Perfect Day Events Reviews

57 | Santa Rosa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Perfect Day Events

Recommended by 97%

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jason · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Noel as our DJ for our wedding at Fairview Napa. From the beginning, he made it so easy for us all to be on the same page with the music. His communication throughout the planning of our event made was extremely prompt and he answered any questions we had.

    As for the big day, he was there to greet us and give us the run down for how everything was going to go. Throughout the reception he steered us through entire time to where all we had to worry about was having fun. He was an awesome DJ for our wedding. The dance floor never stopped until it was time to go! I would recommend Noel for any event.

    Thank you Noel for making our day awesome!!

    Sent on 01/05/2018
  • Whittney

    Whittney · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noel and his team were great for our wedding last weekend. We held it at Oakmont, which they work with frequently, so they already knew the team there, and vice versa. Noel was very prompt and answered all of our questions in timely manner. Music was fun and flowed well.


    Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • V

    V · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since the moment we spoke to Noel on the phone we knew he would be the perfect choice to DJ our wedding! His communication was prompt and he was always available to answer questions! He's so wonderful that even after we had to relocate our wedding venue from Santa Rosa to San Francisco he was more than accommodating! He kept everyone dancing at our wedding. Would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Perfect Day Music for our wedding in September at Oakmont Golf Course. Noel did a great job as a our DJ. We met with him and went over all the details. He was easy to get in contact with and checked in on us before the wedding to make sure all our music was set. Our wedding day went smoothly with Noel as our DJ. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • A

    Anne · Married on 09/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got Noel as part of the package at Fairview at Foxtail Golf Course, and honestly, we lucked out! Noel was SO MUCH FUN. We also added on the the photobooth package and it was a great investment for our wedding, for sure.

    We met Noel at the wedding show at Foxtail and his professionalism quickly put me at ease. He also answered all of our corespondents quickly and thoroughly. I never had to worry about not getting my questions answered in a timely manner.

    We had a worksheet to fill out that made our wedding song choices pretty easy. He spelled out all the different types of songs that people typically need. There were the usual listings like the processional, recessional, first dance, etc. But there were also other listings that we hadn't though of (but weren't required to do!), which we're glad was recommended like the Money/Honeymoon dance! After we sent in the sheet, he told us that our choices were great, which put us at ease that we picked good choices.

    During the wedding itself, he made sure to check in if we ever needed to make announcements or just to make sure he was getting the name pronunciations correctly of our bridal party.

    As for the photobooth, it was a GREAT investment! So many people loved it and it provided an alternative form of entertainment for those who didn't want to dance. Noel provides a TON of fun props and a guestbook as well for the package we chose, so it also served as a timeless and amazing memorabilia for us as well.

    Overall, Noel was a great DJ! He is clearly very good at what he does, made sure there was never a dull moment, and kept the ceremony and reception going smoothly. I'm not sure I would have been as at ease if someone else from Perfect Day Events, so I'm particularly pleased with how our luck!

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noel was wonderful to work with and did a fantastic job at our wedding this past month. He was responsive, organized, and managed the flow of our wedding day perfectly. I would highly recommend adding Noel from Perfect Day Events as one of your vendors! Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without him.

    Thanks for such a great job, Noel!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • J

    Jason · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Noel for our wedding this month and were extremely happy with his work. Noel was easy to work with, had attention to detail, arrived early, and helped make our day perfect.

    We also used the photo booth from Perfect Day and couldn't be happier with the photos/props. The photo booth was a hit!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • K

    Karla · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noel and his team were amazing. He worked within our budget and tailored a package that was perfect for us! Emails or calls were answered right away and last minute changes were taken care of for me. DJ Steve was awesome & read the crowd perfectly. He kept the party going and was terrific! Definitely will use A Perfect Day's services again when we need a fun professional music service!

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ok, one of those ALL 5 STAR reviews...can't be real.

    In all honesty though, I couldn't have asked for a better DJ! He came recommended to me by my venue (Flying Cloud, Petaluma CA). I planned my wedding from where I live in Oregon, and Noel was so amazing at contacting me back through email and the occasional phone call- every.single.email. I sent was replied to promptly and with care- I truly felt like my event was as important as any other, and he never made me feel like a bother. I chose my songs early, but I had my guests request songs to play during the reception- and he was superbly organized about getting them all in! The wedding itself went super smooth, and I was impressed with how he kept the guests entertained with the dancing, bouquet and garter tossing, cake cutting, and dinner "flow". We also opted to include a photo booth at our wedding- which ended up being a huge hit! Noel gets you all the photos taken at the booth super quick after the wedding too, it was so much fun to see them before the ones from the photographer! If I ever have another event that requires a DJ, Noel will definitely be my go-to!

