Perceptions Photography Reviews

53 | Middletown, CT
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Perceptions Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

53

15 User photos

Perceptions Photography 1
Perceptions Photography 2
Perceptions Photography 3
Perceptions Photography 4
Perceptions Photography 5
+ 11
Order by:
  • Jack

    Jack Fitzmorris · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great experience!

    I would highly recommend the team of Sandy and Dale to anyone. She has a great eye for using environments and natural light to create great images. They are also very efficient and organized.

    Perceptions Photography 6
    Perceptions Photography 7
    Perceptions Photography 8
    Perceptions Photography 9
    Sent on 10/27/2019

    Perceptions Photography's reply:

    Thanks for your quick and kind review Jack! It was so great being there on your wedding day! Loved the warm and inviting environment you, Kait and your families created for us to be free to document your day!
  • Lorraine

    Lorraine Halibozek · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    Sandy was the photographer at our daughter’s destination wedding in Palm Springs, CA. She explored the venue and surrounding area for the best places and ways to capture the special day. Her experience, knowledge and creativity were evident throughout the entire wedding day as she made sure all planned as well as countless spontaneous shots were taken until after the last dance. Her calm and friendly demeanor put everyone at ease. I highly recommend Sandy and Perceptions Photography.

    Sent on 11/24/2019

    Perceptions Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Lorraine ... so fabulous to be with you and your family at this beautiful destination, and such an honor to be chosen to be your wedding photographer! Thank you!
  • A

    Ashley Flynn-Natale · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christmas Wedding

    Choosing Perceptions Photography was by far the easiest decision my husband and I made while planning our wedding. Sandy was always so attentive to our needs and offered help at any time during the planning process. She made me feel at ease the morning and afternoon of our wedding. Her photography skills are amazing and we are extremely pleased with our pictures. She captured all the special moments the entire day and I’m forever grateful that I will have these photos for the rest of our lives. Matt and I highly recommend Santina Aldieri/Perceptions Photography for all your photography needs. You will not be disappointed.

    Perceptions Photography 10
    Perceptions Photography 11
    Perceptions Photography 12
    Perceptions Photography 13
    Perceptions Photography 14
    Perceptions Photography 15
    Perceptions Photography 16
    Sent on 12/19/2019

    Perceptions Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley & Matt! It was such a pleasure photographing your beautiful winter wedding and I'm so looking forward to helping you put together your album and professional prints. Happiest of Holidays to you, Mr. & Mrs. Flynn-Natale!
  • K

    Kait Halibozek · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy is the best!

    Sandy is the absolute best. She's professional while also being so fun to work with. We hired her for our destination wedding in Palm Springs, CA, and she was so creative with the locations and composition of our photos. We can't wait to see more!

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor Mersereau · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized, Professional, and Talented Photographers

    Our experience with Perceptions Photography was nothing short of amazing. Owner Sandy is beyond professional, organized, prompt, detail oriented, and on point. Working with Perceptions Photography means you're receiving quality and dedicated photographers who have the bride, groom, and families best interest in mind. We had so much fun working with Sandy for our engagement shoot and Sandy and Mark on our wedding day. Not only did we have the most amazing photographers, but we also feel as though we've gained friends. We received an amazing "sneak peak" album less than 24 hours after our wedding and our entire album of proofs less than one month after our big day! We cannot recommend Perceptions Photography any higher. If you want a fun, energetic, and professional photographer you cannot go wrong here.

    Sent on 11/04/2019

    Perceptions Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Taylor and Jonathan! It was such a great wedding day working with you and your fantastic wedding party and family, making our day so much easier to provide you with awesome memories! We look forward to putting your wedding album together and working with you for many more years to come! XO
  • A

    Lisa Benetti · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perceptions Photography was everything we had hoped for!

