Skip to main content
Weddings

The Cooper River Band Reviews

The Cooper River Band

The Cooper River Band

Mount Pleasant, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 43 Reviews
View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • A
    Amy M. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    My husband and I are so happy we decided to go with Cooper River Band for our wedding. They not only sounded amazing but were super nice and accommodating the entire night, and all of our guests loved them!
  • A
    Amy E. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Fabulous!

    The Cooper River Band played for our son’s wedding and they were absolutely AMAZING! Starting with my initial contact with David and throughout the process, he was always responsive, kind, and easy to work with. The musicians and singers are fantastic! They have an extensive play list with a broad range of songs. David even correctly pronounced every single name when he announced the bridal party!!! They made the reception a night we will never forget and guests were dancing to every single song! I would highly recommend them over and over again!!!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin E. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band Ever!

    Wow!!!!! There are not enough words to put into a review about this band! The Cooper River Band is professional, experienced and knows how to get a crowd dancing and singing! They performed at our wedding and we had so many compliments how great they were. David was easy to work with from the song selection to the reception setup. He is very detailed oriented and truly wants his clients to have a blast! They are versatile and can sing Bruno Mars to Garth Brooks to David Bowie. They even learned the song “Red Red Wine” and performed it in memory of my dad. It was a very sweet moment that my family and I will never forget. Thank you for the memorable moments and dancing!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Erin Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone will be dancing