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • Nicholas

    Nicholas · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Originally we found Noel on WeddingWire and had no idea what to expect, but we saw that he had great reviews and that he was in Santa Rosa (which was near our venue). Noel was not the first DJ we had contacted, but he was well within our budget and after meeting him we had decided we wanted him as our DJ/MC!

    He was extremely personable, quickly responded to all of our emails, and frequently reminded us of how awesome our big day was going to be! Our wedding planner, other vendors, and guests had nothing but positive things to say about Noel. He was extremely flexible and positive, our day went flawlessly. My wife and I have absolutely no complaints. I have had friends and family continue to tell me how much fun they had at our wedding and Noel was a huge part of that! We did a coordinated wedding party dance and had multiple coordinated dances that everyone joined in on. I have never seen so many people on the dance floor as much as at our wedding.

    We would highly recommend Noel as a wedding DJ/MC.

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • A

    Alisa · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In planning our wedding, we mainly wanted to throw a great party to celebrate and dance the night away with our guests. Noel made the night SO fun, and we had the best dance party thanks to him. He was an excellent MC throughout dinner and toasts, keeping everything moving on time and exactly in the order we'd planned it. He also provided a great mix of music for everyone to dance to, making sure to play the songs we had requested as well as a good mix for all ages. He also did a great job of playing to the crowd...as the night went on and only younger people were left on the dance floor, he played more of our favorite hip hop songs to keep the party going.

    Noel also provided our photo booth, which was a huge hit. It's pretty standard to have a photo booth at weddings these days, but his props were awesome and the digital files were included. Some of the other companies we were quoted wanted to charge extra for props and files, making Noel a huge bargain! The only thing was that the machine had to be reset a few times, but I think that's because it was being used non-stop!

    Overall, you'll love working with Noel. He's so easy to work with and knows how to make weddings fun!

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • User5269867 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noel a pleasure to work with - cant wait to have him do his magic at our November wedding

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can i say about Noel Plumb and Perfect day music, other than he is an absolute blast to work with! Not only are his DJ skills amazing, but his communication is great, he's very thorough, he has a passion for what he does and your are in great hands with him or his the other DJs that work for him. He is very professional, yet he makes the experience fun and stress free. I highly recommend Noel Plumb and his company Perfect Day Music.

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • P

    pattie · Married on 11/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noel was such a pleasure to work with. we never met in person which was at first very concerning for us, but he did provide a simple wedding timeline/worksheet to fill out. the worksheet is really all you need because it was very much well laid out. just basically plug in the song and artist in each blank and noel will make it all flow together. picking out the music was the most dreaded task for us, but noel made it 100% painless.
    we contacted through email and he would response by the end of the day or beginning of the day depending on when you sent your email. my tip for future couples is to really have an idea on what they are looking for in terms of the feel of the reception because it will help him come up with a more personable playlist for you guys so that the reception has a good flow. during the ceremony and reception, noel was very on point with his music and professionalism. he is very easy to talk to and we both felt comfortable going up to him throughout the reception if we had any questions or last min add on's. our guests loved him very much because his energy was always on point so there was never a dull moment during our reception. all throughout the night guests were always complimenting us on our music and our dj/mc. on a sidenote your dj/mc does play a huge part on the success of a reception so picking the right person for your event is very crucial. im sure other dj's from this company does as well as noel but if you can request him.

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • User6485328 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just want to say Noel is absolutely the best! I think one of the best decisions my husband and I made was hiring Noel as our wedding DJ. Noel was very flexible and worked with our weird working hours and especially with our corky music selection. In a very stressful time it is very nice to work with a professional who knows what he is doing (and Noel is that). Thank you again Noel for everything and we will always give you a five-star recommendation! Love, Alex & Daniel

    Sent on 03/15/2016
  • User5519321 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noel was fantastic to work with and super responsive and helpful with our many questions. He is full of energy, very detailed and organized, and made our special day run smoothly according to our timeline. Noel was also very flexible, taking in song requests and mixing in a perfect blend of song choices for our wedding. He was very accommodating to our specific versions of our songs, was very clear in his communication, and an overall joy at our wedding. We would definitely recommend Noel and Perfect Day Events to anyone looking for an energetic DJ for their wedding (or any other event/party).

