Skip to main content
Weddings

Perry Washington Reviews

Perry Washington View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 59
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

20 User photos

  • R
    Rayni B. Married on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perry is the best!

    We hired Perry for our June 2022 wedding and are so thankful that we did. From the very beginning, Perry was very professional and responsive but also so incredibly easy to bounce ideas off of. He was a joy to work with during planning and kept everything flowing smoothly on the day of! We can’t thank you enough Perry!
  • Ian
    Ian Z. Married on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Can't Go Wrong With Perry!

    Perry was so great to work with! He was very flexible when we had to re-book our wedding dates multiple times, and his uplighting services were exactly what we were looking for. You can't go wrong with Perry for your next event.
  • B
    Brittany B. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj ever!

    Perry hands down made our wedding the best night of our lives! He is full of energy, fun, and knows how to get people dancing. Many of our friends asked for his contact info right after our wedding. We were most impressed with his professionalism, understanding, and ability to make us feel comfortable. Perry is not only a great DJ but a great person inside and out. Perry is the best in the business. You can trust him completely.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 06/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Perry Washington!

    We loved working with Perry Washington! He was super fun and had a great energy to him. He provided the microphones, lights and great selection of music. He let us choose a playlist for the night, which was helpful. Definitely recommend hiring him as your DJ!
  • T
    Taylor G. Married on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    We hired Perry to be the DJ for our wedding in Littleton and could not have asked for a better experience than what Perry gave us!! He was helpful during the entire process, very communicative, and nailed the music selection during the reception! Perry helped keep everyone organized and even had people laughing. He kept the dancing going all night. If you are looking for a DJ in the area…Perry is your guy! He will not disappoint you! Thanks Perry!

    Kenny and Taylor
  • C
    Casey T. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best party ever

    DJ Perry was AMAZING. He was so easy to work with, incredibly responsive, and most importantly awesome at getting the party started and keeping it going. If you are lucky enough to have the chance to book him for your event, do it immediately.
  • Brenda
    Brenda H. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perry is the man

    Man oh man.. my fiancé, our guests, EVERYONE keeps talking about Perry and our reception. Finding a good DJ was one of my hardest vendor choices, I searched and searched and had call over call and couldn't find someone who matched our personalities. I was talking with my florist (Kimball Floral) and she recommended me to Perry (I'm so glad I said something). EVERYTHING WAS ON POINT. He kept the dance floor packed, read the room, if my guests weren't feeling the song, he'd hurry up and switch to a different one. A side from the music, he was a great MC for the night and helped to navigate the speeches, got the guests pumped up for the bridal party and our introduction. The best part about him is that he just an awesome person, he truly cares about what does, and wants every wedding to be that couple's best night ever. If you want a party for a wedding and a packed dance floor, Perry is your man. I highly, highly recommend!
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 03/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    Perry was AMAZING!!! He was so helpful throughout the whole process. He even was so understanding when we had to postpone our wedding last year due to COVID. There were no questions asked, he worked with our schedule to move our date. He was such a great time at the reception - everyone of all ages loved him!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren N. Married on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj perry is the best

    DJ Perry is THE BEST!!!!! We can't say enough about how great of an experience we had when he DJ'ed our wedding in August. After a COVID postponement, we met with him two different times to talk about music. He's so warm and friendly and fun, and knew exactly what we were looking for. He's a great MC and kept people (of all ages) on the dance floor the entire night. Couldn't have asked for a better music experience with DJ Perry!
  • Becky
    Becky G. Married on 10/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ!

    Perry is the BEST! He's amazing at reading the crowd and knows just what songs to play to keep the party going all night! He was so easy to work with and very accommodating to all of our requests. Our guests still talk about how much fun they had, and we have Perry to thank for that. We couldn't imagine our wedding without him!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 09/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perry was great!

    Very responsive, super nice and professional, did a great job and got the party going!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gets The Party Going!

    There aren't enough good things we can say about Perry! Coronavirus or not- Perry knows how to get the party going! The first thing our wedding coordinator said to us when she heard we hired Perry was "I am so happy Perry is your DJ because I am always confident a wedding will go smooth with him as the DJ" and it totally did. If you are looking for a wedding DJ- Perry Washington is your guy!!!
  • Savannah
    Savannah M. Married on 07/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Response time

    So far Perry has been very responsive and timely with getting all the DJ details together for our wedding!
  • Jenna
    Jenna M. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perry is amazing!!

    I created an account just to post this review so I could share how amazing Perry was. Our guests were wow’d by the music he played and the party he started! :) Everything was perfect and our guests were on the dance floor ALL night. I would absolutely recommend Perry if you’re looking for a great DJ - our family is full of partiers so we wanted someone who could keep the party going and he did just that! Everyone loved him, as did we! Thank you Perry!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey F. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further -- BEST DJ in Denver!

    The world needs more DJ’s like Perry! I meet and hired him on the sport at an open house at the venue my husband and I got married at, that is how wonderful he is. He is also the preferred DJ at this venue, which says a lot, as this venue is one of the most popular in the Denver area.
    Perry is extremely professional and is all about the value he can add to your wedding day and making it as easy as possible leading up to that day and the day of. He does not offer different levels of packages that include more lights, more microphones for more money (I was tired of seeing the “different packages” you can get for more money and more money, during the wedding planning process). He offers one package that includes EVERYTHING that you would need for that day at an extremely affordable price.
    Perry and I spoke a few times leading up to the wedding and every time he would email me back right away, I never had to wait for a response. On the day of the wedding, he showed up on time, dressed to impressed and had everything ready to go. There were never any hiccups and he did an amazing job from beginning to end. He is a seasoned veteran at running his business and it shows; he is ready for any small change, any request and his announcing is impeccable. He was always very kind to me and all of the guests. It is also very apparent he LOVES what he does as all night you could see him laughing, smiling and dancing with all of us. He ended the night with one last song that he pulled out and, man, was it a HIT! Everyone was screaming the song and dancing their hearts out. At midnight, when the cords were pulled, half (I’m not kidding) of the 150 wedding guests were left standing on the dance floor, sweaty and out of breath, grinning from ear to ear because they just experienced a DJ that gave them a night to remember!
    When you book Perry as your DJ, he shakes your hand, guarantees you the best service and DELIVERS.
  • Danielle
    Danielle N. Married on 12/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perry is Wonderful!

    Perry was awesome! Super quick to reply to emails and questions, extremely professional, and fun to work with. My husband and I do not have the most mainstream music tastes and Perry was very considerate of that. We essentially sent him the main songs and then a playlist for dancing he only strayed from it a couple of times, but his choices fit in very well. His set up is great, and fit into the rest of our decor very well (you can see his set up in the first two photos). He was also attuned to the different moods of the day, when people were eating and talking, dancing and not talking, he got everyone hyped up, and played soothing music during the lulls. He also mic’d our officiant (you can see the label mic in the last photo) which was lovely, as he gave a great ceremony and with us being outside I was worried guests wouldn’t hear us, but they did thanks to Perry.
  • J
    Joshua L. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    King of Party

    DJ Perry is the best of the best!! It just doesn't get better than him. My wife and I just had the best wedding reception thanks to this man! We were so incredibly lucky that he was available for our big day because we knew he books up fast (I mean he's the best). We cannot recommend Perry enough. From start to finish he had amazing energy and a passion for what he does. It was the best party we have ever been to. Throughout the night and a week after we are still getting feedback from our guests that out of all the weddings they had gone to ours had the best music. They raved about him wanted to give him a special shout out/thank you. Perry played banger after banger after banger!! No playlist or special request list is necessary. He reads the room and captivates individuals of all ages (even the ones who don't like to dance). WE LOVE DJ PERRY!!! Thanks for making our night the best party ever!!!!
  • Sydney
    Sydney C. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing!! Absolutely perfect!

    Perry is the greatest DJ. Not only did he make many of our unique requests happen smoothly (my cousin sang in the ceremony & we had live music for our first dance), he ran the entire day with enthusiasm and made the party amazing. Thank you Perry!! You were perfect!
  • Dylan
    Dylan B. Married on 08/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a night!

