Skip to main content
Weddings

Personal Weddings NC Reviews

Personal Weddings NC View more information

110 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 110
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

42 User photos

  • Erin
    Erin I. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we could have ever wanted!

    Kevin was extremely helpful through the entire wedding planning process. We met with him several times and even though our planning fell during one of the busiest times of year for him, he was always super responsive and communicative throughout the whole process. The personalized ceremony was everything that we could have ever dreamed. The whole night family kept coming up asking us how long we had known Kevin because it felt that like he had known us our entire lives! We cannot say enough wonderful things about working with Kevin!!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey F. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful & thoughtful ceremony we could have ever dreamed of.

    Picking a wedding officiant is one of the most personal decisions in the planning process, as this person will be the one to marry you to your best friend. Choosing Kevin Holland as our officiant was one of the best decisions we have ever made. From the moment we met him we felt connected and knew we were in good hands. He is kind, warm, wise, and a true man of God. I do not think there was a dry eye at our wedding (including us) because Kevin crafted the most beautiful ceremony we have ever heard. We may be biased, however, we have received endless compliments from our family and friends on Kevin's ability to make everyone feel so present and the personal touches and beautiful prayers he wove in. We will be forever grateful for the time, energy, love, and prayer he poured into our ceremony.
  • Meghan
    Meghan T. Married on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So incredible!!

    We are so happy we chose Kevin as our officiant, he was so incredible. He did such an amazing job and really personalized our ceremony. We had so many compliments about him during the wedding. Would 1000% recommend him!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michael C. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we ever wanted in an Officiant

    Kevin guided us wonderfully through the whole process of getting married. From how to get our marriage license to wedding day coaching, Kevin was there every step of the way to ensure our ceremony went smoothly. We received many compliments from our guests praising our ceremony; this is entirely because of Kevin and his thoughtful and elegantly written service. We could not be happier that we chose to work with Kevin on our special day.
  • Alexa
    Alexa C. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone said our ceremony was the most beautiful one they've ever been to!

    We loved working with Kevin as our officiant. My groom and I come from different religious backgrounds and he was so great at creating a ceremony that felt inclusive to all and just focused on our love for one another. It was such a beautiful ceremony and the way he was able to share our story with our guests and create prayers and readings that really tailored to our modern style and personalities was amazing. Every guest was in tears and is telling us how it was the most beautiful ceremony they've ever been to. I highly recommend working with Kevin!
  • M
    Megan A. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful ceremony!

    Kevin was absolutely outstanding! He really took the time to get to know us individually and as a couple & this really showed during our ceremony. He worked with us through countless meetings to provided lots of suggestions to help craft our flow. He was very professional, responsive, and we received endless compliments on our ceremony. And yes, we both cried! 10/10 recommend Kevin!
  • Shannon
    Shannon G. Married on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant

    We are so happy that we found Kevin to perform our wedding ceremony. From the very first meeting with him , we felt comfortable and knew he was the perfect person to marry us.
    He really took the time to get to know us and our family and that really came through in our ceremony. He also did a great job of talking us through our options of how the ceremony could go and worked to incorporate the small things that were important to us.
    I would recommend Kevin to anyone who is getting married and is looking for a personal touch from your officiant!
  • Megan
    Megan B. Married on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized Perfection

    We loved working with Kevin Holland as we prepared for our big day. Having a personalized ceremony that was meaningful to my husband and I was important to my husband and I. Kevin met with us several times to get to know us. Provided us with guidance and recommendations. And created a ceremony that was perfect for my husband and I. He comes highly recommended and worth every penny.
  • Kelly
    Kelly G. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kevin is the Best!

    WOWOW! I have so many things to say about Kevin, his professionalism, and attention to detail are top notch!

    We were a covid wedding that was delayed for 2 years. Kevin never forgot about us and always reached back out to adjust things, catch up, and just say hello. His platform for communicating is super easy and has everything you need all in the same place.

    His process for creating the ceremony speech was super personal and allowed us to have a say in what we want to do. We were given options on vows, formalness of the speech, and so much more. He also gave us tons of examples for ceremony's that I found incredibly helpful when it came to the flow of the ceremony and our own vows. He allowed me to take the reigns as much as I needed to and helped me tweak the processional many times to find a way that worked for us.

