Petal and Print Reviews

14 | Newville, PA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Petal and Print

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

14

2 User photos

Petal and Print 1
Petal and Print 2
Order by:
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Petal and Print

    Katie is amazing! Her flowers are absolutely stunning and she is a joy to work with. During my wedding planning process, picking a florist was one of the hardest decisions for me because I am a perfectionist and have very specific taste. It was hard for me to find someone who could live up to the vision that I had in my mind. Katie is absolutely that person, and I am so thankful that I found her! She is truly an artist, and I could not have been happier with my flowers. Every detail is perfect, down to the beautiful vessels in which the flowers are arranged. And, I now have a collection of amazing ironstone and glassware that makes a perfect keepsake from my wedding. Katie definitely has a specific style of flower arrangements that is her specialty, but she is always happy to tweak things based on your preferences. For instance, most of Katie's bridal bouquets are loose and asymmetrical. I still wanted a natural, romantic look, but I wanted a round bouquet. Katie made my bouquet exactly as I requested, and it was perfect. The bridesmaids bouquets were also beautiful, as was everything else. Katie is also lovely to work with and very responsive and easy to reach. Her home/work space in Pennsylvania is so cool and it was so fun to go there for our final meeting! I could not be happier with Katie's work, and the flowers that she created for my wedding were truly a highlight of the day. My flowers were absolutely my favorite aesthetic part of my wedding and the memory of them will bring me joy for years to come!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is so talented. Our flowers, tablescapes, and ceremony decor helped set the tone of our wedding. It was stunning. And I LOVED my bouquet. In the last few weeks leading up to the wedding we made so many revisions even I was confused, but Katie was so accommodating and didn't seem bothered at all- for which I was extremely appreciative. She has a great vision and sense of style and will tell you when something just won't work. Only issue was that the bouts wilted before the ceremony started and the bridesmaid bouquets weren't exactly what I was expecting- though gorgeous. Katie was great to work with- very professional and knowledgeable. She knows the wedding industry inside and out- highly recommend. Oh and her daughter is adorable! :)

    Sent on 06/25/2014

    Petal and Print's reply:

    Oh, sad, Laura! I am so sorry about the bouts. they were made with fresh herbs as requested! Thank you for letting me know as I will be sure not to use that again! I can't wait to see the photos from your wedding. It was so fun to work on with you and I was more than happy to accommodate your changes to make your wedding as close to your beautiful vision as possible. Thank you again so much & huge congratulations!
  • User4111616 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and her team at Petal and Print are phenomenal. At our first consultation she was so knowledgeable about both the styles and logistics involved in handling the floral design for my wedding that I knew I wanted to hire her in a heartbeat. Her rates are very reasonable and I really appreciated that she was willing to work within my budget, which was considerably lower than many weddings out there. And when the big day finally arrived she delivered such stunning arrangements I couldn't believe my good luck, it was as if she was a mind reader, everything so fresh and glamorous and exactly what I wanted. We even had a few last minute changes to the number and style of arrangements needed and she accommodated every one. Any bride or event planner would be lucky to work with Petal and Print, Katie made every step of the way as easy as could be which, on top of her incredible talent, should make the decision a no-brainer. Thank you Katie for everything.

    Sent on 05/19/2014

    Petal and Print's reply:

    Congratulations! It was such a treat to work with you and I am so pleased you were happy with the flowers! All my best!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Stunning! Katie from Petal and Print went above and beyond my expectations for our wedding stationary and floral arrangements. She has impeccable taste and a unique style! Thank you for working with us on our special day!

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was a phenomenal vendor! I planned my wedding from out-of-state; however, she made it so easy. I sent her a few images from Pinterest and she was able to recreate my vision, while adding her own finesse. Also, the day-of set-up was a breeze. It was completely stress-free for me. I walked into the reception and was thrilled to see everything come to life. We received so many compliments from our guests and the flowers looked stunning in photos. I definitely recommend Katie!

