Perry Washington Reviews

42 | Littleton, CO
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Perry Washington

Recommended by 100%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Perry Washington 1
Perry Washington 2
Perry Washington 3
Perry Washington 4
Perry Washington 5
Perry Washington 6
Perry Washington 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Sydney

    Sydney Coates · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing!! Absolutely perfect!

    Perry is the greatest DJ. Not only did he make many of our unique requests happen smoothly (my cousin sang in the ceremony & we had live music for our first dance), he ran the entire day with enthusiasm and made the party amazing. Thank you Perry!! You were perfect!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • Dylan

    Dylan Bloch · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a night!

    When we booked our wedding at The Manor House Perry was one of the DJs they recommended, and now I know why.

    Perry provided audio for our outdoor ceremony, including music and microphones. I did not hear one complaint about not being able to hear during the ceremony because of the quality equipment that Perry uses.

    Perry made a seamless transition from ceremony to dinner music, and from dinner to the dance. It was 2.5 hours of straight DANCING! I've had multiple compliments regarding Perry's performance and it was a highlight of our day.

    Thanks for everything, Perry!

    Hannah and Dylan

    Sent on 08/26/2019
    Perry Washington 8
    Perry Washington 9
    Perry Washington 10

    Perry Washington's reply:

    What a great celebration of love! Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Bloch. Your family and friends were so great to be around and the party was off the hook.
  • Terry

    Terry Lee Salamie · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry is the man

    PERRY IS THE MAN! The second we sat down with him to go over our wedding music we knew it was going to be a night full of dancing. Perry makes sure the music is on point with the type of ceremony and reception you are looking for! We walked into our reception to the Star Wars theme song and it was EPIC! We love Perry and highly recommend you use him for your big day!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
    Perry Washington 11
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    #TeamPerry

    We loved Perry! We were stressed about whether or not to have a DJ at our wedding, and were contemplating just having a designated iPod handler, but after meeting Perry we were sold. Perry was beyond easy to work with, and struck a good balance of guiding the ceremony and reception while still being pretty inconspicuous. He was even able to provide equipment to my brother who was coming from out of state and was going to be playing the ceremony music for us. Perry--you're the best!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor Yates · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ Ever

    I truly cannot imagine a more perfect DJ for our wedding day!! My husband and I got married on June 23rd at the Manor House in Littleton. DJ Perry went above and beyond to ensure our day went flawlessly, and I can honestly say it was a perfect day. His prices are beyond reasonable for the full range of services he provides. We were all mic’d appropriately so guests could here vows, speeches, etc at the perfect volume. He controlled music both inside and outside the venue as well as for the ceremony, reception, and exit. Of all of the wonderful services DJ Perry provided us with that day, a stand out is an informal iPhone video recording of our wedding exit he later sent us. This was the sweetest thing to open in our email as we arrived at our honeymoon. I really can not recommend DJ Perry enough, he was truly a joy to work with from the beginning of this planning process to (quite literally) our wedding exit.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • R

    Rob · Married on 03/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic from beginning to send-off!

    Perry was such a gem and wonderful to work with. He is a great listener - everything went on without any problems thanks to him. Lots of guests commented on how great he was. He blended two songs together perfectly for the Bride and Father dance, and made sure the other dances went off without any problem.

    He also did a lot of little things we appreciated: he passed the glow sticks (and connectors) out on the dance floor; he helped the mother of the bride find hot chocolate; he was present at the Rehearsal the day before so we could practice timing of the songs. Really thankful for him being part of the day. Would absolutely hire him again and recommend you do the same.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • A

    andrea · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Perry was absolutely amazing from the start. He was very responsive always, he answered every question I asked, and made our wedding run so smoothly. Throughout the night, he had everyone on the dance floor and people loved the music selection. He was extremely fun and energetic and people loved it! Highly recommend him!

    Sent on 02/24/2019
  • M

    Marcia Klopf · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    DJ Perry is absolutely amazing! He was one of our venue’s recommended DJs and we are so glad we went with him. He is the best DJ we could have imagined! Leading up to the day, we had lots of questions for him, and he always responded very quickly with very complete answers, and was always extremely enthusiastic about our wedding and to be a part of our day.

