Skip to main content
Weddings

Perry Washington Reviews

Perry Washington View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
63 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • M
    Mike L. Sent on 05/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Threw us a great party, seamlessly mixing through our sample playlist and adding his own perfect songs inbetween. You won’t regret hiring him if you want to see people dancing at your event.
  • A
    Alli Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!!!

    Good news, you have found the best wedding dj in probably the entire United States of America. Bad news, he is probably booked. If you’re lucky enough to have the opportunity to book him, you must do so immediately. He is a master at his craft and had the dance floor packed for the entire 2.5 hours of our reception! Do not waste your time researching other inferior DJ’s - this is the one.
  • A
    Anna A. Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You DJ Perry!

    Perry is awesome. He was so helpful and fun through the whole planning process and his calm demeanor and the ease with which it is to work with him made it so we knew we didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day. Perry was on top of it from the ceremony to the final song. We heard from so many of our guests about how much fun they had and how the music was great. Our dance floor was always full. Perry's ability to keep the crowd excited and mix different songs together is amazing. Strongly recommend him.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie S. Sent on 02/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    DJ Perry at the Manor House was wonderful. He invited us to his home for an initial consultation and was eager to hear about our musical taste and helped us figure out the flow for the wedding. He did an amazing job with audio for the ceremony and for the reception he hit every cue perfectly - fading out our first dance song at the right time, introducing speeches, etc. He took requests and kept the party going. Definitely hire him!
  • R
    Rayni B. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perry is the best!

    We hired Perry for our June 2022 wedding and are so thankful that we did. From the very beginning, Perry was very professional and responsive but also so incredibly easy to bounce ideas off of. He was a joy to work with during planning and kept everything flowing smoothly on the day of! We can’t thank you enough Perry!
  • I
    Ian Z. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Can't Go Wrong With Perry!

    Perry was so great to work with! He was very flexible when we had to re-book our wedding dates multiple times, and his uplighting services were exactly what we were looking for. You can't go wrong with Perry for your next event.
  • B
    Brittany B. Sent on 09/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj ever!

    Perry hands down made our wedding the best night of our lives! He is full of energy, fun, and knows how to get people dancing. Many of our friends asked for his contact info right after our wedding. We were most impressed with his professionalism, understanding, and ability to make us feel comfortable. Perry is not only a great DJ but a great person inside and out. Perry is the best in the business. You can trust him completely.
  • Victoria
    Victoria Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Perry Washington!

    We loved working with Perry Washington! He was super fun and had a great energy to him. He provided the microphones, lights and great selection of music. He let us choose a playlist for the night, which was helpful. Definitely recommend hiring him as your DJ!
  • T
    Taylor G. Sent on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    We hired Perry to be the DJ for our wedding in Littleton and could not have asked for a better experience than what Perry gave us!! He was helpful during the entire process, very communicative, and nailed the music selection during the reception! Perry helped keep everyone organized and even had people laughing. He kept the dancing going all night. If you are looking for a DJ in the area…Perry is your guy! He will not disappoint you! Thanks Perry!

    Kenny and Taylor
  • C
    Casey T. Sent on 07/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best party ever

    DJ Perry was AMAZING. He was so easy to work with, incredibly responsive, and most importantly awesome at getting the party started and keeping it going. If you are lucky enough to have the chance to book him for your event, do it immediately.
  • Brenda
    Brenda H. Sent on 04/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perry is the man

    Man oh man.. my fiancé, our guests, EVERYONE keeps talking about Perry and our reception. Finding a good DJ was one of my hardest vendor choices, I searched and searched and had call over call and couldn't find someone who matched our personalities. I was talking with my florist (Kimball Floral) and she recommended me to Perry (I'm so glad I said something). EVERYTHING WAS ON POINT. He kept the dance floor packed, read the room, if my guests weren't feeling the song, he'd hurry up and switch to a different one. A side from the music, he was a great MC for the night and helped to navigate the speeches, got the guests pumped up for the bridal party and our introduction. The best part about him is that he just an awesome person, he truly cares about what does, and wants every wedding to be that couple's best night ever. If you want a party for a wedding and a packed dance floor, Perry is your man. I highly, highly recommend!
  • Erica
    Erica Sent on 04/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    Perry was AMAZING!!! He was so helpful throughout the whole process. He even was so understanding when we had to postpone our wedding last year due to COVID. There were no questions asked, he worked with our schedule to move our date. He was such a great time at the reception - everyone of all ages loved him!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren N. Sent on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj perry is the best

    DJ Perry is THE BEST!!!!! We can't say enough about how great of an experience we had when he DJ'ed our wedding in August. After a COVID postponement, we met with him two different times to talk about music. He's so warm and friendly and fun, and knew exactly what we were looking for. He's a great MC and kept people (of all ages) on the dance floor the entire night. Couldn't have asked for a better music experience with DJ Perry!
  • Becky
    Becky G. Sent on 11/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ!

    Perry is the BEST! He's amazing at reading the crowd and knows just what songs to play to keep the party going all night! He was so easy to work with and very accommodating to all of our requests. Our guests still talk about how much fun they had, and we have Perry to thank for that. We couldn't imagine our wedding without him!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Sent on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perry was great!

    Very responsive, super nice and professional, did a great job and got the party going!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 08/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gets The Party Going!