    When we booked our wedding at The Manor House Perry was one of the DJs they recommended, and now I know why.

    Perry provided audio for our outdoor ceremony, including music and microphones. I did not hear one complaint about not being able to hear during the ceremony because of the quality equipment that Perry uses.

    Perry made a seamless transition from ceremony to dinner music, and from dinner to the dance. It was 2.5 hours of straight DANCING! I've had multiple compliments regarding Perry's performance and it was a highlight of our day.

    Thanks for everything, Perry!

    Hannah and Dylan

    Perry Washington's reply:

    What a great celebration of love! Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Bloch. Your family and friends were so great to be around and the party was off the hook.
  • Terry
    Terry L. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perry is the man

    PERRY IS THE MAN! The second we sat down with him to go over our wedding music we knew it was going to be a night full of dancing. Perry makes sure the music is on point with the type of ceremony and reception you are looking for! We walked into our reception to the Star Wars theme song and it was EPIC! We love Perry and highly recommend you use him for your big day!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    #TeamPerry

    We loved Perry! We were stressed about whether or not to have a DJ at our wedding, and were contemplating just having a designated iPod handler, but after meeting Perry we were sold. Perry was beyond easy to work with, and struck a good balance of guiding the ceremony and reception while still being pretty inconspicuous. He was even able to provide equipment to my brother who was coming from out of state and was going to be playing the ceremony music for us. Perry--you're the best!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Y. Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ Ever

    I truly cannot imagine a more perfect DJ for our wedding day!! My husband and I got married on June 23rd at the Manor House in Littleton. DJ Perry went above and beyond to ensure our day went flawlessly, and I can honestly say it was a perfect day. His prices are beyond reasonable for the full range of services he provides. We were all mic’d appropriately so guests could here vows, speeches, etc at the perfect volume. He controlled music both inside and outside the venue as well as for the ceremony, reception, and exit. Of all of the wonderful services DJ Perry provided us with that day, a stand out is an informal iPhone video recording of our wedding exit he later sent us. This was the sweetest thing to open in our email as we arrived at our honeymoon. I really can not recommend DJ Perry enough, he was truly a joy to work with from the beginning of this planning process to (quite literally) our wedding exit.
  • R
    Rob Married on 03/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic from beginning to send-off!

    Perry was such a gem and wonderful to work with. He is a great listener - everything went on without any problems thanks to him. Lots of guests commented on how great he was. He blended two songs together perfectly for the Bride and Father dance, and made sure the other dances went off without any problem.

    He also did a lot of little things we appreciated: he passed the glow sticks (and connectors) out on the dance floor; he helped the mother of the bride find hot chocolate; he was present at the Rehearsal the day before so we could practice timing of the songs. Really thankful for him being part of the day. Would absolutely hire him again and recommend you do the same.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Perry was absolutely amazing from the start. He was very responsive always, he answered every question I asked, and made our wedding run so smoothly. Throughout the night, he had everyone on the dance floor and people loved the music selection. He was extremely fun and energetic and people loved it! Highly recommend him!
  • M
    Marcia K. Married on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    DJ Perry is absolutely amazing! He was one of our venue’s recommended DJs and we are so glad we went with him. He is the best DJ we could have imagined! Leading up to the day, we had lots of questions for him, and he always responded very quickly with very complete answers, and was always extremely enthusiastic about our wedding and to be a part of our day.

    Perry’s setup at the reception was so classy and professional – he had nothing but the best equipment, the most beautiful uplighting throughout the reception space, and he showed up looking very sharp, himself! He played wonderful music during dinner, and as soon as the toasts and first dances were over, got the party going right away! And the party kept going strong the entire night! His transitions between songs were flawless, and he read the crowd perfectly and kept everyone on the dance floor! We had so many guests tell us they had never seen a dance floor so crowded the whole night and that our DJ was so much fun.

    Perry is so passionate about what he does, and we are beyond lucky to have had him play at our wedding. We wish we we could give him more than 5 stars – he is so incredible and is by far the best DJ we could have imagined for our wedding day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message