    Perry’s setup at the reception was so classy and professional – he had nothing but the best equipment, the most beautiful uplighting throughout the reception space, and he showed up looking very sharp, himself! He played wonderful music during dinner, and as soon as the toasts and first dances were over, got the party going right away! And the party kept going strong the entire night! His transitions between songs were flawless, and he read the crowd perfectly and kept everyone on the dance floor! We had so many guests tell us they had never seen a dance floor so crowded the whole night and that our DJ was so much fun.

    Perry is so passionate about what he does, and we are beyond lucky to have had him play at our wedding. We wish we we could give him more than 5 stars – he is so incredible and is by far the best DJ we could have imagined for our wedding day!

    Sent on 02/19/2019
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THIS DJ Knows How To Throw A Party!

    We first met Perry at The Manor House (our venue) Showcase which was an open house to meet some of the favorite vendors, recommended by The Manor House. The moment we met Perry, we knew we were in the presence of an incredible man. He was warm, welcoming, friendly, fun, lively and professional, dressed in a sharp suit. Perry had it all put together. It was evident. Talk about excellent "First Impressions". We also met Christa, his wife, who helps with everything, and she was absolutely wonderful as well.
    When it was time to officially choose a DJ, Perry's name (Master Piece DJ) kept coming to the front. Our videographer also recommended Perry, due to the high-end top-quality audio and lighting equipment Perry uses, which allows the video quality to turn out better. He also told us that Perry knew how to throw a good party and get guests up and dancing all night. We hand-picked Perry from an entire list of potential DJ's. Perry embodied everything we wanted and he perfectly matched what we were looking for. The pricing was where we were hoping to be, Perry was very responsive to our emails/phone calls and texts, and as we were on the journey of creating our wedding, Perry helped us in all ways. Perry invited us over to his home to go over our special request of creating our own unique First Dance Song. We told him we wanted to blend two songs into one - we wanted the first part of "You're So Good To Me" by the Beach Boys to transform and mix into different sections of "Something About The Way You Look Tonight" by Elton John. Perry took the time and effort to mix these songs for us, even several different times, to make sure it was exactly how and where in the songs we wanted it. We couldn't have been happier with how seamless the mix was. It was perfect! We sent him song lists with certain songs we wanted for different events such as walking down the isle, cake cutting, bouquet and garter toss, etc. and gave him ideas of other songs we like for dancing, etc. but wanted him to have the freedom to play any song he saw fit for the moment. Perry also brought uplights to help our florist create our Winter Wonderland Wedding setting in the Great Room where the ceremony and reception both took place. Our wedding was our dream turned into reality, and Perry was such an enormous part of making that happen. Perry is so professional and has the ability to read a crowd perfectly. He knew what songs to play (even latin/spanish songs) to really get the party going. We had a large number of latin/spanish friends who attended the wedding and because of Perry, all got up and danced with us the rest of the night. Perry picked the perfect set of songs to play that catered toward our guests who were there that night, while also playing many of our requested songs and artists. If it hadn't been for Perry and his expertise, our big dance party celebration probably would not have turned out as we were hoping. We felt very lucky that Perry was there with us. He kept the timing and events flowing smoothly, as well as being an incredible host for the evening. All of our guests knew what was going on at every moment, due to Perry updating them and getting them involved in the celebration. We felt so blessed to not only have the opportunity to meet Perry, but having him as a key member of our team meant the world to us. We also made a very dear friend in this journey. Perry is the only DJ we would and will ever recommend to anyone. He is amazing. Thank you Perry and Christa Washington and The Master Piece DJ for helping to make all of our Fairytale Wedding Dreams come true. It truly was the most incredible celebration we've ever been a part of!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
    Perry Washington 12
    Perry Washington 13
    Perry Washington 14
  • A

    Alison Tafel · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in Denver

    DJ Perry was a dream come true! We were planning our Colorado wedding long distance from California, and our planners at The Studios Of Overland Crossing recommended we use Perry. In fact, while they suggested others, they strongly pushed for Perry above everyone else. And boy are we glad they did! DJs can always be a crap shoot -- they can say your names wrong, or play songs from your no list, or just really kill the vibe. NOT PERRY! He not only was wonderful to work with (we sent him a list of all of our song requests, and he had them all locked and loaded) but he played the best dance music (no duds! Everyone was on their feet for hours!) AND he added a ton of extra touches we weren't expecting. Because we got married on New Years, right at midnight he passed out fun New Years Eve lights and swag for our guests to wear and celebrate in. Looking around at all my loved ones holding silly, light up wands as we counted down the new year -- that's a forever memory, a snapshot of the awesomeness that was the wedding. And that memory was all thanks to Perry! We could not recommend him enough.

