Skip to main content
Weddings

Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do’s Reviews

Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do’s

Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do’s

Minneapolis, MN
4.9 out of 5 rating, 103 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
103 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

103
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5 User photos

  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle F. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding officiant

    We couldn’t have picked a better person to help up curate our perfect wedding ceremony.
    Susan made it meaningful, but kept it short and sweet, exactly what we were looking for.
    Look no further when picking your wedding officiant.
  • A
    Andrea V. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized & Beautiful Ceremony!

    Working with Perfect Day Ceremonies was a great experience from start to "I Do"! Our first meeting with Reverend Susan made us feel so comfortable, she answered all of our questions (and trust me, we had a lot!) and recognized our concerns in finding an officiant that "fit" with our personalities. She took the time to understand us as a couple and helped recommend Reverand Daniel as our officiant for the day of our wedding. The tools they have were also wonderful, making me feel like I was able to customize our readings and ceremony to exactly what we wanted without having to come up with anything totally from scratch.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kirstin D. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Officiant

    Reverend Susan Lee-Wright was amazing and our ceremony was everything we hoped for! My husband & I had another officiant lined up, with a different company, and 1 month before our wedding he had to back out. Needless to say we were panicking & Rev Susan came to the rescue and we quickly knew we were in the right hands. We feel she was meant to marry us and loved how caring & professional she was. We are so happy she was a part of our day. Kirstin & Jeff 9/16/23
  • B
    Billy B. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and heartwarming

    We had an amazing experience from beginning to end. Susan Lee-Wright was very organized and detailed oriented. She put us in touch with the best officiant ever, Mark Dietrich. Mark's personal touch showed his passion for uniting families and appreciation for love. We highly recommend this company and especially Mark. Thank you Mark!
  • E
    Emma B. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Susan did such a wonderful job officiating our ceremony. She was very professional and personable, communication was great through the entire planning process, and she went above and beyond to ensure we had a perfect ceremony and that everything went smoothly. Would highly recommend working with Susan!
  • Tess
    Tess H. Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Officiant!

    We are so happy that we found Reverend Susan Lee-Wright to officiate our wedding! It is an absolute pleasure to work with Susan. She is so incredibly caring, thoughtful, thorough, and passionate. She made it so easy to work with her to create a PERFECT ceremony for us. She was incredibly detailed and organized throughout the entire process. She made everything very easy to understand and made the process of developing the ceremony with her simple and fun! She made herself freely available for any and all questions and was very responsive. She truly took the time to get to know us, both as individuals and as a couple, and developed a real relationship with us. It’s very clear in working with her that she genuinely cares about what she does. The personalized ceremony she created for us was wonderful, we wouldn’t change a thing. It was so beautiful and so tailored to us! She also made both of us feel so comfortable during the ceremony and planned every aspect of the ceremony down to the very last detail so it flowed seamlessly. It really was a perfect ceremony; we wish we could relive it! We have received so many compliments from family and friends on how beautiful the ceremony was and how amazing Susan was as an officiant! I can’t recommend enough that you work with Susan for your wedding. She is truly phenomenal every step of the way and is so deeply passionate about what she does! Thank you again Susan!

    Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do’s's reply:

    Dear Tess and Tanner, Thank you so much for the glowing review! Your kind words and thoughtfulness are so appreciated and I loved the gift you sent as well! You are a wonderful couple with so many beautiful aspects and depths to your relationship. Wishing you both a lifetime of Perfect Days!
  • Randi
    Randi O. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From start to finish this team was hands on and available for questions, they walk you through the process and were excellent!

    I liked the model this team uses, there is one contact for all of your planning needs then you get to choose your officiant from the team available. Everyone was very professional and lovely to work with, made our day truly special!
  • A
    Anna C. Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    Susan with Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do's was beyond exceptional! My ceremony was perfect. She listened to all our wants/needs and created the most beautiful ceremony for us. We only met over zoom twice, but it felt like we had known Susan much longer. I have gotten SO many wonderful compliments on how perfect the ceremony was. My whole wedding day was honestly beyond my wildest dreams. Thank you Susan!!
  • D
    Daniel P. Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing effort and ceremony

    Our group was very excited and a little disorganized, but Rev. Susan was able to get us ready and created a beautiful ceremony. I will be recommending her to every engaged couple I know.
  • Rachael
    Rachael B. Sent on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant ever!

    Thank you so much to Susan for making our wedding day go so smoothly. She is kind, friendly, and professional - perfect for an officiant! We appreciate how thorough she was during our meetings and how many options she had for personalizing our ceremony. It truly was the perfect day!
  • H
    Helen Sent on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful officiant!

    The entire process for getting a wedding officiant was easy, clear, and responsive. Rev. Daniel Edmondson did an excellent job with the simple ceremony that we ordered and kept things calm and organized.
  • H
    Haydn H. Sent on 02/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing expierence!

    Susan was amazing! She was so accommodating for my wife and I and are so thankful we found her to do our ceremony. She made it so memorable and all of our guests had amazing things to say. I would HIGHLY recommend that anyone getting married get in touch with Susan for your big day! 🙂

    Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do’s's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for sharing your wedding day with me! Snowstorm aside, it was so fun to see the two of you celebrating your love with family and friends! Best wishes for a lifetime of Perfect Days!
  • B
    Ben N. Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Susan is fantastic

    Working with Susan and Perfect Day Ceremonies was hands down the best decision we made while wedding planning. We were fortunate enough to work with Susan directly by choosing Perfect-Day package. The level of detail and attention she gave us and our ceremony was truly wonderful and relieved of us of so much stress and anxiety. Susan offers so many ceremony options and worked closely with us to create a ceremony that suited us as a couple. Susan allowed us to create a truly beautiful ceremony that we, our family, and friends all thoroughly enjoyed.
  • Harini
    Harini P. Sent on 10/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Thank you Susan & Julie!!

