Perceptions Photography Reviews

56 | Middletown, CT
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Perceptions Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

56

27 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Stacia · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy was truly amazing to work with! She was there every step of the way! Her and her team fully executed the day of and we were beyond happy with having Perceptions Photography be a part of our wedding!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy and her team did an exceptional job at my daughter's wedding last fall....from hair and makeup until the last dance! They were right there....either a shot from up above or from actually lying on the floor to capture the moment!

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • K

    kristen · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't have picked a better wedding photographer. Sandy at Perceptions Photography and her team are absolutely amazing! From our engagement night where she hid in a bush to capture that special time, to our engagement pictures in the sunflower maze on a HOT day in August, to our wedding day she went above and beyond for us! Sandy is extremely organized and detailed oriented she has a check list for the day and reviews throughout the wedding day making sure we got every picture we wanted! We will DEFINITELY be using her for all our picture needs in the future!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • A

    Anita · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perceptions is the best! We have used Sandy for all of our family pictures for many years so there was no other choice for us when it came to our daughters wedding. The pictures went beyond our expectations! They took my breath away!
    Sandy and her team worked tirelessly all day capturing every detail, special moments, and every picture we asked for. In addition to the stunning photos, they also kept us all calm, and kept the atmosphere fun and lively. They are an all-in group who clearly love what they do and set high standards for themselves, and the end result of their efforts are evident in the photographs they take. They are simply the best.

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy delivers great results! She has a keen eye, a warm personality, and very fair prices. HIGHLY recommend this vendor. For reference, we used her for an anniversary photoshoot. Total costs includes an hour shoot and prints.

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married this past September and had a fantastic experience with Sandy! She made the entire process easy and stress free and was so easy to work with! She made sure to get all of the photos we asked for, but was not overbearing and gave us our space during the day. We are going to have a hard time choosing our photos for our album because they are all awesome! By the end of the wedding we felt like Sandy was a part of our family! We definitely recommend her!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • A

    Ann · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy is such a pleasure to work with. She is so incredibly thorough. She helps to create a detailed timeline to stick to which helps to structure your day. This made me feel much more at ease so I wouldn't have to think about where to be and when. Sandy is so flexible and accommodating. She helped to keep our little flower girl focused! She let her play with the camera and take some photos. Keeping an entire wedding party together is no easy task either, but she controlled the situation and kept
    everyone on task. She is such a professional and really focuses on delivering the photos you want. We did not have any major requests, so she just felt out the energy and let the camera do it's thing. When your paid time is about up, Sandy will check in with you and see if you need anything else or would like more photos taken, which is very considerate of her. She aims to get a variety of photos which is fun to see at your preview. We look forward to creating our wedding album and working with Sandy again soon!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sandy was an absolute pleasure from start to finish! Not only is she extremely talented, but she made a genuine effort to get to know us – and it shows in our photos! My husband and I are beyond thrilled with how everything turned out. Everyone that sees our wedding photos comments on how amazing they are. Perceptions Photography was a great choice!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am glad that I chose Sandy and her team to be my photographers for my wedding! From the very beginning she was more than helpful in many ways and gave great advice from her experiences to help me. Sandy is very organized and makes sure to cover everything I wished to be photographed and has great attention to detail. As we were walking back from photos she saw a shot and had to take it, and I'm glad she did - came out beautiful! I received many compliments on how beautiful the pictures came out. Sandy's professionalism and experience as a photographer truly shows at the event and in the pictures!

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have known Sandy for several years and she has been there to photograph three family weddings, the last one being August 11, 2017. We have been so happy with her professionalism and guidance. Sandy listens to the type of wedding you are planning, so she can capture your story of the day. She also presented creative ideas we had not thought of. The photos and photo books she creates are so beautiful! She works with you to make changes you would like. Sandy is a creative photographer and produces beautiful work.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had Sandy photograph our wedding and engagement photos in August 2017 and we are beyond pleased with the way all the photos came out!! They are absolutely stunning! She is not only an amazing photographer but an amazing person as well. She is extremely kind, organized and detail-oriented and did extremely well with last minute changes and requests, and very difficult family situations. She went over a whole checklist of everything that we wanted during the day and mapped out timing of everything. She even designed our thank you cards and created beautiful canvases for us of our favorite wedding photos in addition to our beautiful wedding album! Her pricing is very reasonable as well!! She is very flexible as well and quick to respond! Would absolutely hire her again!!! :) She goes above and beyond and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • J

    Justine & Anthony · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy is not just an amazing photographer, but an amazing person as well. She continually goes above and beyond which is evident in her work and the relationships that she forms with her clients.
    Sandy first photographed our engagement in Block Island. Secretly hiding beyond the dunes, she was able to document that special moment in our lives. The memories that she was able to capture are not only breathtaking, but ones we will cherish forever. We are thankful for her flexibility and willingness to travel to Block Island and Newport for us. Work with Sandy throughout the wedding planning process was easy. After showing us several examples, she helped us to create our Save the Dates. Additionally, creating our detailed timeline helped us to coordinate with our vendors, and to have a clear picture of what our day would look like. On the day of our wedding both Sandy and Lucy were incredible. Working hard to accommodate a large bridal party and family, they were able to make sure that all aspects of the day were captured, but also were very conscientious with time to make sure that we were able to make it to our cocktail hour. Our guests continually commented on how awesome our photographers were and they could see how they truly went above and beyond for us. The attention to detail that Sandy has is unlike anything else we have ever seen. The pictures from our wedding surpass any dreams we ever had. We especially loved the sneak peek album she created for us just days following the wedding. We loved looking at and sharing this with friends and family. We are truly grateful for all that Perceptions Photography has done for us and continues to do for us to help hold onto the memories of our wedding day.