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • E

    Eliana · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I booked George as our DJ for our wedding on 6/28/2015 through Perfect Day Music and we rented lights for the night. George was AMAZING! We had a very lively crowd and we needed a DJ who could really keep the party going- not to mention some special requests due to our mixing of cultures that night. We had specific Jewish dances and songs in addition to the Argentinian tradition called Carnaval Carioca (which is essentially really upbeat crazy music, silly hats, masks, noise makers, and a TON of dancing!). We communicated with Noel before the wedding while filling out a really helpful Music Worksheet, which Noel went over with us on the phone. He was a ton of fun to talk to and was totally open to all of our requests and generous in addressing all of questions and concerns. When the day actually came and we met George, we knew it was going to be a PERFECT match! We needed George to do a "sports announcer" type thing when introducing the bridal party and was great! He was also super responsive to our guests and played one hit after another, making sure that the party never stopped (that is, until it had to stop haha). George even gave us a heads up when we were getting close to the last song of the night so that we could gather everyone and go out with a bang! I would absolutely recommend Perfect Day Music and especially DJ George!!

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noel was absolutely amazing ! From the moment we first talked to him on the phone we knew he was going to be a perfect fit! We were running a little late for the wedding (which made pictures run longer than planned) and he handled everything perfectly ! The guests could not stop talking about how much fun they had and how great the DJ was before the ceremony and during the reception . He was so flexible with us during the planning process and wedding day . We even asked him to stay longer and he didn't hesitate at all . He kept everything on a smooth timeline and kept everyone dancing and engaged the whole night! We couldn't thank him enough for everything he did for us.

    Thank you Noel!

    Love,
    Hunter and Caitlin

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • N

    Ness · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noel was so great and so helpful. The photo booth was so fun and everyone loved it. I would definitely recommend him to anyone and will use him again.

    Sent on 01/27/2015
  • User4429474 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noel was incredibly easy to work with and made sure that our wedding was fun for everyone! He fit perfectly into our budget, and was well worth it. In the beginning, we filled out a music worksheet, but some things ended up being changed during the reception (one unplanned event: the ringbearer was introduced with the bridal party). Despite small changes like that, Noel “rolled with the punches” and kept everything running smoothly! I had originally been concerned about having different generational groups at the same wedding, but Noel made sure to play music that appealed to all generations. At one point, we had 80 year olds on the dance floor with 20 somethings! We all had a blast!

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just wanted to thank Noel and Perfect Day for being so wonderful. A terrific job! Some things to note:

    -Perfect Day and Noel prepared months beforehand, emailing us regularly for the song list and schedule. When we finally sent the information he wanted, he had the song list ready several weeks before the wedding. Put simply: he's methodical and reliable, which is so important when you're getting stressed out planning stuff.

    -The sound was excellent, which was one of our priorities! We had an awesome dance party and performance of music.

    -Noel handles pressure with grace and aplomb. There was another vendor who caused some hiccups with the scheduling of the program. Noel did such a smooth, graceful job of moving the evening forward.

    -He was ridiculously organized and prepared. He gathered speakers; kept me informed of how we were doing with the program; knew exactly what was to come next; and was totally focused. He's an old pro.

    -And, most important: he brought uplifting, warm and genuine spirit to the evening. He cares about making the evening memorable, fun, and meaningful. What a good guy!

    Thank you, Noel and Perfect Day!!!!
    Albert and Michelle

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • R

    Robin · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kenny was the DJ for our wedding on August 2...he was great!!! He was very professional and played all our requested songs without being cheesy or intrusive. He kept us to our timeline and made sure that things ran smoothly. Plus he was a super nice guy :) Before the wedding day we dealt with Noel, and he was also wonderful. Very responsive to emails and phone calls, and he gave me excellent advice about music for the ceremony by introducing me to Vitamin String Quartet. Overall we were very happy with Noel, Kenny, and Perfect Day Music! I would highly recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • L

    Lorraine · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I researched and read through reviews of MANY DJs. I heard all the horror stories from messing up the couples' names, playing YMCA, passing out stupid props, and I definitely did not want a cheesy reception. I went with Perfect Day because of their reasonable rate, and after my first phone consultation by Noel I knew I made the right decision. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable, I knew I was in good hands. He was very good at responding to emails quickly, which was a huge plus. On the day of the wedding, he was awesome! He played all of our song requests and kept the party going without being an intrusive, cheesy MC.

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • M

    Mike · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noel was the Dj for my wedding on July 5th. He was amazing! From the very beginning Noel was easy to work with and always responded right away. He was extremely organized, played all the songs I wanted, and had great suggestions for everything. I would HIGHLY recommend Noel for any event you are planning.
    Thanks,
    Mike D

    Sent on 07/12/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review