    Thank you Susan & Julie!! First, our wedding was to be on 10/10/20, but it got rescheduled! Then, on 10/18/20 it was FREEZING cold, & we had to wait for my parents for more than 15 min. Susan & Julie supported my husband and I through all of this. We can plan all we want, but ultimately things will go according to a plan beyond our control. Julie made our day & our wedding AMAZING. Thank you SO much!!!
  • A
    Alyssa M. Sent on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect “mini”mony

    I highly recommend Susan Lee-Wright as an officiant. We had a “mini”mony with only a small amount of guests. Susan still made sure every detail was taken care of. She helped us create a beautiful and personal ceremony that fit our style and budget.
  • B
    Brian K. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced and Kind

    Reverend Susan Lee-Wright was very helpful and responsive throughout the process of planning the ceremony. Her experience at performing ceremonies at the Marjorie McNeely Conservatory was invaluable! Susan's professionalism and kind character helped ensure our day was special

    Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do’s's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review and for sending me photos of the wedding! It was a joy to celebrate your wedding with you and I wish you a lifetime filled with Perfect Days!
  • K
    Kristin X. Sent on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Susan was wonderful, from the beginning to the end. She is very sweet and professional. We are so glad to have found her to officiate our marriage. We wanted something small and simple and she definitely met above our expectations. I highly recommend her!
  • C
    Carol D. Sent on 11/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be more happy

    Susan helped us change a stressful day into an amazing one. Her response to all of my messages was always handled with kindness and professionalism.

    Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do’s's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to offer such a lovely review! It was a pleasure to join you in marriage and meet your family, especially Miss Holly! Wishing you all the best and a lifetime of Perfect Days!
  • Christina
    Christina V. Sent on 10/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing ceremony - we couldn't be happier!

    Susan was wonderful, and we are so happy with how everything turned out for our intimate wedding ceremony! Not only did Susan work with us ahead of time to make sure our vows perfectly reflected us, but she was so friendly and personable! Everything felt very natural, and Susan's style really helped us all stay relaxed so we could enjoy the day with no worries!!

    Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do’s's reply:

    Dear Christina, thank you for writing such a wonderful review! Your beautiful wedding couldn't have been more "perfect" right down to the weather and your family was so kind and gracious to me! Best wishes for a lifetime filled with Perfect Days!
  • Amy
    Amy Sent on 02/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional experience with Susan-Lee Wright!

    Susan Lee-Wright is truly exceptional at what she does. We did pre-martial counseling sessions with her, as well as the Perfect Day Ceremony package, and it's one of the best decisions we made (aside from getting married ;))! The pre-marital counseling sessions were incredibly helpful for us. Susan is a very skilled facilitator who brings both humor and compassion to her work. We heard from other couples how helpful pre-marital counseling was, but our expectations were greatly exceeded, and we ended up learning so much more about ourselves and each other (through the assessments & dialogue on individual & shared goals for the future). With the Perfect Day Ceremony package, we loved being able to customize our ceremony so it was truly authentic and meaningful for us. We got exactly what we wanted, a beautiful, meaningful ceremony and to this day I still get emotional thinking about how special it was. We received so many compliments from our small group of family & friends, not surprisingly! To have had such a wonderful ceremony during a global pandemic where our wedding had to be drastically changed/scaled down is such a gift - we are so grateful for Susan's flexibility and support in making that happen for us. Thank you again Susan, it was a joy working with you! Amy & Eric
  • M
    Maren F. Sent on 12/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Choice in Officiant!

    Choosing to work with Perfect Day Ceremonies was such a great choice! Susan was so easy to work with when planning our ceremony. Communication was timely. We chose Don to officiate our ceremony and loved his positive and upbeat delivery! We completely trusted that our ceremony would be taken care and run smoothly. Thank you Susan and Don for making our day so special!

    Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do’s's reply:

    Dear Maren, Thank you so much for taking the time to offer such a wonderful review of our services! It means so much to hear positive feedback and it is heartwarming to know we helped to make your wedding a Perfect Day! Wishing you many more in your future!
  • C
    Carley N. Sent on 06/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service.

    Susan married my husband and I. She made the process so simple and stress free. We had a very very small ceremony in a park and she did amazing!! Everyone complimented on how amazing she did. I can’t even express how great her services are. Highly highly recommend!!!

    Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do’s's reply:

    Hi Carley, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! I am so blessed to have been given the honor of joining your lives in marriage and I wish you a lifetime of Perfect Days!
  • K
    Kira G. Sent on 05/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't be happier!!

    Susan was super sweet, very responsive and professional throughout the whole process. The various services she offered were reasonably priced in my opinion. The way she handles things makes me think she enjoys what she does a lot! I'm so glad we went with Susan as our officiant! Her flexibility has been extremely helpful especially in time of crisis like this. I'd totally recommend her and her company to anyone!

    Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do’s's reply:

    Dear Kira, thank you so much for the lovely review and most of all for allowing me to be a part of your Perfect Day!
  • L
    Lisa H. Sent on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Susan is exceptional! We feel extremely blessed to have found the perfect officiant for our ceremony. If you’ve found her, look no further, you will be glad if you work with Susan. She made everything effortless and flow perfectly.

    Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do’s's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so blessed to be able to work with wonderful people like you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours