Pere Marquette Lodge and Conference Center Reviews

8 | Grafton, IL
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Pere Marquette Lodge and Conference Center

Recommended by 88%

8

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding and reception for 180 people at the lodge in May 2017 and it was perfect. Cassidy was very responsive and accommodating. The staff were absolutely amazing - very polite, attentive to detail, and welcoming. The venue itself is breaktaking in all its natural beauty. And the food was so delicious - all the guests raved about the fried chicken. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • B

    Blossom · Married on 01/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my wedding at Pere Marquette Lodge and a really great experience. The prices were very reasonable and we had excellent service. Erin Pea, the lodge wedding coordinator, was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was quick to respond to emails and phone calls, and always had an answer to my questions. The lodge had far less rules than other venues I looked at and allowed us to start decorating the night before! While the food at the lodge restaurant was mehhh, the wedding food was actually pretty good and we had a number of people tell us so! The catering staff were super friendly and did an excellent job. Also, we had a couple of things go wrong (like our DJ not showing to name one!) that were not the lodge's fault, but Erin and staff went out of their way to help us despite it not being their fault! Lastly, it was really nice to get married at a spot that also provided ample lodging, and our guests loved hanging out in the beautiful Great Room and also enjoyed the hot tub, swimming pool, exercise room, and life sized chess game.

    I would highly recommend Pere Marquette Lodge for weddings. Beautiful and flexible venue, awesome staff, great lodging, and great value!!

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • C

    Corissa · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was wonderful to work with for our wedding. She made the day run incredibly smoothly and went above and beyond for our guests! The rehearsal and wedding occurred during a huge rainstorm (and tornado warning) and the river flooded. Erin was on the phone with us trying to re-route guests and gave us tips on where to go several days before the event. The food was also delicious! We picked the option to do a buffet instead of a plated meal so that guests would have more options and all of the food was excellent!

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • S

    susan · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the lodge. It was a beautiful day. Erin Pea, the catering director, was a pleasure to work with. She never made you feel that you were inconviencing her one minute. We recieved many compliments on the food and the wait staff. The rooms are quite large and can accomodate up to 250 guests.

    Sent on 10/28/2012
  • User6221491 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had our wedding at Pere Marquette Lodge two months ago and are still getting so many compliments about the whole experience. Arielle did a good job keeping everything running, especially having stepped into the role of catering manager halfway through our 9 months of planning. All of our guests were from out of town (as were we) so we all stayed at the hotel, and everyone loved being able to hang out in the Great Room all weekend. The food was wonderful, and their catering menu has been recently expanded to include late night snack tables, which was a huge hit with our guests. We had a signature drink for our cocktail hour, which they learned to make for us and had set up for all of our guests to have as soon as the ceremony was over. We also had a delicious morning-after brunch in the conference room (where we had had the wedding reception), so we were able to keep the rented chairs, and flowers out on the table for that, which was a nice bonus. The only drawback we experienced was that some of our guests had trouble booking rooms at times, because I think that not everyone at the front desk was made fully aware of the room blocking or something. However, each time that came up, I was able to quickly get in touch with someone at the hotel and fix the situation. We are so happy we got to work with Pere Marquette and look forward to coming back many times in the future!

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • Miranda

    Miranda · Married on 05/12/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful staff and a beautiful location!

    Sent on 05/17/2012
  • A

    Annie · Married on 07/08/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The staff at Pere Marquette lodge went above and beyond to make my wedding perfect. Their efforts included picking up gumballs and sticks from the lawn, lighting all of the candles on the tables, passing out welcome boxes to guests checking in, and letting us set up for the reception a day early. Cassidy ensured everything went smoothly and that everything got done. The natural setting and large trees was perfect for the ceremony and even had plenty of shade in the late afternoon. The beautiful old lodge looks great in the background of our pictures too! Having the reception in the Great Room was fantastic, and so worth the extra effort it took to hang globe lights (otherwise it is pretty dark in there), cover the large green signs, and decorate the pillars. The standard chair covers we purchased worked fine on the banquet chairs once they were tied, despite the round back of the chairs. I would have never thought I would serve fried chicken at my wedding, but as soon as I tried it at the restaurant my mind was changed. SO glad we picked it. The night of, the fried chicken served on the buffet line was outstanding (and I was the last one to eat! It was still hot, crispy, and delicious). We have had compliments from even the pickiest guests and fanciest food eaters. We also loved the spinach and strawberry salad! I would highly recommend both. I would highly recommend Pere Marquette Lodge and Banquet Center for any event. It was so much fun to have all our friends and family staying on the property, gave us more time with them and helped keep the dancing and drinking go all night! We did a sparkler exit and had the bonfire pit set up afterwards, which was a huge hit. THANK YOU to everyone at Pere Marquette for making our wedding day everything I could have imagined!

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/30/2017

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Be careful when booking a wedding here. Be sure to get all the schedule and room information before giving a deposit. We worked with Cassidy to book the lodge for our wedding. We spent a lot of time discussing a date but hadn't yet decided on a specific date. Cassidy had us go ahead and sign the contract and put down the deposit and she said we can figure out the "details" later. We went back and fourth over email trying to figure out dates that were available. I came to notice that if the date was available there were not enough rooms for my guests to stay in that evening. Or if they had plenty of rooms for our guests we would have to share the space with a conference or brunch of some sort that was scheduled for the same day already. So we just went down the calendar. Not one date was fitting in the 2017 year. So we just planned our wedding elsewhere. But don't think for a second that Cassidy was willing to give our deposit back. And it isn't transferable for a stay in the lodge either. So I would just encourage others to have all the 'details' figured out before trusting her.

    Sent on 07/09/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review