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • C

    Colin · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough positive things about the exceptional and talented Perceptions Photography. Sandy made sure that all of the love, joy, fun, and all of my awkward dance moves will live forever through the memories she captured. Sandy was so thorough and easy to work with during the entire wedding process. We met with her in her office where she has beautiful examples of her previous work and found the perfect package for us. Our package included an engagement shoot and Sandy was very accommodating to make that shoot memorable and special in one of our favorite places. The engagement photos came out great and we were able to work with Perceptions to seamlessly utilize them for other parts of the wedding process (i.e ordered prints, Save the Dates). Sandy was also very good about checking in with us and making sure everything was going well.

    Leading up to, and on our special day Sandy and Lucy were consummate professionals. They were excellent for working with our other vendors and simply ensuring that all of the details were under control, and that we were getting everything we wanted for our day. Sandy worked hard to keep us on track so we could enjoy as much of the wedding as possible while ensuring we got all the photos we had asked for. We have probably looked through our photos 50 times and they are stunning. We had a perfect day and it was all captured perfectly thanks to Perceptions Photography.

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy Aldieri of Perceptions Photography was absolutely amazing. I'm very particular when it comes to photos, as I work in the design field and have an eye for that stuff. We hired Perceptions for our wedding and they went above and beyond my expectations. I loved the organization and planning that went into our special day. Sandy made an effort to get to know our family's names and ensure we got photos of everyone that we had wanted. On top of that, the photos were perfect! The creativity of the photos, along with the capturing of expressions throughout the day was everything we were looking for. We were more than satisfied and can't wait to use Perceptions Photography for any of our future needs! We would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a professional, friendly, creative photographer.

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 12/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy was ABSOLUTELY amazing! She was so helpful answering all of our questions and her photos came out absolutely amazing. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding day. Sandy is budget-friendly, takes time to understand her couples and shoots fabulous photos! From consult to engagement photos to our wedding day, Sandy "got" us. We were so comfortable with her and she is very prompt with returning photos and emails. Our second photographer was Lucy who was also amazing. I would use Sandy again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perceptions photography was the best choice we could have made. We have been customers of Sandy and her team for years now, and we always saw such beautiful work done on other people's weddings, there was no other option in our eyes! They are truly amazing at what they do. They caught every special moment of the best day of our lives, and it couldn't be more appreciated! You won't go wrong with perceptions, that's for sure!

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • Skye & Michael

    Skye · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy is truly amazing! She's a great photographer and an even better person. From the moment my husband introduced me to Sandy, I knew she was who I wanted to be photographing our wedding. She has such a compassionate nature about her that you instantly feel comfortable with her. Sandy and her assistant, Lucy, worked tirelessly on the day of our wedding to capture every special moment. They went above and beyond to make sure that we got all the photos that we wanted. This left us with the daunting task of narrowing down our favorites for our wedding album. Sandy was timely, professional, and sincere which is why I will continue to work with her and refer her to everybody in need of a photographer!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perceptions Photography provided the utmost quality of service and were so pleasant to have around on our big day. There are a lot of moving parts and they really captured all of the big (and little) moments that we are so excited to have forever! On top of it, the photographers were professional, thorough, patient, and adapted well to changes throughout our day, always making us feel comfortable and taken care of. The finished products are amazing, and we chose a package that comes with an album that was more gorgeous than I could have imagined. Overall, we are beyond happy that we chose Perceptions Photography to photograph our special day. Thank you!!

    Sent on 01/19/2017

    Perceptions Photography's reply:

    thank you so much Lindsay!
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy was incredible to work with! She struck a great balance between getting all of the photos we wanted and not being incredibly demanding like some other photographers can be. She also did a phenomenal job with the wedding album!

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy & her assistant were extremely accommodating & personable. They were patient & helpful & very professional. Our photos look amazing & we couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have always been so pleased with Sandy's work - she is such a joy to work with. She's thoughtful, creative and easy to work with. She has done family photos for us as well - when it was time for our wedding, there wasn't even a second thought of who to contact. Our wedding photos are phenomenal - I have one on my desk at work and am constantly being complimented how beautiful it is. Sandy is the best!

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy was the best! We live in VA and she was very understanding with our scheduling and availability when we were in town. Our photos and wedding album is amazing! I look at them quite often to reminisce the great memories. Thank you for everything Sandy!

    Sent on 03/01/2018

    Perceptions Photography's reply:

    So great to hear from you Catherine! Hope you are both doing well and thanks so much for the great review!
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy is by far the BEST photographer anyone can ask for! She was professional, courteous, and responded promptly to any questions or concerns. Her work is absolutely beautiful and we were honored to have her as the photographer for our wedding. We can't be happier with our photos and albums. She even was able to make us gorgeous canvases we have hanging in our living room and bedroom. The thank you cards were also a huge hit with our family and friends. Sandy is an all-around lovely person, look no further for an excellent photographer, Sandy is it!!!!!!!
    Jeff and Amy Daniels

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • Nicole S. (formerly Nicole C)

    Nicole · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy and her team at Perceptions Photography made our entire wedding what it was- spectacular! From our engagement shoot all the way through our wedding she was with us every step of the way. She was organized, professional- and most importantly for me- calm and level-headed throughout the day.

    She kept us on schedule and got us some AMAZING pictures too. Her wedding portfolio will surely speak for itself, but her friendliness and professionalism can barely be expressed by words. I would not have trusted anyone else for my wedding. Thank you so much, from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sent on 10/26/2013