    There aren't enough good things we can say about Perry! Coronavirus or not- Perry knows how to get the party going! The first thing our wedding coordinator said to us when she heard we hired Perry was "I am so happy Perry is your DJ because I am always confident a wedding will go smooth with him as the DJ" and it totally did. If you are looking for a wedding DJ- Perry Washington is your guy!!!
  • Savannah
    Savannah M. Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Response time

    So far Perry has been very responsive and timely with getting all the DJ details together for our wedding!
  • Jenna
    Jenna M. Sent on 03/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perry is amazing!!

    I created an account just to post this review so I could share how amazing Perry was. Our guests were wow’d by the music he played and the party he started! :) Everything was perfect and our guests were on the dance floor ALL night. I would absolutely recommend Perry if you’re looking for a great DJ - our family is full of partiers so we wanted someone who could keep the party going and he did just that! Everyone loved him, as did we! Thank you Perry!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey F. Sent on 02/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further -- BEST DJ in Denver!

    The world needs more DJ’s like Perry! I meet and hired him on the sport at an open house at the venue my husband and I got married at, that is how wonderful he is. He is also the preferred DJ at this venue, which says a lot, as this venue is one of the most popular in the Denver area.
    Perry is extremely professional and is all about the value he can add to your wedding day and making it as easy as possible leading up to that day and the day of. He does not offer different levels of packages that include more lights, more microphones for more money (I was tired of seeing the “different packages” you can get for more money and more money, during the wedding planning process). He offers one package that includes EVERYTHING that you would need for that day at an extremely affordable price.
    Perry and I spoke a few times leading up to the wedding and every time he would email me back right away, I never had to wait for a response. On the day of the wedding, he showed up on time, dressed to impressed and had everything ready to go. There were never any hiccups and he did an amazing job from beginning to end. He is a seasoned veteran at running his business and it shows; he is ready for any small change, any request and his announcing is impeccable. He was always very kind to me and all of the guests. It is also very apparent he LOVES what he does as all night you could see him laughing, smiling and dancing with all of us. He ended the night with one last song that he pulled out and, man, was it a HIT! Everyone was screaming the song and dancing their hearts out. At midnight, when the cords were pulled, half (I’m not kidding) of the 150 wedding guests were left standing on the dance floor, sweaty and out of breath, grinning from ear to ear because they just experienced a DJ that gave them a night to remember!
    When you book Perry as your DJ, he shakes your hand, guarantees you the best service and DELIVERS.
  • Danielle
    Danielle N. Sent on 02/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perry is Wonderful!

    Perry was awesome! Super quick to reply to emails and questions, extremely professional, and fun to work with. My husband and I do not have the most mainstream music tastes and Perry was very considerate of that. We essentially sent him the main songs and then a playlist for dancing he only strayed from it a couple of times, but his choices fit in very well. His set up is great, and fit into the rest of our decor very well (you can see his set up in the first two photos). He was also attuned to the different moods of the day, when people were eating and talking, dancing and not talking, he got everyone hyped up, and played soothing music during the lulls. He also mic’d our officiant (you can see the label mic in the last photo) which was lovely, as he gave a great ceremony and with us being outside I was worried guests wouldn’t hear us, but they did thanks to Perry.
  • J
    Joshua L. Sent on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    King of Party

    DJ Perry is the best of the best!! It just doesn't get better than him. My wife and I just had the best wedding reception thanks to this man! We were so incredibly lucky that he was available for our big day because we knew he books up fast (I mean he's the best). We cannot recommend Perry enough. From start to finish he had amazing energy and a passion for what he does. It was the best party we have ever been to. Throughout the night and a week after we are still getting feedback from our guests that out of all the weddings they had gone to ours had the best music. They raved about him wanted to give him a special shout out/thank you. Perry played banger after banger after banger!! No playlist or special request list is necessary. He reads the room and captivates individuals of all ages (even the ones who don't like to dance). WE LOVE DJ PERRY!!! Thanks for making our night the best party ever!!!!
  • Sydney
    Sydney C. Sent on 09/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing!! Absolutely perfect!

    Perry is the greatest DJ. Not only did he make many of our unique requests happen smoothly (my cousin sang in the ceremony & we had live music for our first dance), he ran the entire day with enthusiasm and made the party amazing. Thank you Perry!! You were perfect!
  • Dylan
    Dylan B. Sent on 08/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a night!

    When we booked our wedding at The Manor House Perry was one of the DJs they recommended, and now I know why.

    Perry provided audio for our outdoor ceremony, including music and microphones. I did not hear one complaint about not being able to hear during the ceremony because of the quality equipment that Perry uses.

    Perry made a seamless transition from ceremony to dinner music, and from dinner to the dance. It was 2.5 hours of straight DANCING! I've had multiple compliments regarding Perry's performance and it was a highlight of our day.

    Thanks for everything, Perry!

    Hannah and Dylan

    Perry Washington's reply:

    What a great celebration of love! Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Bloch. Your family and friends were so great to be around and the party was off the hook.
  • Terry
    Terry L. Sent on 09/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perry is the man

    PERRY IS THE MAN! The second we sat down with him to go over our wedding music we knew it was going to be a night full of dancing. Perry makes sure the music is on point with the type of ceremony and reception you are looking for! We walked into our reception to the Star Wars theme song and it was EPIC! We love Perry and highly recommend you use him for your big day!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 09/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    #TeamPerry

    We loved Perry! We were stressed about whether or not to have a DJ at our wedding, and were contemplating just having a designated iPod handler, but after meeting Perry we were sold. Perry was beyond easy to work with, and struck a good balance of guiding the ceremony and reception while still being pretty inconspicuous. He was even able to provide equipment to my brother who was coming from out of state and was going to be playing the ceremony music for us. Perry--you're the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message