Skip to main content
Weddings

Perona Farms Reviews

Perona Farms View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
270 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

270
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • R
    Rebecca R. Sent on 03/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rebecca & Jake 11.17.23

    Perona Farms is the best!!! This venue is an absolute dream. The service is unbelievable and the food was out of this world. We got married in The Barn the outdoor fires and spacious grounds made it impossible to not have a good time. Thank you again!!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Reserve at Perona Farms 100/10!

    We could not have had a better experience with Perona Farms. Their staff goes above and beyond from the moment you tour until the day after your wedding when you pick up your decor! We got married on site in The Reserve. Multiple guests asked us if the entire reserve was for our wedding because they couldn’t believe how big it was with the patio!! You would have never known there are 3 weddings a night there. All separate wait staff, bar staff, separate kitchens, separate coordinators. We got ready on side in their carriage house and our attendant was amazing! Truly had our every need catered for from the moment we arrive until we left that night. The coordinators thought of absolutely everything. We never went to the bar once between our coordinator bringing us drinks or having them fresh on our sweetheart table! The Perona Farms Portal you use leading up to your wedding had measurements and quantities of things that made planning decor so seamless.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dianne N. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the groom

    My son’s wedding was perfect. Perona Farms was an ideal setting, very professional, great food and fantastic staff. The grounds are spectacular and the DeBergh House for the bridal party for the entire weekend made the weekend that much more special!
  • M
    Maria B. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day of my life

    I got married at Perona Farms on 9/2/23 at the Reserve. From beginning to end, our experience with Perona Farms was exceptional.

    Upon our first tour, we fell in love with the space.
    Starting with the ceremony space, we cannot tell you how much stress and anxiety it saved us to not have to worry about the weather because of the retractable roof.
    The room has enough character to work without many florals or you can go all out and make it your own.The grounds in general were gorgeous, there were so many amazing spots to take pictures without having to go far. They also shuttle you around the day of your wedding so you really are not doing a ton of walking (which is a super nice detail).

    The outdoor cocktail hour space was incredible, it felt like we were in another country and our guests loved the ability to go in and out all night.

    The actual reserve is beautiful. It isn’t your typical ballroom, which is exactly what we were going for. Again, the room on its own is stunning.

    Ok, now onto service:

    We worked with Marley from beginning to end, who was just so accommodating and helpful. My family had A LOT of requests and Marley made sure they were met, and we were happy. She was a big part of why we were so happy with our experience.In general, the service was impeccable. We and our families were taken care of from the moment we stepped into the venue to the second we left. We couldn’t have asked for anything more and it was better than I could have imagined.

    We chose to get ready at the carriage house and it was a huge part of why our day was so magical and stress free. Every little detail was taken care of from an amazing breakfast and lunch, to having steamers and supplies readily available for us, and an easy space for our hair and makeup people to work in. Everyone loved it and having that part of the day be sooooooo stress free made everything that much better.

    Our ceremony coordinators were Kim and Tammy and I don’t even have the words to describe how kind and thoughtful they were and how special they made our day. I cried when I said goodbye to Kim because of how amazing she was and made us feel.

    Our maitre d was Brendan and took care of us, from beginning to end. We opted to have a private cocktail hour (which was the best decision). He gave us the space and privacy to enjoy it but made sure we had everything we needed, he continued to do so the whole night and there was never a time we needed anything.

    THE FOOD. HOLY SHIT.
    I will start by saying this, I come from an Italian family with very high standards and they were all RAVING about the food.

    Our food at the suites was fantastic and again, Marley and crew were beyond accommodating to our preferences.

    People are still talking about our cocktail hour. We added on a few stations and made a few substitutions, but again, Marley made this easy and made sure we had exactly what we wanted.

    The dinner portion was incredible and they made sure we loved every single option we ordered our guests.

    My husband and I are both vegetarians and they truly catered to us and gave us everything we could ever want.