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry was awesome and everything we needed for our wedding! He did a great job keeping to the timeline our wedding planner had and made sure everything transitioned smoothly. I would definitely recommend him for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • Ainsley

    Ainsley Ellington · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Dj. Ever.

    Perry was recommended to us by our wedding venue and hiring him was without a doubt one of the best decisions of our wedding! To add a little context, we lived out of state so trying to find a DJ (in addition to all the other wedding vendors) was stressful to say the least. But after my first email exchange with Perry, I knew he was it. Perry was on top of his game throughout the entire process and made everything a breeze. I never had to stress about anything, he always knew what to do, when to do it and how to make sure everything ran smoothly. We even asked him if he could help us get footage of just our ceremony on our GoPro and he did that, and so much more! He kept repositioning the GoPro throughout the evening and captured almost half our reception (until the battery eventually died). Being able to look back on that footage is such a treasure and we are so thankful for his dedication to making our day so special :)

    If that’s not enough, Perry has such a magnetic personality and knows just how to get everyone out on the dance floor. I’m not a big dancer myself but he even managed to get me out there because the vibe was SO. MUCH. FUN. Did I mention the amazing sound quality and all the fun lights? I could go on forever but to wrap things up, it’s undeniable that Perry is extremely passionate about the work that he does and that's what makes him the best. Trust me when I say that Perry should be your only choice when looking for a DJ!

    THANK YOU PERRY!!!!!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
    Perry Washington 15
    Perry Washington 16
    Perry Washington 17
    Perry Washington 18
    Perry Washington 19
    Perry Washington 20
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry Washington is a true professional and master of his craft! My wife and I both agreed that the energy he and his team brought to our ceremony/reception made the night! You are missing out on something special if you do not pick Perry and his crew to be a part of your special day!

    Thank you Perry!

    - AJ and Lindy

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry is the best DJ I have worked with. As a wedding coordinator, I would recommend his services to all of my clients! He is personable and involved and makes sure that your guests are engaged during the party. This wedding had 4 hours of dancing, and everyone was having a blast the entire time. Perry's services really set him apart from other DJs!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • K

    Karsen · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ’s can make or break a wedding. This guy will MAKE your wedding phenomenal. He is so professional and personable during the entire process. My wife and I were so happy with his work. People are still bringing up how great the DJ was! Early on in the process we sent him a song list and he did a great job playing our favorite songs during the night (and also adding in classic favorites that we forgot). His pricing is also very reasonable. Not sure if this is standard practice for Perry but he did not make us put down a deposit which was helpful. We still trusted him being there on our wedding day and were able to pay him on the night of the wedding! It’s nice holding off on a cost especially when you are already putting down so much money on other items. I will be referring Perry to all my friends who plan on getting married in the future! THANK YOU PERRY! God bless sir.

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • S

    Serene · Married on 02/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry is the dj for you! He did my wedding last week. He responds very quickly, is superb when it comes to conveying how he is there for you and does everything he can to accommodate your customized wedding. I provided him a Spotify Playlist and to fill in the gaps...he knew all the songs that gets everyone on the dance floor. He made sure all the misc songs were chosen ahead of time such as cake cutting, communion, after introducing as husband and wife, grand entrance etc. Worked with our guitarist who played the processional music. He did such a great job and was funny as well while still being the most professional. He is a great guy on and off the job.

    Sent on 02/20/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry was fantastic to work with. He was very responsive when we had questions. He provided a worksheet that made it easier to put the day together and was incredibly flexible when we changed things up on him. He was so fun throughout the wedding, I know all of our guests had fun with him. It was a great experience working with him.

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry is THE MAN! He kept everyone dancing at our wedding, took recommendations but also stuck to our must have songs. He brings everything you need: equipment, lighting, etc. He is SUPER responsive (literally within 5 minutes of emailing) always willing to jump on a phone call or meet up. AND he is really affordable. If you choose anyone other than Perry as your DJ, you're making a mistake.