    Sent on 10/13/2013

    Petal and Print's reply:

    Oh my goodness, congratulations! You are the sweetest. It was my pleasure to work with you! Such a beautiful bride! Thanks again and best wishes!
  • User3600445 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie could not have been easier to work with. She was patient, kind, and very responsive. She designed our save-the-dates, invitations, and flowers; everything was gorgeous, romantic, and personal. What really sets Katie apart is her attention to every detail and her commitment to creating something truly special that reflected our personal style. She really listened to what we wanted and made changes very quickly. Also, the day-of floral set-up was flawless and completely stress-free for me. She took care of everything. We received TONS of compliments from our guests and the flowers looked stunning in photos.

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I stumbled across Katie on a bridal blog. She did my save the dates, wedding suite and day of paper items. I had a vineyard wedding and we were able to be really fun with the save the date and then more serious with the invitation and day of designs. I am obsessed with the work she did and got so many compliments. Not only did everything come out beautiful, but Katie was amazing to work with. She was so nice, accommodating, reasonable and fun. Working with her was one of the highlights of wedding planning and getting the emails with proofs made every day so much better! My only complaint is that my wedding was too far away for me to have asked her to do my flowers! The pictures of her floral work literally takes my breath away!

    I already told my husband that I will be reaching out for more work in the future :)

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie at Petal and Print helped us to create the most unique escort cards, place cards, and table numbers for our wedding-- she did such a beautiful job, and her work added such a unique and special touch to our event! Our wedding was held in a library, and Katie worked with us to design cards that were library-themed. They turned out perfectly and I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to add a unique touch to their event!

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie from Petal and Print, worked with us to make our save-the-dates, invitations and thank you cards for our wedding in Asheville, NC. She was an absolute joy to work with- creative, funny, and independent (which I loved)! She was also flexible with my out-of-the country work schedule which was hugely apprecaited.

    Katie worked with me on the design of the invitations to highlight the unique aspects of our wedding weekend in a way that captured who we are and what we value in friends and family and in the occasion itself.

    Katie also made hand-dyed linen flower bouquets for my bridesmades and beautiful linen and burlap boutonnieres for the groomsmen. Abosolutely perfect!

    I really cannot say enough about how much I enjoyed working with Katie and what a great job she did! for anyone who truely appreciates custom work, I give her full accolades.

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is absolutely incredible! Her creations were breathtaking and each piece was a unique artistic creation overflowing with beautiful flowers! My bouquet was like something out of a dream… Truly stunning! We are so grateful that we had Katie of Petal and Print to make our wedding vision a reality! Five Stars!

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • User2345428 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Katie from Petal and Print for our bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, and reception table arrangements, window arrangements, and floral cake decorations. Katie was extremely friendly and a pleasure to work with. She was able to nail the style and feel we were looking for. The arrangements were beautiful, with full, large flowers. The quality was also top notch, we actually had most of the arrangements in water in our home and they lasted almost a week after the ceremony. Katie was very flexible, and was able to work with us to adjust our order as needed when we realized we also wanted fresh flowers on our cake as well. We would definitely recommend Petal and Print for any floral needs.

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • Suzanne

    Suzanne · Married on 10/13/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paper Products/Stationary for October Wedding

    Katie is super sweet and talented! I went back and forth a lot when it came to deciding on a style for the stationary but Katie didn’t seem to mind! She did our save the dates, invitations and all of our “day of” items (menus, bar menus, welcome sign, escort cards etc.) so everything matched perfectly!! And we had a lot of guests who are also getting married who commented that after seeing our invitations that they wish they had “upgraded” in terms of paper products!! I would definitely recommend Petal and Print.

    Petal and Print 3
    Petal and Print 4
    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 04/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Petal & Print was amazing! The flowers that they supplies received many compliments and really made our wedding beautiful. Also, they pulled a couple of last minute miracles!!

    Sent on 05/11/2014

    Petal and Print's reply:

    Congrats, guys! So happy the flowers were to your liking. It was such a beautiful venue and time of year! Best wishes and congratulations!
    Thanks again for working with me!
  • C

    Christie · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The beauty and quality of her Katie McDonough's work is just incredible. I wanted a "style me pretty" look for my bouquet - romantic, pretty, variety of colors - and she more than delivered. I wish I could upload photos to show just how talented she is. She listened to what I was looking for and went above and beyond to fit my budget.

    I would highly recommend her - she's a a hidden gem!

    Sent on 09/27/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review