    The best part! On the day of our wedding, Kevin was unfortunately delayed by circumstances out of his control. He immediately called the venue, dealt with his emergency, and still showed up to our venue with only a 30 min delayed. He continued to update the venue and when he arrived, he was composed, apologetic, but ready to marry us. We so appreciated his dedication to our day when he easily could have called out. His ceremony speech was so personal and so intentional. I had many guests compliment the ceremony as well as saying that it made them all "tear up". It was so special and made our guests feel the love that day. I am so thankful we hired Kevin and would recommend him to anyone. Thank you, thank you Kevin for all your hard work and dedication. It truly pays off!
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte L. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Officiant in Raleigh

    Kevin was the best wedding officiant we could have asked for for our wedding this past weekend. We truly felt like Kevin cared about our relationship, our wedding, and making our day as special as possible. He really took the time to get to know us and our relationship and really cared about how we wanted our big day to go. He assisted us in making our handfasting happen and was constantly in touch with our venue to make sure everything ran smoothly. I truly do not have enough amazing things to say for Kevin. We were very picky and specific about what we wanted in an officiant and Kevin went above and beyond by miles. I seriously recommend him to everyone I hear about that needs an officiant. Seriously, book Kevin if you can.
  • Tyler
    Tyler R. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant ever!

    Kevin officiated our wedding in April 2022 and to say he did an awesome job would be an understatement. Kevin was wonderful throughout the entire lead up to the wedding. From truly building a relationship with us, to helping calm our nerves as the day got closer Kevin was incredible. My wife and I had a multicultural wedding with two ceremonies, one Christian and one Hindu. Kevin was able to tie the two together by making references to the Hindu ceremony at the beginning of our Christian ceremony and Kevin continually highlighted the unity of the day.

    Kevin’s officiating was so incredible we have had multiple guests ask us who he is and say they want to use him when their children get married. You will not regret having Kevin share your wedding day with you!
  • Steven
    Steven L. Married on 03/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant ever

    Our wedding process has been bumpy, and Kevin showed great patience and professionalism, thanks for the magical moment!
  • Angela
    Angela R. Married on 03/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An experienced, kind, observant officiant

    I liked that other newlywed couples had said "Everyone thought Kevin had known us our whole life based on the ceremony." It's true, because he knows how to help you get what you want out of your wedding. Rev Holland's process is easy and gives you time to reflect on what you love most about who you're marrying. He makes space for you to feel, consider, and share what's in your heart, and wants above all for the ceremony to suit the individuals who are marrying each other. He's got good common sense too, and humor about what could go wrong (pausing for planes, telling guests not to cover their faces with their phones). One of our meetings he picked up that my fiancee hadn't relaxed from the workday - and no questions asked, Kevin said let's reschedule, I want to make sure you're in the best frame of mind for this because it's something to be enjoyed. Things like that show you when someone cares about more than getting the thing done - Rev Holland cares about the people he's helping and loves what he does.
  • Ryan
    Ryan F. Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job!

    Kevin was wonderful. We faced many challenges in our wedding planning process, but Kevin was reliable and easy to work with throughout. He was prepared and kept us on a good schedule. He also did a fantastic job making our ceremony personal and memorable. Many of our guests commented that he was the best officiant they had ever seen!
  • M
    Matt C. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Officiant

    Kevin is a very experienced officiant who will make you and your significant other feel confident going into your special day. He will tailor a ceremony that fits all of your needs. Whether you want a little bit of religion or very specific prayers, he can make it happen in an organized, meaningful and impactful ceremony.
  • Hannah
    Hannah H. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant, made our day!

    Kevin was able to create and officiate such a memorable day for us. From the initial meeting, we knew Kevin was going to be the ideal person for the job. He knew how important it was for us to have a ceremony that reflected our personalities and honored our families' traditions. And he took the time to get to know what was important to us and to plan a ceremony which felt like he had known us for years (as many guests have asked). Despite planning during COVID, we were able to make some meaningful connections through our zoom calls. He was able to put together an incredible ceremony that we will never forget. We highly recommend Kevin!
  • K
    Kaitlyn V. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Ceremony!

    After being in a friends wedding where Kevin officiated, I immediately knew we had to reach out for our wedding. I remember asking the friend how long they had known him because the ceremony felt so personal. Now, after our own wedding, we have had so many family and friends ask us the same--He really takes the time to craft a personalized ceremony for his couples and it made that moment even more special for the both of us! He made sure all verbiage (whether related to religion/family etc.) used was comfortable for us and was very easy to work with. I would absolutely recommend him to any family member or friend of any background, with the confidence that they would be in great hands!
  • Amanda
    Amanda G. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience, we highly recommend!

    We had such a great experience working with Kevin. We first met him over a zoom call and immediately knew we wanted him as our officiant. We could tell that it was very important to Kevin to make our ceremony exactly how we wanted. When we were able to meet with Kevin in person he really took the time to get to know us. Fast forward to the rehearsal Kevin made us feel very comfortable and we knew exactly what to expect. On our wedding day our ceremony was beautiful, our friends and family told us how much they loved it, and we loved it too! Kevin was very organized and always requested info from us with plenty of notice and did not leave anything for the last minute. We feel so lucky to have had Kevin be part of our special day and we highly recommend him.
  • Meleaha
    Meleaha K. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever

    Kevin was all that we wanted in an officiant and so much more. From helping us with premarital counseling to answering all of our questions, he was professional and courteous. We have had so many people tell us how much they loved our ceremony and how wonderful and special it was to hear about our love story and hear words we have said about one another. Our ceremony felt as if Kevin has known us for years. We cannot express how thankful we are for marrying us in the best ceremony possible. Kevin, thank you for being part of the start of our marriage!

