of my favorite pieces of the wedding. Every detail discussed between Sandy was flawlessly executed and seriously took my breath away. I was always happy to meet with Sandy in person because her demeanor and personality are infectious and she would brighten my day! I hope to work with Sandy again in the future.
  • K
    Katie Married on 02/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Petal to the Metal transformed our wedding reception from a family dinner into a beautiful, elegant celebration. Sandy and her team met and exceeded my vision.
  • S
    Sara Married on 12/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The most original, custom, fresh and beautiful flower arrangements I've ever seen. Plus the owner Sandy is a pleasure to work with. She's reliable, honest and always impresses me with her design talents!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 08/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Sandy Rose for such beautiful arrangements!! Our daughter's wedding was a destination wedding at Hyatt Lake Tahoe. I am a very hands-on person to put it politely and not bring there in person was very difficult for me. Sandy made our wedding beautiful & lively. I sent her a few pictures of ideas and she was able to do wonderful things for us. My daughter's bouquet was stunning. I appreciate her beautiful work at such a fair price!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy did such a wonderful job on our flowers! She was able to take all my ideas from pinterest and make them a reality and they were so much better than I could have imagined. She used really unique flowers that stood out and had my guests asking about them. My bouquet, the centerpieces for the tables and all the little extras she arranged were perfect and in budget! I would recommend her hands down to anybody looking for a florist in the Reno area.
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so happy with my flowers for my wedding. Sandy was great to work with- readily available for questions and changes, super creative and able to accommodate all of my requests. She’s really great at making creative tweaks to keep the budget under control and the flowers were all beautiful. I highly recommend her!
  • G
    Genny Married on 03/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy was super sweet and handled everything for me. My centerpieces were beautiful and my flowers were breathe taking. Thank you so much.
  • Liane
    Liane Married on 07/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative Florist

    We love the floral designs that Sandy creates! She comes up with some of our favorites, and is so much fun to work with! Liane McCombs Wedding and Event Planning
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/17/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So flexible to get what we wanted for the price we needed. Wonderful person to work with and great quality of work. Couldn't of asked for better. Thank you so much sandy.
  • D
    Danyelle Married on 02/19/2017
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    Petal to the Metal was recommended to me by several people. I had looked at Sandy's Instagram and saw that she did amazing work, probably way more amazing than what I wanted for my wedding as what I wanted was very simple, but just didn't have the time to do myself. Sandy really does have soooo much talent when it comes to flowers! I knew that I would get beautiful flowers, and I did, however for all of the raving I had heard about from others I was really disappointed on the business side of working with Petal to the Metal. I initially met with Sandy to outline what I wanted for my wedding and like another review I saw here, she took 3 weeks to a month to get back to me. I sent her an email as well as called her once a week to make sure that she hadn't forgotten about my wedding. I was finally able to get a hold of her and she assured me that everything was and would be ready for the wedding and that she would send me the contract and invoice. After negotiating, we came to an agreement on the flowers. When it came to giving her the final payment we could not reach her to even pay for our flowers so she did not get paid until a week before the wedding. The day of my wedding, Sandy was at the venue with my flowers (which were absolutely beautiful) and to top everything off, was short with my own mother which I did not appreciate nor think that was professional at all. I feel that Sandy has such a gift with flowers, that for her business to be ran in such a way is such a shame. I am unsure if she needs more help to keep her more organized or to help with some of the stress, but I truly feel that maybe her business has become such a success that she may not be able to keep up and should consider getting someone or others to help her.
  • P
    Christine Married on 08/27/2016
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a consult with this vendor, spent over an hour detailing all the flower arrangements for the wedding. She said she would even order the vases we needed that she didn't carry in stock. We left feeling confident that we had a great florist and were told that she'd send us the contract. After almost two weeks of waiting we contacted her to find out if the contract was on the way, no response. We never heard back from her. Meanwhile, while we were waiting, other florists had already booked our date out. A short e-mail explaining that she no longer had availability would have been very much appreciated. A definite lack of courtesy and professionalism from this vendor.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message