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • T

    Ted · Married on 06/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Perry Washington is a superstar! Not only is Perry an outstanding DJ, but he is a great guy and highly values his craft. He was incredibly responsive throughout our planning process and he introduced absolutely no stress on the day of our wedding. He showed up early, got everything set up on time, and we didn't run into a single hitch along the way. His professionalism is unmatched and he is incredibly likable. We received numerous compliments about our awesome DJ, and he kept us dancing all night long! Our wedding day would not have been the same without Perry's influence, and we can't thank him enough!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • C

    Collette · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just start by saying....look no farther than the one and only Perry Washington! From day one when we started searching for our wedding DJ, Perry was by far the most responsive and helpful than any other DJ's we contacted. He is a huge part of what made our wedding the best day of our lives. We were able to choose every song that we wanted to have played at the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and he played literally all of them. Not only does he provide the equipment for the music, but he also has microphones for the groom and/or bride, something we definitely wouldn't have thought of on our own. During the reception, my now husband and I didn't leave the dance floor once, and even though I was a sweaty mess at the end, I had the best time of my life. He is a huge sweetheart, fun, and extremely professional. Perry, I don't know how we can ever thank you enough for making our day so special. We will remember you forever!

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • C

    Charlie · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for the best wedding DJ out there, LOOK NO FURTHER!! Perry is hand's down the best wedding DJ I've ever had the pleasure of knowing! He was the DJ at our friends wedding, and when my Wife and I decided to tie the knot, we knew we had to have Perry be part of our special day! Perry and Krista were extremely kind, flexible, and insightful throughout all of our planning. He even helped us out with our ceremony! And the dance party at our reception.......SO MUCH FUN!!! He absolutely brought the hose down!! His lighting and equipment are professional grade, so the mood can be perfectly set!! We would recommend Perry to anyone looking for a amazing dance party to celebrate their marriage!

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • K

    Kirbie · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry was incredible! We are so lucky we found him. He was responsive, professional, and our wedding guests had the best time because of him. We had some unique song choices, and he didn't question, or have any difficulty playing exactly what we requested. Perry answered all of our questions and helped us to plan the best day. His checklist for songs at different times during the ceremony and reception was so helpful, I don't know what we would have done without it.
    Our guests danced the entire reception because of Perry. We received so many comments about how great the music was throughout the night. After the reception, Perry mailed us over 200 pictures he had taken throughout the night. That was such a nice surprise! We would absolutely recommend Perry! He was kind, affordable, and so helpful from beginning to end.

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • Brooke

    Brooke · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Perry 10 stars I would. In the beginning stages of planning my wedding, finding a DJ that understood our vision and didn't expect us to pay an arm and a leg seemed like it was going to be the most stressful piece. Then I found Perry! From the first time I reached out to Perry he was by far the fastest responding vendor I have ever encountered via email which I absolutely loved. Whether his email was just confirming receipt of my email and letting me know he would get back to me I always felt acknowledged and knew I would hear back from Perry in record time. Each time he reached out, he just took away so much stress and made this piece of the wedding that much easier. I literally only requested 6 major songs for my wedding (processional, recessional, first dance, etc.) and left the entire cocktail hour, dinner, and reception to Perry. BEST DECISION EVER! Perry made me so comfortable leaving the music selection in his hands. He also brings amazing lighting, speakers, microphones, etc. which are all inclusive of his very affordable and reasonable pricing. I've never seen a wedding where so many people were dancing and commenting on the music the entire time. I would recommend Perry to anyone and can't thank him enough for making our wedding day so special. You are the best Perry!!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough stars on this website that we can give to Perry. He was absolutely amazing throughout the entire process from the minute we booked him. Perry has an infectious energy that easily rubs off on everyone that he meets. We were able to tell him exactly the type of music style we were looking for and he delivered perfectly. Since my husband is Hispanic we asked Perry to mix in some Latin music and he included the perfect amount at the right time to keep his family involved throughout the night. Perry's assistant was also amazing. He was out there dancing and interacting with everyone and made the atmosphere even better. For the entire night people were out on the dance floor having the time of their life because Perry does a great job keeping the energy up. We would recommend Perry for any event not just because he's an amazing DJ but because he's also an amazing person to work with. Thanks so much Perry for an amazing night!!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry Washington is outstanding!! He was hands down the best DJ!! From the moment we reached out to him he was very quick to respond!! He is very reliable, affordable, and definitely brings the party. Everything from the ceremony, to the toasts ,to the music choice was absolutely perfect! We had so many people after the wedding come up to us and say how good the DJ was! Thank you so much Perry for making our day so amazing.

    Sent on 10/19/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review