    This was hands down the best day of our lives and that is because of the impeccable professionalism and service that Perona offers. Our day was better than me or my husband could have ever imagined and it is all thanks to Marley, Kim, Tammy, Brendan and the incredibly talented and thoughtful team they have on their hands!
  • Jovanna
    Jovanna C. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    8/2023 - Best Day Ever

    We were recommended Perona Farms by our wedding planner Rachael at Bad Boss Bride and it was the best decision ever!
    My husband and I were married at the Reserve and we are still getting rave reviews from our guests on the venue, food and staff. It was truly the best day of our lives and we have everyone at Perona Farms to thank!
    From the first day of planning to even days after our wedding, Yvette our wedding coordinator was so responsive, supportive, organized and accommodating.
    You can feel the special touches of Perona Farms being a family owned venue in every aspect. They are so accommodating, they even offered to make a specific ethnic/cultural drink and food to incorporate into our day.
    Even when Yvette was away for a short period, Marley stepped in and was beyond helpful. After meeting us once, Marley even remembered us by face when we were there months later sitting in the waiting room and just checked in to see how we were doing. After our wedding we even received a handwritten letter from the Avondoglio family - one of countless special touches from Perona Farms.
    The grounds are incredibly beautiful you don't even need decor. Having the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception spaces all together was so convenient. The option or a retractable roof takes away any concerns of bad weather.
    They also have multiple on-site getting ready suites which made hair/makeup and photos stress free.
    The amount of food and drinks included from the moment you step into the getting ready suites to the end of the night with to go options is unreal! They also make their own meats, cheeses and many more on site with a rotation seasonal menu.
    Special shout out to Franklin our day of coordinator! He made sure not only my husband and I were taken care of every second of the day but also our bridal party and family mentioned how he was so accomodating and didn't let them lift a finger. I can't imagine how many weddings and events happen weekly/monthly but Franklin made us all feel like our wedding was the most important day in their venue. He also is solely responsible for teaching us how to dip down the altar!
    HIGHLY recommend booking here, I don't have enough words to describe how incredible this place is in every way!
  • Claire
    Claire M. Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Have your wedding here!

    I can't say enough amazing things about Perona Farms. They were incredible to work with from the start to the end and they helped us put together an amazing event. Through the entire planning process, Megan was so incredibly helpful. She answered all of our questions, always in a timely manor. The Perona Farms Experience tasting event was so much fun and such a great way to get to experience your venue before your wedding day. Our day of coordinators were incredible, making sure everything was set up correctly, driving us on golf carts around the property for pictures, making sure we had food and drinks available to us at all times so that we could actually eat at our own wedding. Guests raved about the food. So many people couldn't believe there was still dinner after the cocktail hour, because there was so much amazing food there. If you're debating having your wedding at Perona Farms, I'd say it's a no brainer!
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch wedding experience!

    If you’re even contemplating having your wedding at Perona, just do it, don’t even hesitate to think about it. Perona helped us throw the most amazing wedding experience for ourselves and our guests. From the start, when working with Ivette, she really reassured us with her knowledge about the wedding business and Perona itself, answering any and all questions we had. This venue is a truly one stop shop location that provides the highest end food and beverage for your guests. This is not your traditional basic venue food. The service was also top notch, each table having their own waitstaff, our Maitre D Portia was incredible. Always by our sides to make sure our plates were never empty and our glasses were always filled. She was such a huge help during the reception. I think my husband and I would both agree that the star of our wedding day was Brie, our ceremony coordinator. She was an absolute rockstar!!!! She called my wedding jitters, helped to make my ceremony dreams become a reality. She was my right hand man leading right up to the reception. I never once had to look for her throughout the night, she stayed close and was exactly the kind of person an anxious bride wants to work with. The venue itself is so gorgeous, it really requires such little decor, which was an added bonus. Future brides and grooms, you will never regret your decision to book Perona, and your guests reactions to the night will prove you made the right decision, just like ours did!!
  • L
    Lynsey S. Sent on 04/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best NJ wedding Venue