    August 2019

    Sandy Aldieri and Mark Brendel at Perceptions Photography are the wedding photographers who we had dreamed of having for our wedding day. Searching for a wedding photographer can be very overwhelming and time consuming, but once we came across Perceptions Photography on wedding wire and began reading the reviews and looking at the work that Sandy had done for couples we immediately reached out. From the start of first reaching out and her wanting to setup a phone conference, I knew that she was someone who is passionate about her work and takes her business seriously. Sandy is down to earth and really takes the time to get to know you before discussing the business aspect of hiring a photographer.

    Compared to other photographers we had met with, Sandy immediately came across as a kind, understanding and down to earth person. Her attitude and hard work ethic was exactly what we were looking for. Talking with other photographers was very business like and they lacked the personable demeanor that we encountered immediately with Sandy. She made us feel comfortable, stress free and most importantly, happy! After meeting with her in person and talking many times on the phone, we had finally found the right person and we were beyond grateful for having her be a part of our day!

    We met with Sandy months in advance and her detailed timeline template and questionnaire made it so easy for us to plan our big day from start to finish. We ended up using her timeline as the structure for our whole day from the “getting ready” to the reception and everything in between. This helped us be on time throughout the whole day, which is unheard of! Sandy and Mark were so organized and paid attention to every detail and made sure to capture them on camera.

    The professionalism and experience they showed is seen throughout every photo we have received. The formal photos and candid shots at St. Rocco’s Church and at the Rhode Island State House are absolutely stunning, it is truly surreal. As a couple who does not like photos or attention on us, Sandy made the process stress free and we were able to just be us. She took the lead on having us pose in certain positions that ended up being some of our favorite photos. It’s amazing to look at your wedding photos and say wow, is that really me?

    Sandy and Mark did a phenomenal job of capturing every special moment that day. Their experience and professionalism throughout the day was helpful to not only us, but also for our family members, bridal party and other vendors they worked with. They were on time and easy to rely on for every place we needed them to be. Sandy and Mark were very flexible in being at certain locations. They were able to capture both the girls and guys getting ready at the Providence Marriott Downtown and were willing to get pictures on the trolly before heading to the church. Sandy caters to her customers needs and was able to follow us to multiple locations; the church for the ceremony, the Rhode Island State House for pictures outside, and then back to the reception at the Marriott. They found the perfect locations on the State House grounds to snap photos and we just followed their lead! The lighting and cameras they used took the best photos that we could have asked for and are beyond grateful for every photo coming out perfect. They took their time and did retakes if it was needed so that they could get the perfect shot. They took charge of telling family and friends what to do, where to look and even to get out of the way when needed. This took off so much pressure and stress from us! Sandy was so great with the kids in the bridal party with getting them to smile and laugh when they weren’t really feeling like taking any photos. We are so grateful for her patience and ability to do that!

    Sandy and Mark were such an important part of our wedding day and we will cherish the work that they have done forever. Viewing the sneak peek photos the day after the wedding was so amazing, we greatly appreciated seeing them that soon. We even got to view all of our photos only a few weeks after our wedding and select the photos for our album. Sandy has reached out multiple times to us just to say hi and meet up and we have truly made a friend. Her compassion and dedication towards her work is not something you see very often. We are so grateful for hiring her and you’d be making a mistake in not doing so. We have received compliments from family and friends at how amazing our photographers were that day and how awesome our photos are. Our videographer and the staff at the Marriott stated what a pleasure it was to work with them and how easy they were to work with.

    In the days and weeks that follow your wedding day, you can end up feeling sad that all that fun and excitement from the day is over. However, looking back at the photos that Sandy and Mark took, we immediately feel all the fun and happiness of that day every time we look at them. We are able to cherish all the memories of our wedding day from our photos by Perceptions Photography.

    Anthony and Lisa Moore

    Sent on 09/08/2019

    Perceptions Photography's reply:

    WOW! Thank you so much Lisa and Anthony! I am speechless! You not only extended such sincere and genuine gratitude but you spent a lot of time and thought into what you provided in your review. This is so helpful to other couples ... the level of detail you shared is extremely valuable to other couples who are just beginning the planning process.

    Thank you so much ... hoping to spend more time with you in RI soon!
  • M

    Maria Ross · Married on 07/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Professional

    Sandy has been taking my Family Photos for 10 years. I would highly recommend to Friends and Family.
    Maria Ross

    Sent on 07/30/2019

    Perceptions Photography's reply:

    Oh my goodness, has it been that long. I've loved every minute and looking forward to more Ross Family moments!
  • K

    Kaylee · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perception's Photography

    Perceptions Photography was amazing. Sandy met with us multiple times throughout our wedding planning process to fine tune every detail to make our wedding day go smoothly. Sandy is very professional and is also great at keeping everyone on time and efficient. We could not have asked for better!

    Sent on 08/12/2019

    Perceptions Photography's reply:

    Thank you Kaylee ... it was great to be a part of your wonderful wedding day! Not only was it loads of fun, but so special seeing the bond between you and Ryan!
  • Claire

    Claire Harfield · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perceptions Photography

    Sandy is everywhere and nowhere; she gets every shot without you even knowing she is there. The pictures are amazing; memories captured for a lifetime. You don’t need to worry about a thing. Sandy will guide you and ensure your special day is recorded. Add her calmness, and the day is perfect! You won’t be disappointed if Perceptions Photography is part of your plan!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • E

    Emily Wiecek · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing experience!

    Sandy is so professional yet makes you feel like a member of her own family. She treats you like you are her only client with all of the attention she provides and her responsiveness. The photos are absolutely stunning. She captured every important moment and even some that we didn’t think of asking for. She even provided us a preview album before we even left for our honeymoon. We will continue to use her services again and again. Couldn’t recommend her enough!!!!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • J

    Jackie Petersen · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy was amazing to work with & made our day amazing!

    Sandy from Perceptions Photography was the photographer for our wedding in January. We had an amazing experience with her from the moment that we first met with her. She's a personable professional who cares about her clients - and she really tries to form a connection with you and understand your desires. The photos from both our engagement session & the wedding itself came out absolutely beautifully!! She has a wonderful selection on her webpage & social media but our photos came out even more incredibly than I expected.
    She made the photography aspect of our wedding so smooth and worked to make sure everything flowed and we got all the photos we wanted. She kept track of all the details and was a perfect photographer - there directing when need be, and capturing the candid moments as well.
    We are so, so happy with our choice of Sandy as photographer and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a top-tier experience!

    Sent on 02/17/2019

    Perceptions Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Jackie, for this wonderful review. Mark and I are still talking about how pleasant you both were to work with! I can't wait to show you the first draft of your album!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Beautiful photography! You can count on having a personalized experience with photos that capture what is most important to you as a couple. Definitely recommend Perceptions to any couple planning a wedding!

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • A

    Alysha · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Sandy and her team exceeded our expectations. They were so easy to work with and did everything we wanted! My husband and I are so happy to have had Perceptions Photography apart of our day.

    Sent on 12/29/2018

    Perceptions Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Alysha and Xavier! Your day was such a beautiful, love-filled day with plenty of sunshine and happiness! Can't wait to show you your wedding album draft!
  • Kelley

    Kelley Vallone · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exquisite photography, simply a blessing!

    Truly, it was a blessing to have Sandy photograph our wedding! She was extremely professional and organized which made it very easy to work with her. We feel so grateful that we had her shoot our engagement and wedding photography. Her work surpassed our expectations and we cannot thank her enough. She captured every meaningful aspect of our wedding (we had a lot), and expressed our love story in every shot - a true photogenic genius! We've received very positive feedback on our photos and can't stop staring at them. We HIGHLY highly recommend Sandy and her team to anyone. Zero regrets and cannot wait to work with her again in the future!

    Sent on 01/08/2019

    Perceptions Photography's reply:

    Kelley ... being a part of your perfect wedding day meant more to me that you can even imagine. It was truly a fun-filled event, with plenty of love and excitement to go around ... making our job so much easier! Congratulations and I can't wait to see what the future has to hold for Mr. & Mrs. Vallone! Thank you so much for this wonderful review!
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Starting as a customer - ending like family

    Sandy is someone who helped us relax at times that may have been the most stressful. When picking a photographer you need someone who is thoughtful, creative, energetic, and kind (at least in my opinion). She checked every box - and MORE. She helped us remember that at the end of the day it's about us. And the little things don't really matter. She is someone who went above and beyond..and still to this day checks up on us. Sandy and her coworker made our day SO MUCH MORE SPECIAL. They capture every special moment between us, our friends, and our family. We could not have had a better team photograph our wedding. Looking forward - we have someone who can capture all of our other special moments as a family.