    Personal Weddings NC's reply:

    Meleaha and Xavier... thank you for those kind words, but, more importantly, thank you for inviting me into your relationship. You both chose well and you are richly blessed with the gift of your love. Grace and peace to you and yours.
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten O. Married on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our guiding light!

    Kevin truly made our wedding day perfect. When we started planning our wedding in 2019, we knew that although we were excited for all aspects of our day, the ceremony meant the most to us: honoring the Divine and becoming a new version of ourselves in front of loved ones. We were hoping to connect with an officiant who would honor our desire for deep spirituality, meaning, and connection while respecting that we didn't want to include certain aspects (religious and otherwise) of a traditional ceremony; it was also critical to us to be married by someone who values all faiths, genders, and sexualities. As soon as we connected with Kevin, we knew that we had found the right fit. From the start, Kevin celebrated our story, our desires and dreams, and who we are; we consistently felt so uplifted and supported by him. The process of creating and personalizing every inch of our ceremony together with Kevin (the three of us around a Starbucks table!) was a joy. More than anyone, Kevin helped us articulate to ourselves and each other exactly why we were getting married via a wedding (rather than at the courthouse or via civil union), and I'm so grateful that he took us through that discernment process because it ended up being our guidepost when the world turned upside down in March 2020. As fun as we knew the reception would be, we postponed three times because of the ceremony and the sacredness of becoming united with our loved ones as witnesses, and Kevin's guidance was a huge part of why it was easy to keep making that choice. On our initial wedding date (04.25.2020), when we told Kevin our idea to use the date to honor the resilience of the people in our lives, Kevin jumped right in, crafting a small ceremony that we will forever treasure and meeting us in the park to celebrate the day even at a distance. Kevin has such a way with words, so much so that the unity ceremony text he wrote for us is in the entrance to our home. We are so grateful to Kevin for his guidance, his kindness, and his love, and we are grateful to call him a friend. ❤
  • E
    Emma W. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal Wedding

    Kevin was wonderful and all the guest still tell us what a wonderful ceremony it was. It was personable, the right amount of religion, and told the story of us perfectly! When I was stressed out he pulled me to the side and asked what he could do to ease the stress; I don’t know if anyone else would have done that. He was flexible with all the COVID stuff going on and I would choose him all over again. He was the perfect fit for our wedding and I highly recommend you at least meet with him to see if he will work for your wedding; we knew within ten minutes we wanted to hire him.
  • Christine
    Christine C. Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kevin was amazing!

    Kevin was amazing. He was recommended by my wedding planners. He was a perfect fit for my husband and I. Kevin doesn't do the bouler.plate ceremony. He has you complete questions separately and gives you suggestions and ceremony choices. He really puts a lot of thought into it and gives you ideas to think about. It was a beautiful ceremony ans several guests came to me to compliment Kevin.
  • Erin
    Erin W. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So creative and passionate!

    If you are looking for an officiant for your wedding, look no further- Kevin Holland is by far the best in the area! I cannot say enough good things about Rev. Holland. Throughout the planning process, Rev. Holland was responsive, very detail-oriented, and really took the time to get to know myself and my husband. On our wedding day, he spoke beautifully and you could tell that he put great effort into writing a ceremony that truly reflected our love story. So many of our guests told us that he was one of the best officiants they had ever heard speak! It was such a pleasure getting to work with Rev. Holland- he is an expert at what he does and you can tell he is truly passionate!
  • Christian
    Christian M. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Officiant EVER!!!

    Kevin was actually the officiant for my brothers wedding 2 years ago and we just knew that he was the right person to marry me and my now husband. Kevin drove from Raleigh to Leland, NC to marry us. He met with us via Zoom (thanks to Covid) and asked questions to get to know us better. He was very personable and took the funny & loving information from our questions/meetings and put it into the ceremony. He wants the ceremony to be how you imagine it and is very helpful when you have questions. The ceremony was AMAZING and have heard nothing but rave reviews from everyone who said Kevin did a great job. You should definitely hire him as your officiant!
  • AMELIA
    Amelia F. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great personalized officiant

    Our favorite part of the wedding was the ceremony and it was truly so special, thanks in large part to Kevin. Many of our guests remarked about how personal it was and thought he had known us for years, even though we just met a few times. We highly recommend Kevin to anyone and he was just fantastic to work with, and overall just really flexible and incorporated our different backgrounds with ease. Thank you Kevin!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message