    My husband and I can not say enough good things about Perona Farms! From our very first walk through of the venue, to the day after our wedding, they were an absolute pleasure to work with. Our event coordinator Ivette did A LOT of hand holding, which every anxious bride and groom need while planning a wedding, with warmth, grace and professionalism. We never felt uncomfortable asking a question (even the silly ones) and every question was answered immediately. The venue itself is beyond stunning, no matter which one you choose, so personal decorations can be minimal and everything will still look classic, modern and timeless. Our day of coordinators Desiree and Franklin felt like family immediately. We were actually sad to say goodbye to them that night! And our MatrieD Brendan made sure that we wanted for nothing and that whatever we needed was given to us without asking. The amazing attention to detail, not to mention the beautiful and extremely amazing cocktail hour and dinner (the food is out of this world!) is something out of a 5 star resort! The ONLY bad thing we can say is that everything was so perfect that by the end of the night we didn’t want to leave!! 10 out of 10 would highly recommend and we can’t wait to go back for their “event nights”. The best of the best for sure! If you want the most magical, unforgettable experience for your wedding I HIGHLY suggest Perona Farms.
  • Kyra
    David L. Sent on 04/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue and Staff

    This was the perfect venue for our big day! So beautiful and the staff has everything perfected. Was great to work with them from booking through to the day of. We used the refinery and it was stunning and all our guests were complimenting the food!
  • Kiana
    Kiana M. Sent on 03/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible day

    Just got married yesterday in the barn and cannot say enough good things regarding our experience at Perona. We had an excellent evening with all of our friends and family. Everyone kept raving about the food and how attentive/kind the staff was. The coordinators are top notch and thanks to them- everything ran smoothly. Ivette, Kim and Heather were so incredible to work with. Definitely bittersweet for this chapter to be closing!
  • J
    Jennifer A. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional & Best Wedding Food EVER

    It is hard to even summarize how amazing Perona Farms is, but they truly are. The entire day was SEAMLESS, from the service to the food everything was perfect. They honestly went above and beyond, and the planning process leading up to the wedding with Marley and the rest of the crew was stress free. All questions were answered quickly and accurately! We never felt unsure about anything!! Also, Brendan our Maitre d Brendan and our day of coordinator Kim were so sweet and made sure everything was perfect. Our Bridal Attendant Fern was the cutest and made the morning getting ready so calm. Just overall AMAZING!
  • M
    Maria W. Sent on 02/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    My daughter and new son-in-law just had their wedding at the Refinery. Everything was so beautiful. I can't recommend this venue enough. The staff and service were excellent, as well as the food and the atmosphere. My family and I could not be more pleased with the wonderful celebration we had at Perona Farms!
  • C
    Caitlin B. Sent on 01/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience- BOOK NOW!

    Wow wow wow- my husband and I are still are BLOWN AWAY by the staff at Perona Farms and our entire experience with them. Our guests RAVED about everything from the service, the kindness and attentiveness of the staff, the food, the venue itself, absolutely everything. There are times in the wedding planning process that get challenging and you start to question is it worth it - and we even live an hour and a half from Perona Farms which sometimes made us question if we should have chosen an closer venue (or at least considered one since Perona Farms was the first and ONLY venue we visited), but those thoughts were quickly put to rest from the moment we pulled up to the venue on our wedding day and were greeted by our suite attendant Linda. She was a ray of sunshine and made me feel extremely special and kick started the excitement. She was attentive and present, and so so kind. And then Bri, our day of coordinator-- with all of our decor, using rented flowers and purchased candles (aka no florist), Bri became our coordinator and our florist and she handled it with kindness, grace, and an extremely obvious high level of expertise. I had a vision, which I very vaguely communicated in hindsight, and it’s like she read my mind, but used her own special touch to make it better than we could have ever imagined. I was worried only meeting her the day before that I would regret not having our own separate coordinator, but that thought never crossed my mind on our wedding day. The set up took our breath away. And with minimal notice her and the team were able to repurpose our circle arch from the ceremony to the reception space seamlessly. And Franklin, our maitre d', wow, his positivity, generosity, and patience (esp at times throughout the night when I was lacking it) was immeasurable. He said so many things that felt so personal throughout the night, he was so genuine it made us feel extra special! Also, Marley who worked with us from the day we booked the venue, attended our ceremony which meant so much to us. I feel like everyone we worked with became instant family to us, and it was all so clear that this was exactly where we were meant to get married and that all the stress and the long drives were MORE than worth it. We will be forever grateful. Perona Farms and their staff made our dream wedding a reality. If you are considering Perona Farms, this is your sign to book with them NOW! (We were in the refinery!)
  • Randi
    Randi Sent on 12/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True