    Permanent Vacation was the best reception band I could have asked for. Having never heard them before, I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I was definitely NOT disappointed. We had so many people dancing who normally wouldn’t dance. So many compliments on the band after the fact. They remained flexible and were receptive to the last minute changes. Above all, they allowed all of the little nieces and nephews to sing and dance with them on stage.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Permanent Vacation was the perfect choice for our wedding! My husband (then fiance) and I had been to a wedding that they performed at and had such a great time. Because of this, they were the first thing I booked when we started planning our own wedding. The music was phenomenal and they learned one of our favorite songs for our first dance! Michael is extremely responsive and accommodating! All of our guests raved about the fantastic music. I highly recommend Permanent Vacation for anyone looking for a great band!
  • L
    Liz Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Permanent Vacation was the perfect band for our wedding! After communicating with Michael several times we booked them and never looked back! They were accommodating and learned a not so well known song for our first dance. They played it perfectly. We had so much fun dancing to all of their music. They followed my list of songs I requested and played them in the perfect order. Overall, great value, great professionalism and we'd recommend them in a heartbeat! Thanks guys!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a wedding planner in Charleston, I see my fair share of wedding bands. Permanent Vacation is one of my favorite bands, hands down! These guys are extremely talented and easy to work with! They make each event unique and truly take the clients song list to heart when they play!! If you want your dance floor packed at your wedding, hire Permanent Vacation!! Highly recommended!
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Permanent Vacation is absolutely amazing! We hired their four piece band, Acoustic Vacation, for our wedding and I can not say enough about how great they were. Michael was so nice, flexible and responsive prior to the wedding. The variety of music they played was perfect and they were so much fun! All of our guests can't stop talking about how great they were.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Permanent Vacation was AMAZING!!!! They had the crowd going all night! EVERYONE was on the dance floor! I cannot recommend them enough!!! Very easy to work with and very responsive!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 06/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Permanent Vacation is truly the best wedding band I've ever heard. They had most of our guests on the dance floor and I've received so many compliments on their behalf. They were flexible and went above and beyond to make our reception exactly what I dreamed it would be.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Permanent Vacation was incredible to work with from the moment that we booked them. They are very responsive, professional, and organized. At the wedding they had EVERYONE on the dance floor. They are by far the best wedding band I have ever heard and I would highly recommend them to anyone getting married in the Charleston area (or beyond)! We received so many compliments about the band and we can't wait to go hear them again soon!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dan and I are SO GLAD we hired Permanent Vacation to play for us! They had all our guests dancing and laughing--we couldn't have asked for a better party, and they were very affordable! My husband and I were so excited to find a band that played lots of songs each of us liked. Michael was quick to respond to every email I sent, and helped me come up with a great timeline for the evening. Everyone in the band is super nice, fun, and loves what they do, so they were great to work with, and made the reception a memorable party for us and for all of our guests!
  • A
    Anna Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Permanent Vacation was an absolute pleasure to work with! As a wedding vendor, I work with lots of bands and DJs and I can 100% say that these guys are one of the best! They were so kind, very punctual, and made the event such a special night for the bride and groom. I can not say enough positive things about Michael and his whole team. If you're looking for a wedding band, these are your guys!
  • A
    Abigail Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Permanent Vacation was absolutely the best band for my wedding! Michael, the band manager, was so professional and took care of everything. My guests and I loved them so much that we wanted an encore, which the band gave us! They have music for every age and can rock the night away! They are the best Charleston wedding band by far!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If your looking for a band that will have everyone on the dance floor.. These are your guys! We had so much fun with them..They even had my (now) husband up there singing at one point haha! What an amazing group of talented musicians who are looking to make your night one you will never forget.
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Permanent Vacation played our wedding in October 2016 and did a fantastic job! During the booking and planning stages, PV was responsive and flexible, giving us all of the answers we needed and working with us as we figured out what we wanted for the day of. Their performance during the reception was energetic and fun, playing a wonderful variety of songs. We got compliments from guests young and old on how good the band was! We would not think twice about booking them again for any type of event! Thank you PV for helping to make our wedding so much fun and memorable!!!
  • User2777135 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys are very interactive with the audience and work hard to get everyone engaged. Take advantage of the song list and do not be afraid to send them songs off of their list...they played several that we sent their way.
  • User2772308 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I can say is amazing!! Everyone at the wedding loved them! Their music is wonderful and so great for all ages! They are entertaining and professional. My wedding planner raved about how easy and accommodating they are to work with through the whole process! Any requests you have they do the best to meet them:) best part of my wedding besides getting married of course!!!
  • K
    K Married on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AWESOME band! They were fantastic and kept the crowd dancing the entire night! BOOK THEM! :)
  • D
    Dana Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael and Permanent Vacation are perfect. Really, there is no other word to describe them! From the time we emailed and met, Michael has been professional, kind, communicative, and helpful! Going through the process of planning a big wedding in Charleston can be scary and overwhelming with all the details but, with Permanent Vacation as your band, music and entertainment will not be a cause of stress!
    After carefully planning every detail of the evening, Michael and the band ROCKED! They played every requested song in a way that our guests couldn't leave the dance floor! We danced all night and every single song! Cannot say enough great things about this band- really truly the best! Highly recommend to any bride!!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Permanent Vacation was absolutely amazing at our wedding!! We wanted everyone up and dancing the whole time and they made that happen. They were so easy to work with and we have had nothing but compliments about how great the band was at our reception and how much fun everyone had! Thanks again, you guys are the best!!!
  • User2561992 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Permanent Vacation was absolutely amazing. They got people of all ages up and dancing. They even surprised us with some more modern songs that they learned for us. They seriously made are our wedding. Book them and I promise you won't regret it!
  • C
    Connie Married on 03/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing. The members of this band went above and beyond to make sure that we had the best reception. They put up with every crazy request, every last minute change or addition, and even made the entire reception sing happy birthday to my MOH. People were always on the dance floor which is exactly what I wanted. Permanent vacation is the best. One friend at the wedding has already booked them for their wedding next May! The band interacted with guests, barely took any breaks, and were just an all around pleasure to do business with. Would recommend 1 million times over!!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't begin to say enough about Permanent Vacation! They played at my sister's wedding 3 years ago and everyone had so much fun that we had to have them back! The energy they bring in just amazing! From the first song to the last, they had the dance floor packed. They learned 3 songs for us for our reception and they were just perfect! The way they interact with the crowd and keep the party going is unreal. I don't think they took a break for longer than a few minutes or at least it seemed that way. Everyone is still talking about the great time they had, mostly because of the band. Michael is a great talent and very easy to work with. He always responded promptly to my mom's emails and made sure our day was PERFECT! The band is VERY reasonably priced for as talented as they are. Our family LOVES Permanent Vacation! My mom is sad there are no more daughters to marry off so we can have them play for us again!! LOL One of our guests did book them for her daughter's wedding next year so we'll be able to party with them again! If you book Permanent Vacation you will not be disappointed. They are simply the BEST WEDDING BAND EVER!!!!
  • S
    Sandi Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Permanent Vacation is one of my favorite wedding bands ever. Not only did they do an excellent job at my wedding, but I have been to several other weddings where they performed. They keep the crowd entertained and dancing. People of all ages were on the dance floor and loving the band. My now husband's grandmother said that she could have stayed a few more hours because of the band, and it was 11 pm when she left! The list of songs that they send you is unbelievable and now husband and I had to narrow down our selections because we picked over 100 songs that we would like them to play. I had several people ask me about how I found them or how they could book them after the wedding. The group is fantastic and was so easy to work with. I never had a doubt about their willingness to accommodate me or help make my day as wonderful as possible. With a million other vendors and people that I was juggling, it was nice to know that the band would take care of themselves and put on an amazing show! I highly recommend Permanent Vacation!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message