    Sent on 11/18/2018

    Perceptions Photography's reply:

    Oh my goodness ... Libby, you are so sweet and this review absolutely made my day/month/year! Thank you!
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch service from the before we booked until the day of wedding and beyond! Sandy and her team were great to work with, answered all our questions, had everything organized and made our day very special. Having several meetings ahead of time kept my wife and I from getting too nervous about making sure all the pictures we wanted were taken. Highly recommend Perceptions Photography, great pricing and even better service! Our photos came out amazing and we look forward to obtaining more.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • P

    Pat · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perceptions Photography is awesome! Professionalism at its best! You will be so pleased when Sandy handles your wedding! Thanks so much Sandy! Your photos captured the wedding day perfectly!!

    Sent on 10/09/2018

    Perceptions Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Pat!
  • L

    lorraine · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy is no question THE BEST- period.

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • D

    Daniela · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy and her assistant did a great job on our wedding day. She is very organized, personalized and very accommodating to our needs/wants with our pictures. I cannot say enough good things about her and her photography skills are AMAZING! We almost forgot that we wanted a certain picture, and luckily, Sandy is so organized and detailed oriented that she writes a check list for the day and reviews throughout the wedding day. Before they left for the night she checked in on my husband and me and asked us if we still wanted to do that photo outside. Well, I'm so happy we did, it is one of my favorite shots and really highlights the perfection of that day. My husband and I cannot say enough great things about Perceptions Photography!!!

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santina,

    My husband and i want to thank you for taking such breathtaking photographers at my daughter Daniela La Rosa's wedding. You can always tell when someone is very passionate and takes pride in their work by the way they not only provide phenomenal work, but at the compassionate, kindness and professionalism they show their clients and guests. Works cannot truly express at how thankful and grateful we are for all your hard and the beautiful memories you created for us THROUGH PHOTOGRAPHS.
    Old Italian proverb: Ogni volta che ci ricordiamo di dire “grazie”, sperimentiamo niente di meno che il paradiso in terra. (translation: Every time we remember saying "thank you", we experience nothing less than paradise on earth.

    Perceptions Photography 17
    Perceptions Photography 18
    Perceptions Photography 19
    Perceptions Photography 20
    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy and her team were simply amazing. Sandy's response's to emails were timely and filled with the information to make our day the best it could be! The last two weeks it felt like we were talking daily and making minor changes to our itinerary up until two days before and she made it all happen and then some :) From the moment her team arrived they had a plan for our day, stayed calm, and had remembered every picture that Kevin and I had requested. The entire day start to the end of our night was seamless, simply perfect and we could not be happier!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • D

    Darienne · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy is simply amazing, very accommodating and personable. Her assitants were also amazing, we will definitely use her anytime we need a photograph in the future!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • S

    Stacia · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy was truly amazing to work with! She was there every step of the way! Her and her team fully executed the day of and we were beyond happy with having Perceptions Photography be a part of our wedding!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy and her team did an exceptional job at my daughter's wedding last fall....from hair and makeup until the last dance! They were right there....either a shot from up above or from actually lying on the floor to capture the moment!

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • K

    kristen · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't have picked a better wedding photographer. Sandy at Perceptions Photography and her team are absolutely amazing! From our engagement night where she hid in a bush to capture that special time, to our engagement pictures in the sunflower maze on a HOT day in August, to our wedding day she went above and beyond for us! Sandy is extremely organized and detailed oriented she has a check list for the day and reviews throughout the wedding day making sure we got every picture we wanted! We will DEFINITELY be using her for all our picture needs in the future!

    Sent on 12/07/2017