    Perona was a magical place to have our wedding and my dream venue. The staff went above and beyond in making our day extra special. Marley was phenomenal in all the aspects of planning and helping us through the process. Desiree was an asset and gift to help us with the ceremony. She mainly helped me the entire day which was a huge relief, especially when things went sideways a few times on my end. Brenden was also really helpful during the reception. He spent a lot of time doing the behind-the-scenes things. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience or place to be married.
  • Courtney
    Courtney M. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just do it

    Perona really knows what they are doing. My husband and I got married at Perona Farms in the Refinery on October 15th and it was truly the best day. There is not a single thing that I would have changed at all. We worked with Auggie and he really helped us to plan the perfect day. On the day of, everything went off without a hitch. It makes sense that Perona has been around for 100+ years because they REALLY know what they're doing. Our guests are still raving out the venue, staff and the FOOD. The food is unreal, so delicious and beautiful. Perona made our wedding the most perfect day and if you're considering them - just do it. You will not regret it!
  • Erika
    Erika E. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Refinery at Perona Farms- AMAZING!

    My husband and I got married on 10.10.22 in The Refinery and had the most amazing day!!

    Our bridal suite attendant Mabel was amazing. She was standing outside waiting to greet us when the shuttle arrived in the morning to drop off myself and the girls. She was so attentive the entire morning, making sure we had enough to eat and drink and also making sure the temperature in the room was perfect. My mom and one of my sisters requested something for lunch that wasn’t on the menu, and she was able to talk to the chef and make the accommodation for them. They were so appreciative of her efforts. When my bouquet arrived she noticed one of the flowers were wilted, so she removed it and replaced it with a beautiful hydrangea that PF had. Her attention to detail was amazing and I’m so thankful she went above and beyond to make sure everything looked perfect. She truly made the morning run so smooth.

    Our coordinator Brie was great! I created a coordinator manual that listed all the details on the decor and how I wanted it to be arranged, and everything was perfect. She really helped us manage our time while we took first look photos, bridal party photos, and immediate family photos. She even helped me pick out the pines from my train when we were taking photos in the pine trees. Bloomery added some flowers to the green wall in the ceremony room, and she moved them to the green wall in the reception room and it looked amazing. When I did a walk through of the venue before the first look, I was so happy that everything looked exactly how I had envisioned.

    Our Maitre D Kelly was amazing! She came into the bridal suite before the ceremony to introduce herself and asked us what drinks we wanted once the ceremony was over. Sure enough once my husband and I exited the ceremony room she was standing right there with both drinks in hand. She did a great job making sure all the cocktail hour food she brought my husband was gluten free (He has celiacs disease.) We both loved the pizza so much! My husband said it’s one of the best gluten free pizzas he’s ever had. Kelly put in a to go order for each of us, and we were able to get a box of pizza the next morning when we picked up our decor. She was so attentive the whole night making sure our drinks were never empty and making sure the temperature in the room was okay. When the entrees were served my husband and I were in the bridal suites and she made sure to come find us to let us know our food was served so we could enjoy it while it was hot. She was so sweet and fun to be around, and we are so happy we had her by our side to make sure we had everything we needed.

    From start to finish every staff member at PF made our night the most amazing experience. Our guests have not stopped raving about how amazing the food and the venue were. If you’re looking for a great venue in NJ, you need to visit Perona and experience how magic for yourself.
  • T
    Tyler Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful!

    We had our dream wedding at the Barn at Perona Farms! It was absolutely breathtaking. The staff was incredible, guided us through everything, made sure we had food and drinks, calmed us down when we got nervous, and were simply so friendly and helpful through it all! The food was immaculate, everyone kept raving about how amazing everything was. I want to shout out Megan for helping us plan the entire thing and also Jenny and Heather for guiding us and holding our hand through it all! It was so perfect and we are so happy we chose Perona for our big day!
  • Rochelle
    Rochelle M. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Refinery is nothing shy of Perfection

    On our first visit we walked in and immediately knew this is where we needed to get married. Everything was beautiful and done with such attention to detail. How accommodating the staff was we couldn't have asked for anything better. In May they had an event for all summer weddings. A tasting of the menus, cocktail hour food, reception food, and a full bar. It was great to be able to see how the staff interacted with large amounts of people. For our big day we rented out the private suits to get ready and that in itself was an experience. Hidden behind a mirror the speakeasy style setup opened up to a full bar, panoramic window and two amazing rooms. Full time attendants made sure we were catered to all day long. The staff really worked well with all our vendors making our day so easy and seamless. Can't thank the amazing team at Perona Farm enough.
  • Allie
    Allie L. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day!

    From the day of our tour to the day we got married Perona Farms was nothing short of amazing. We got married in The Refinery on August 5th, 2022 and it was the most perfect day. When we toured, The Refinery was not complete so all we had to go off of were renders and the current state of the venue was in. We knew the room was going to be unique and beautiful, but we really booked Perona Farms because of how wonderful their staff is. We felt so important and cared for throughout the process. Marley was very responsive to any questions we had, which we did have quite a few towards the end when sorting out all the details. She never once made us feel like a burden and was always so kind! She worked with us when it came to the menu since I (the bride) am a vegetarian she made sure there were options for me, which was greatly appreciated! The day of our wedding the girls arrived at the venue bright and early. We used the suites that are in The Refinery, and it was the best decision! Not only are they gorgeous but, it was so nice to be at the venue all day and not have to worry about a thing. We were greeted by Fern who is the sweetest woman! She got us started with coffee and breakfast and kept the food and drinks coming all day. We also worked with Kim who went above and beyond for us. From setting up our décor in the most beautiful way to always being there with cold water while we were taking pictures outside. Kim truly is a rockstar and made our wedding day stress free! After Kim left, Heather took over our group and she was also amazing! She made sure we had food and drinks the whole night and was always around for us. Heather was awesome to work with! When it came to the food, everything was fresh and presented beautifully! Cocktail hour had so many different stations and the hybrid style dinner we chose left our guests with many options! The appetizers were all placed on the table for everyone to share. Followed by the salad course and then the dinner. The service during our reception was top notch. Everyone was kind and professional! After the reception we had donuts to go which were delicious! A perfect way for us to end the night. Overall, we could not have asked for a better day and it was all thanks to Perona Farms and their amazing team!
  • M
    Meghan T. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We had the wedding of our dreams at Perona Farms in the Reserve Room! I cannot explain how amazing the staff is, we felt so taken care of on our wedding day. The team was so friendly and helpful every step of the way. They frequently checked in with us made sure we had food and drinks available at every part of the day. I highly recommend getting the Carriage Suites and Workshop to get ready in. The food was incredible, all of our guests kept raving about it. The venue is stunning all around, the ceremony space, patio, cocktail hour spaces and the ballroom. We want to give a big thank you to Marley, Desiree, Linda and Christine for making our wedding planning process and wedding day so seamless and easy! We are so happy we went with Perona Farms for our wedding!
  • Em Weber
    Em Weber Sent on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue, team, and night ever!

    Perona Farms was the absolute best location to host our wedding. Marley is a true gem to work with from start to finish. Perona Farms is celebrating their 105th anniversary this year and it is not hard to see why this family establishment continues to shine! Everyone treats you like family! They are organized and truly go out of their way to make you feel special and taken care of. You will not want for anything. And to top if off the food is out of this world! Farm to table fresh! Everyone was raving about the venue and food! Kim was with me leading up to the big day and she is beyond a joy to have by my side. We consider the entire Perona farms team family and would recommend them without hesitation or reservation. Book now!!!! Thank you for making our day so special, love Mr. & Mrs. Weber!
  • Kourtney
    Kourtney A. Sent on 08/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First wedding at the tent!

    Perona farms really pulled thru for my husband and I, they got that tent up in time for us to be the first wedding. Stacy and Madison were top notch amazing at my wedding. From the moment I got on the grounds in the morning, we felt taken care of and we didn’t have to think about anything or feel pressured we were going to forget something because these two girls had our back in every single aspect you could think of. All of the behind the scene responsibilities were done effortlessly they are so professional but also so fun to be around! Literally anything we needed, from the most random requests were provided to us INSTANTLY. I would highly recommend perona farms as a venue, and if you are lucky enough to get even one of these girls you are golden.
  • Amanda
    Amanda G. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Ever!

    Our Wedding at the Barn at Perona Farm was a dream! Marley was our event manager, and she made the planning process so easy for us by being so patient and accommodating along the way. She never made us feel like a "client," and always gave us so much of her attention and thoughtfulness. Marley also stopped on the Wedding day to ensure everything was running smoothly.

    Jenny (Day Of Coordinator), Franklin (Maître d'), and Kathy (Suite Attendant) were so on top of everything the day of. They truly made us feel taken care of and special on our Wedding day, from constantly checking in to see what we needed, to making sure the event ran smoothly. If we needed to change anything or if something wasn't exactly right, they worked to fix it immediately and efficiently. I couldn't have asked for a better "day of" team.

    The food was delicious, and so many guests raved to us about the quality afterwards. Our add ons included a 3rd entree option, a Venetian table, to-go doughnuts, coffee/espresso, and an After Party hour with s’mores. Crowd favorites were unsurprisingly the sliders, the steam buns, and the doughnuts, but special mentions include the veggie empanadas and peach tart. Many people were wow’d by the sheer vastness of dessert display. For dinner, we opted for the salmon in watercress cream, the Chateaubriand beef, and the Amish chicken. The salmon and beef were perfect, but my only regret is not picking the Chicken Milanese as the 3rd option instead of the Amish Chicken as I think the Milanese we had at the tasting was more flavorful! Either way, our guests are still raving about all the food!

    The Barn’s new outdoor patio was SO lovely, and guests really utilized it during the cocktail hour and After Party.

    Overall, we are so happy we went with Perona Farms and couldn’t have imagined a more beautiful or perfect day.
  • Kate&Adam
    Kate S. Sent on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True!!

    My husband and I got married about a month ago and our guests are still talking about it. Our winter wedding was everything we could have hoped for. We went with the Refinery, which is so unique and stunning all at once. From the start, working with Marley was easy, comfortable but still very exciting. They were accommodating to the food allergies of a couple guests and the few menu items we wanted to change. She was kind, helpful and was great with communication. There are so many outstanding points to make about Perona Farms, I'll put the most impactful ones in here.
    The service is impeccable. Myself and my family have never felt so cared for by a business. There wasn't a thing any of us lacked the entire weekend. Someone was always checking on us or being helpful in some way. As a bride, I have never felt more special. Not just on the big day, but even starting at the tasting, to the rehearsal dinner and even picking up our decor the next day. Our coordinator Kim, kept us all on time and on track for our ceremony and made sure everything was set up perfectly (which it was). She did this all while checking on me and my girls and helping our photographers. Desirre was in our wedding but still managed to help decorate and make gorgeous signs for our perfect day. Every moment was more beautiful than the last thanks to Kim and Desirre. Franklin and Kelsey did a fantastic job handling everything for the reception, I don't think there was a moment my husband and I needed a single thing. They kept things running smoothly from start to finish. I can't say enough about the people who work there. Everyone is wonderful!
    If you're looking for great food it doesn't get better than this. The food was outstanding! Still-think-about-it weeks-later-outstanding. All of guests couldn't get over the food. The cocktail hour is to die for. You also don't have to sacrifice any of your wants, you get it all! Then the dinner is amazing too, we went with the hybrid option of family style and plated which is a perfect balance of slightly casual and a little refined. No one left hungry, that's for sure!
    Another thing to mention, if you have the opportunity to have the DeBurgh house the weekend of your wedding I highly recommend it. The rehearsal dinner held there is an incredible way to start off your wedding weekend. Again, unbelievable food and the best service and staff you could every dream of. My new in-laws stayed and they have been raving about it since!! Trust Perona and their visions, without them our wedding wouldn't have been as beautiful as it was. They have been doing this for over 100 years! Aside from definitely getting married here I would highly recommend trying to not sweat the small stuff, at the end of it, if you're getting married at Perona you'll have an amazing wedding while marrying the love of your life!
    All my husband and I want is to do it all again, not to change a thing but to experience it all another time!
    All Pictures I'm posting are done by Carrie Kizuka Photography- She's amazing!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours